(2014/05) May 2014

omg! Braxton hicks since 12pm - 1.30, now start again. mrn also few times bt nt so tight.
this mrn 7.30-8,30 baby also move non stop! omg is he telling me he's preparing me.. he will come out apr?

i want may!!!!!!

From what I understand, csect latest should be 39 weeks and should not go beyond that. Previously it was given 38 weeks, and then research has shown that baby can be kept inside till 39 weeks. So now most gynae advise 39 weeks can go csect. I am still thinking about birthing options.
Was your first one c-section too?

I heard if first csection, second can still try for normal. Once 2nd opt for csec... Pretty much no choice from then on. Plus maximum may be 3 or 4 kids depending on condition of the I uterus etc.

Actually I prefer to keep baby inside longer coz nearer to school holidays but also a bit scared. Given I am the already size I was when I delivered my first 2 and still have 2 months to go.

First 2 babies were well below 3 kg but this one should exceed so also dare not let my stomach stretch too much beyond previous pregnancies.

I heard if first csection, second can still try for normal. Once 2nd opt for csec... Pretty much no choice from then on. Plus maximum may be 3 or 4 kids depending on condition of the I uterus etc.

Actually I prefer to keep baby inside longer coz nearer to school holidays but also a bit scared. Given I am the already size I was when I delivered my first 2 and still have 2 months to go.

First 2 babies were well below 3 kg but this one should exceed so also dare not let my stomach stretch too much beyond previous pregnancies.
Wat do u mean by stretch too much(

Re. Diaper cream, I prefer drapolene (pink tube and box). I find desitin v thick and sticky, hard to apply, hard to wash off during bathing and hard to wipe off when changing diaper too.

I use drapolene and jurlique.

I hear alot of ppl say their gynae telling them to induce and c sect wen their baby is so called big.even less than 3.2kg nearing due date also tell them better induce blah blah.n i wonder the gynae has no confidence in themselves or the healthy patient? Or jus wan earn more
Smtimes jus dun understand bt also cant comment more
Yah tell me about it. My gynae in Shanghai is very pro-natural also. Actually my gynae in Singapore is also comfortable with me opting for VBAC. Just me myself wondering if I wanna go through the risk of uterine rupture. But I think it's more of myself who doesn't like to play God and decided the date of birth for my baby.

Mmmm... That makes 2 of us. I look at the (unavailable) space and go... Haiz.... Dunno where to squeeze space out.
Me 3. Baby clothes not washed. And haven't buy diapers or my breast pump, diaper cream etc. I keep thinking some things can re-use #1 one.

Yeah, my #1 was emergency csection. I've been thinking hard about why I wanna opt for vbac. Coz there are risks that I have to be prepared for. That's why still thinking about it.

Btw mummies is spore.have u all buy the 'shampoo powder'?
Guardians etc gt sell? Hubby forgt last time he buy frm whr.

Gee... Sorry... I only know the brand is called "No Rinse Shampoo". There was someone selling on one of the FB groups last month.
I did not see it in Watson's when I went there just now.

Yah tell me about it. My gynae in Shanghai is very pro-natural also. Actually my gynae in Singapore is also comfortable with me opting for VBAC. Just me myself wondering if I wanna go through the risk of uterine rupture. But I think it's more of myself who doesn't like to play God and decided the date of birth for my baby.

littlelamb,

you used to work in Shanghai?? My 1st was made in Shanghai but born in Singapore. I just relocated back permanently!

littlelamb,

you used to work in Shanghai?? My 1st was made in Shanghai but born in Singapore. I just relocated back permanently!
Hello!!! I am still living in Shanghai and my hubby was posted here for work. But we are also soon moving back permanently. How old is your #1 now? Maybe we know each other. Hhahaha.

I hav too

I do realized there is a white color spot on the nipple. Is it dried milk? I tried squeezing it but nothing happens n it hurts,

On this topic, can experienced bf mum share what are the correct step before latching n expressing.

How to massage. I hope I can get it right to bf this time round without ending up in depression... :(

It depends on individual. Like I said, I didn't had that when I was preg with my #1 but with my current preg I had crusts formed from dried milk on my nipples quite early like in later first trimester.
How to remove? Need go lactation consultant?? I think I have lei...

Rainbowstarz: scared stretch too much coz I have had 2 previous c-sections and the uterus is not as strong as someone who has not had operation on the uterus. Especially this being the third. Not sure how the scar tissue and all will react. Each time they perform the actual c-section then only know... N they will advise whether uterus can carry thru another pregnancy or if better not.

Little-lamb: ya, those were my considerations with number 2 also. Opted for Cesar in the end. Think if u plan to stop at 2, doesn't make much of a difference but if wanna have more, vbac may be better...

I do realized there is a white color spot on the nipple. Is it dried milk? I tried squeezing it but nothing happens n it hurts,

On this topic, can experienced bf mum share what are the correct step before latching n expressing.

How to massage. I hope I can get it right to bf this time round without ending up in depression... :(
I think those are like milk/oil glands that help keep the nipple moiturized naturally. I never really had the problem of cracked nipple n I have had those little bumps with each pregnancy. Closer to the 1 year post natal then slowly get less.

Before latching I would squeeze the nipple a bit first to clear any blockage, but only for the first few weeks as tend to get engorged very fast.... After that didn't bother Liao.

For massage.. Usually I would do while I pump. Just work around the breast, gently kneading in circular motion while I pump, with electric pump. To increase milk supply, I nurse baby one side, then the other side pump out, unless baby could clear both, but both my kids only nurse one side each feed. So I alternated left and right breast each feed and pump the other one. Important to clear the milk that baby didn't clear if wanting to build and maintain supply. After a few months, as baby drink more, can slowly decrease pumping.

Little-lamb: ya, those were my considerations with number 2 also. Opted for Cesar in the end. Think if u plan to stop at 2, doesn't make much of a difference but if wanna have more, vbac may be better...
Thanks for advice. Was reading an article about VBAC vs C-sect. For me mainly I wanna stop at 2. Let me discuss with hubby I guess. It's interesting coz' with #1, everything discuss with hubby. But #2, more experienced, feel more confident in handling and making own decisions about the pregnancy. Sometimes, I don't know if being equipped with experience is better or not. And for baby things, aiyoh, like so much to buy yet I don't have an exact list in my head unlike previously with #1. Looks like I have to slowly sit through and think of what I need to prepare. 2 more months to go!!!

Hi everyone, had been a silent reader for so long.. Just wanna ask anyone can share the chicken essence receipe again and add me on fb?? Thanks!!!

Wah mayb i nd tak chicken ess too le..whole wk super tired.
Plan to tak half day to rest tmr.

Worst is LS now
Super problematic

I have it too... Usually I will clean it away when showering with just water. Hope I'm doing it right... Also wish this time can direct latch baby and breast feeding journey will be smoother than last time.

Drink 100 plus ! Or pokka sports water. It helps. My biggest problem is insomnia. wake up 3am 4am to go toilet even when I drink less water...... so tired everyday
Same.tink nw most of us wil be vry tired.evry nite i wake up abt 2times to pee.
I dun slp early type smre usually midnite so 2,3+am & 4,5+ am wake up pee .6.30am hav to wake up for wrk liao:(