(2014/05) May 2014

Wonder how the statistic shows more girls than boys. Notice in threads there always tend to be more mickeys than Minnie's.

Hahah prolly the minnie mummies v shy never report here so land up more mickeys in this thread! :) we have quite a gd spread of 1st time n experienced mummies.

Does anyone here often hav nose bleed prblem during pregnancy?
Mine seems to get worse im wried.dunno is my problem or anythg to do w pregnancy .
Last yr b4 preg also once a long while wil bleed. Since dec lik get worse.alwys my left nose.then scary part nw is blood flow back n my throat wil at same time feel gt 'phelgm' spit out is blood.

Mine seems to get worse im wried.dunno is my problem or anythg to do w pregnancy .
Last yr b4 preg also once a long while wil bleed. Since dec lik get worse.alwys my left nose.then scary part nw is blood flow back n my throat wil at same time feel gt 'phelgm' spit out is blood.

Rainbowz, do u sneeze often? I had this prob during my uni days. Saw specialist and found that i have this tiny vessel in one side of my nose which ruptures whenever i sneeze or if i rub my nose too hard. It would suddenly for no reason bleed- i get blood drops on my clothes or on the table if i am looking down. Quite disturbing.

The nose specialist in the end "burnt" the vessel using some liq... It was painless and quite a fuss-free thing.

I don't have nosebleed problems.. My daughter does! She gets nosebleed almost every week :/

I rem in pri sch there are a few of my friends who would hv nose bleed suddenly... Apparently is normal and they outgrow it quite fast? I get all queasy when i see blood... Hehe...

Rainbowz, do u sneeze often? I had this prob during my uni days. Saw specialist and found that i have this tiny vessel in one side of my nose which ruptures whenever i sneeze or if i rub my nose too hard. It would suddenly for no reason bleed- i get blood drops on my clothes or on the table if i am looking down. Quite disturbing.

The nose specialist in the end "burnt" the vessel using some liq... It was painless and quite a fuss-free thing.
No leh.jus nw lie there sudly feel nose blocked.then cm liao.kinda scared.
I think there was once last yr i gt hurt my left side in a way then aft tt vry sensitive. Hope its due to vessel problem.monday go checkup shunbian ask gynae

I brought my girl to an ENT specialist for her nosebleed.. The doctor 'burnt' the inside lining of her nostrils too and at the same time also burnt my pocket LOL..

It stopped the nosebleed for a few months before coming back again. Yes really hope she would outgrow this as it's annoying and worrying at the same time.

I rem in pri sch there are a few of my friends who would hv nose bleed suddenly... Apparently is normal and they outgrow it quite fast? I get all queasy when i see blood... Hehe...
Im scare actly due to the back flow then i spit out the blood. Feels yucky.

Last 1-2yrs i often hav sore throat then phelgm ,block nose doc giv me the spray.aft tt i gt hear ppl say those spray nt gd for health.

Spray.. As in nasal respirator? I use it for my girl to clear out the gunks, she has very tiny nostrils and the few days after nosebleed stopped the blood clot stays inside cannot come out making it difficult for her to breathe. Worst is she will go dig and then bleed again.

No its medicine.cos doc say nt phelgm its actly mucus flow back become phelgm .so he giv me spray then

I don't have blood running out of my nose per se. But when I clean my nose, the dried mucus has blood (sorry TMI). But I don't know if it's because it's too cold and dry here or it's the pregnancy hormones. But I did read that sometimes pregnancy does cause nose and gums bleeding.

Hahah prolly the minnie mummies v shy never report here so land up more mickeys in this thread! :) we have quite a gd spread of 1st time n experienced mummies.
I'm also guessing a good lot of them are on FB. I'm sure there's much more mommies out there than just this list. During my #1 time, the list was probably triple of this list. So sad with FB now, we are 'seperated' and cannot really connect.

I don't have blood running out of my nose per se. But when I clean my nose, the dried mucus has blood (sorry TMI). But I don't know if it's because it's too cold and dry here or it's the pregnancy hormones. But I did read that sometimes pregnancy does cause nose and gums bleeding.
U are stil overseas rite..urs shld b dry? Wen i go colder countries i wil lik tt too.
Hope monday can hav sm ease.aft delivery pls no more bleed

U are stil overseas rite..urs shld b dry? Wen i go colder countries i wil lik tt too.
Hope monday can hav sm ease.aft delivery pls no more bleed
Yes, still in Shanghai. And I experience this every winter, so it's quite normal. Sigh, I've been feeling rather constipated recently. Think I haven't been eating greenies much lately, that's why.

Yah I think the earlier group had mostly migrated to FB..

But quite common ah, my Oct 2009 group had split multiple times until now there is only 4 of us in a close knit. The rest went with their own 'clique' after a while due to differences in opinion and whatnots.

Actually I'm also not very close to my earlier SMH group. Their activities somehow fall on days that I cannot make it. Still keep each other on FB, but not close lor.

This morning baby is super active! Not sure if it's cos I had Old Chang Kee curry puff.

Yes, still in Shanghai. And I experience this every winter, so it's quite normal. Sigh, I've been feeling rather constipated recently. Think I haven't been eating greenies much lately, that's why.

Eat more dark green leafy veges! Good source of iron which we need!

Yes I would have that for every meal. But lately, my helper has been on MC. So I end up making one dish meals with not much veg. Been eating a lot of steak though. This baby quite a red meat eater. I eat beef, lamb.

Sounds like your gal really got v thin blood vessels thats v near surface of the nose insides. Usually burn once can liao. But i know my ENT says that if still bleed then gotta investigate again. My ENT actually spotted one vein so he burnt tat spot only...

I did hear nasal spray is no gd- makes nose sensitive...

Yes I would have that for every meal. But lately, my helper has been on MC. So I end up making one dish meals with not much veg. Been eating a lot of steak though.

Oh... But I think if you've been following up on your pre-natal vitamins, then should be okay?

Yes I would have that for every meal. But lately, my helper has been on MC. So I end up making one dish meals with not much veg. Been eating a lot of steak though.

Sounds like lots of iron! Prolly why u are constipated... Heard tat prune n guava helps in constipation. ;)

I am also thinking if u see blood in yr nose stuff it could be due to the cold dry weather in shanghai!

My 2013 grp already split since very early on... Now we have a grp where we have similarities in terms of child age...

Shall we set a date for some tea? Since little lamb is coming back to SG in 3rd trim- i am guessing april?

I would prefer weekdays though - take 1/2 day to hang out w you gals without kiddos. What u gals think?

Shall we set a date for some tea? Since little lamb is coming back to SG in 3rd trim- i am guessing april?

I would prefer weekdays though - take 1/2 day to hang out w you gals without kiddos. What u gals think?

Sounds like a swell idea! I will try to get half day as well.

I will be back in mid-march actually. :) Coz wanna start my #1 in school at term 2. Let me see how quickly she settles first. You girls maybe set a date in early April and I will try to join?

MEETUP!

Let's see... We can do it on the first week of April - 4/4/2014 (fri)? Nice date and number right?

I can book that date right away now for my half day.

Disneybabe, clumsybabe, little_lamb and tlaiyin, how does the date sound? Once we fix up the date, we can find a place convi for all to sit down. ;)

I haven't been eating my pre-natal vits too.. Makes me sick each time I take it. This baby isn't very keen on vitamins and milk, I'd always end up vomit after taking them.

I havent been taking too. My whole bottle lf multi vits n oil is still sitting there. Shucks!!!

Hi Carol, thks for the link.

Hmm.... for me, local nanny maynot be suitable since m looking for someone to do chores rather than taking care of bb ;)

Hi Carol, thks for the link.

Hmm.... for me, local nanny maynot be suitable since m looking for someone to do chores rather than taking care of bb ;)
How about part-time maid..? The person comes by at fixed day of the week, clean up your house and then leaves :)

Wah hahaha I thought I'm the only one not taking pre-natal supplements.. compared to last time I take one each day without fail & no side effects from the supplements at all.

I guess more important is we eat well and balanced diet bah :)

The date or meetup 04/04/2014 is ok for me, I'd most likely be taking one day leave, too lazy to go to work for half a day in the morning hehehe

Hey FYI to mummies delivering at Mt Alvernia.. There's going to be major construction works going on and target to start in March, they are going to rebuild the Assisi Hospice. By May there will be piling going on.

This piece of information I got from my project schedule cos we have recently just secured this project.. At least for mummies who mind about the works could reschedule and choose another hospital if your Gynae do goes to another one.
Argh... Bad timing ..... :(

Wah hahaha I thought I'm the only one not taking pre-natal supplements.. compared to last time I take one each day without fail & no side effects from the supplements at all.

I guess more important is we eat well and balanced diet bah :)

The date or meetup 04/04/2014 is ok for me, I'd most likely be taking one day leave, too lazy to go to work for half a day in the morning hehehe
keke me too. nowadays lik alwys alternate days tak iron. nt to mention fish oil.. only tak wkends...

Sounds like lots of iron! Prolly why u are constipated... Heard tat prune n guava helps in constipation. ;)

I am also thinking if u see blood in yr nose stuff it could be due to the cold dry weather in shanghai!
Give u a tip front gynae....

If prune all these doesn't work.. Eat 1-2 tbs of olive oil. It really works...

I don't believe so all along I eat Laxation pill.. Lol scary right.. Then gynae ask me try olive oil. It really works!!!

Great let start w some dates.

I'm home most of days only need send my child to school in the morning for 1.5hr then I m good. :)

MEETUP!

Let's see... We can do it on the first week of April - 4/4/2014 (fri)? Nice date and number right?

I can book that date right away now for my half day.

Disneybabe, clumsybabe, little_lamb and tlaiyin, how does the date sound? Once we fix up the date, we can find a place convi for all to sit down. ;)
I'm Ok :)

Ya when pregnant, need to save up on MC also. I try not to take MC fom Gynae if only go for routine check-up and since my Gynae has evening clinic on Fridays I always fix my appt on Friday and inform my boss that I'll leave slightly earlier on that day for check-up.

If really feel unwell then only take MC lor :) sometimes unwell also got to turn up for work if already knew that there's deadlines to meet or meetings that already fixed.