(2014/05) May 2014

Pigeon offers are not as great as John little one. They did have some free pigeon freebies if u buy above a certain amt. Whoever wanna get steriliser can buy from johnlittle. Cos the bundle is $138 if i am not wrong - then abv $100 got $10 direct disc...

The wet tissue w box at the fair is also more ex than John little... ;p

I was however drawn to buying the Mustela baby wash. Paraben free stuff. Not organic thou.

My elder gal used the mustela dermo cleanser (2 in 1) for body n hair. Its good- doesnt dry the hair. The fair selling 3 bottles for $55. I bot 3 and shared one bottle w a jan mummy.

Quite worth it. The sales people were also v generous w samples. Love love!

Less than 3mths to go only i dun wan put on more than 3kg if can till deliver.
Tdy tell myself less heaty n fried food.torture to b sick.
1st pregnancy put on 12kg.my target now is not more than 10kg in all:cool:
I really do not want to get too much weight, but worry about the baby will too small. so confused.

As long as ur gynae say baby weight fine is gd.
Hw big ur baby now?

Me opp. is baby too big bt ntgh to do with my food intake.my weight gain ok too.haha genes.
So i eat less carbo gd for myslf n him nw

Do u all buy those carriers (I dunno wat is the right term for tt back pack looking thing ) tt u can use to carry ur bb in front? If yes, wat brand n roughly how much? Still pondering if I shld get 1 let cos I have a stroller already.

U refer to hipseat? Not suitable for infant but hb loves it leh. We got the Korean brand called Pognae. I have the baby carrier and tis hip seat. Both same brand de. If yr bb ok w stroller u use carrier they will prefer carrier to stroller...
ImageUploadedByForum1392997119.762469.jpg

for those who has helper, r u going to have the CL n helper sharing room? im engaging a helper..initially tot engage after confinement so CL can have a room to herself with baby. .. But I'm getting huge n very tired. . reali don't feel lie doing hsewrk anymore. .so may want to consider engaging the helper now instead. I worry the CL will mind n don't want to come

I honestly think that you don't have to worry about putting on weight during pregnancy because somehow or rather, after giving birth and when we breastfeed, the weight can be lost. More importantly, you need to make sure you're giving baby enough nutrients. Unless if your gynae says that you need to lose or cut back, then it's fine. I gained 12kg during my first pregnancy and lost 7kg almost immediately after birth. And by 2 months, I lost it all. So don't think too much about weight gain for now. Focus more on giving baby nutrients.

My experience is both carriers and strollers are important. Because simply there are days when you do not wish to carry the stroller around and just wanna use the carrier, especially if you're out on your own or it's a rainy day and bringing a stroller around would be cumbersome. But a carrier is mostly good for baby between 6 months to a year old.

Once they start learning to walk, they really wouldn't wanna spend much time in the carrier. I would also advise start your baby early getting used to the stroller. Coz' some babies just don't like to be in stroller, especially when they are rarely on it. I use the ERGO carrier and love it very much.

As long as ur gynae say baby weight fine is gd.
Hw big ur baby now?

Me opp. is baby too big bt ntgh to do with my food intake.my weight gain ok too.haha genes.
So i eat less carbo gd for myslf n him nw
My baby is 1kg @28week, and my gynec said nothing about the baby's weight, I think maybe it's fine.

I honestly think that you don't have to worry about putting on weight during pregnancy because somehow or rather, after giving birth and when we breastfeed, the weight can be lost. More importantly, you need to make sure you're giving baby enough nutrients. Unless if your gynae says that you need to lose or cut back, then it's fine. I gained 12kg during my first pregnancy and lost 7kg almost immediately after birth. And by 2 months, I lost it all. So don't think too much about weight gain for now. Focus more on giving baby nutrients.
Thanks for ur advise. I will focus more on giving baby nutrients.

Baby carriers for me is a must. Every been caught with a fussy baby who suddenly just wanna be carried n end up can't carry and push at the same time. Such timing the carrier really help so I can carry n still push the stroller....
I agree with you! I remembered at about 6 to 7 months, my #1 just wanted to be carried all day long until i was quite pek cek. Had to use the baby carrier to do housework sometimes.

Wah...dunno wan to buy the carrier or not cos it is not cheap. But I was thinking tt it can be cumbersome to carry a stroller with a struggling bb up onto a crowded train or bus esp on buses ( I think the law requires us to fold up the stroller before boarding). Think later going expo see see. R u all going? Nowadays I cannot stand for too long. Back aches easily.

To me carrier is a must. I hate strollers when im alone with baby. But i only use when her head stable lik 5 mths onwards i think.so much more convenient than stroller.haaha funny me cant handle stroller on down escalator.

Actly last time i got buy MIM sling too.i think thats best for small babies.but i dunno hw to use.haha alwys scare baby will drop out.haha silly me.i think i wil try again

Ya, I prefer to use mim sling or pupsik pouch during the first few months. Easy to nurse as the cloth can cover...but prefer ergo once baby reaches the 6 months stage n getting heavier.

I usually always bring stroller though, as when carrying baby, can dump baby bag in the stroller. Heng I seldom take bus. Stick to mrt as I find it nerve racking to carry baby bag, baby etc.

Ya, I prefer to use mim sling or pupsik pouch during the first few months. Easy to nurse as the cloth can cover...but prefer ergo once baby reaches the 6 months stage n getting heavier.

I usually always bring stroller though, as when carrying baby, can dump baby bag in the stroller. Heng I seldom take bus. Stick to mrt as I find it nerve racking to carry baby bag, baby etc.
I see mim video few times i stil dun get it.:(

Rainbowstarz: pupsik pouch may be easier for you then as dun need to fiddle and adjust the rings n cloth. But only thing is must go try the size s m or l

Wah...dunno wan to buy the carrier or not cos it is not cheap. But I was thinking tt it can be cumbersome to carry a stroller with a struggling bb up onto a crowded train or bus esp on buses ( I think the law requires us to fold up the stroller before boarding). Think later going expo see see. R u all going? Nowadays I cannot stand for too long. Back aches easily.
if you are gonna be taking public transport frequently, then definitely invest in baby carrier. Get in and out of cab also easier. I remember last time I would go shopping and then #1 would be sleeping soundly inside.

it's very cosy, especially the ergo coz' the baby faces inwards so it's like carrying baby except it's hands-free. If you are gonna get a baby carrier, I'd suggest getting one that faces inwards.

To me carrier is a must. I hate strollers when im alone with baby. But i only use when her head stable lik 5 mths onwards i think.so much more convenient than stroller.haaha funny me cant handle stroller on down escalator.

Actly last time i got buy MIM sling too.i think thats best for small babies.but i dunno hw to use.haha alwys scare baby will drop out.haha silly me.i think i wil try again
Yah, I also used a MiM sling that time. I didn't feel very safe with it. Hhahaha. I used it in the early months and my #1 would sleep well inside. But I don't know if it's the way I carried it, like very awkward.

if you are gonna be taking public transport frequently, then definitely invest in baby carrier. Get in and out of cab also easier. I remember last time I would go shopping and then #1 would be sleeping soundly inside.

it's very cosy, especially the ergo coz' the baby faces inwards so it's like carrying baby except it's hands-free. If you are gonna get a baby carrier, I'd suggest getting one that faces inwards.

I totally agree w little lamb on this. I love going out with bb alone in carrier than pram. Pram is especially difficult when u wan to go toilet and the handicap toilets are permanently locked or occupied...

A few carrier brands u can consider - ergo, manduca. Pognae is not bad - korean brand with same features as ergo n manduca. Difference is the material and it has this portion in the front u can open to reveal a mesh to "air" the baby's back when it gets too hot - outdoor use.

I totally agree w little lamb on this. I love going out with bb alone in carrier than pram. Pram is especially difficult when u wan to go toilet and the handicap toilets are permanently locked or occupied...

A few carrier brands u can consider - ergo, manduca. Pognae is not bad - korean brand with same features as ergo n manduca. Difference is the material and it has this portion in the front u can open to reveal a mesh to "air" the baby's back when it gets too hot - outdoor use.

Oh yah ... very inconvenient to go out alone with baby to public toilets with strollers. Baby carrier still works better. When I was in HK for holiday, I saw a lot of moms carry the hipseat carrier. I guess that's the latest trend? But hor, I actually think that the baby carrier long-term kinda hurt my small back. I had to go see a specialist to treat it.

Agree .carry too long wen thy r big liao hurts my back too.
Haha i forgt wats my brand loh.angmo brand .only remb wen a seller hse to collect. Was 200+ then

Haha tell me man! I dun have the MIM sling. I tried the pupsik in mothercare w my #2 then. I think i put her wrongly - heng she never drop out! :/
I c my fren use mim .machiam so pro.lik jus baby in n jus 1 pull.baby comfy n she hands free liao.
She gt teach me but i stil CMI

Forgot to add! Find a carrier with good hip support! It will ensure that u have less back breaking experience... Cos i hv a bjorn n i buay tahan carry my gal when she got heavy...

I hv both the baby carrier n hip seat. hb uses the hip seat n he loves it... The hip seat allows u to wear the bb facing out vs the baby carrier which is inward facing only.

Actually my pognae compared to the bjorn is an improvement. My whole back up to my waist will b super painful if i carry my gal using the bjorn. I only experience fatigue when using pognae. If i go beyond 3 hrs when she is older i will get achy at the small back area... :p so far dun hv chance to carry so long...

I used pupsik pouch and lascal M1 for my #1.. Lascal is similar to bjorn.

Pupsik is good cos really snuggle close to mum, but cannot carry for long cos the weight is on one shoulder and would really feel very sng.

Recently I bought a Boba 4G carrier, can't wait to use it. It's a soft structured carrier and said to be better than Ergobaby in terms of comfort for the wearer.

As for the stroller / pram, I'm still using it for my 5-yo cos she will nap wherever she goes. I'm using a peg perego pliko p3

Eat fruits? Or pitron is safe medication for flu.
Went to expo today but dun find the things there cheap ley. Like same price as outside unless we buy a lot. The pigoen wipes is more ex than outside. Only came bk with to.lly joys detergent which I suspect outside is cheaper. Din buy the carrier u all r talking abt Oso. Diapers Oso dun seem cheap until buy in bulk. I 'll rather go NTuc buy n still can earn pts.

Hi CONGRATS to Mums to be !!!
can i check ... ...

1) anyone here conceived aft taking TCM medicine?
2) which TCM and where did u see TCM?
3) How long did u conceive aft seeing TCM?

Went to expo today but dun find the things there cheap ley. Like same price as outside unless we buy a lot. The pigoen wipes is more ex than outside. Only came bk with to.lly joys detergent which I suspect outside is cheaper. Din buy the carrier u all r talking abt Oso. Diapers Oso dun seem cheap until buy in bulk. I 'll rather go NTuc buy n still can earn pts.

We use baby carrier too. At first started with stroller but #1 dun like. Carrier is a lot easier with public transport and shopping. Wanted to buy Manduca but even 2nd hand quite ex. So this time I bot a Bjorn instead.

Try to find on fb these 2 groups- Gingerloft and Xchange corner for parents by Buzzy Tots. Got a lot of preloved carriers and other baby stuff being sold.

Jts with everyone, there's a special insurance plan out in the market by AXA. It's called Mum's Advantage. Provides hospital coverage for preggies and can transfer to our babies once they are born as a term insurance. As long we are before 32 weeks and have not had any bed rest or pre existing conditions for this pregnancy, we can sign up for it. Good thing for our babies is that this plan can be transferred to them within 60days of birth without any underwriting.

I just got this plan. If you're interested you can check with your financial planner :)

Seen doc n taken the yellow pill for my flu. Doc as usual niao haha oly 1 day rest.
Nurse told me if i prefer to rest and slp day time also,then mrn i can tak the yellow pill too.at nite take again.otherwis white one tt xyzal for day.
She say yellow pill is safer. Xyzal white color one cant tak too much.fyi
Tink tt time i took tis xyzal for 3 days end up feel baby lik move less so i actly wen to doc for scan then to confirm he safe

I used pupsik pouch and lascal M1 for my #1.. Lascal is similar to bjorn.

Pupsik is good cos really snuggle close to mum, but cannot carry for long cos the weight is on one shoulder and would really feel very sng.

Recently I bought a Boba 4G carrier, can't wait to use it. It's a soft structured carrier and said to be better than Ergobaby in terms of comfort for the wearer.

As for the stroller / pram, I'm still using it for my 5-yo cos she will nap wherever she goes. I'm using a peg perego pliko p3

I heard this version of peg perego is so gd baby can zzzz in it wo fuss...

Seen doc n taken the yellow pill for my flu. Doc as usual niao haha oly 1 day rest.
Nurse told me if i prefer to rest and slp day time also,then mrn i can tak the yellow pill too.at nite take again.otherwis white one tt xyzal for day.
Tink tt time i took tis xyzal for 3 days end up feel baby lik move less so i actly wen to doc for scan then to confirm he safe

I seldom doze off aft the yellow pill unless i am super super tired... ;p like nowadays la. Wake up early, no nap & sleep late... Then at night every 2-3 hrs if someone cries for pacifier i will wake up to check...

My friend confirmed that tollyjoy wash seems cheaper outside. As in john little cos got 20 percent off non-nett items for the bundles...

Hope u get well really soon!!!! It sucks to be pregnant and sick... I am battling an ulcer at the front of my lips. Its getting quite painful.... GRRRRRR!!!!