(2014/05) May 2014

Stil Single bed for me.partly i chang mount e is for the guaranteed single rm cos thy only hav single bed rms.

Althg i at mount a i got my single rm, bt my fren din get it end up wit double for first nite cos nt engh rms.

I vry fussy n particular with noises..i cant imagine the one next 2 me has rowdy visitors or her mobile ring non stop w msgs. ..n most impt i wil faint if beside me is indian (sry not zhong zu qi shi, bt i really cant stand the smell)or prc.

My last experience in the 2 bedder was bad. I gave birth quite late in the night. The nurses shoo my hb to go back. Poor man he was tired too aft waiting the whole day w me lor. Then in came another patient who was strapped to a ctg- i thot no ctg in wards! So it went wow wow wow and i was awaken to the snoring and groaning of the mother in the other bed. Then the unfair part was the hubby got to sit in w my neighbour for longer than my hb! The moment i settled down, the nurse came in to shoo my hb off. Kaoz.

Then to make matters worse, i went to the toilet and horrors of horrors! I saw drops of yellow urine on the toilet seat!!! And the person who went to the toilet before me was my neighbor's hb!

That was first night... 2nd night i had to endure w my neighbour's snoring... Totally no chance to rest lor. SIAN UH!!!

Thats why this round contemplating to get single room... Hmmmmm

My last experience in the 2 bedder was bad. I gave birth quite late in the night. The nurses shoo my hb to go back. Poor man he was tired too aft waiting the whole day w me lor. Then in came another patient who was strapped to a ctg- i thot no ctg in wards! So it went wow wow wow and i was awaken to the snoring and groaning of the mother in the other bed. Then the unfair part was the hubby got to sit in w my neighbour for longer than my hb! The moment i settled down, the nurse came in to shoo my hb off. Kaoz.

Then to make matters worse, i went to the toilet and horrors of horrors! I saw drops of yellow urine on the toilet seat!!! And the person who went to the toilet before me was my neighbor's hb!

That was first night... 2nd night i had to endure w my neighbour's snoring... Totally no chance to rest lor. SIAN UH!!!

Thats why this round contemplating to get single room... Hmmmmm
Go for it ba...
I really tink i wil get depressed if caught in ur situation

Didn't know there's such a thing! Which brand? Thought dry shampoo is powder bath!

It sprays out powder. ;p

Klorane is the brand.looks like this.
ImageUploadedByForum1397140703.874703.jpg

Hb thinking of taking suite this round at tmc. Damn ex la! Per night is like 1k more! Still thinking. For the moment i only book 4 bedded... :p cheapo...
Hahaha not cheapo lah, I'd take 4-bedded also if not for the thought of expecting more guests this round. Last round I spent first night in delivery suite, then second night at ward, so by the next day I happily told the nurse I wasn't going to stay another night though it's already packaged in cos I wanna go home.

Then my hubby isn't going to stay with me at the ward so no point take one-bedded, I scared later hear sounds hahaha

My gynae is overseas till next sun, Hope my little one can wait till she's back...med appt with her 'covering doc' tomorrow. Feel Kind of weird

Air con!!!!

hahaha why is teeeeett air con huh? chim leh.

wah i v particular with toilet... loks like it's single bedder for me...but I dont wan my hubby to stay la...he said the sofa bed was hard when I delivered my first. n I think I can manage without him, jus scare of ah woo also.... : (

hahaha why is teeeeett air con huh? chim leh.

wah i v particular with toilet... loks like it's single bedder for me...but I dont wan my hubby to stay la...he said the sofa bed was hard when I delivered my first. n I think I can manage without him, jus scare of ah woo also.... : (
Haha i cant stay alone.. sure scared n cant slp de....im a scaredy cat

Decided later beside calling to check on my strep B results im going to ask on my HOspic leave.
Cant sleep well lie here also breathless lie there also breathless...lower abdomen also vry suan.
Hope my gynae will giv me the leave for frm nxt wk at 37wks.instead of wait for my nxt appt on 21st

Anyone with any idea if breech bb, let say bb already turn head down but I started doing pelvis tilt exercise supposing to help bb rotate down easily.. Will it cause bb to head up again????

I can't help n been worrying since the news gynae told me. It's so fan thinking abt it n I only able to know if she head down only only 19... :(

Anyone with any idea if breech bb, let say bb already turn head down but I started doing pelvis tilt exercise supposing to help bb rotate down easily.. Will it cause bb to head up again????

I can't help n been worrying since the news gynae told me. It's so fan thinking abt it n I only able to know if she head down only only 19... :(
If u vry stress nw also nt gd for baby leh.

Mayb u walk more ba. Let fate decide on 19th.if really nd c sect also bobian. #2 nt out yet no nd tink so far til abt #3 that u mus hav by wen wen

If u vry stress nw also nt gd for baby leh.

Mayb u walk more ba. Let fate decide on 19th.if really nd c sect also bobian. #2 nt out yet no nd tink so far til abt #3 that u mus hav by wen wen
Dreamt she poke a ruler out of my belly on first night I started doing the exercise... Don't know to laugh to be sad abt it.. Hahaha

Same here last pregnancy I took 2bed 1st night was OK just my neighbor at night have abit snoozing but I'm OK as I'm also super shag after deliver lol... 2night I'm alone whole can't sleep lol..

Haha like me lor... My #1 i slept for one night cos 2nd night the neighbour discharge liao.

Then for #2 i got "noisy" neighbour... First night ctg, snore + moaning (cos pain fr contractions) then second night is snoring...

I'm honking of checking mt e first... If too high n mt a can help me save a bit I just go for mt a despite the consequences

There are a few positions which is suppose to help baby get into proper position. Like the kneel and wipe floor - on all fours. Can try that but no guarantee.

I would suggest u dont feel so stressed over this. Think abt it la- is holding the 40 wks miracle in our arms more impt or our birthing options. Of cos if possible we do wat we can to fulfil our options but end of the day if bb refuse to turn, we also bo bian. Btw yr #1 was natural or c sec? I have friends who keep having breech babies possibly due to the shape of the pelvis not allowing bb to turn ard.

I know some gyanes will do a procedure to try to turn the breech baby but v painful for the mother.

I think my belly descended down lower these few days. I can't see my protruding belly button from the top view anymore, only can see it when I look into the mirror.

Sigh this morning woken up by major leg cramp at 5am.. Then couldn't sleep back anymore :(
Also felt breathless even with little bit of walking.

I think my belly descended down lower these few days. I can't see my protruding belly button from the top view anymore, only can see it when I look into the mirror.

Sigh this morning woken up by major leg cramp at 5am.. Then couldn't sleep back anymore :(
I also feel tummy goin dwn more
Smtims i hav to so call carry it up wen i walk

I thot my gynae say bb engage le but for some reason i also keep feeling breathless and heartburn. A sign that the baby is pressing upwards on the diaphragm (breathless). Good sign meaning bigger and taking up space so press against my stomach to cause the gassiness... :p

I also get major leg cramps. Could be lack of potassium. My gynae told me to eat bananas. ;)

Hai tot no call is gd news.end up call clinic thy say strepb test result nt back!!

Asked nurse to help me check w gynae on hospic leave frm nxt wk.pending her rtn call bck.hp giv me gd news

I think mine still sitting quite high up.....hD bad heart burn last night. But walking is such a challenge now, especially in the evenings....legs Sooo tired!

Hb currently away in Korea... Actually told me his manager ask if he wanna take job in uk from 19-26th but he declined.

I got annoyed coz felt like he told me to see my response! My Csec date on 28 am..... He finish job 26th can fly back on time meh not to forget time difference and flight of 13-15 hours! Plus told him what happen if Pop before then.....so stupid right

Hb currently away in Korea... Actually told me his manager ask if he wanna take job in uk from 19-26th but he declined.

I got annoyed coz felt like he told me to see my response! My Csec date on 28 am..... He finish job 26th can fly back on time meh not to forget time difference and flight of 13-15 hours! Plus told him what happen if Pop before then.....so stupid right
Wahaha dun angry.men r jus more insensitive creatures

Ya really felt that! Goondoo! I told him if he want he go la....I take cab my self....said it coz so annoyed, though he had declined Liao....but it's like does he even need to think twice or seek my opinion on it in the first place?

His manager also pig. Knows going to birth on 28th....why ask my hb if wanna go to UK (so far) some more till 26th. Wonder would he do that himself next time his wife is expecting 2nd child.

Ya really felt that! Goondoo! I told him if he want he go la....I take cab my self....said it coz so annoyed, though he had declined Liao....but it's like does he even need to think twice or seek my opinion on it in the first place?

His manager also pig. Knows going to birth on 28th....why ask my hb if wanna go to UK (so far) some more till 26th. Wonder would he do that himself next time his wife is expecting 2nd child.
Wah lao tis manager alrdy a father liao stil lik no brain.inconsiderate.
Haha scaly bcos his wife preggy liao he cant go so ask ur hubby go..

There are a few positions which is suppose to help baby get into proper position. Like the kneel and wipe floor - on all fours. Can try that but no guarantee.

I would suggest u dont feel so stressed over this. Think abt it la- is holding the 40 wks miracle in our arms more impt or our birthing options. Of cos if possible we do wat we can to fulfil our options but end of the day if bb refuse to turn, we also bo bian. Btw yr #1 was natural or c sec? I have friends who keep having breech babies possibly due to the shape of the pelvis not allowing bb to turn ard.

I know some gyanes will do a procedure to try to turn the breech baby but v painful for the mother.

Yea... Don't get stressed over it. Most important is happy and healthy baby.

I think I must be one of those with weird pelvis shape. I keep feeling that #2 wants to turn but somehow cannot.