(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

Hey all mums to be, have been in hospital since Fri, n.having a MC at 17wks.. waiting for e whole process to b complete.. as it is my 1st preg, gynae say need to investigate more for future pregnancy.. its been a tough reality to accept, prob will need some time to grief e loss.. E forum has been a great source of support n learning in my journey n thks to all!!. Take care all of ya n have a safe journey to be a "take home baby/babies" mums!

Bee, I'm really sad & sorry to hear of your loss. What happened? Do take good care, do a good confinement (dun let anyone tell you dun need a full confinement since no take home baby), take time to grieve properly.

Hey all mums to be, have been in hospital since Fri, n.having a MC at 17wks.. waiting for e whole process to b complete.. as it is my 1st preg, gynae say need to investigate more for future pregnancy.. its been a tough reality to accept, prob will need some time to grief e loss.. E forum has been a great source of support n learning in my journey n thks to all!!. Take care all of ya n have a safe journey to be a "take home baby/babies" mums!
Pls take care. There is a miscarriage forum if u need to talk and ask any questions the ladies there may be able to help. Grieve well.

Pls do take care my dear.. Now most importantly is to take care of your health...

Saddened by ur mishap. Though many of us hv experienced the same loss but each loss caused a new pain. Take care of ur body physically and mentally. Hugz.

Really sorry to hear abt ur loss. Hope u recuperate well n don't be disheartened k.. Take great care!

So sorry to hear of your loss. Please take time to grieve and please do confinement as well to adjust the conditions of your body.

All babies go to heaven to be with the angels.

Sorry to hear of your loss, lazybee85.. i been thu a mmc just early this yr... allow yourself to grief and time will heal.. rest well.. you can PM me, i hope i can help you in any way to recover and restart.. take care dear..

Anyone having cervix pain? Had a swim on Thursday and I think the baby changed position. Either punching or kicking my cervix...so pain

Thks all for e well wishes! Reason of loss is unsure for now.. developed contractions (being a FTM i thot was cramps) but decided to go for check up there was pinkish tinge when i wiped n found out i was dilated 5cm n was abit too late to do much..

going thru e process was tough n made me appreciate all mums n mums to be, but i believed i came out stronger frm it.. Will b doing confinement as well to bu e body n rest before trying again.. since there is hearsay tt one is more fertile after pregnancy/MC.. dunno how true is tt?

Take care of urselves n babies in e tummies n all e best to all!! :)

Thks all for e well wishes! Reason of loss is unsure for now.. developed contractions (being a FTM i thot was cramps) but decided to go for check up there was pinkish tinge when i wiped n found out i was dilated 5cm n was abit too late to do much..

going thru e process was tough n made me appreciate all mums n mums to be, but i believed i came out stronger frm it.. Will b doing confinement as well to bu e body n rest before trying again.. since there is hearsay tt one is more fertile after pregnancy/MC.. dunno how true is tt?

Take care of urselves n babies in e tummies n all e best to all!! :)
Check ur PM.. You've got a mail..

Yup.. They say we are more fertile after giving birth... Yours is considered as giving birth.. So yes.. Relax and have a trip and who knows when I come back it's gonna be 3 person le.. Hugs hugs..

sorry to hear about your loss, do take care!

Pooopi; hope can get away but dunno yet..might c how again in a wk or two..

Dolly, need to do further tests den will know

Thks winniebear!

Hugz to lazybee85. Stay strong ah.

Lazy bee, so sorry to hear what had happened. Can only imagine your pain, frustration and loss. I had repeated gush of bleed during first trimester. Docs all say if wanna mc, there is nothing much they can do or help. Don't blame yourself. You have done well and done your best. My tcm doc also said we are more fertile after mc. Hope you succeed during these months. But must take extra care if bfp cos easy to strike, but supposedly more unstable too.

Tiao your body. Drink lotsa red date, longan. Keep yourself covered and away from wind. Hopefully doc can give you a full month of hospitalisation leave to rest and recuperate. Nothing is more important than a good rest and hope to see you stronger and better. Hugs hugs!

Hi for experienced mums who had post natal massage before. ..how many sessions minimal to take effect on lifting the womb back n tucking tummy? Also, isit true we hv to do it everyday consecutively? This was what the spa told me.
And anyone tried pre natal massage oredi?

Hi for experienced mums who had post natal massage before. ..how many sessions minimal to take effect on lifting the womb back n tucking tummy? Also, isit true we hv to do it everyday consecutively? This was what the spa told me.

For the post natal it depends. I did Jamu for a week and coupled with breastfeeding, tummy shrank fast.

Pre natal massage get clearance from Gynae first. I started mine at 16 weeks.

For the post natal it depends. I did Jamu for a week and coupled with breastfeeding, tummy shrank fast.

Pre natal massage get clearance from Gynae first. I started mine at 16 weeks.
Thanx...u did the post massage everyday for a week?

I did for 1 week, dAily consecutively. Supposed to feel warm after they apply herbs and wrap the tummy, because the warmth from the herbs helps the womb shrink back, but hor, I felt nothing. So I could not tell whether the post natal massage and binding I did last time really worked. Oops.

Hi ladies I am 16 weeks plus today and my breasts seems to be getting more and more sore and my nipples are sensitive. However they dont seem to be bigger. Anyone experiencing this as well?

My nipples are more sore these few days.. And I am seeing veins.. After increasing from a B cup to a C cup it remains tat size but then the veins are obvious now.. And sometimes itch like mad.. Lol!

And my nipples are turning darker.. Which I find it ugly. Lol.. Anyways. Now tummy bigger so boobs seems to look small.. I don't see my toes now whenever I'm standing stand.. Lol..

I don't experience much changes in breast size yet, maybe jus a lil bit bigger only :/
Btw mommies, I read that some of u mentioned we have to get letter fr doc for traveling, is it for certain cases only? Traveling for a few days at week 18/19 need?

I don't experience much changes in breast size yet, maybe jus a lil bit bigger only :/
Btw mommies, I read that some of u mentioned we have to get letter fr doc for traveling, is it for certain cases only? Traveling for a few days at week 18/19 need?

If u kiasu then just get one. I m planning on getting one when I see the Gynae

My gynae gave me approval letter to fly til sept. hahaha.
He say if tummy can see, better to get a letter. if nt u at airport need to call gynae SOS to send the letter.

Yup, need to check individual airlines. Even for cruises, I know they also don't allow preggy mums beyond a certain threshold.

Hi divineparadise...can share the reasons your gynae gave? We haven't really thought about this and would like to know....thanks in advance!
Er... I kinda forget but it's something to do with stem cells in case of critical illness during the growing years. It ends on the 21st birthday

How many weeks are u at now? Mine encourage me to go for trips during second trimester...
19 weeks. He was more concerned if anything happens overseas, hard to find gynae. He rather I dun travel. But since itz nearby n only few days, still can cover one eye.

Oh. If your pregnancy is stable and all vitals are ok then should be fine la. :D

Experienced mummies....Can shared your experience on what disposable diaper is good?
And have anyone use those rewashable cloth diaper before? Really alot of hardwork in washing?