(2014/05) May 2014

Those bb carrier be in ergo or those sarong, at what age can we start?
The sarong type basically after birth can use. Ergo type at least wait till neck is stable. I only started using from 4 months onwards. But my #1 was still a bit too small for the ergo that time so it felt a little awkward initially. But I think Ergo does sell the insert now for smaller infants. Though I think it's not very practical for Singapore use coz' it's very thick.

Something like that... My girlfriend say less bloody during delivery.

Mmmm.... Baby very active... Probably telling me, "Please eat your breakfast! I'm starving!"
Mine was super active yesterday. And I felt my pelvic area kinda aching a little past 2 days.

Something like that... My girlfriend say less bloody during delivery.

Mmmm.... Baby very active... Probably telling me, "Please eat your breakfast! I'm starving!"

My second one seems cleaner despite i only drink coconut once during the later weeks... I did however notice my #1 having less heat rash than #2...

ImageUploadedByForum1393381283.289112.jpg

Hi gals jus to share with you all the promo in watsons. Ave 11 packs for $20 means each pack cost $1.80... ;)

I alwys use pigeon.is tis gd for baby buttocks? Or jus general cleaning?
Is it hav to 1 shot buy 10packets?

I use this and i find it ok leh... Yes u have to buy 10 at a go. But u can mix w other $2 buys in watsons... This is under their buy $2 items 10 pcs get 1 free...

Wah... Which Watsons did you find this? I usually just buy one carton direct from Taime (Lucky Baby)

Jus spend 355 at taka baby fair. free delivery gd. I hav ntg more to buy le.haha

Im glad i took half day sia. Arnd 1pm start crowded liao.im sure fri evening b vry crowded

Above $350 can redeem little tikes toy piano.
Buy avent prdts >138 can redeem new moon prdts - canned buddha jump over the wall n razor clam. Bt tis mafan mus go philips warehse. Nd find 1 day go collect.
For huggies diapers if u purchase 4 packs can get a free bag too.

Jus curious what pumps are u ladies getting? For medala, they dun carry sterilizer right? So is it okay to get medala pump and Avent bottles?

I bought Ameda this time round. My regret was not to buy a dual pump the first time. It took so long to pump.

Hi gal medela pump uses standard neck bottles to collect the EBM. Avent bottles are all "wide neck". I am not too sure if there are adaptors in the marker for u to convert avent to standard neck.

As for steriliser, u can buy avent or pigeon to sterilise non avent/pigeon bottles.

Buy avent prdts >138 can redeem new moon prdts - canned buddha jump over the wall n razor clam. Bt tis mafan mus go philips warehse. Nd find 1 day go collect.

Looks like u had fun shopping! :p

U mean e Korean brand? Which brand is good and affordable ?

I know pognae's price has increased... It used to be around 80 plus for the plain coloured ones, now is 90+ liao... Unless u can get some fellow mummies to bulk purchase together from qoo10 korea. I do see many other brands in the market but not sure if they are good. Features are jus like ergo... ;)

If feeding bottle you will need to bring the whole set to exchange, ie cap, teat and the 'teat holder'. If storage bottle just need to bring w the flat bottle cap.

Oh! Then it should be storage bottle! Cos i saw the box that they throw in. Looks like only bottle & cap! ;)

Fyi new moon prdts OoS.nw thy giving out vouchers instead. At philips waitg dor 20mins liao...best the staff cant find the vouchers!:oops:

is the baby carrier recommended? I am set on buying 1 le.

But my colleague was explaining to me not to buy some brands where they will cause the baby to sit in such a position that his groin area will be very sore after a few hours because of the design of the straps near the baby groin area.

Half hr wait for that.n its a distance frm bus stop.end up super late for wrk.:mad:

Oops... Hope your colleagues and bosses are okay with it.

@FFT - I don't think I've heard about the design around the groin area thing. I'm using Baby Bjorn this time, so hope it'll be fine. I prefer using carrier for the earlier months as compared to stroller. I feel more able-bodied :p

is the baby carrier recommended? I am set on buying 1 le.

But my colleague was explaining to me not to buy some brands where they will cause the baby to sit in such a position that his groin area will be very sore after a few hours because of the design of the straps near the baby groin area.
http://hipdysplasia.org/development...tion/baby-carriers-seats-and-other-equipment/

hihi, you can refer to the above link to read on how to choose a baby harness/carrier, supposedly back facing carriers are better for baby's joints than forward-facing carriers... :)

http://hipdysplasia.org/development...tion/baby-carriers-seats-and-other-equipment/

hihi, you can refer to the above link to read on how to choose a baby harness/carrier, supposedly back facing carriers are better for baby's joints than forward-facing carriers... :)

Ya thanks. The pictures illustrate what my colleague was trying to say about the support to the thigh to knee area by the bottom portion of the harness. It has to be wide enough..otherwise it can get quite painful and sore at the groin area (esp bb boys) after a few hours.

Is the ergo baby carrier like tt?

Ya thanks. The pictures illustrate what my colleague was trying to say about the support to the thigh to knee area by the bottom portion of the harness. It has to be wide enough..otherwise it can get quite painful and sore at the groin area (esp bb boys) after a few hours.

Is the ergo baby carrier like tt?
came across this article a long time ago when I was researching on carriers (no offence to Baby Bjorn fans)
http://www.megganmamma.com/2013/11/01/why-id-never-put-my-baby-in-a-baby-bjorn-carrier/

actually I read that it's best to wait till you have delivered and bring your baby with you to select which carrier is comfy for both you and baby as some carriers are more comfy for certain adults, depending on body frames.

I have read a similar article on carriers. Essentially there are two things to look out for, the baby should be back facing (ie looking or facing u) when worn in the carrier. The bottom
Of the carrier should be sufficient such that the babies thighs are spread into a "sitting" position... These carriers are usually not suitable for new borns unless u buy the infant inserts.

Let me "flash" a picture of myself w no 2 to illustrate the abv.

ImageUploadedByForum1393488762.759325.jpg

came across this article a long time ago when I was researching on carriers (no offence to Baby Bjorn fans)
http://www.megganmamma.com/2013/11/01/why-id-never-put-my-baby-in-a-baby-bjorn-carrier/

actually I read that it's best to wait till you have delivered and bring your baby with you to select which carrier is comfy for both you and baby as some carriers are more comfy for certain adults, depending on body frames.

Jo, I was not a bjorn fan cause it gave me backaches! But i do have one... Haiz... With all these articles i think no one will buy the bjorn from me... ;p

haha, don't worry, there are still a lot of bjorn fans out there, i have friends who bought despite reading such articles because they believe in the company, and to be fair, in the article I posted, Baby Bjorn did send an official response clarifying their products were developed with the advice of the International Hip Dysplasia Institute.

Personally after research my personal faves would be Boba or Manduca, for my newborn I bought the Boba wrap and will only go on to soft-structured baby carrier when baby outgrows the wrap.

haha, don't worry, there are still a lot of bjorn fans out there, i have friends who bought despite reading such articles because they believe in the company, and to be fair, in the article I posted, Baby Bjorn did send an official response clarifying their products were developed with the advice of the International Hip Dysplasia Institute.

Personally after research my personal faves would be Boba or Manduca, for my newborn I bought the Boba wrap and will only go on to soft-structured baby carrier when baby outgrows the wrap.

What is Boba wrap? Is it like those sarong type of sling? Like mim or pupsik? I am thinking to buy or not (2nd hand) since this might be my last baby... :/