Hey ladies, I had been having on off cramping a couple of times today. Is it normal? Any cause of concern?
Babycomecome, it is ok as long as there's no bleeding. I had the worst cramp ever at week 4. doc says ovary as big as orange due to ivf. will get better once placenta take over. bear with it & try bed rest as much as possible to prevent ovary get twisted.​

Kym_belle, thanks for ur advise. Yup, no bleeding, just very uncomfy like inside got wind feeling.

Btw, anyone succeeded w 2 weeks injection, and 2nd ivf attempt?

Bb, I guess u r asking whether did anyone here succeeded under short protocol right? Well, I did and yes, its my 2nd try. Did fresh transfer again as I have no snowbabies left in the last cycle.

Bb, I m taking Centrum multivitamins. I had dropped it from today on. :) doc will prescribed multi vits later on?

Hi snow, *waving madly* I am also seeing him on 19-nov too. Where are u seeing him?

Kmei2 & Nidellia, where are u gals seeing dr tan? I was told to go back to clinic D to see him wor. Only need to scan at Amc.

energetic, congrats!!! i am seeing him at TPS!!!...finally.......

hi ladies, new to this chat but was previously from the other ivf chat. just a little intro abt myself here. Have gone through 3 rounds of ivf over 2.5 years and have finally gotten the long awaited bfp on 1st Nov :D. super happy of course but DH started telling me that 1st trimester is very unstable and all that negative stuff which made me super anxious & worried now. so decided to come here to ask for help! how did u ladies cope with the stress of waiting for week after week of scans & checks? I'm going a bit crazy here thinking and wonder if there's anything i can do to 'prove' that i'm still pregnant!! :confused:
lotsahugz, congrats....be positive!! though 1st 3 months can be quite anxious.....you need to be positive....

bb_luck, so are you opting for natural? are you very excited? :) how's your preparation?

Summer.. Yes, I opting for natural birth.. But depends on position of my baby kwa.. Excited and scare!! Nothing much Liao lo.. Just waiting and counting down.. Hee

Nidellia and mei.. Likely when will feel baby dropping?
My baby like pushing very hard ...especially at nite..!then starting to feel numb down there recently.. Dono if is the pressure fr bb weight.. Faint..

BB_luck, thanks. But inside wont be "overheated" right. Lol.
Actually, I think must be careful not to overheat baby. Pregnant mums are always cautioned not to overheat.. Depends on how warm the tummy warmer is and also how cold your bedroom is.. On the other ivf thread, some mummies cautioned not to use hot water bottle or tummy warmer during 2ww. For me, I placed the hot water bottle in my blanket but not very near my womb during 2ww. Then when BFP, I didn't use the bottle anymore.

OIC.. Hee now then I know..

Haha, no matter what zodiac, as long as baby is healthy can already.

Hmm I don think will overheated".. Just extra clothing to prevent too much wind.. But if u worry then can stop wearing ba.. I think. Is ok.. Just take it easy.. :) when is ur next scanning?

My first appointment is on next tues. So looking forward to it. Haha, i removed it last nite while sleeping as I was feeling its the elastic part is a bit tight causing some cramps and after removing it, i m better liao. But then again, somehow the pregnancy symptoms are not really there this morning. Scared scared.

Yep that's right, more importantly bb is heathy..

Oh..too tight don wear Liao..hmm.. Hungry symptoms? Hee.. Don worry too much and b positive.. The can see your baby Liao.. Already know singlet or twins yet?

Today went for my scanning.. My bb weighs 2009grams Liao!!! Hee..total weight gain now 9kg.. Faint

Congrats.

Yep that's right, more importantly bb is heathy..

Oh..too tight don wear Liao..hmm.. Hungry symptoms? Hee.. Don worry too much and b positive.. The can see your baby Liao.. Already know singlet or twins yet?

Hungry symptoms not really. But starting to feel queasy again. Fatigue and food cravings is back.

Haven't go appt yet. Coming tues then will know.

Actually, I think must be careful not to overheat baby. Pregnant mums are always cautioned not to overheat.. Depends on how warm the tummy warmer is and also how cold your bedroom is.. On the other ivf thread, some mummies cautioned not to use hot water bottle or tummy warmer during 2ww. For me, I placed the hot water bottle in my blanket but not very near my womb during 2ww. Then when BFP, I didn't use the bottle anymore.

Thanks for the info, joynpeace.

wow energetic, you must be excited......dun anyhow think..be positive......

Today went for my scanning.. My bb weighs 2009grams Liao!!! Hee..total weight gain now 9kg.. Faint

ha my bb also 2kg the last visit...weight gain 6kg...the dietician warned me i cannot keep dropping my weight...haiz..gain also cannot, lose also cannot..

Nidellia and mei.. Likely when will feel baby dropping?
My baby like pushing very hard ...especially at nite..!then starting to feel numb down there recently.. Dono if is the pressure fr bb weight.. Faint..
i also not sure...but me starting to feel heavy....and there a bit like suan also....my bb head should be head down le..just not yet engaged...i keep talking to bb, cannot so early...

Nidellia, wow.. Dono if my bb overweight now comparing to yours.. Ha.. But Doc say average size 3kg for normal labour but whether bb too big also depending on mother built.. Yeah.. Me too keep telling bb not so early... LOL..

Did. Ur dietician give any guideline for your weight gain? Better. Don't go on diet lei..try not to skip any meals.. Take. Healthy snacks if hungry..

Congrat babycomecome!!!!!!!!

Am now on HL due to threaten preterm labour and will be going back work on 9th dec if everything is cleared on my next visit to dr tan on the 26th ;) both A are doing good.. at week 27 they are both 1.1kg and 1.3kg.. and hoping they will gain more to hit the magic weight 2kg!! I will be takin my ML 1 or 2 weeks earlier like the 2nd last week of Dec to prepared to bring them out hee counting down!

Hihi everyone

Have been sometime since I dropped by.
Have been really busy meeting and catching up with friends and family since I arrived in Singapore!
I'm around 15 weeks now. Eating really well, feasting in Singapore, put on 4 kg already!
Don't know is it because its the 2nd pregnancy, stomach showing up fast!
Finally found a gynae, decided to drop those at Paragon coz so expensive,
found one Dr Heng at Aljunied, first consultation $75 and scan $60.
Hopefully good enough for my 2 checks while I'm in Singapore :)
This week, for 3 consecutive evenings, felt pain at stomach area, think might be slight contractions since I go out too much :p
So I took Spason, a medicine to relax the uterus, prevent contractions.
My gynae in France gave me this as he expected me to have early contractions, he also advised me to not over-exert myself :p

Hope everyone has been happily enjoying the pregnancy!

Hihi BB2012
Nice to meet you! My girl is 4 years old now, succeeded from my first IVF try.
I decided to go for No2 when my daughter was 2 years old.
However, I didn't succeed until after recently, after another 4 fresh and 7 FET.
However, I think it's because my womb health was no good after my first delivery and I didnt do any confinement,
never do any preparation, no acupuncture etc.
Good luck and loads of bbdust to you!!
Dear away,

Thanks for ur bb dust. I'm now at my 2 ww after a 5 days embryo transfer last thurs...

Bb, I guess u r asking whether did anyone here succeeded under short protocol right? Well, I did and yes, its my 2nd try. Did fresh transfer again as I have no snowbabies left in the last cycle.
Dear baby comecome,

That's good news! Are u on progesterone inserts as well then?

Congrat babycomecome!!!!!!!!
Am now on HL due to threaten preterm labour and will be going back work on 9th dec if everything is cleared on my next visit to dr tan on the 26th ;) both A are doing good.. at week 27 they are both 1.1kg and 1.3kg.. and hoping they will gain more to hit the magic weight 2kg!! I will be takin my ML 1 or 2 weeks earlier like the 2nd last week of Dec to prepared to bring them out hee counting down!

mei.....!!!! no wonder didn't see u online...! Good to hear both are doing fine... so EDD will be earlier? jia you ya.. keep us updated! :p

Bb_2012, good luck!

Bb, EDD same but will be bringin them out earlier instead.. min 2kgs to avoid nicu but still have to depends on their own breathin once they are out lo.. i saw some abt 2.2kg-2.9kg oso have.. so i tink as long pass 2kgs will be good :) will really rest well now haaa

Bb_2012, good luck!

Bb, EDD same but will be bringin them out earlier instead.. min 2kgs to avoid nicu but still have to depends on their own breathin once they are out lo.. i saw some abt 2.2kg-2.9kg oso have.. so i tink as long pass 2kgs will be good :) will really rest well now haaa

mei... u take good care ya... don walk too much.. drink lot of milk and water!!!

My boys decided to surprise us by their arrival on 23th november at 29weeks 4days.. both in NICU and need to stay in hospital till they are week 35 and at least 2kgs. Both both at 1.38kgs and 1.55kgs and need abit of breathing supporting :)

Rest well to all mummies and stay chill!

My boys decided to surprise us by their arrival on 23th november at 29weeks 4days.. both in NICU and need to stay in hospital till they are week 35 and at least 2kgs. Both both at 1.38kgs and 1.55kgs and need abit of breathing supporting :)

Congrats Mei!!! wow really big surprise ya.. Jiayou babies..

Mei, also need to take care of yourself... build up energy to take of them when they are both back home..! :)

It's been a while since I logged in.... sure surprise to see the good news.... Congrats Mei!! Saw the pics on FB... they are adorable! You take care ya...

Ladies, need to check with you whether anyone use compression socks during pregnancy? My legs felt cramp on some nights but not sure if compression socks is okay to use.