(2014/10) Oct 2014 Mummies

My detail scan at Mt.A only took the sonographer 15mins to finish her job. So total time spent at hospital is only 1hour. It only cost me $92 for the scan. Whereas Tmc is about $180 (if I wasn't wrong) This is a huge difference!!

Mt.A now has a 5 storeys carpark so not to worry about the shortage of lots if your family or friends are gg to visit you during your stay.

My detail scan at Mt.A only took the sonographer 15mins to finish her job. So total time spent at hospital is only 1hour. It only cost me $92 for the scan. Whereas Tmc is about $180 (if I wasn't wrong) This is a huge difference!!

Mt.A now has a 5 storeys carpark so not to worry about the shortage of lots if your family or friends are gg to visit you during your stay.
Wow! Hw cm u able to get appt at Mt A for detail scan? And the price is cheap! I going to the clinic at square 2 tmr. Will cost abt $170...

@agaga

Ya, agreed that Mt. A have more car park now compare with few years back when I delivered #1 on 2011. Just recently visit my best friend delivered her baby boy at Mt. A This time round I will still choose Mt. A

I just finished my detailed scan yesterday. It is confirmed a baby girl :) . She is very co operative. We can see she is waving her little hands and touching her little chin. Feel so sweet.
For the detail measurement result , compare to my elder son, she is a bit small.

@agaga
@aal2011

Congrats both mummies.. We got a little princess. Yeah, we can start shopping soon on coming June. I believe everywhere got GSS.

I start to get ready both baby boy & baby girl name since I was 12 weeks pregnancy. :)

Seems there are a larger number of baby girls in October :) My last birth in 2010 had 95% boys in that group.

My baby's gender (girl too) was confirmed via Harmony test at Week 16.

Started shopping on Amazon too (if you click on Amazon global shipping on the left column, it only shows up items that are eligible for free shipping).
Can select baby department and start adding items to cart haha! Very shiok!
Good prices there, just to share, and with free shipping it's a good deal.

Is anyone here delivering at Mount E Novena? I am still undecided if I want to inconvenience my gynae to make a special trip there just for me 1 patient.

@my#2

Congrats to u too.. Another baby girl coming soon. Sweet~

Have u try to buy frm Amazon before? Now I'm still thinking if I shd buy from there. Is that reliable & authentic? But breast pump no warranty right? Is that what they called as US set? I saw some seller sell their US set baby products online at cheaper price compare with retail. Most of my baby stuff is still in good condition as my #1 was born on 2011. Never share to other ppl & just keep in store room. I'm just planning to get some milk bottle for my both baby girl. Also maybe others? Not sure yet.. Gonna browse the website. Hehe!

@my#2

ImageUploadedByForum1400556586.756216.jpg

Sorry to ask u more about amazon. First time buy from there.. Is this reliable? I have been using local set & it's really good. Now my relatives is pregnant too. Wanna recommend her buy frm amazon. All the price at amazon is sing dollar? How if the items faulty?

@angel_loi
To be honest, I'm quite a shopaholic so I frequently buy stuff on Amazon... now I'm into buying Lego sets for my boy, some are 40% cheaper than prices in SIN (plus free shipping) and Transformers toys are also cheaper. Other than that, I buy clothes and shoes for him, now for my bb girl.
So far I have no issues with Amazon items, all are genuine. I think breast pump is not free shipping so if you add on shipping cost, it's not that cheap to buy a US set. Some mummies do a spree, meaning all order together and share shipment cost but you have to trust a stranger with your money.
There's this seller Agape Babies in SIN which sells the US Sets, I feel she's reliable as she's a long time seller and I buy California Baby stuff from her and went up to her house to collect before and saw many shipments in her living room.

@forbearing
When I had my #1 boy, there were no symptoms at all.
Now with my #2 pregnancy, the first trimester was nausea and I can't eat fish or seafood much.
Other than that I feel heavier and slower to walk but maybe is my age haha!
Both pregnancies I have very good complexion.

@forbearing

I'm having baby girl too. My face got a few pimples which normally I don't even have a pimples before pregnant. Lesser appetite for the first 4 mths pregnancy. Craving for heavy taste food.. Wanna eat meat.. Lol..

@angel_loi
My first thermometer purchase is the one you show here. Then my son broke it. I bought a cheaper one last year - this link:
http://www.amazon.com/Braun-Thermos...=1400556481&sr=8-4&keywords=braun+thermometer

I find it works just as well and it's much cheaper. The main difference is the more expensive one has memory function and can use on anal.
The only thing irritating now is I threw away the user manual and the box when I first used it, then my itchy fingers son pressed the button and now it's permanently on Farenheit reading and I don't know how to switch back to Celsius! So I had to google the Farenheit to Celsius reading.

The prices are all USD. I know this thermometer is free shipping if your cart is more than USD$125 in total. Amazon has this "ship back to get refund" if an item is unwanted or faulty but I never tried as I never had issues before with the items I ordered. But I did complain about poor quality of a packaging once (just the packaging, the toy inside was fine but I wanted to give to a friend as a gift), Amazon refunded the item price into my credit card but didn't ask for the item back. You may want to call Braun Singapore to ask if you have a faulty bought in USA set, can you change it in Singapore?

@my#2

Yes, I'm also using this Braun thermometer but I bought from a local seller at ard $90. As I heard from other mummies that Braun US set don't have warranty. But I think shd be fine ba.. Wanna recommend my relatives to get this too. Will also consider the 1 you recommend.

I think I really wanna try to shop at amazon. I'm also 1 of the crazy mom who loves to do online shopping.

Oh hahha! My husband sometimes will say I siao especially when he sees my credit card bill, but hey I pay myself so he cannot complain. He will just say "you very rich hor". No leh I not rich, but can't help myself, lots of cute things to buy and the kids are only with you for their first few years. Luckily my chinese is poor otherwise I attack taobao.com also. I tried shopping there but I get headache plus really don't know if item is real or fake. One lesson I learnt though is I cannot buy my own clothes online - either the material very poor quality or the size is wrong! I spent a couple of hundreds to order maternity clothes on Qoo10 recently, out of 10 pieces, I can only wear 1! Tsk! Order S but the size came is like L! Pissed! I threw away everything of my #1 last year when I renovated his room... so happy to clear my house and thinking only 1 baby, then who knows now pregnant, luckily my friends very kind to offer me cot, sterilizer, baby car seat etc.

After maternity, plan to quit my long term job and be SAHM for a few years... kinda regret not doing it for my son though he asked me for 2 years now and I keep saying "soon soon" and now he's so big boy. So better start saving soon and delete Amazon from my internet favorites!

Seems there are a larger number of baby girls in October :) My last birth in 2010 had 95% boys in that group.

Started shopping on Amazon too (if you click on Amazon global shipping on the left column, it only shows up items that are eligible for free shipping).

Is anyone here delivering at Mount E Novena? I am still undecided if I want to inconvenience my gynae to make a special trip there just for me 1 patient.

Hi my#2,

Can share the amazon link for baby department?

@my#2

Totally agreed!! My husband also said y buy so much & pampered kid?! I told him, this is not but to encourage them if they behave well, she will got her toys. She really loves soft toys. I got 3 big bags of soft toys not including books.. Car.. Lol!

I target taobao.com too.. Wah seh, it's really headache for me to browse as my Chinese also.. Haha! But sometimes will still buy from taobao as I find it was cheaper buy maternity clothes from there. 7 out of 10 can fit me well.. Those are not fit is bcz of their poor quality, too big or too small for me as I'm quite big size. Paiseh ah..

@angel_loi, I think for my case, I really love to pamper my kid and when I give him things, I feel so happy... my husband will say "YOUR MOTHER IS A SUCKER!" Very bad to teach our son like that. Then he himself spoils the kid too, every alternate day go bowling! If kid says wanna skip school, he also allows! Then let him play X Box for hours. Worse right?

No need paiseh la.... my problem is also very hard to buy clothes - big belly and flat backside (even before pregnant) so very hard to buy pants, I can only wear tights. And I am chor lor, don't like to wear skirt. Now thinking where got shops that sells cheap maternity clothes. Some boutiques sell very expensive!! Someone here said H&M I think, but no time to go yet.

I'm aiming the limited edition Horse baby bottle by Dr Brown (red color with Horse picture, I sucker!) sold by Mums & Babes in United Square, but wait so long the stock still not arrived. Keep saying is coming and got my name in reservation list since March! A friend told me Dr Brown bottles really no colic problem.

Anyone tried Goat's milk on your baby before?

Amazon free shipping - takes 2/3 weeks for delivery. I put my office address as delivery location so I don't miss the postman at home. My colleagues laugh at me every month when my box arrives.

Eh angel! You look stylo leh! I never wear so nice de, don't know how to dress up. You got the height. Can't see your stomach in the picture or is it because you wear black? Envy! I only 159cm zzzz.

Oh i using office pc leh... so I print screen then I save as jpg.file is it?

@my#2

Haha.. I don't really like dresses cz most of the maternity dress I bought at taobao is too short for me. So I just give away. Now I just wear short pants or long pants. All of the maternity clothes I bought is from taobao. Maybe u can give it a try. Try to look for those seller with good feedback & at least you will get a better quality.

I wear fully in black so u can't really see my belly. But in fact it's quite huge now compare with my relatives who's also in her 20 weeks 4 days pregnancy.

@my#2

Ya, u can print screen using computer or using hp apps. I'm using hp apps now.. I find it easier to use. Can reply & browse at anytime. :)

Wow congratz to all d mommies.girls for u.mmmmm ned to wait for my detailed scan nxt tuesday.cant wait!!! Hopefully they will confirm me the gender also

can i check with you all, what are the symptoms you have for having baby girl? @my#2 @agaga @aal2011
gynae still cant cfm my baby gender till now. detail scan will be next monday~

I'm not sure about the different symptoms cos all my 3 are girls... anyway all 3 preg I'm all round growing meat even on my face soon after those morning sickness throughout 1st trimester although no vomiting.

My previous 2 preg, skin is pretty glowing. For this #3 not yet still but I guess soon.

Heard from friend if got boy, face will change features or not glowing.

My first daughter,my complexion was soo good,and my face s glowing,and my tummy looks wider.but now wd ds 2nd one,had many pimples..my goshhh! Both 1&2 nver vomit at all.just normal.anyway 17 weeks dr heng confirmed me its a boy.will see if its really a boy nxt week during my detailed scan

whao... you look great too..
Haha.. my arms are very flabby and meaty now, unlike yours

Thanks.actually my hubby already told me im so big now.4 months to go! Then i try my best to lose weight again.hahahahah.m 30yrs old already.so hard to lose weight hahahahah

For morning sickness, not only certain gender will get it. Really individual. But mostly it's girl from what we conclude from hearsay and friends.

@Rhonna
Has your nose change abit, also heard that nose is easier to spot if it's boy. But then again, I did see a preg lady delivered boy but still glowing than before without nose enlargement...

Hey I'm 33 this year... haha don't worry we are still young ;) Can still slim down by excersicing if we want...

@agaga

My nose still d same as for now.my friend just gve birth boy also.her nose never change.hahahaha yeah lah wer still young!!!! We can do ds!

@Rhonna

Nice figure leh.. Unlike me, fat arms & thigh. Need to hide.. Sob!

@agaga

It's the angle problems lah.. I'm really fat. Everywhere grew fat..now I'm 31. Hope can slim more than my #1 pregnancy. But anyway I don't think too much now. Just focus on stay healthy first.

My detail scan will be on Friday - yet to confirm gender cos last scan position not good.

Wow u all still have nice body. I have a big bump , looks like 6 mth preggie

I have a big bump too just not really obvious when wearing whole black & with that angle. Most scary is my arms & thigh.. I can see a lot of cellulite all over. OMG! So envy those pregnant ladies looks slim during pregnancy & only have a baby bump.

@lala

Are u hoping for a boy or girl? Sure u feel very excited now..