How do gynae check the dilation? Went checkup today,and check whether lower part got infection not.
Currently week 35, weight about 2.4kg.
My 1st bb boy![]()
Hpng88Thanks for the info beac! It was bright red blood yesterday. So im suspecting my gynae might have exert too much force during the check up ytd.![]()
where can i get the essential oil? how to use it?its all natural, essentials oil can help to induce birth, and can help you during labour. I plan to try it for my labour. #1 i didnt try.
the tea can also help to induce its all natural so dont have to worry about it.
Hpng88
This is what your gyne did
http://www.medscape.com/viewarticle/703499
My ex-gyne did this when I was pregnant with my first child at 38 weeks. Quite painful actually and I had spotting for a day. But subsequently ok. My first child was eventually induced on EDD. Baby was alright. Don't worry too much unless ur bleeding don't stop.
where can i get the essential oil? how to use it?
I'm getting swollen feet lately and it seems to be getting worse.. Luckily my shoes are not too tight otherwise I'll need to get new ones.. Anyone with the same issue? Is it normal?
I'm just like you. small baby. 1st one also around the same weight during the same period but at birth can be ard 3.1kg. So i guess its ok if we want natural.I didn't put on much weight and bump is quite compact. Many pple commented that my bump looks smaller than usual 8 mths' bump. However, doc says bb size is ard 50th percentile so I'm not worried...
I get mine from iherb.com most mummies here get it from young living. They join membership. So I guess it's up to you. There are a lot of different brands and types of essential oils (EO).
If you wanna use www.iherb.com - you can use discount code: GCN375 you can save $5-$10 off their first order and you will save on future orders.
I always get my baby cereals and vitamins from there anyways. I find them cheaper and they hv alot of organic and healthier options there also.
I did quite abit of research online and asked around as well. Here's an example of how some different essential oils can help:
http://naturallivingmamma.com/2012/08/14/essential-oils-for-labor-and-delivery/
I plan to diffuse one at a time (with my husbands help of cos) lol. Then direct inhale by putting on my palms then breathe in via nose/mouth so it works faster and enters bloodstream. Heard it can help, so I guess I will try it out and see for myself. Hopefully can help me with a more naturally birth. As I want to avoid epidural & all.
Hope this helps![]()
@popie
@angel_loi
@hpng88
Sounds painful and abit rough. That the gynae poke until bleed. But I guess the doctors knows best! So shld trust your gynaes. I would worry too but since popie and angel went thru with it then hpng88 don't have to worry so much already!!
Hihi..thx! I was busy with my kids and baby. Still trying to adapt. Baby was admitted 2 more days due to jaundice level high. Thus he was home jus 2 days ago. Today going to baby clinic mt alvenia for review. Its not easy to handle my girl who is 2yr plus. She now want our attention and must really watch her. Lucky my mum help me cook and bath baby. If not I sure very lost.)
If checking of dilation is what u all mention. Then have to shave it before checkup, if not damn paisei although the gynae feel nth![]()
Btw wanna ask u girls, gynae said that baby is already head down and lying on my bladder hence the reason why I often feel uncomfortable and frequently going for toilet trips. Does that mean that baby is already in position? Cause Im still contemplating whether to go for pre natal massage to position the baby. Most said that it is not necessary. What's your advice?
Doctor shld be very used to it le ba.. everyday see so many private part with long or short curly hair.. lol oops i mean pubic hair. If choose male gynae then don't need paiseh.
I paid the same amount too. It was for doctor's fee which will later be deducted from the total bill.yes. i paid for the delivery deposit at $850.
Went for check up yesterday le. Poor the first time, dr Adrian actually told me to watch my weight Lolx! Baby is already 2.7kg >.< scary sia. Think if I follow at the rate I'm eating, she could come up to about 3.5kg when I give birth.Aiya.. i change from tml to friday.. if not, we will be able to meet.. haha..
@purple_luv yup i fill up the form for the hospital le... i sign up 4 bedded.. hopefully got free upgrade.. haha.. then TMC will send you a letter and a brochure..
Ya, not really like poke but I also Donno how to explain.. Hehe! Yesterday went check up doc checked if any dilation by wearing gloved hand. This sat if no further dilation, then doc will do the same way with gloved hand & "active" it..this way will make it dilate faster but quite painful. Other alternatives given by my doc is I might have to go for induce on this Sunday.
I paid the same amount too. It was for doctor's fee which will later be deducted from the total bill.
I had my check up today,im 2cm now,after my cervix exam,d moment i went home i had bleeding,not spotting.d bb weight 3.5 already.so doc ask me to wait more or induce ds friday or sat,so we choose to induce the bb ds coming friday!!! F my bleeding wont stop today guess i will go to the hospital later or tonight hahahahah!! Cant wait to push it and see my little one!
$850 is just a deposit. Not the total.What? $850? My doc billed me $2800!!
$850 is just a deposit. Not the total.
Yes..very tiring...How's baby jaundice level now? Are you b.feeding your baby? Hope u r coping well with your confinement and baby. I'll be facing the same issue like u next week after discharge from hospital... a 23mo active toddler!!
Ya this is a copy of my bill. Maybe for mummies referenceMy doc nver ask me for deposit also.
My doc nver ask me for deposit also.
Haha. Not so scary lah. Doctor not poking. It just stretching. Cos when we dilate the cervix will stretch. It is just an artificial way of inducing labour. It's like when we are starting to dilate pre-labour we "show"@popie
@angel_loi
@hpng88
Sounds painful and abit rough. That the gynae poke until bleed. But I guess the doctors knows best! So shld trust your gynaes. I would worry too but since popie and angel went thru with it then hpng88 don't have to worry so much already!!