(2014/10) Oct 2014 Mummies

@babybear33

okie , i will try to phsyco my hubby.. haha!

@agaga

Maybe there is but i dont realised it.. wait till it gets stronger ba.. hehe!

Hey all, my appetite get weird.. i dont feel as hungry anymore.. i dont feel hungry between meals.. and also i get full very fast after eating abit.. is this normal???

BunnyHorse, why doesn't your gynae allow you to fly? if not fly, take a ferry to Bintan or Batam. Equally nice!

Snowkies, yes! Bali is a very nice place for Babymoon! although I can't walk a lot these days, I had great time loitering at Ubud and visit some places of interests. I had also wonderful time there relaxing at beach. I did not do any massage as my hubby totally banned me. *sob*. but I had manicure/pedicure as compensation. hahaha...

verine22, its still not too late to book a short getaway I think. perhaps will be more expensive and crowded due to june school holiday. I booked my trip after I complete my 1st trimester milestone. and I travel on my 18wk. I want to avoid the peak season, and while my tummy still small. but now after I come back from Bali, both me and hubby desperately wish for another holiday. hahaha.
My gynae said he very conservative. Asked Me better stay SG Unless I really need to fly. Yesyea I Going batam to celebrate my birthday Next week :-( Still prefer flying.

@verine22

I think it's totally normal. The always-get-hungry-easily must be due to our hormones changes, as now 2nd trimester is already stable so won't get hungry easily. I sometimes only need 2 meals in a day and no other snacks inbetween which earlier need 4-5meals.

@agaga

Yea i could be eating 2 meals a day only too.. okie its a relief that im normal.. haha...
Recently my belly like becoming bigger faster.. i have a hard time wearing my shorts especially after showering.. haha.. its amazing to see it grow..

Thats good all of u can feel it.cant feel my bb moving coz i have" anterior placenta"meaning most of the time, a fertilized egg will situate itself in the posterior uterus — the part closest to your spine, which is where the placenta eventually develops, too. Sometimes, though, the egg implants on the opposite side of the uterus, closest to your abdomen. When the placenta develops, it grows on the front (or anterior) side of your uterus, with the baby behind it. .anyway i have no choice but to wait till d bb is bigger so i can feel it.

@Rhonna
Though your placenta may be growing in a different norm position but I'm sure your LO will be growing as usual and soon you'll feel him/her. May I know if this happen to your #1 as well? I'm curious as I watched Tv on such case and the preggy is menstruating as per normal.

@verine22
I'd just changed my home shorts to xxxL whereas my usual size is L.. lol I like to wear loose even before preg. Now need more allowance so might as well get bigger size preparing for the last 2mths where belly will be ballooned.

Oh, no! Just came back frm my supper, kuey teow goreng frm Indian Muslim stall. Not really hungry but craving for something to eat.. Can't imagine my next routine check up, my weight....

@agaga

Yeah.. I like to wear loose too when I'm at home. If go out, I won't choose tight but must be at least comfortable for my tummy. I prefer high waist pants than low waist pants.

Oh dear... you make me drool... lol
Like what you say, actually not really hungry but mouth itchy.
I must control cos I'm coughing very badly, sigh.. had been like this 2x since preg

@agaga

Avoid cold water & drink hot water if possible. Can reduce your cough.. It works on my hubby last time when he had a bad cough. Also less fried & spicy food. Hope you will recover soon.

Exactly! These are all my favorites but now become controlled food... lol
Had been on porridge recently and to my surprise, I drop 1.5kg

I m having an anterior placenta too.. This explains y I don't feel much baby movements although this is my no2.

Btw I m having a girl - confirmed at my detailed scan Ytd.
So I have two girls now.. At the age gap of 7!

All sounds well but detected two cyst on baby brain. It's kind of like a soft marker for trisomy 18, but Gynae says all other indictators are ok.. So no further testing required. Just pray that the cyst will go off by third tri.

@angel_loi @agaga

Im wanna supper too.. but im controlling too.. have been gaining too much i feel, plus sore throat with 4 uchers..
Eating porridge will loose so much ah.. maybe i shall try..

Me too bought many shorts with stretchable at the waist.. now they seems to be tight now.. have to go buy bigger one already..

By the way, did ur breast stop growing bigger?? mine seems to have stopped growing recently leh.. will it grow somemore at a later timing?

@lala
Pray and hope that your LO cyst will go away soon.

My #1 is 11yo, #2 will be 23mo when #3 arrives. All 3 are girls.
#1 is matured enough to help out with #2
Now my worry is can #2 easily accept #3 ?

@verine22
Breast will grow further in last trimester... the last few weeks is the most uncomfortable as the breast and tummy will 'glue' together. I can even bathe 4 times with cold water during the last few weeks cos I found myself very smelly and sticky after perspire. Tried to go braless, but will be even more uncomfortable.

@agaga
'Glue' together, seriously? Now i already starts feeling the glueness.. i can imagine how bad it will get.. recently the weather is soo hot, i perspire alot! i always feel my armpit vert smelly.. hahha.. buay tahan..

@agaga

Yeah so far so good,my little one is growing.even n d ultrasound he was moving,kicking.wd my #1 no,can fel her already 4months.

@lala

Don't worry too much.. Hope the cyst will gone on your last tri. Gob bless!

@agaga

Sometimes I do eat porridge too.. But my weight still gained. If gained 1-2kg for a mth, I'm fine.

Any idea where I can order nice & cute cupcakes for my daughter? She's turning 3 soon in coming July. Thinking of order themes cupcakes for her to celebrate with her classmates. Any good bakery shop or home based customized cupcakes to rec?

I ordered from Yan Cuppies for my boy's sch celebration. Have ordered from her before and she does CNY goodies too.
U can find her in FB. Enquire early, her slots are taken up very quickly.

Seems there are a larger number of baby girls in October :) My last birth in 2010 had 95% boys in that group.

My baby's gender (girl too) was confirmed via Harmony test at Week 16.

Started shopping on Amazon too (if you click on Amazon global shipping on the left column, it only shows up items that are eligible for free shipping).
Can select baby department and start adding items to cart haha! Very shiok!
Good prices there, just to share, and with free shipping it's a good deal.

Is anyone here delivering at Mount E Novena? I am still undecided if I want to inconvenience my gynae to make a special trip there just for me 1 patient.

@my#2, congrats on having a bb girl.. We quite similar. My no. 1 also in 2010 and I looking at Mt E novena too as my gynae is there. Still waiting to read more reviews on the hospital b4 deciding. I m 40 too and ard your height. Counting my blessing every day as the bb grows as it is not easy. Hopefully this will go on smoothly.

@agaga

Yeah.. I like to wear loose too when I'm at home. If go out, I won't choose tight but must be at least comfortable for my tummy. I prefer high waist pants than low waist pants.[/QUOTE

@angel_loi what kind of high waist pants u wearing? Can share? I like pants too but the waist band is always at weird position which makes me v uncomfy.

@verine22
Breast will grow further in last trimester... the last few weeks is the most uncomfortable as the breast and tummy will 'glue' together. I can even bathe 4 times with cold water during the last few weeks cos I found myself very smelly and sticky after perspire. Tried to go braless, but will be even more uncomfortable.
@agaga , totally agreed. But I prefer braless..
Going to work is totally suffering as the tum will get in between u & desk and I always hit it accidentally. My colleagues always said I m a hazard the office...

@leoclub

Actually just normal high waist short pants which u can get it frm any boutiques. But I bought mine through taobao.com which is cheaper. Just have to take the risk of material & sizing.

I got my pants from patch at john little. V comfy for me at 21wks and got pockets. Diff length and colour to choose from. Most impt, less than $20 a pair!

@my#2, congrats on having a bb girl.. We quite similar. My no. 1 also in 2010 and I looking at Mt E novena too as my gynae is there. Still waiting to read more reviews on the hospital b4 deciding. I m 40 too and ard your height. Counting my blessing every day as the bb grows as it is not easy. Hopefully this will go on smoothly.

Hi Leocub
Thanks for your message.
Which month in 2010 was your #1 born? Boy or girl? Mine is a boy, born in June.
And which gender are you expecting now and your EDD is?
Mount E Novena is very new and wonderful but I've yet to make up my mind, whether to enjoy this new place or to keep to familiar ground.
At 40, I do find it much more tiring than my first pregnancy in 2010, more aches and sores and feel of imbalance when I walk.
Also having #1 to deal with at home makes it less enjoyable than a first pregnancy when I could just laze and enjoy the baby in the tummy and go shopping / eating / sleeping for long hours etc.
But don't worry, it will be a smooth journey for us :)

@agaga, lol..your boobs must be really big to do that.. *envy*

@lervia, thanks for sharing. i'll go have a look.

@my#2, my boy is born in end feb. current gender have wait till detailed scan as bb uncooperative. EDD end oct.
Yes i do agree this pregnancy is very different from the 1st.. i still got MS and backpain. dont spend as much time with my boy as i wish to..feel so bad about it.

You took Harmony test or Oscar? (sorry you might have mentioned that in previous thread but i didnt scroll all the way from the 1st page). I took Oscar though..

Leocub, yes I also am spending lesser time with my boy, hiding in my room to laze like a whale in aircon room drinking coke!
Very terrible, I can't live without coke lately. Never took coke before pregnancy so regularly but now its a must have!

I took Oscar followed by Harmony. Harmony was the test which confirmed the gender as well.
My EDD is also end October but planning to obtain a "good" date from the temple to have a c-sect.

Your detailed scan should be within the next 2 weeks as well right? Hope you get to see baby's gender then!

I agree,so tiring during pregnancy,specially ds 2nd pregnancy,ned to wake up 6:15am mon-fri coz my eldest ned to go to school.send her and pick her up most of d time,after that let her sleep after skol dn spend time wd her also.lucky ds pregnancy everything is ok for me,just like my 1st pregnancy.2mrw s my detailed scan,my hubby and daughter will b wd me.so excited.

Ds 2nd pregnancy,been drinking Koi "bubble milk tea" ned to have it at least 2-3x a week hahhahaha.before im pregnant i dnt even like it

@leocub , lol... no la not really big, just sag.. plus tummy raise up so can glue tgther.. haha
I'm 75b before 2012 preg after that became 80C till now, think I'm 85C now cos just added bra extention, more comfy.

my#2, my first was also born in June 2010! a girl. this one will be a boy, coming end oct :)

sometimes i wonder if we waited too long to have a second one, but my girl is quite independent now so hopefully it'll be easier to manage 2. i hear the jump from 1 kid to 2 kids is quite big - more difficult to handle...

Leocub, yes I also am spending lesser time with my boy, hiding in my room to laze like a whale in aircon room drinking coke!
Very terrible, I can't live without coke lately. Never took coke before pregnancy so regularly but now its a must have!

I took Oscar followed by Harmony. Harmony was the test which confirmed the gender as well.
My EDD is also end October but planning to obtain a "good" date from the temple to have a c-sect.

@my#2, can i know y u took Oscar then Harmony? cannot be just to determine the gender rite?
becos of age, i'm quite worried despite my oscar result is ok.

Your detailed scan should be within the next 2 weeks as well right? Hope you get to see baby's gender then!

Just curious, can we take yogurt when preggie? Cheng Tng? the weather is so hot these days and i'm so tempted by the cold cold desserts.

@Rhonna

Yeah!! I like "KOI" bubble milk tea.. Esp their caramel or hazelnut milk tea.. Best! Lucky my stay place nearby don't have their outlets. Or else I will consume every 2-3 times a week. But I will still try to get 1 cup at least once a week.. Lol

@leoclub

As per my gynae can eat everything as long as not daily & not over intake. Take it moderately.. I like Cheng tang too but I try not to drink unless share with hubby.