Haha! Ya! Going to the toilet is akin to watching a horror movie - u nv know when the ghost will suddenly appear & shock you. But I guess like what the doc & mummies say, duphaston & rest is the only way..
haa how true :p but hope the "ghost" goes away asap :p

after lunch like super sleepy... I tried to sleep on my left side now at nite.. must have a pillow to support the back.. otherwise, aching man...
i ordered snoggle body pillow from Amazon.. waiting for it to arrive............. hope it really helps me... hee

after lunch like super sleepy... I tried to sleep on my left side now at nite.. must have a pillow to support the back.. otherwise, aching man...
i ordered snoggle body pillow from Amazon.. waiting for it to arrive............. hope it really helps me... hee
bb, let me know how long is the delivery and shipping please haha.. the body bolster i bought no help @ all :(

When can we know its a boy or girl? At which week? My friend 4 months liao but dunno gender (unless she doesn't want others to know, hehehe). But I think hor, girl or boy starts from the embryologist - think they shld be the 1st people to know, just that in spore, gender selection is illegal.

I think for 1st time parents, good to attend all kinds of courses to get you & hubby prepared mentally !

I think week 20?? can know? but i think depends on the gynae.. I heard that my gynae wont say till detailed scan is done... Yea, i also told my hubby, we must attend if not.. we garang kapo.. dono anything.. dono how to react if bb cry or what.. haa

When can we know its a boy or girl? At which week? My friend 4 months liao but dunno gender (unless she doesn't want others to know, hehehe). But I think hor, girl or boy starts from the embryologist - think they shld be the 1st people to know, just that in spore, gender selection is illegal.

I think for 1st time parents, good to attend all kinds of courses to get you & hubby prepared mentally !
I think the embryologist also dunno the gender, as they need to go to another level of testing called the PGD which stands for Preimplantation Genetic Diagnosis. PGD can be used for diagnosis of a genetic disease in early embryos prior to implantation and pregnancy. In addition, this technology can be utilized in the field of assisted reproduction for aneuploidy screening and diagnosis of unbalanced inheritance of chromosome abnormalities, such as translocations or inversions. This procedure is definitely not cheap.

bb, let me know how long is the delivery and shipping please haha.. the body bolster i bought no help @ all :(

mei, i ordered last sat for USD$ 100.62 abt $130 (plus shipping).. it stated here arriving from 9Aug till 14Aug.. overall still cheaper than those selling at isetan $178 and taka bb fair $158..

oh moreover, the pillow i ordered is full U-shaped instead of half-U... so quite worth I think... I will keep you updated if is really good.... haa lol...

I think the embryologist also dunno the gender, as they need to go to another level of testing called the PGD which stands for Preimplantation Genetic Diagnosis. PGD can be used for diagnosis of a genetic disease in early embryos prior to implantation and pregnancy. In addition, this technology can be utilized in the field of assisted reproduction for aneuploidy screening and diagnosis of unbalanced inheritance of chromosome abnormalities, such as translocations or inversions. This procedure is definitely not cheap.

wah.. nidellia, so chim ah... o_O

wow which type of pregnancy pillow...let me know...

we are trying to order some things from amazon too. apparently some things are cheaper from there direct.

bb, waaaa the pillow looks cool....

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000RHYPS4/ref=gno_cart_title_2?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER
this nursing pillow looks cool and cheap.

http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-...5163654&sr=1-6&keywords=fisher+price+play+mat
hubby wanna buy this...faint..coz he saw the price in mothercare at $150 I think.

I better monitor him..sekali suddenly amazon sends us lots of items..

nidellia, i bought this pillow...
http://www.amazon.com/Leachco-Belly-Contoured-Pillow-Ivory/dp/B0002E7DIQ/ref=sr_1_7?ie=UTF8&qid=1375163938&sr=8-7&keywords=body pillow

wahaha, your hubby so cute.. wah, the baby pillow like very good... but remb to pay in USD rather than SGD coz, the exchange rate quoted by Amazon not so good.. just charged in USD to your credit card, definitely the rate is better than Amazon rates.
thanks for the link bb........

yup will pay using USD rather than SGD...have ordered before..i ordered the minions from them..heeee....and Playtex baby bottles too.

bb, fried mee hoon with fish porridge!! shiok haa

nidellia, indeed very light leh keke

I just drank a cuppa of kopi o too :p to make myself awake thru the whole day *but I doubt it helps LOL!!

nidellia, soo light ah.. haa.. i ate one bowl fish porridge with fried mee hoon.. wahahaha.. and one soya milk.. yummy
ya light hor.......but nothing here to eat in the morning leh......

later still hv to eat some raisins..ha snack..ha now can feel bb light tapping...

wa bb, you ate so much..for me I cant leh...too full I will feel very uncomfy ah..

haa..shiok, yummy very tradition cook nearby my office.. haa, the portion just nice for me.. lol.. if too light later i feel hungry easily lei.. haa..

nidellia, cool.. bb so active ah.. very exciting one hor.. now sometime at nite before sleep i also can feel the movement.. so cute..

I love nasi lemak...can eat hor....hee coz some says coconut no good....

nidellia, not daily should be ok kwa... my colleague say when nearer to EDD, take fresh coconut fruits and drink.. bb come out wont have the white flakes on the head.. it works for her... haa..

wow, u mummies have good appetites! for me it's different, i dun have much appetite and everything seems so tasteless...:( plus i have to force to eat abit :(

I love nasi lemak...can eat hor....hee coz some says coconut no good....

Ya, cos coconut water is supposed to be cooling & we are supposed to avoid cooling stuff at all costs now. Crabs also..cos it's cooling & full of bacteria (if not fully cooked).

towkayneo...yeah crabs are 'han'. so I really avoided it..heee

morning ladies! it's a cold rainy morning!! How I wish I am lying on my bed now!!

hmm, check with you mummies, usually for the 1st scan, the baby will be usually at which week? week 5 or 6? *confused*

morning!

ya such a niceee weather.. I snoozed 3x before I decided to wake up for work haa

oops.. I had crabs last thurs leh! craving :p but moderate shld be ok la hor?

hmm, check with you mummies, usually for the 1st scan, the baby will be usually at which week? week 5 or 6? *confused*
1st scan at week 6 usually.. but at week 5 I go private clinic to check coz having slight cramp and asked for support jab

towkayneo, I had my first scan on wk7. I think wk6 might be a better choice as u can detect the hb ardy, wk5 might be too early for hb

Good morning!!! yeah nice weather to laze....

Ha Red, yeah my appetite is good since BFP.. always hungry.. but need to watch out not to overeat.. lol

your appetite real good...remember you do not need to eat for 2 pax ah......otherwise the fats on us! coz they say 3rd tri onwards, be prepared to pack on the pounds...

heee yes I agree!!! I put on 20kgs for my #1.. ended up more than 10kgs for myself :p
till date I gained 1kg from week 5 till week 12.. but can feel abit heavier now LOL! damn not weigh myself

my friend's wife sd when she had her 1st bb, gynae din tell her not to eat for 2..she thot needs to eat for 2..in the end, she put on 30 over kg...that was 7 years ago..and now still trying to shed her weight.

I can feel her! hahahaha

was reading back then realise a new member.. congrats Summer! :) I did my first scan at week 5+, can see sac and see heartbeat on next appt at week 7+

yea Nidella, at week 15 now, i put on about 2KG.. haa the maximum weight gain throughout pregnancy is ard 13KG. lol, i also do monitor my diet.. although sometime eat abit more.. wahahaha..

Faint, over 30KG is too much le:eek:... hope she is able to shed her weight..