(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

Anyone not eating well and still gaining weight? I seem to have problem with weight gain.. Cos I gain a lot during 1st trimester.. So after heading into 2nd trimester my weight didn't go up or down.. It's always plus minus 500g to 1kg..

But u feel so fat! I wonder if it's the water weight that is causing the water gain... I one day only eat 1 or 2 meals. I don't snack.. Just seeing my butt n thigh gets bigger.. Hate seeing myself in the mirror now other than looking at the baby bump makes me happy only.. :(

If you don't gain enough weight, some Gynae will ask u to try and gain weight. I have this gf who was asked to gain at least 7kg before she hit 3rd trimester coz she's not gaining enough and baby seems small...

I alrdy gain 5-7kg during the first 4 months.. Until... Going into 5 months my weight stays or go down... N I'm still vomitting leh.. But I feel swollen n having bad eczema all over my body especially my feet..

Maybe you r like my friend ba. She was hospitalized for dehydration due to excessive vomiting. She can vomit up to 10 over times a day. So hers is really no choice but die die have to somehow gain weight.

i can understand....i had morning sickness during my first trimester but still gained 4kg! because the only way to stop feeling nauseous all the time was to keep eating!
My morning sickness has stopped, though...

Maybe you r like my friend ba. She was hospitalized for dehydration due to excessive vomiting. She can vomit up to 10 over times a day. So hers is really no choice but die die have to somehow gain weight.

Wah... Vomit until go hospital is very serious.. Cos I am short so I cannot gain too much.. My weight was at border line when I was pregnant.. So now gain Liao become over weight.. But my doc didn't say much.. Only ask me don't gain weight too fast during 2nd trimester..

So I'm controlling as well.. But I think now I no need control my diet.. Cos I not eating well.. But weight keep going up.. My doc also ask me why like tat.. I also question marks...lol

i can understand....i had morning sickness during my first trimester but still gained 4kg! because the only way to stop feeling nauseous all the time was to keep eating!
My morning sickness has stopped, though...

Ya! I throw up alrdy awhile later I feel hungry then eat.. Eat alrdy I can feel super slpy.. Then end up slping.. So I guess even when I eat little but metabolism rate slow down also will gain weight... :(

Wah... Vomit until go hospital is very serious.. Cos I am short so I cannot gain too much.. My weight was at border line when I was pregnant.. So now gain Liao become over weight.. But my doc didn't say much.. Only ask me don't gain weight too fast during 2nd trimester..

So I'm controlling as well.. But I think now I no need control my diet.. Cos I not eating well.. But weight keep going up.. My doc also ask me why like tat.. I also question marks...lol

I gained 17kg for my first pregnancy... Lol! This one I think I won't gain as much.... Coz ms like mad for first 12-14 weeks...

H
started already... twice a day... bio oil first then the mustela stretch marks prevention cream... works for my first pregnancy... so sticking to this combi...
heh must use tgt with mustela stretch mark prevention cream ma? Just bought bio oil, tot of using it alone. Instructions put apply twice a day, lazy leg tsktsk

H

heh must use tgt with mustela stretch mark prevention cream ma? Just bought bio oil, tot of using it alone. Instructions put apply twice a day, lazy leg tsktsk

Really up to you la... I very KS so apply both... Lol!

I gained 17kg for my first pregnancy... Lol! This one I think I won't gain as much.... Coz ms like mad for first 12-14 weeks...

Wah... I scared gain alrdy hard to lose.. So I watch my weight closely... Also scared too heavy will end up during labour very hard..

Wah!!!! I went there in feb! I love Phuket! Wanted to go again but hub doesn't wan me take long flights. Lol.. Only can go Penang.. :(

I hope to make another trip before i pop! Thinking it's gonna be hard to take my son for a trip when bb is here. Might go kota kinabalu, haven't been there.

We just booked a holiday to Maldives with my son in July. :D Finally convince my hubby... Kekekekeke

Wah!! Maldives!!! Love love!! I also wanna go... Please packed me inside ur luggage.. Hahahahahaha.. =D

I always wanted to go there... But now go also can't do anything.. I wanna go snorkeling and diving..!! So wasted cuz the water so clear!!

Wah!! Maldives!!! Love love!! I also wanna go... Please packed me inside ur luggage.. Hahahahahaha.. =D

I always wanted to go there... But now go also can't do anything.. I wanna go snorkeling and diving..!! So wasted cuz the water so clear!!

My friends who went there say there isn't a need to snorkel coz the water is so clear u can see everything.. Also dunno how true la... I think I should be going snorkeling since tummy not big yet...

The resort I am booking have baby sitting services... Maybe can sneak out a bit

My friends who went there say there isn't a need to snorkel coz the water is so clear u can see everything.. Also dunno how true la... I think I should be going snorkeling since tummy not big yet...

The resort I am booking have baby sitting services... Maybe can sneak out a bit
Nice! I didn't go snorkelling when I was there. But I did dive.

Very beautiful with clear water. U sure enjoy it!!! Beautiful place. After that u probably don't wanna go any other beaches haha

Yay!! :D bring your son for a good holiday cos once new baby is here, hard to travel in the near future liao.

Ya lor... My son is turning 1 next month... So now trying to bring him to places like the zoo, sea aquarium etc coz once baby is out, he'll technically be on the back seat...

Nice! I didn't go snorkelling when I was there. But I did dive.

Very beautiful with clear water. U sure enjoy it!!! Beautiful place. After that u probably don't wanna go any other beaches haha

I went to boracay 2 years back... Nice place too... I am sure Maldives is much better :D

Your #2 comes so fast after #1, envy!

Tot faster faster have children before I am too old... It's very tiring chasing after a walking toddler... Even with a helper around... Plus I have 2 dogs so it's like 3 children running around the house...

I went both maldives n boracay. Boracay definitely doesnt lose out :) both r amazing but in maldives u can spot shooting stars at night. The sky is as amazing as the sea!
Nice. But it's the transit and I heard have to take don't know what boat etc to boracay. Haha that's why we chose Maldives over boracay.

Next time will try boracay! Sounds very good.

Nice. But it's the transit and I heard have to take don't know what boat etc to boracay. Haha that's why we chose Maldives over boracay.

Next time will try boracay! Sounds very good.
Yes it was a disaster going to boracay but I think recently there is direct flight. That time I went it was really disastrous but the experience there itself redeemed everything after that.

Not sure about direct flight... But the transit was like 5hrs!! And there's nothing in the Manila airport ~_~

My stupid travel agent actually booked connecting flight too tight n I missed my connecting flight. I had to purchase on the spot another flight to another airport n take coach to the jetty in the middle of the night!

Aiyo... Got compensate?? Need to cater flight delays etc...

Stupid travel agent refuse to compensate but insurer did. Itz so minimal it doesnt help the trauma I went through lor.
The angry thing is I specifically highlight to agent that the timing is too tight n ask her confirm itz walking distance yo connect flight. She said ya 10min. But itz not lor. Must take bus to another terminal!

Stupid travel agent refuse to compensate but insurer did. Itz so minimal it doesnt help the trauma I went through lor.
The angry thing is I specifically highlight to agent that the timing is too tight n ask her confirm itz walking distance yo connect flight. She said ya 10min. But itz not lor. Must take bus to another terminal!

Wah... That is sure a very ill informed agent ~_~

Is it unnecessary to take folic acid (5mg) at this stage already? The clinic assistant told me i can stop taking folic acid as the mulitvit pill has folate already but i went home and saw the content is only 0.25mg.. is this sufficient?

Extra folic not required by the body will pass out of the system... Currently I am on 5mg though...

Sometimes taking too much of vitamins will cause constipation, because it will be too "heaty". Esp when we do not consume enough fruits and vegetables. Constipation will lead to piles too during pregnancy. I had constipation and piles during my 2nd pregnancy. It feels very bad esp constipation. Therefore, taking one type of vitamins shd be sufficient. Most importantly is to try to have a balance and healthy meal. It tops all vitamins. As long as the mummy is happy and worry free the baby will be healthy and fine. Dun worry too much =)

How come? 2nd trimester is the best time to travel...

He worried I cannot take long trips.. Lol.. Now he book Penang trip I tell him I miss going Phuket... I miss the air there.. Lol... Plus I still vomitting.. I have low BP.. Problematic nor.. So if go Penang.. Any emergency can rush back to sg easier n faster.. Compared to Thailand. Lol..he abit over worried sometimes.. Lol.

Hey all mums to be, have been in hospital since Fri, n.having a MC at 17wks.. waiting for e whole process to b complete.. as it is my 1st preg, gynae say need to investigate more for future pregnancy.. its been a tough reality to accept, prob will need some time to grief e loss.. E forum has been a great source of support n learning in my journey n thks to all!!. Take care all of ya n have a safe journey to be a "take home baby/babies" mums!

Sorry to hear about ur loss.. Must take good care of yourself and do a proper confinement and be well again soon..

I understand the feeling of loss.. I had been thru twice.. It's difficult to accept the fact that one moment doc could tell u bb is well and fine and suddenly we loss it...it took me awhile to overcome the phobia..even for my current preggy I get panick attacks everyday.. must take care.. *hugs*