Chris, reporting! Hi mummies, I'm new. Just did bt today n confirmed I'm preg. I'm current under prof pc wong!

Chris, I had my first proluton today, damn painful n I think it triggers the ms leh, u feel that way? I have problem swallowing food and I'm so hungry
haven't puke yet

Hi Apple! Sorry for the late response.
Ya, the nurse told me that Dr Sadhana don't do delivery anymore. Prolly cos she got promoted to Head of IVF Dept last year ba. More workload?
I really like her though.

Yupz, ganie! I think Yvejen, you and me are gonna be delivering around the same period! So exciting!

joynpeace, thanks for the infor. For those under KKH, we had to sign up with Great Eastern insurance that will cover some pregnancy complication. Not sure if it's similar. Will go and check it out

HI Maomi, Welcome to the club

Congrats on your BFP. Hope your MS is not too bad. Hugs

Btw, Guardian is selling this seaband (a band that you put around your wrist) that will help to relieve MS nausea.
Anyone used it before? Does it really helps? My nausea is killing me

Welcome Maomi!!
. Congrats!! I hated the proluton jabs as well. But thinking of how they keep baby safe makes me endure them better. Apparently if u ice the jab area before jabbing, it's less painful. There's also a local anesthetic cream called EMLA u can buy to apply to numb the area. But need dr prescription, and need to apply abt one h before the jab.

LCD, I bought the seaband! Used it for one morning only but it didn't really work for me.. But it's not too pricey, abt $16 I think.. So no harm trying. Hopefully works for you!

Mei2, I dunno wor what is dr tan's c sect fees. But think twins go by c sect is easier. If ive twins, I would def choose c sect. Now singleton, hv the choice between natural n c sect.

Lcd, oh dr tan is the head of kkivf wor. Dr sadhana is the director. Its on their website. Ya we hv the great eastern insurance. Not sure what it covers.

Maomi, congrats on your bfp! Try to rest more in your first tri. Yikes the jab very big? How many times u need to jab? The hormone in the jab probably adds to the surging hormones and intensify the ms. But for the sake of bb, still hv to bear with it.

Today is the start of my week 15!! Anyone of you all going for antenatal classes?

LilCookieDough, thanks for the reply. So disappointed. I am quite comfortable with her. Even though she didn't explain certain things to me, she monitored me closely especially after she realised my glucose level was too high. Knowing i am afraid of needles, she said if i could keep it below a certain level, she won't order insulin injections.
Now i need to look for another gynae.

For those under kkh ivf, the great eastern insurance is covered your baby after born not mummy or during pregnancy. Most insurance company don't cover ivf pregnancy.

Mei2: u can check with mofmm at 2013 thread. She just delivered twins in may under Dr HH Tan via C sect. There is sis delivered twin via natural under dr tan. Have to depend on your twin position n yang shui level nearer to your EDD. No to worry. U are under gd hand.

Thx everyone. Yeah, probably it's proluton that's doing the trick. Just woke up to pee n felt hungry n pukey. Feels so surreal. Hehe. Btw, do u get that sharp crampy feeling on like one side of the lower ab. Mine had since moved from left to right. Prof said if not persistant, then don't have to worry cos our ovaries worked very hard during ivf so they are going back to original size but can't help worrying a little.

Nidellia, so fast, almost half way through. So u will know the gender soon?

Hi Maomi: welcome!! Yes after the jab, you might get more "side effects".. I had mine ytr too and I feel so bloated but still eat! I don't have ms
i find that it really helps to put warm compress so do try that. The cramps are normal as long as it not too bad and no bleeding.

Babysmurf: thank you for popping by and sharing the doc .. I saved the link some back .. Hehe.. I was thinking of asking the 2013 mummy if can share the info first.. Ahh answered prayer.. haha.. Thanks for sharing it here

morning ladies!

its Friday :D yeah yeah haa

thanks babysmurf! will PM her for more info keke and thanks for ur support!! enjoy ur maternity leave ya

congrat maomi!

Thx chris! Thats a really comprehensive list. Didnt know that prawn noodles shld minimise. Guess kuay chap also cannot then, since braised duck refrain.

Sigh, my ms getting worse today. Puked in the morn n completely no appeitite....

ganie16,

hugs... look at the bright side.. at least u know bb is growing

I check the spreadsheet, I dun see anything on avoid prawn noodles leh ??

Ganie16: thanks I added kway chap in already
the prawn noodles I got it from someone who shared recently in another forum but I think not all prawn noodles stall have herbs in their soup. Can ask the auntie/uncle before u buy? I like prawn noodles.. Haha.

I adapted the list from the 2013 list and some I made changes.. Anyone is free to add/modify

For MS, try take some dry biscuits? Seems like it is helpful to those who have it so not to get too hungry ya.

I ate Kway chap and braised duck a few times already!! Haha.. Thought it was ok. What abt Hokkien noodles since that also uses prawn stock to cook?

I didn't know prawn noodles got dang gui to cook.. I read somewhere huai Shan can cause uterine contraction, not so gd for first n second TM so I've not been eating any Chinese herbal soups at all., sigh.. Considering there's so much food that is no no, plus the food we can't stand cos of MS, there's not much left we can eat! Haha..

Joynpeace: if dont know then eat also nevermind, but know already then really a lot can eat hor.. I think some stall just want "add value" to the food.. Typically I like that v much but preggy then no choice.. But hey it's only for a few months

Mei 2: I delivered under dr tan at kkh under B1 via c-section. The surgeon fee is $2018. If I not wrong the deposit for csect under b1 is abt $2400 or $2500. After less medisave n the deposit. I still get back abt $700. Baby bill is separated.

Thx Mei. Thx for adding me on the list Chris!

Omg! I didn't know cannot eat braised duck. I just had it the other day!!!!!

Btw, is there a need to drink those milk for preggy? Do we need to take dha? Cos prof only gave me folic acid

Thanks babysmurf!

Maomi, any others like calcium pills, fish oil will be givnen after 1st trimester.. its more important to have folic acid now

Maomi: no prob
for mama milk, it's optional ba. You can drink it if you like.. If u have ms and can't eat much then probably good to have or if u need more nutritions also good

I am getting more tired easily these days somehow.

Chris, I'm perpetually sleepy n sometimes breathless. Ms seems ok these 2 days. But I suspect me will be bk tmr after the jab. Maybe will request for some samples cos no everything taste fine with me now. I still drink Meiji low fat fresh milk for now

Maomi: ya probably is fine.. After the jab, I feel the bloating will increase for the day.. Hope it's bearable at work. Have u gone back to work? You can ask for sample, try out. I am still taking ensure to finish the tin.

Maomi, I'm taking frisomum, tastes like vanilla but I stopped during ms, cos couldn't tahan the taste. Some genes say no need to drink, take vitamins can already cos milk can put on weight esp if you are a bit bigger to start with, but if you are petite, then no worries!

morning!

Maomi, drink more since u still able to drink milk keke

i'm soooo sleepy... LOL!

mei2, I also very sleepy...today rainy day also...

hey gals, there will be a taka baby fair from 24 jul to 11 aug at taka square.

oh I din know cannot eat braised duck also...eaten once.

haiz seems like so many things cannot eat...

I dun dare drink mama milk. oredi on the bigger side.

nidellia, tmr our day for scanning! wahaha
and thanks for the taka info!! I wan go see see haha

mei2, u r welcome!! I was at taka taking a look at the cot..then the salesman told us to come on 24 jul instead as will hv better deals.

haa ic ic.. I bought my 1st cot at taka bb fair too.. worth it! big enough and will plan to fix it back for my twin to share for at least the 1st 3 mths haa I shall go check out on the 26th since I will be in kk for scanning in the morning :D

mei2, so the cot sold at taka bb fair quality is good. we saw many many cots at mothercare, kiddy palace, spring and ikea. the mothercare ones are nice but way too ex. we quite like the taka ones.

I will be doing amnio on 22 jul. but was wondering should I push it to 25 jul as my boss would be travelling from 24 to 26 jul. otherwise I would be on mc from 22 to 23 july and she would be gone from 24 to 26 july.

yup I too tot that it was a good buy for us.. and its in good quality still hee.. abt close to $400 when I bought it 6years+ ago

oh, u ask dr tmr.. I tink shld be a problem to delay for 3 days ba.. as long as within the weeks rite?

Hi Maomi, wanted to pm u but they say yur profile does not exist, so have to barge in here. keke
i just had my detailed scan on sat & its a boy!
Is this yur first child?

Yeah!!! I like boys.... I dun exist
hahahaha. Yes, first child. Excited yet nervous at the same time

Mei2 haha wait become fat :p I bought 75c bra last Friday, today I'm having abit of prob
n I've not been eating alot cos no appetite.

Chris, sort of. Apparently one of the freelancers got hfmd n she came in last Monday so I told my boss I will work from home for this week. I refused to take the risk :p so today went to meet her n another superior to go through things to follow up. I'm half dead by 5pm

Mei2: seeing n hearing your bbs! I waiting for next Mon too

Nidellia: have you already gone for Oscar n now gg for amino? Actually just heard from a nurse friend that not necessary for go Oscar cos sometimes have to make decision after Oscar.

Kitkat: congrats on your boy!

Maomi: if u not eating alot then drinking milk helps.

I would like to have a boy too but also want a girl.. So I exist.. Hahaha! If you got the option to work from home then take it ba. Started work ytr n no time to login after work cos I have to wake up early so better sleep early plus spending time w dh before he went on biz trip. He not looking fwd to trip cos he missed bb but will fly back in time to hear bb's hb..

mei2, I think a couple of days would be ok ba. amnio can do between 16 to 20 weeks. ha at times I really dun feel pregnant ah..and think think think..hubby says I think too much la. everyday he would kiss my tummy and talk to bb also.

chris, I oredi went for Oscar le....next week gng for amnio...later afternoon going to see doc for review and scan. can see bb again!!

ha mummies, remember to talk to your bb, not in our silent heart...coz bb can recognise your voice when they born. heard from one forummer that one of her friends (a mummy) talked silently to bb, while her hubby talked to bb aloud. in the end, her bb only recognise daddy's voice...

gooda morning!

yeah my turn to see bbs today! haa counting down in office :p

congrat kitkat!

maomi, its time to becum fat now :p *excuses
but just eat and drink whatever u can now hee

nidellia, haa u really think too much! actually me oso la.. the sore boobs makes me feel pregnant though.. my boy oso do that! every morning and good nite haa so sweet hor LOL

good morning...I also counting down in office now!!

congrats kitkat!

mei2, ya man sweet...makes the mood nice nice also...

nidellia, haha ^5! hoping the time flies as fast as possible now.. super no mood to be in the office LOL!

the result of the Oscar scan will be out 2-3 days later and will notify us thru phone call isit? i'm taking my blood test later and scan is next Friday..

mei2, you taking blood test today...the result will be on the same day as your scan. so after your scan, you will see doc shortly and they tell you straightaway.