wow, really long holiday lor..!. gg for scanning on tue? so good.. my next appt with gynae till end of Aug, so long...
ya goin scanning on Monday then bring the report to see dr tan lo.. the next appt with dr tan is 5 weeks later lo.. for detail scan.. so long!

oh... jiayou! everything sure ok! ya, everyday like counting down to the gynae visiting....

Wow, the forum looks so different!

A big congrats to Summer, Littleleech & want2bamummy!!
Welcome to the mommy-to-be club :)

Nidellia, all the best for your doctor's review. I'm sure there's nothing to worry about.
Awww.. a lil princess.. Congrats ya!!

Going for my Week 11 scan this Wednesday. Hope beanie is growing big and strong!
Probably will be scheduled an Oscars scan next week ba.

Hope everyone's doing great! Hugs

Thanks mei2! Yupz, Just hope it's not too crowded at the clinic cos of the long weekend ahead. Hee

Saw your earlier post about going for your scan next monday. Issit for the 2nd opinion at Camden?
All the best ya. Don't worry too much. All will be fine. :):)

Thanks mei2! Yupz, Just hope it's not too crowded at the clinic cos of the long weekend ahead. Hee

Saw your earlier post about going for your scan next monday. Issit for the 2nd opinion at Camden?
All the best ya. Don't worry too much. All will be fine. :):)

yup yup the 2nd opinion :) thanks!
trying very hard to be very positive that twinnies are good

Hi ladies, today went for the genetic doc review for my amnio results. The overall chromosomes are in balance. However there is one chromosome that is in a different location. Doc says as long as there is no extra or less chromosome, no loss of any genetic material, baby would most probably be normal. She suggested us parents to take a blood test to see if anyone of us have a similar chromosome arrangement in our chromosomes and to test the remaining amniotic fluid of the bb to exclude 2 possible syndrome, either angelman syndrome or prader-willi syndrome. The possibility of having either one syndrome is 0.64%. We decided to do the tests as suggested. The results will be out in 2 weeks time. Really keep our fingers crossed and pray hard for good results.

U r seeing him tomorrow? Me seeing him on Wednesday! What to expect on 1st ultrasound? I am so kam cheong yet worried!!

Hello
Hi ladies, today went for the genetic doc review for my amnio results. The overall chromosomes are in balance. However there is one chromosome that is in a different location. Doc says as long as there is no extra or less chromosome, no loss of any genetic material, baby would most probably be normal. She suggested us parents to take a blood test to see if anyone of us have a similar chromosome arrangement in our chromosomes and to test the remaining amniotic fluid of the bb to exclude 2 possible syndrome, either angelman syndrome or prader-willi syndrome. The possibility of having either one syndrome is 0.64%. We decided to do the tests as suggested. The results will be out in 2 weeks time. Really keep our fingers crossed and pray hard for good results.

Hello nidellia, all will turn out to be fine - jia you!

dear mummies, can I pls check with you, what is the threshold score for Oscar that you will accept without any further testing? (I am sorry that this qn is sensitive to some mummies =( ) This is my first bfp after countless attempts at iui & 1 failed ivf.. finally I got my very first bfp with twins, but sadly 1 twin baby didn't survive past 9.5 weeks. Originally I had planned to do the harmony test (cost 1688 - mentally prepared for this expense because Oscar is not so accurate for twins) but since I lost 1 baby, harmony test is no longer accurate anymore as they cannot tell which twin is not healthy (if any problems). >> for mummies who have twins, can take note. my unhealthy twin baby has pulled the Oscar results down a lot.. I am very thankful for my surviving baby but I cannot help but worry..

hi towkayneo, how far along are you? Don't be worried for first scan! I had my first scan at 5+ weeks to confirm 2 sacs due to high hcg, then I panicked due to no ms symptoms & went to covering doc (my doc not in for 2 weeks) at 6+ weeks to see heartbeats flicker (I cried because it was so magical), at 7+ weeks & 9+ weeks again.. all the above were vaginal scans... And again at 10+ week due to my lost twin baby... 10+ week onwards was tummy scan... don't be as paranoid as me ok?

you can ask doc to give u supplements to take, and what food to take more or avoid. best to hear from your doc!

Nidellia, all the best.. stay positive.. i'm sure ur little princess is fine..

dear mummies, can I pls check with you, what is the threshold score for Oscar that you will accept without any further testing? (I am sorry that this qn is sensitive to some mummies =( ) This is my first bfp after countless attempts at iui & 1 failed ivf.. finally I got my very first bfp with twins, but sadly 1 twin baby didn't survive past 9.5 weeks. Originally I had planned to do the harmony test (cost 1688 - mentally prepared for this expense because Oscar is not so accurate for twins) but since I lost 1 baby, harmony test is no longer accurate anymore as they cannot tell which twin is not healthy (if any problems). >> for mummies who have twins, can take note. my unhealthy twin baby has pulled the Oscar results down a lot.. I am very thankful for my surviving baby but I cannot help but worry..

Littleleech, sorry abt ur lost.. but ur the other is sure a fighter.. yea, really tough for us mummies to be who went thru ivf/iui and all sort of TCM treatments to handle and many worries.. mine is singleton, went thru oscar test, results was low risks for 2 common syndromes but the uncommon syndrome was high risk.. honestly, there is nothing we can do if amnio test is negative. only option is to terminate the pregnancy which i was told..so we decided to opt out for amnio.. keeping alot of faith with my bb, im sure he/she will be healthy.. so is really up to individual parents whether they really wanna go thru further testings...

oh, stay cheerful and happy.. bb can feel it.. ha

hi towkayneo, how far along are you? Don't be worried for first scan! I had my first scan at 5+ weeks to confirm 2 sacs due to high hcg, then I panicked due to no ms symptoms & went to covering doc (my doc not in for 2 weeks) at 6+ weeks to see heartbeats flicker (I cried because it was so magical), at 7+ weeks & 9+ weeks again.. all the above were vaginal scans... And again at 10+ week due to my lost twin baby... 10+ week onwards was tummy scan... don't be as paranoid as me ok?

you can ask doc to give u supplements to take, and what food to take more or avoid. best to hear from your doc!

I will be heading to the 1st scan tomorrow, so kinda of worried that I won't see any heartbeat / fetal pole / yolk sac etc (getting paranoid as the day comes). Thanks for your precious advice!

Hi Nidellia, i'm sure your lil princess will be fine. The percentage is so low. Think about it another way, the probability of not getting either of the syndrome is 99.36% :)
Agreed that it's a good idea to proceed with the further testing. For peace of mind ba. Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers.

Hi Littleleech, i'm really sorry to hear about your loss. *Big hugs*
It's understandable that you will be worried for your surviving baby. Keep the faith going! He/She is a strong fighter ya. :)
As for Oscars scan, i have not done mine yet. But hubs and myself have discussed on this matter and come to a decision on how to proceed when the results is out.
Mabbe talk to your partner cos it's a joint decision.

Hi Summer, all the best for your 1st scan tomorrow! I'm sure everything will be fine. :)
How many weeks along are you?

Hi bb_luck, yeapz! Long weekend is coming. Woohoo for all the FTWM!! ;);)
although no diff for me cos i'm not working. Hee :D

Summer, all the best for ur 1st scanning.. u will sure b amazed by ur bb heartbeat!!!

LCD, cool... u everyday holiday ya.. haa...

Btw, happened to chance upon this shop at a mommy's blog.
Search in Facebook ---> Cheong Choon Store (Blk 34 Upper Cross Street #03-132, Singapore, Singapore 050034)
It's a traditional shop that apparently sell all baby products at reasonable prices.
Might be good to check it out. :)

Summer, all the best for ur 1st scanning.. u will sure b amazed by ur bb heartbeat!!!

LCD, cool... u everyday holiday ya.. haa...

Lol. No lor. Can be quite bored at times cos hubs and frens are all working.
Plus getting fatter everyday from the all the eating and the lack of movement!! faint :eek:

Can I check with you ladies? After your BT, KKH will schedule for your 1st scan on Week 6. After that scan, will there be weekly or monthly scanning/appointments with your gynae? It's so tough to get approvals from unsupportive employers to do these routines... so I need to check in order to be more prepared.

it should be week 9 for the 2nd scanning.. then they will book u week 11 to week 13 for oscar scan..then results another 3 weeks.. after that it will be 4 weeks apart.. are u with TPS? u can choose to go on sat if u are with TPS..

oh.. i think before oscar scan in KKH, they will ask u to do a blood test first..

Thanks bb_luck! I am so tempted to go back to my previous gynae but hubby told me to just remain at KKH since I did my IVF here.

no prob.. yeah.. KKH not bad with all the facilities there if u don mind the long waiting, especially for Dr Tan HH.. haha...

wooowooo.. exciting summer! don worry too much... ask the sonographer to on the volume louder to hear the bb heartbeat tomor.. :D
I hope so! Plus can record using iphone hor! heard that it's like galloping of horses..:p usually the sonographer will like very kan cheong to send you out of the door, like how we did our ivf? the sonographer usually chop chop curry pok, scan liao then send you out of the door.

no prob.. yeah.. KKH not bad with all the facilities there if u don mind the long waiting, especially for Dr Tan HH.. haha...
Ya, THH is quite good..actually, I think Matthew Lau is rather professional too, just that he's not as handsome & popular as THH laaa...the facilities have improved greatly over the years. last time it used to be "blah".

I hope so! Plus can record using iphone hor! heard that it's like galloping of horses..:p usually the sonographer will like very kan cheong to send you out of the door, like how we did our ivf? the sonographer usually chop chop curry pok, scan liao then send you out of the door.

haa, wont la, they wont chase you out so fast... but the last time when i did my first scanning, the sonographer didnt wanna on the volume..! only see the bb heartbeat.. so u have to insist if u really wanna hear the heartbeat...

Ya, THH is quite good..actually, I think Matthew Lau is rather professional too, just that he's not as handsome & popular as THH laaa...the facilities have improved greatly over the years. last time it used to be "blah".

haa.. see who u are more comfortable with lo.... lol.. many mummies here with THH...
I am also with him ley...just that during ET, he was not around, so it was ML who did it...hahahaha. Ya, i will insist that the sonographer turn up the volume to the max! :p

Thanks ladies for the highlights.

just curious whether any of you ever experienced having on & off sharp pain at the lower abdominal area? At times the pain is at the left side. I'm worried now

Thanks ladies for the highlights.

just curious whether any of you ever experienced having on & off sharp pain at the lower abdominal area? At times the pain is at the left side. I'm worried now
Want2bamummy, could be your uterus expanding to make space for your baby or ovaries shrinking due to pregnancy. If it comes with frequent spotting & dizziness w the cramping on one side, pls c a doc ASAP cos it may be ectopic

Thanks Towkayneo. I hope not for the later. A bit paranoid at times, whenever there's sharp pain, I will end up to check if there's spotting. So far, none. Pray that everything is ok.

Good morning mummies!!! yeah.. thinking of what to feast over the long weekend.. :D:p

Nidellia, how r ya doing? i know cant be help but worrying.. but just take it easy ok..

want2bamummy, as long there is no bleeding, u are fine..it is normal to feel pinchy & crampy.. jiayou.. continue with duphaston..

morning!!! its coming to the long weekend soon woohoo!

bb, i wasn't working yday as went to primary school balloting for my boy haa! thanks Buddha bless! :p we got it!! woohoo haa

hi littleleech, sorry to hear that u lost a twin but the other is and always a strong fighter!
my result wasn't that good too so made appt with a genetic specialist at Camden medical for 2nd opinion though i have already made appt for the amnio test this month end.. and yes bb_luck is correct.. sad to say termination is the only option and me and hubby have made a decision too :) at the meantime dun think so much and everything will be good ya!

want2bmummy, ya please monitor as long as no spotting shld be fine :)

summer, have fun today! the sonographer didn't on the volume for me leh duhz.. only saw me 2 flicking heartbeats nia

Thanks mei mei! Hope all is fine! paranoid cos I dun feel myself pregnant (except for v sore boobs & spotting last week). Hehehe!!

morning!!! its coming to the long weekend soon woohoo!

bb, i wasn't working yday as went to primary school balloting for my boy haa! thanks Buddha bless! :p we got it!! woohoo haa

hi littleleech, sorry to hear that u lost a twin but the other is and always a strong fighter!
my result wasn't that good too so made appt with a genetic specialist at Camden medical for 2nd opinion though i have already made appt for the amnio test this month end.. and yes bb_luck is correct.. sad to say termination is the only option and me and hubby have made a decision too :) at the meantime dun think so much and everything will be good ya!

want2bmummy, ya please monitor as long as no spotting shld be fine :)

summer, have fun today! the sonographer didn't on the volume for me leh duhz.. only saw me 2 flicking heartbeats nia

mei2,! oh no wonder la, didnt see ur post ma...hee, congrats to the balloting!!! wow, tough hor, nowadays balloting to get into the school u want ur child to study... more good news are coming to you!!!

yeah! thanks haa its a 3yo primary school lo! wonder y so many this yr haha
yup.. hoping for next Monday's scan!!! :) before i can officially post in fb :p

mei, ask u ah.. when u carry ur first bb.. did u feel any ligaments stretching feeling at 2nd tri? faint.. i have this feeling since last nite... on-off.. now like pulling again till my back pain also... :(

eh.. haha cant remember LOL! but i do have back pain now till cant walk properly.. :( only at my right side

yeah! thanks haa its a 3yo primary school lo! wonder y so many this yr haha
yup.. hoping for next Monday's scan!!! :) before i can officially post in fb :p

lol... i tot only dragons bbs then got balloting for schools..haa All the very best on monday! keep positive..

eh.. haha cant remember LOL! but i do have back pain now till cant walk properly.. :( only at my right side

oh yes, is more to the right side of my tummy.. is this normal? faint.. dono if can make it to meet my gf for lunch today.. sigh..