LCD, you dun intend to engage a confinement lady ah? you can order in confinement food catering and your hubby to help out. hopefully your hubby can take the late night shifts while you rest. and most prob you have to read up a lot. esp when we are first timers. would be good if both of you attend the antenatal classes then.

morning mummies!!

Went for my scan on sat n dr has ordered oscar in 3 weeks time but meanwhile he said that's no need to see him till after oscar result is out. He said meanwhile if I'm afraid then call up for an appt if I deem required.

Lcd, which gynae did u choose in tmc?

Mei2, I've been keeping u in my prayers. Dun think too much everything will b alright. Jy jy k.

morning all!

thanks all for the tots :)
its actually affecting me quite badly and I thought i can be very positive :( but still there isn't anything that we can do now and just to wait for the appointment..

morning ladies.

mei2, it not gg to be easy.. jiayou! but like many said it mayb 100% accurate. i like ur avatar.. yes! think positively.

I bought a baby cot from taka fair last week le.. so fun to shop for bb..but still find the stroller kinda ex..

Nidellia, have u engaged CL already? managed to find one ma?

bb, ya its not 100% accurate.. so still hoping for the best :)

ya fun to shop for bb hor! i didn't go taka after the scan coz totally off mood

morning ladies.

mei2, it not gg to be easy.. jiayou! but like many said it mayb 100% accurate. i like ur avatar.. yes! think positively.

I bought a baby cot from taka fair last week le.. so fun to shop for bb..but still find the stroller kinda ex..

Nidellia, have u engaged CL already? managed to find one ma?
bb, I also bought a bb cot from taka...Vermont 4 in 1....and a car seat from joie...ha so fun. got a free giraffe toy car.

my frens encouraged me to go for amnio coz it's 99.99% accurate. They shared it is not as bad as I think. So with their encouragement, I went ahead with amnio.

ya true.. amnio is 99.99% accurate.. hence i keepin the date incase we wanna do that :) but the waitin period is 2 weeks rite?

yes the waiting period is 2 weeks. some other hospitals offer express report, preliminary results 3 days service but have to pay extra $300. but kkh dun have.

mei2, totally understand.
bb, I also bought a bb cot from taka...Vermont 4 in 1....and a car seat from joie...ha so fun. got a free giraffe toy car.

nidellia!!! I also bought the same cot, Vermont 4 in 1 but why i was not given free giraffe toy car! not fair.. :eek:

I so tempted to buy at taka bb fair.. hahaha... still too early for me lar... any idea when is the next taka bb fair??

bb, you manage to get your signature...after you have created it, look under forum signatures...choose the last option with bb code. then paste the url onto your signature panel...tada and it's done.

sooner or later tio depression... this 2ww is not fun :(
but will be fine.. just need to let out some tears that is stored since Friday mayb :p
yup be positive... be strong for your little ones inside. there is nothing we can do right now except to pray for the best. jiayou!

both nidellia & bb, can I know if I can request to chose the sonographer @ ADC next time??

I got an impatient china auntie who did for me and keep saying my bladder is pushing the babies away and saying my tummy is thick.. hence taking up her time scanning

mei2, I not sure whether can request to choose sonographer or not..... but mine done by a Korean lady..she is very patient.

I think I suay.. kanna 2x impatient china lady.. 1st at AMC and 2nd at ADC! argh.. even my hubby was pissed

wah..! how come got such ppl? so irritating.. hmm but not sure lei, can choose ma? I doubt so...
not sure lo.. mayb I should try the next one during the detail scan..

btw are u 2 referred to cardic scan for bb after the review with the doctor on duty?

hahaha! ur MIL will be amazed with the her grandchild!
yeah of course coz in their times, there is no such scans at all...

during dinner, she will say how good life we are now...coz that time when she pregnant, so xin ku, still hv to do housework...haiz.....

yeah of course coz in their times, there is no such scans at all...

during dinner, she will say how good life we are now...coz that time when she pregnant, so xin ku, still hv to do housework...haiz.....
haaa! cant compare mah.. technology getting better and also last time where got so hard to conceived rite :p

not sure lo.. mayb I should try the next one during the detail scan..

btw are u 2 referred to cardic scan for bb after the review with the doctor on duty?

no wor...no cardiac scan for bb.....your bb heartbeat rate ok ma??? think mine above 160....
ya mine was ok.. 1 150+ and 1 160+ but duno y wan refer me to the scan.. anyway I cancel the appt already coz already made appt to see dr anadakumar 1st and he will do the necessary scan lo