(2014/10) Oct 2014 Mummies

Anyone can advise me what is the current market rate of weekday daytime nanny to take care of infants (3 months and above).
Thanks in advance?
Also, anyone know of good, experienced and nice nanny in yishun/woodlands area?

@angel_loi
Thnks for d reply... Im going to deliver n parkway east hospital. Wow thats good we have same EDD.anyway ds my no#2.i already have a 7yrs old beautiful sweet girl.my husband and her want a boy haahahah.i have d feeling its a boy also.anyway still hve 2 weeks to wait before my detail scan shud think positive then

@Rhonna

Thanks.. Sure will update.

My #1 is turning 3 this July. Now hope can get a boy then we can close shop liao.. But we are mentally prepared that it was a girl. Anyway, we still feel bless that we have a healthy baby.

Just end my detailed scan & baby quite well position. Confirmed it's a girl! :) My #1 got sister to play with her. Most important is baby is healthy & good as per my gynae. So happy to hear that as previously I'm still quite worried.

Thanks all mummies..

Well, for the time being only think of 2. Maybe in future will think of getting 3 & maybe not too. Got to plan & decide later on. For the time being, need to concentrate on this little beanie to have a smooth pregnancy till delivery.

By the way, anybody know if there's any GSS sales coming soon right? Planning to start shopping lo.. :)

Yeah Robinsons card member having sales, but don't think i will get baby stuff so early, saw it somewhere that 22-24 August there will be a baby fair at Suntec so probably will grab it during then...

Hi all m Ely,

Pretty excited as this is my first pregnancy and tomo is my detail scan any idea how is it done n wat will happen kindly do share
Mine is done in TMC tomo

@shaine

August is far away frm now leh.. Now already start excited. Actually for #2 pregnancy, seems like not much things to buy. Just some new clothes & milk bottle. The rest still can use frm my #1 baby. Anything else I shd prepare?

Hi ladies, I m expecting an end oct bb as well. 2nd pregnancy though and am a super high risk mama.
Looks like horse year is like dragon year with lots of bb, reading thru the posts by 1st time mummies reminds me of the anxiety & excitement I had back then. Now I m very much slack and bo chap. Just pray hard that bb will be healthy and delivery will be fast & smooth. Have a great weekend ladies!

The things that can buy from GSS prob just vacuum flask for hot water, babysafe items & maybe breast pads. The rest get from bb fair or from spree prob cheaper.

@elygal21

Detail scan is just like normal routine scan. Just that you probably got to lye down on the bed longer as the sonographer will takes about 20-30mins (as per what I rmb when I took in yr2012) to scan and measure every part of baby.

Ya, I'm feeling kind of excited too although this is my 3rd cos I'm able to confirm the gender and of cos to see the growth of this little buddy inside me ;)

Is there mummy here called li ling staying in jurong n engaging a Cl called xiao qing? U just paid her deposit today.
Mind pm me... I nid to share my experience with u abt this Cl.

Detailed scan is a fully checkup on baby. Heart beat rate, blood flow, brain, size, every parts of baby features.. My detailed scan took me ard 30mins plus.. Also to check mum placenta position.

@shaine

August is far away frm now leh.. Now already start excited. Actually for #2 pregnancy, seems like not much things to buy. Just some new clothes & milk bottle. The rest still can use frm my #1 baby. Anything else I shd prepare?

LOL ya i can't wait to buy stuff too but #2 already so abit bo chup and waiting for people to pass me back stuff that i lend it to them.. check the condition before getting other new stuff...:p

I remember my detailed scan back in 2009 is about lying down there for almost 30mins and measuring/taking all the different parts of baby features... i guess should still be the same for now...

@angel_loi

Cant wait for my detailed scan also.im gonna bring my daughter wd me also so she can see d baby.anyway i have "anterior placenta" so most of the time i cant feel my bb moving/kicking.but my doc say ones the bb is bigger i can feel it.so for now i need to wait.

@shaine

Ya, all my first daughter things are still with me in store room. August I will start to do cleaning.. Like not much things to buy too. I will still prepare some new clothes for my #2.

So far I have gained 5kg in my 20weeks pregnancy. My gynae asked me not to take too much junk food or eat lesser. I can't leh.. For me, this time round I really eat lesser. I think my gynae scared I will be overweight. Cz last pregnancy gained 26kg.. Hehe!

Baby weight at 346g.. :)

@agaga, good to know that u still hv excitement for no.3. Envy envy.

Duration of the detailed scan also depends if the bb is cooperative. Else need to do > 1x. So must prep bb before hand that we are gg to see him tml. My fen said hers even wave at her during the scan. Lol.

So far I have gained 5kg in my 20weeks pregnancy. My gynae asked me not to take too much junk food or eat lesser. I can't leh.. For me, this time round I really eat lesser. I think my gynae scared I will be overweight. Cz last pregnancy gained 26kg.. Hehe!

Baby weight at 346g.. :)
I'm 19weeks n I already gain 10kg. Very sad. Sob.

@BunnyHorse

You are same as mine when I was on my first pregnancy. First few mths gained v fast. But later on u will still need to control. Cut off sweet stuff & junk food.

Now I'm already 75kg.. Shocked man!!

@lervia

For my #1, I drank enfamom, my sugar lever shoot up. End up I got to poked myself everyday to monitor the blood sugar level. I was only 21yo 48kg to start with my preg so I totally suspect the maternal milk is too sweet. I think drink on alternate day should be good enough (imo)

@agaga

I start maternal milk on 16 weeks pregnancy. I didn't take everyday. But yesterday my gynae advised me not to drink as high sugar level & very easy to gain weight. Prescribe me vitamins, calcium & fish oil for daily intakes. He asked me to drink fresh milk 2 glass a day. I'm so happy.. Haha! I looked at my husband & said "see..." No maternal milk for me, only fresh milk. Cz I don't like maternal milk & prefer more to fresh milk like HL. :)

@leocub

haha.. to me every child is special and individual, of cos I'll still feel excited. Especially if it's a surprise gender (somehow hoping for a boy) but from my body changes I guess it's a girl again. I'm all round gaining fats... lol

Ya, maternal milk is way too sweet. It says 180ml water to a pack (sample pack from gynae) but I think I add till 300ml then the taste suits my buds. I'm been drinking meiji milk low fat after since I'd found that HL is too vanilla taste for me ;)

Now im 67.7,last month im 67.2 hahahaha.my hubby say u been eating but how come u nver gain that much.im 21 weeks nxt week

Many people say my tummy looks small with 5months,but as long as my doc tells me d bbs fine and growing im happy.i also drink dumex,it taste good.but now i dnt drink anymore.too lazy and most of d time i forgot

Kiddy palace is having storewide sales 20% for member 15% for non member *now till 2 June

@BunnyHorse

Is heavy supper everyday the culprit? Or you just simply have your normal meal but still gained this much?
First trimester is The worst. Im hungry every 1-2hrs n have supper. Now I eat like normal already. But I Still put on like 1kg a month. I'm 60kg now!!!!!! I hope I won't hit 70kg...

@BunnyHorse

You are same as mine when I was on my first pregnancy. First few mths gained v fast. But later on u will still need to control. Cut off sweet stuff & junk food.

Now I'm already 75kg.. Shocked man!!
Actually I seldom eat sweet n junk. Sob. I Think first trimester make Me gained so much cos of prata,Lol! I'm glad that I'm Not so hungry like before....if Not I'll be a kingkong.

My #1 pregnancy I was really like kingkong..when I admitted hospital, my weight was 89kg, that was terrible! But I'm bigger size girl.. Height at 169cm. Now already 75kg, hope not over 80kg but I think not possible. Still got 4 mths plus to go..

Same here still have 4 months to go.now m 67kl.most of d time i ate fish soup and less rice.i just drink warm water everyday.no cold water for me

@Rhonna

Really salute u can tahan without cold water. I can't leh.. I must drink 1 glass per day. Maybe ice milo or cold orange juice. I also took lesser rice but I like variety of breads. :)

@angel_loi
Thanks!!! Actually in our house we dnt drink cold water.so was used to it.my daughter also dnt drink cold water. But sometimes outside i drink sugarcane,softdrinks?seldom.im scared to gain weight soo much coz its very hard to lose weight again.

@Rhonna

That's good with home practice. My daughter don't drink cold water too. I don't drink soft drinks is not bcz I scared gain weight. Is I don't like the gas..my fav is still ice milo & ice soya milk. Lol.. Will try to cut down too.

Hihi ladies

I m at week 19 and as per last checkup at week 16 I have gained 4kg.

So I think I would have gained a total of 7 kg .. Hope to keep it within 12 kg.last preg I gained18 kg.