U Hi sisters,

I need some advice. I have an miscarriage 2 years ago (natural conceive but heartbeat stop at 8 weeks).
After 1 year of TCM (tan siew bouy) still no luck. When for a sperm test and hsg last dec and found out hubby sperm swim slower and shape not so good. Decided to do ivf in mar but work schedule not allow so postpone to april. Unfortunately just heard tat my doc loh sf going holiday in april. I really feel like just go ahead with the backup doc (which I dont know who). For those sisters that have succeeded, do u think it matters with which doctor doing the procedures. My work schedule to go in may/june may not be so ideal.

really get very upset as I really look forward this april for my new hope but seem like many hurdles in my ttc..... I am also 35 this year, dont want to keep dragging...

Can I join this thread also as I cannot find any iui thread haha. . Iwantahealthybaby is my buddy for bfp.. oh I think should be fine no worries. . Wah your scan is coming week. Mine still got to wait another week more...
I find that my figure like out of shape as in bloated. I sometimes feel giddy also. . Am I thinking too much or is really my body reaction.

I remembered dr tan hh saying that my base level estradiol level is high. Thus easy to be bloated. Maybe that is why the side effects are more obvious for me.

On normal days, I do get gassy easily. Always need to go tcm to ba-guan to remove the air.

Iwantahealthybaby, gooooooooood luck for your scan. Hope all is ok with u. Some ladies really don't feel anything so don't worry.

Hopesheep, my personal view is that the experience of the ivf doc matters. Dr loh would be my first choice too, if he was still in kkh. He comes very highly recommended. I have a couple of friends who bfp with him and all triplets! His nick is magical hands.

But who is the backup doc. If he is also experienced then I might reconsider. I did my first ivf in between projects. Very stressful to be balancing work and ivf. This 2nd cycle, I took off from work and the egg quality was better. I also managed to bfp.

Welcome iwantahealthybaby & lyncandy!!

Iwantahealthybaby , I think we need to stop googling to get ourself out from unwanted information.
So fast ur scanning in 4 days. All the best to you!
I heard no symptom could mean ur body very strong so can't feel it. This could be ur case!

Lyncandy , ur scanning also coming . All the best to u too!

Let hope the four of us can hear bb heart beat in our first scan n graduate from this thread with our bundle of joy in our arms !!

Yeah yeah hope 4 of us get good and strong heartbeats. Our edd poss in Nov. Once we know on our first scan, we can also join the Nov mommies thread!

Hi for both kitkat & circle

You wun get to hear heartbeat at all. As the baby is still small they will do a insert into ur vagina n frm there u can see the baby flickering which means is the heartbeat that is flickering. N frm there u can also see u having a single or multiple babies n during the first trimester try not to walk so much. Rest more n drink more water n take care of urself as the immune system will be weak once u are preg :)

Hi my buddies @LynnCandy @circlecirle and @Kitkats :) I hope I am really the stronger body that doesn't feel much difference. Got symptoms worry no symptoms also worry. I wish and pray the we 4 buddies will grad at the same time this year nov :)

Thanks snow for the details. I hope can see the flickering on thur. Once flicker at least I know everything is fine and safe. Every stage every scan now is another milestone achieve! Praying hard to cross over each steps smoothly.

Hopesheep, maybe you can find out which doc is replacing Dr loh during his leave on April. If he or she got good records too I think can go ahead like you say since you are racing against time.

Hi my buddies @LynnCandy @circlecirle and @Kitkats :) I hope I am really the stronger body that doesn't feel much difference. Got symptoms worry no symptoms also worry. I wish and pray the we 4 buddies will grad at the same time this year nov :)

Thanks snow for the details. I hope can see the flickering on thur. Once flicker at least I know everything is fine and safe. Every stage every scan now is another milestone achieve! Praying hard to cross over each steps smoothly.

Hopesheep, maybe you can find out which doc is replacing Dr loh during his leave on April. If he or she got good records too I think can go ahead like you say since you are racing against time.

Once u have the first scan u can't wait for the 2nd scan Liao coz bb is still small n u can't stop worrying what's going on inside so every time u will look forward to the next scan n u will feel that is a long wait. Once u hit the 2nd trimester n u can feel the bb tapping u inside u will feel less worry at least there's some movement :)

Thanks snow! So the person will show us the flicker on the screen? So exciting. Hubby can go in with us right?

Iwantahealthybaby, don't worry too much. It is good to have a strong body. Come to think of it, my tcm doc did say my pulse and womb are weak. Maybe that's why can feel so much side effects.

Iwantahealthybaby, Circle and kitkats. Let's all graduate from the next stage. . Wah. . So many stages until give birth, we all must stay strong and share together. For me I start to feel giddy, eat already will not feel giddy haha. . My appetite is very good, I think I am greedy.. btw don't eat crab and mutton, those elderly advised me one.

Ooooooo... how come your scan so late? You not with kkh? Our blood test was last Fri and scan on 26.

Maybe your doc busy. But later better, possibly can see more.

Hi for both kitkat & circle

You wun get to hear heartbeat at all. As the baby is still small they will do a insert into ur vagina n frm there u can see the baby flickering which means is the heartbeat that is flickering. N frm there u can also see u having a single or multiple babies n during the first trimester try not to walk so much. Rest more n drink more water n take care of urself as the immune system will be weak once u are preg :)
Thanks snow19!

I have some yellowish brown discharge . Should I be alarm?
I had white yellow discharge. But think should be ok.. But yellow Brown if just a little think should not be alarm.
Circle, i am at kkh under Dr S and appointment was only give on 27. My waiting time is more than 2ww and is making me very kan cheong :(.. heard she is not doing delivery so I will be tranafer to another doc. Anyone heard of private suit at kkh? Heard the review and waiting time is faster. How much is the cost?

I had white yellow discharge. But think should be ok.. But yellow Brown if just a little think should not be alarm.
Circle, i am at kkh under Dr S and appointment was only give on 27. My waiting time is more than 2ww and is making me very kan cheong :(.. heard she is not doing delivery so I will be tranafer to another doc. Anyone heard of private suit at kkh? Heard the review and waiting time is faster. How much is the cost?
I heard tps (the private suite) is about 15$ more for consultation . But I m not very sure...
I heard u can take medicine from there no need to q. U can choose sat for appt too....

Kitkats, call kkh and see what they say. Can call tcm doc too. That is what I would do. Don't worry too much. Maybe it is the folic acid or the multi - vits. Heard folic acid will make pee yellow if there are excess. Dunno if it will affect mucus.

I will check out the prices during my next visit then share with you all. Are you all feeling giddy? I do feel giddy at work and like giddy want to puke the feeling. Hmm.. Actually I also don't know I am how many weeks now. . Don't know how to count.

Kkivf don't entertain me once I bfp.
She told me to call clinic d.
I have to make appt if I want to see dr... Which is another 1 week I will see dr tan..

I think the day we do blood test considered as 4 weeks. Which is quite right. Cos day 1 is the last of the last AF.

Lynn candy, I don't feel giddy but do feel nausea and always wanna vomit. Still trying to control the urge to puke. Tummy big big so uncomfy. Press on it then wanna puke.

Kitkats, just a bit light discharge right? I think should be fine. Mine is yellow discharge and I understand from my preggy friend it is very normal .

I will check out the prices during my next visit then share with you all. Are you all feeling giddy? I do feel giddy at work and like giddy want to puke the feeling. Hmm.. Actually I also don't know I am how many weeks now. . Don't know how to count.
U download the "what to expect" app into ur phone, it will count for u...

Hungry is good! Me opposite! Looking fat cos of the bloating and no appetite. Haiz, I still thought can celebrate by eating good good. Cos I love love eating man. Looks like my beanie don't quite like food leh. Hahaha!

Haha feeling hungry is good. . If my giddiness still continue, don't know if I can endure until next week to see doc.

Lynn candy, try to find something to help? Like when I feel pukey, I will eat this tcm sore throat sweet. Has peppermint and orange peel. And it makes me feel slightly better.

I also tried putting sour plum into water and let it soak then drink. Can experiment with different things and see if it helps.

And slowly stand up or turn your head. Don't too rush. Walk and move like old granny! Sometimes i do feel like i am having a hangover.

good morning ladies, how is your monday so far? lucky i no eat mutton. as for crab its a luxury food before i bfp will eat occassionally so stil ok not a crave. i havent seen my tcm yet since bfp. i thought want to go 1st scan and everything more positive then i go find her. i wonder now isit ok to drink the tcm powder if she prescribe me. you three ladies seems to have some diff effects unlike me. i think i am just 6weeks today already but no symptoms still. dont feel cramp, didn lose appetite but i tend not to overeat cause scare got additional pressure on tummy. my weight did increase by 1 kg i think because of the many more small meals and nibblets since bfp. so weird to increase wt for 1st trimester. must monitor if not i sure gain alot weight. yesterday i went watch horror show and i regretted. suddenly feel nauseous cause of some scene related to new born. didn expect that to happen. i think i must stay away from horror especially those linking to new born story. @LynnCandy i think cause dr s busy thats why your scan so long, but its true the longer you go the more you can see. maybe you will give birth earlier than me. my bt same as you last mon but scan is coming thurs. hehehe. but i waited quite long for my bt. for blasts transfer can bt on d14 but they give me d17 testing so by time i tested i probably is week 5 instead of week 4 already.

Iwantahealthybaby, looks like your baby don't like horror shows. But better to watch pretty things.
I am quite reliant on my tcm doc. I see her every week, sometimes 2x a week if needed. Since I have been seeing her (shout 2 years back), I hardly fell sick. And she could prevent oncoming illness esp flu or stuff. So I kinda trust tcm herbs more. She even managed to cure me of food poisoning! The kind that makes you vomit 2-3 times in an hour and cramp until u can't even stand up straight.

We are very excited about your first scan. All will be ok. I cant wait to hear news about your beanies. Hang in there and update us.

@circlecircle sure we have become a step closer after getting bfp so lets stay bonded and all the way to holding our babies in hand :) @Kitkats i have downloaded the WHAT TO EXPECT hehehe. going to explore it now.

@snow19 you have given birth already? you with kkivf as well? which gynae you with? i am also wondering if the 1st scan our husband can go in with us anot. i know private clinic sure can but dont know about kkh dept. actually even we move to tps at kkh they dont have package price right? understand some clinic outside they got package price so everytime you go scan and see doc dont need to pay already.

That is a good question. If hubby can't go in, then I will tell him not to come. He got very little leave left cos we went on a 2 week hols in Jan. Used up almost all of his leave already!!!!

For those who are seeing doc tan after ur 1st or 2nd scan they will ask u go private suite the waiting time is still the same probably wait for 1 hour plus. Try not to eat crab n watermelon coz is too cooling for the womb. Can try eat durian once u opproaching 2nd trimester :) n be careful of urinary infection. If kana muz go to 24 hr clinic n get medicine. Coz I kana during the first trimester. For me I avoid all chinese tonic soup coz some say this can eat some say cannot so for the sake of the bb I avoid all chinese herbs. We had a hard time to conceive so if can avoid then avoid ba.

That is a good question. If hubby can't go in, then I will tell him not to come. He got very little leave left cos we went on a 2 week hols in Jan. Used up almost all of his leave already!!!!

Hub can accompany u go in de. When ur hub see the little thing inside u it's amazing especially when u feel the little thing flickering inside and at week 12 u are suppose to do Down syndrome test by then u can see the bb leg, hand, nose n even spine. Ur hub will miss the chance of seeing those things :)

Nice! Okie, I will make sure he comes for first scan and the important ones eg week 12.

I thought it would be nice for him to see, feels a little more real. He is not the kind who is super into kids la. Usually kids sit left, he confirm sit far far away from them. Hahahah!

@circlecircle sure we have become a step closer after getting bfp so lets stay bonded and all the way to holding our babies in hand :) @Kitkats i have downloaded the WHAT TO EXPECT hehehe. going to explore it now.

@snow19 you have given birth already? you with kkivf as well? which gynae you with? i am also wondering if the 1st scan our husband can go in with us anot. i know private clinic sure can but dont know about kkh dept. actually even we move to tps at kkh they dont have package price right? understand some clinic outside they got package price so everytime you go scan and see doc dont need to pay already.

I'm with doc tan throughout frm ivf to preg n each scan my hub will accompany me go in. N he can see the bb progress at each stage, for me I think since ur hub can't feel the bb movement in the tummy he at least can see the bb during the scan. I'm ending my 2nd trimester in a few weeks time. Edd in first week of July :)

Nice! Okie, I will make sure he comes for first scan and the important ones eg week 12.

I thought it would be nice for him to see, feels a little more real. He is not the kind who is super into kids la. Usually kids sit left, he confirm sit far far away from them. Hahahah!

Diff ma this is his own bb surely he will like to see how the bb is doing inside. For the first scan the nurse will do a ultrasound on ur tummy if can't see anything she will suggest to use the insert into ur vagina to see the bb frm there u can see how big is the bb

Nice! July babies are nice! Cos I am a July baby too! Hahahah! I always wanted a Jul baby then realised ttc is so hard.

Now any baby will do man, don't care about month or gender.

I will try to get him to come, but leave is a problem and the company is not very pro-leave. They don't even give half days on Xmas eve or new year or cny eve. Can u imagine he has to work til 530pm on cny eve and rush back just to have steamboat. It is always my complaint.

Oh ya for those who feel giddy is probably ur blood pressure n sugar is low. Coz I ever ask doc tan b4 he say is normal coz preg women tend to have low blood sugar n pressure. For those whose blood pressure are always on the low side when u are preg is even low.

Nice! July babies are nice! Cos I am a July baby too! Hahahah! I always wanted a Jul baby then realised ttc is so hard.

Now any baby will do man, don't care about month or gender.

I will try to get him to come, but leave is a problem and the company is not very pro-leave. They don't even give half days on Xmas eve or new year or cny eve. Can u imagine he has to work til 530pm on cny eve and rush back just to have steamboat. It is always my complaint.

The scan is in the morning n is beside wang cafe there. N can be quite fast also

Remember to take folic acid as well as the duphaston to stabilise the bb, is important n try to rest more n keep ur mood in happy stage n avoid carry heavy stuff :)

i see @snow19 so fast you are entering the last trimester :) so can see stomach now? i got 2 mummies to be in their 5th month but stomach still small. cannot really see. so good. i think i will be super big size even in 1st trimester. i gain weight very easily. so you convert to tps once you bfp? cause now my 1st scan is still in kkh clinic d. so scan is one dept, see doc another dept then take med again another place. you going for natural birth or c-sect? do we need to decide anything so soon?

@circlecircle, ya now dont care what month, what year and what gender. now a healthy bb is the most important. anyway right from start i never have a preference. most important what i really care is the health of my bb. i guess all mummies also want their bb to be the best of health :)

I am also hoping for Jul or dec baby. . But so hard to ttc also don't care month or gender now. As long as healthy and give birth out smoothly I am happy... my husband very busy so everytime I go kkh alone. My iui time got 6 persons and all their husband with them except mine came early in the morning to give sperm sample and by iui time he is already oversea. First scan I will also be going alone :(

i see @snow19 so fast you are entering the last trimester :) so can see stomach now? i got 2 mummies to be in their 5th month but stomach still small. cannot really see. so good. i think i will be super big size even in 1st trimester. i gain weight very easily. so you convert to tps once you bfp? cause now my 1st scan is still in kkh clinic d. so scan is one dept, see doc another dept then take med again another place. you going for natural birth or c-sect? do we need to decide anything so soon?

@circlecircle, ya now dont care what month, what year and what gender. now a healthy bb is the most important. anyway right from start i never have a preference. most important what i really care is the health of my bb. i guess all mummies also want their bb to be the best of health :)

Once u confirm ur BFP make sure u buy the insurance coz is cover all the way to 6 mths when ur bb is born. If I didn't remember wrongly after 1st or 2nds scan they will make appt wif u at the private suite. Every Tuesday afternoon doc tan is there to see all preg women. Coz pregnant women normally is fast maybe u wait 1 hr plus to go in then ard 5 min u come out Liao. If there's any question u want to ask doc tan write down on a piece of note. Coz preg tend to be forgetful as time goes by. And the urine bladder is weak also. So do more kegel exercise. N sometimes doc tan do scanning for u but sometimes not. Coz the scanning is done at ANC at 2nd level next to delivery suite. After ur scan then u go down to the private suite n see doc tan.
And for those whose families have diabetes u will be ask to do a diabetes test. If not for those who are big size also might need to do just like me haha...

I am also hoping for Jul or dec baby. . But so hard to ttc also don't care month or gender now. As long as healthy and give birth out smoothly I am happy... my husband very busy so everytime I go kkh alone. My iui time got 6 persons and all their husband with them except mine came early in the morning to give sperm sample and by iui time he is already oversea. First scan I will also be going alone :(

Is ok la u will be given the photo after each scan then u use that picture show ur hub lor.