Lynn candy, it is ok. My hubby also can't accompany me to kkh one. His first qn is always 'got give mc?'. Hahaha. If mc, then he can't be there.

That time got to do blood test, he even ask if compulsory, can delay?

I know what u mean about babies. It was just a thought cos hubby and I both born in Jul, one day apart. So I always thought it was cool to have a Jul baby, best also 1 day apart from us. Hahaha!

But now, got baby can already!!!!

Snow19 so glad to have you here with experience. Mine is Dr S which will be transferring me out.. Don't know which other doc is good. Private suit expensive? Maybe I transfer to normal gynae Dr Goh Shen Li or stick to ivf doc will be better? When you start to have morning sickness? Can BD during preggy? But I endure until first scan see how.

Oh ya try not to announce ur good news, after ur first trimester then announce. If u all are pantang like me :) I didn't even tell my family abt it at all but somehow the nausea feeling give away n soon my family know abt it haha... Coz originally I'm fat so even I'm preg can't even tell I'm preg. I only tell 2 of my close frien coz need their help since I'm a first time mummy haha

Circle: my husband, mil and my mother all in july and is continous date. My brother, father and me are Dec babies. Haha don't know Nov can delay until Dec then give birth. The online calculator said my due date is 20 Nov.

Snow19 so glad to have you here with experience. Mine is Dr S which will be transferring me out.. Don't know which other doc is good. Private suit expensive? Maybe I transfer to normal gynae Dr Goh Shen Li or stick to ivf doc will be better? When you start to have morning sickness? Can BD during preggy? But I endure until first scan see how.

Eh I only know doc tan consultants is $80 coz for my case I choose doc tan for my ivf frm the start n he has all my case so I dun see any need to transfer to another doc. @LynnCandy i only know if I do scanning at ANC is 100+ then see doc tan plus take medicine is 100+ also. Is up to individual I think. If u want cheaper option will be see different doc n see which doc on duty n he or she will be the one deliver for u or mid wife deliver for u. The cheaper way that the Muslim ppl choose de. Oh ya and what is BD

Circle: my husband, mil and my mother all in july and is continous date. My brother, father and me are Dec babies. Haha don't know Nov can delay until Dec then give birth. The online calculator said my due date is 20 Nov.

Normally u will give birth earlier de. If ur edd is 20 nov maybe early nov u can deliver Liao but also depends on ur bb :)

Snow, difficult for me. I took no pay leave to do ivf. Really like whole world knows and interested in my process/outcome. Families, friends and colleagues also praying for me. Need to thank them for their help. As far as possible, I also say when asked.

So far only my parents know. I am not even going to tell my in-law :X. I have buddies here to share I am happy enough hehe as we are on the same boat.

Snow, difficult for me. I took no pay leave to do ivf. Really like whole world knows and interested in my process/outcome. Families, friends and colleagues also praying for me. Need to thank them for their help. As far as possible, I also say when asked.

Lol then I'm luckier then u. I quit my job last yr march coz the hormones injection plus my workload is super heavy I work until almost cry out in the office n 1 of my ex colleague ask mi to quit n rest at home since I'm doing ivf coz they also know is tedious. I failed 1 time in IUI abort 2 times in ivf coz egg doesn even grow n we even decide to go adopt children already. We decide to go for 1 last time. N heng it succeed if not if we go adopt children I really not able to feel those tapping in the womb. So now I'm going to be a stay home mum Liao haha

@snow19 really thanks so much for your info. i guess alot people under dr tan esp those who bfp under him in ivf. no point in changing doc right? i was wondering what happen if so many patients under him and if that particular day he got few patients going give birth together? then how? since i saw him before et day can have 3-5 patients so what if all happens same day delivery.

i wonder my doc do delivery anot. ya i was thinking isit better to change to other gynae in tps doing delivery also. dont need to be related to ivf doc already right? what insurance you mean? the great eastern one? that one a must right after transfer and depending on how many you transfer you must pay how much.

@circlecircle and @LynnCandy, i am quite independent too when coming to visit kkh or other gynae elsewhere or even tcm. most of the times i go alone also cause hubbs cannot always take leave for nothing to acc me scan. but the bt day and iui transfer back then and et er day i make sure he is there to acc me. but if normal gynae visits sometimes i dont bother him. but the 1st scan i ask him took leave already. hope he can be there with me.

Ladies, suddenly bad memory. Can't recall whether did I take folic acid this morning. Is it okay to take another take one?

that time i iui chemical pregnancy so i actually told my whole family cause i am bleeding and i dont know what to do so need their advice. then this round only my mum and bro as well as husband know i go through ivf. but when i bfp i only told my mum and husband. bro dont know yet. my mum say dont tell anyone till 4-5months since 1st trimester not stable. actually my husband ask me all dont tell also cause dont want extra pressure. anyway my husband doesnt know i told my mum already hehehe. anyway my bro told me dont need to tell others i go thru ivf. i guess he is giving my hubbs thoughts. he doesnt want people to feel isit my husband got problem. maybe he is man he scare will hurt his ego. but for us we know we are both healthy just need the right time to get a bfp but we both quite old liao cannot wait anymore. so i guess if i annouce after 3mths to my rest of family including sis in law i wont say its thru ivf.

anyway i am thinking i ownself got an insurance from great eastern so do you think my agent can see that i conceive through ivf since i bought the insurance for the ivf thing.

For me I will sure need to transfer doc as Dr S is not taking us :(. So I google and find this Dr Goh Shen Li at kkh like not bad as I prefer lady doc. I saw from the web private suit like very cool, got drinks machine and is like very comfortable. .

Ya but very smelly coz is carpet

@snow19 really thanks so much for your info. i guess alot people under dr tan esp those who bfp under him in ivf. no point in changing doc right? i was wondering what happen if so many patients under him and if that particular day he got few patients going give birth together? then how? since i saw him before et day can have 3-5 patients so what if all happens same day delivery.

i wonder my doc do delivery anot. ya i was thinking isit better to change to other gynae in tps doing delivery also. dont need to be related to ivf doc already right? what insurance you mean? the great eastern one? that one a must right after transfer and depending on how many you transfer you must pay how much.

@circlecircle and @LynnCandy, i am quite independent too when coming to visit kkh or other gynae elsewhere or even tcm. most of the times i go alone also cause hubbs cannot always take leave for nothing to acc me scan. but the bt day and iui transfer back then and et er day i make sure he is there to acc me. but if normal gynae visits sometimes i dont bother him. but the 1st scan i ask him took leave already. hope he can be there with me.

Eh that time we went to visit our frien whom we recommend them to doc tan. We saw the whole stretch frm the ward all are doc tan haha if deliver at the same time muz see whose bb head is out first lor then doc tan will be there to deliver lor. Doc tan wun be there until the bb head is out

so which means even that day only you giving birth under dr tan he wont be there to acc you or help you with your breathing till the bb head is seen? does all gynae practice this way? actually i dont know also what to look for when find delivering gynae. seems so far away when i havent get to even hear my bb heartbeat but i also want to do my homework.

haa i am curious where this tps is too. smelly carpet hahahaha. mummies nose more sensitive.

Let me share my experience haha

My ET is on 14 cot transfer 2 embryo n after 2 weeks 9 nov going back for blood test but b4 that I did a HpT at home a saw a fainting line. Then a few days later I do again n the line become thicker. N on the 9 nov morning b4 going for blood test when I brush my teeth I start to nausea Liao. So after the blood test while in the afternoon receive the call n ask to go back n collect medicine so I start to have nausea feeling n even vomit. N lucky for me I'm vomiting at home n Bcoz maybe my bladder is not that strong so nw become lagi not strong when I vomit my urine come out also. I need to change my underwear, n lucky I ask doc tan to prescribe me the anti vomit I took 1 whole day n become super drowsy keep on slpping. I still remember the first or 2nd time I visit doc tan he ask mi m I feeling ok any symptom. I say yes I've nausea feeling n vomiting he say very good. In my heart I was thinking wow first time I heard doc say very good I have those symptoms. N 1 of my frien say is good to have those symptom it shows that ur body is accepting the hormone changes. So every meal I will standby go toilet to show those nausea action n is quite loud haha... N worse before I'm preg we already book air ticket to tw n the night b4 I fly to tw I kana the urine infection n went to 24 hr to see doc so prescribe the antibiotic to take. When come back for sick again coz of the cold wind. I don't even dare take cough syrup coz I know can't take much medicine so I only take antibiotic for throat then flu n cough I let it recover by itself n every time I cough my urine leaks out.

So nw 2nd trimester my sickness is off n I dun feel tired at all n even have insomnia my frien told me my body is preparing for the maternal instinct. N headache is 1 of the symptoms also. But now certain food I still can't eat like those creamy spagettic I will feel abit er xin. At week 18 I have lower abdominal pain for 2 days n I start to ask ard n it seems to be normal n after that I start to feel tapping inside n is quite amazing at week 20 when do the detailed scan everything is ok just that can't see the gender coz the cord is between the legs. To me is really a long wait for the next scan.

I see.. Snow u already in 2nd trimester, congratulation!!! Thanks for ur valuable advise to us newbies here. Hehe

So far , only hubby n my mum know I m pregnant. I will only tell after 3 months.. ;)

so which means even that day only you giving birth under dr tan he wont be there to acc you or help you with your breathing till the bb head is seen? does all gynae practice this way? actually i dont know also what to look for when find delivering gynae. seems so far away when i havent get to even hear my bb heartbeat but i also want to do my homework.

haa i am curious where this tps is too. smelly carpet hahahaha. mummies nose more sensitive.

The mid wife will be there to assist u, all gynae is the same they will only come when the bb head is out. The private suite is located beside cheers before u do the routine test u can take a rest first if not ur high blood n pulse not accurate n after that u are requested to do the urine test to see if ur blood sugar is high or what. Is good to do some homework de like me I'm so free that I've already prepare my hospital bag n my full mth guest list n which caterer haha... First time mummy is like that de kiasu

So exciting for you, snow. So glad you managed to rough out the 1st trimester. Thanks for sharing your experience! You must be excited to know about the baby gender.

I thought about quitting but I love my job. Too much on the line for me. I also prefer to be a working mother, at least for now. I am the kind who likes being around people and being out. So I am very thankful my appeal for no pay leave is successful. Gives me the best of both worlds.

yes i heard alot say got symptoms is good. thats why i so worry how come i dont have any symptoms. during tww after bfp all so quiet. just praying hard.

and you mention the insurance is the great eastern one right after embryo transfer isit?

@circle yes actually working is not a bad idea, right after my transfer i go work already. in fact for both my ivf transfer i didn take any HL. so lucky i didn get ohss as well. imagine during wrking i already got time to google for all symptoms and all if i not wrking i got even more time to see and think and worry...

yes i heard alot say got symptoms is good. thats why i so worry how come i dont have any symptoms. during tww after bfp all so quiet. just praying hard.

and you mention the insurance is the great eastern one right after embryo transfer isit?

Yup. Is the great eastern de coz I read frm certain thread they forgot to pay for the great Eastern n over due date the great eastern dun accept it. Some ppl Oso dun have much symptoms de I got a friend she dun have much symptoms de. I think at least u maintain stress less n happy mood shld be ok

What is the insurance for and what type of insurance are we talking about? Hehe I want to check with my agent.
Hey ladies, I ate oats for breakfast then 11am I will eat some biscuit. 12.30pm is lunch time then around 4pm I will eat biscuit/bread and night time Is dinner, before going bed I will drink milk. Oh man, for these past few days I am like this, is it too early to eat too much but I will feel giddy if not don't eat small meals.. why am I taking so many meals. . So scary.

What is the insurance for and what type of insurance are we talking about? Hehe I want to check with my agent.
Hey ladies, I ate oats for breakfast then 11am I will eat some biscuit. 12.30pm is lunch time then around 4pm I will eat biscuit/bread and night time Is dinner, before going bed I will drink milk. Oh man, for these past few days I am like this, is it too early to eat too much but I will feel giddy if not don't eat small meals.. why am I taking so many meals. . So scary.

Not to worry so much is normal eat light meal dun starve urself if hungry just eat I remember reading this book 'the new art and science of pregnancy n childbirth' written by doc tan Thiam chye, doc tan Heng hao, doc tan Kim Teng n prof john tee there's this chapter say if u are hungry means ur bb is hungry also. So just eat when u are hungry dun starve urself n ur bb :)

ya lynncandy dont worry that much, can eat then is good. small meals is ok. the insurance is for patients doing ivf only. iui is still quite like normal conception so nothing to fear much. no need insurance.

Anyone is eating so much like me? As I only eat 3 meals, suddenly eat so much I felt very scary. Kitkats are you eating that much like me?

Lynn candy, I eat every 1-1.5hr hour. But partly cos I am bloated. So eat too much will feel very terrible. It would usually be one bowl of warm soup or one slice of bread etc. Appetite a bit bigger today. Used to be half a slice of white bread.

there atr 2 types of insurance one is call pru-first another one is pru-shield.
pru-first is protect the bb when the bb is inside ur womb for eg at week 20 at the detailed scanning u discover either heart or leg got problem n might need operation the insurance is cover all the way when the bb is out.
for pru-shield is only when the bb is out then is cover for eg if the bb need to stay in the incubator or after a few mths the bb has fever n need to stay hospital then is cover n can claim from insurance.

for the great eastern insurance is for ivf de if u are carrying twins n there's complication or give birth early I think is cover. I didn really read abt It but roughly is like that hehe

When do u start to buy pru-first and pre - shield? I think I might wait til first scan. Dunno why... I need to know if heartbeat exists first. Now still a bit unsettling.

Circle wah 1-1.5 hours Eat once. hehe at least I feel I have buddies to accompany me. Iwantahealthybaby are you eating more? How about kitkats?

When do u start to buy pru-first and pre - shield? I think I might wait til first scan. Dunno why... I need to know if heartbeat exists first. Now still a bit unsettling.

the day u have ur ET the nurse will ask u to pay to the great eastern le. have u paid to the great eastern? if yes then nw u are covered by the great eastern. they will send u the receipt

Yah, paid and reviewed the policy already. but still need pru-first and pru-shield right?

hmmm pru-shield is after bb is born then get de. for pru-first I think is similar to the one that we paid to great eastern. u might want to look into it for more details haha

Circle wah 1-1.5 hours Eat once. hehe at least I feel I have buddies to accompany me. Iwantahealthybaby are you eating more? How about kitkats?

I eat normal meals like wanton noodles for breakfast n chic rice for lunch etc.. After each meal 2-3 hrs I can hear my tummy growling again... I don't know I m eating for myself or bb. Last time not so fast hungry... Or is it my imagination... Lol

So happy to see this thread is alive again. I stopby here when I BFP last month and noticed this thread was not moving.
I am now in my Week 10 for #2, still suffering from the morning sickness, hoping it will goes away as soon as i enter 2nd trimester.

Kitkats, i also munch a lot every 1-2hr. I will start to throw out if i feel hungry... Sometimes I will wake up middle of the night to eat too. Start to worry for my weight now.

iwantahealthybaby, dont worry so much, my #1 also have no symptoms at all during 1st trimester.

Just a note on the gynae selection, if possible try to avoid those popular one. During my #1, I chose Dr June Tan as I also prefer female gynae. But she is just too busy, during my delivery process and whole hospitalization period, she didnt show up at all. I was ready to delivery at 1pm, but the nurse couldnt find her. Finally at 2+, managed to contact her but she is already out of the hospital. At the end, she appointed another female doc to deliver for me.

Thanks @sukif for informing you also no symptoms for yr 1st.

@LynnCandy I not eating extra. In fact I use to eat more but because now preg I scare if I eat like nobody business might add extra pressure to stomach so now I only eat normal means and snacks fruits or biscuit if hungry.

Oh ya @sukif i got same thoughts on the gynae selections. If too populAr also Cham cause the chances he or she is engage with another patient when you need her is there. Your no. 1 is natural birth? Heard natural birth some doctor like to use the clip or vacuum at bb head to suck it out no good right? Isit a must?

I am also hoping for Jul or dec baby. . But so hard to ttc also don't care month or gender now. As long as healthy and give birth out smoothly I am happy... my husband very busy so everytime I go kkh alone. My iui time got 6 persons and all their husband with them except mine came early in the morning to give sperm sample and by iui time he is already oversea. First scan I will also be going alone :(

lynn candy,

Dont get upset. What important is the end journey and you reach your final destination. Kids always filial to mum too... :)

Dear sisters,

Would you mind share with me whether u r first time ivf success.

I am 34, based on their statics is 40% but seem like when I read spore fornum most of us got BFP!

:) I am urge to do and lack of confidence. So need more facts data. Appreciate if you can share with me.

I share your thought
that time i iui chemical pregnancy so i actually told my whole family cause i am bleeding and i dont know what to do so need their advice. then this round only my mum and bro as well as husband know i go through ivf. but when i bfp i only told my mum and husband. bro dont know yet. my mum say dont tell anyone till 4-5months since 1st trimester not stable. actually my husband ask me all dont tell also cause dont want extra pressure. anyway my husband doesnt know i told my mum already hehehe. anyway my bro told me dont need to tell others i go thru ivf. i guess he is giving my hubbs thoughts. he doesnt want people to feel isit my husband got problem. maybe he is man he scare will hurt his ego. but for us we know we are both healthy just need the right time to get a bfp but we both quite old liao cannot wait anymore. so i guess if i annouce after 3mths to my rest of family including sis in law i wont say its thru ivf.
anyway i am thinking i ownself got an insurance from great eastern so do you think my agent can see that i conceive through ivf since i bought the insurance for the ivf thing.
I share your thoughts and understand how u feel.
mine surprise preg by natural but 8 weeks heartbeat stop. Tat time blur blur need to seek advice from friends. In the end turn out gone...

Hopesheep. My bfp is 2nd fresh cycle. Did a long cycle with lucrin, puregon and saizen. Transferred 2 grade 4 embryos. Managed to freeze 4 remaining embryos.

First cycle was short protocol with puregon and ganirelix. Transferred 1 grade 4 and 1 grade 2 embryos. No other embryos to freeze. Ended in chemical pregnancy.

Hope that helps!