(2014/05) May 2014

Think cos 2nd trimester Liao so tend to get hungry.. Me too but still keeping at 3 meals.. My size doesn't allow me to indulge lol

Hb is actually quite amused by my appetite N he to some extend enjoys seeing me eat. I have to be careful in my diet now. I'm quite worried myself if i am jus pigging out and not really a "body" need for food...

how much is this cake?
haha Nicole is ur gals name too?
hee same same
Rainbowzstarz, it was a 2kg cake! $109 for choc hazelnut crunch flavor.

The cost of this other one for my #2 is $145. Total cake size 3kg. 2kg black forest and 1kg choc haZelnut crunch.

All my guests loved the cake. For nic, her sch friends were ooohing and ahing over the cake lor... :p

Yr gal also called nicole? ;)
ImageUploadedByForum1390586566.803664.jpg

Rainbowzstarz, it was a 2kg cake! $109 for choc hazelnut crunch flavor.

The cost of this other one for my #2 is $145. Total cake size 3kg. 2kg black forest and 1kg choc haZelnut crunch.

All my guests loved the cake. For nic, her sch friends were ooohing and ahing over the cake lor... :p

Yr gal also called nicole? ;)
View attachment 194904
Oh so gd can choose 2 flavors ah.oh my u tempted me..cupcakes or tis. Bt told the baker i wan cupcakes liao.
I cant c the pine garden catalogue leh .tdy gt email them.
Hee rite, our gals has the same name

Oh so gd can choose 2 flavors ah.oh my u tempted me..cupcakes or tis. Bt told the baker i wan cupcakes liao.
I cant c the pine garden catalogue leh .tdy gt email them.
Hee rite, our gals has the same name

Two tiers one can choose diff flavour for the tier... The catalogue will be sent to u as in price list of cake. For design u can tell them what theme and they will send u a few pictures for u to choose... I will usually draw what i wan and send it to them.
ImageUploadedByForum1390607069.505804.jpg

Two tiers one can choose diff flavour for the tier... The catalogue will be sent to u as in price list of cake. For design u can tell them what theme and they will send u a few pictures for u to choose... I will usually draw what i wan and send it to them. View attachment 194998
So we can design what we want and ask them do? Thy will giv toppers free?whr u buy the toppers?.
So price is by kg? On avg 2kg be $100+?

So we can design what we want and ask them do? Thy will giv toppers free?whr u buy the toppers?.
So price is by kg? On avg 2kg be $100+?

Hi gal, yes as long as they can pipe it out they will help u do it. The toppers for disney princess on my cake is from smh bp. Free toppers are non disney and if i am not wrong twhy only have sesame st and hello kitty.

Btw, pine garden is quite particular when it comes to disney toppers. They will not help u put it on the cake. So they will design the piping for u, then u place the topper on yr own. Thats what i did for nicole's cake. Melinda's cake they help me put the toppers (cos its not disney).

Price is per Kg then plus artistic charge of $25 (which is like the customisation/ piping on the cake).

Hee managed find their email liao n thy hav replied too. Haha nxt mus send them designs n c how much thy quote.cos thy say design fees depends hw complicating

Hope wun b more than 25 for me!
Waitg for the toppers seller to get back.hee so exciting .gt ideas bt no time to draw out yet

Haha! Jus sketch it out! Then send to PG. They will sometimes suggest the ideas based on other cakes they mAde. If u notice i asked for light cream colours. Nicole's cake actually dye all her classmate's tongue blue!!!

Oh u mean thy might overwrite our ideas? Wil thy sketch for us too if changimg our idea?
I drawing nw.. so difc cos im a D in ART N CRAFT.wahaha

Oh u mean thy might overwrite our ideas? Wil thy sketch for us too if changimg our idea?
I drawing nw.. so difc cos im a D in ART N CRAFT.wahaha

No la... They dont overwrite our ideas. But they will suggest ideas or send u ideas that other people have to c if u like.

Eg. My cake actually has a rainbow. I asked them to pipe the rainbow for me.... I draw agar agar. Then they sent me a rainbow cream piping on the cake (picture) to ask if i am ok w that rainbow. ;)
ImageUploadedByForum1390710906.926137.jpg

How is bub's naming going? Anyone decided on names yet?

I'm short listing 'Caitlin' for my #2, but not confirmed yet. My #1 is named Megan

How is bub's naming going? Anyone decided on names yet?

I'm short listing 'Caitlin' for my #2, but not confirmed yet. My #1 is named Megan

I think there are 2 other gals who comfirmed name le... For me hb is quite set on a name. I think the name ok only la. U chose the alphabet on rAndom?

Argh!!!:mad.my gal is at it again.once i leave her room
She cry again.goin on several times kp scold her.. until awhile ago finally ko.
If she conts lik tt i wil go crazy. Didi is not sleeping as a result nw stil moving..
So in a period of 9 days since last sat,she has tekan me arnd 4, 5 times.

She has ulcers since ystd. Ask her y dun slp she say pain. Hope its truely bcos of tis.got see her touch her mouth while she was ko-ing

Argh!!!:mad.my gal is at it again.once i leave her room
She cry again.goin on several times kp scold her.. until awhile ago finally ko.
If she conts lik tt i wil go crazy. Didi is not sleeping as a result nw stil moving..
So in a period of 9 days since last sat,she has tekan me arnd 4, 5 times.

She has ulcers since ystd. Ask her y dun slp she say pain. Hope its truely bcos of tis.got see her touch her mouth while she was ko-ing

Hi Rainbowstarz,

Use 西瓜霜 if she really has ulcers in the mouth. Works better than Bonjela and is a natural remedy. TCM halls sell them, and I saw Watsons carrying them as well yest. My whole family uses it too. I think the price is around $2-3/tube

Hi Rainbowstarz,

Use 西瓜霜 if she really has ulcers in the mouth. Works better than Bonjela and is a natural remedy. TCM halls sell them, and I saw Watsons carrying them as well yest. My whole family uses it too. I think the price is around $2-3/tube

Can one year old use? My gal fell down aft drowSy med n bit her lip and got 2ulcers!!! :(

Hi Rainbowstarz,

Kids can use tt too?i hav n uses tt bt not sure kids cant anot.
Actly gt anth dental paste vry gd for ulcers recmd by gp wen i had bad ulcers due to scald tt time. Bt i also dunno kids can use anot

Hi Rainbowstarz,

Nw i use medigel given frm gp.
Tonigh i try apply for her xi gua shuang.hope she accept the taste

I think there are 2 other gals who comfirmed name le... For me hb is quite set on a name. I think the name ok only la. U chose the alphabet on rAndom?
Ya random alphabet.. Don't intend to use another M, I'm not quite keen on having same initials for the kids. Names choosing with #2 seems to be more relaxed..

@rainbowstarz: how come she got ulcer? Xiguashuang is save for kiddos, else gargling with salt water but that's more difficult for her bah

Aiya talk abt tis.sat she jus kena frm me. Her wkend clas teacher alwys lik giv her snacks.she is the type cant eat too much biscuits etc esp such weather nw.tts y i vry strict. She cms hm with choc arnd mouth.say teacher giv them choc cream biscuits.so angry i gav her warning

Mine can't eat biscuits and chocs too much also, will trigger her asthmatic cough. Worst is she always nosebleed now.

I lecture her until she scared, she don't dare to eat without my permission. Because when asthmatic cough & nosebleed I restrict her from eating more things.

My fil like to giv her such things bt she dun dare take. Then my fil wil say bcos scared of me.
She is scared i scold.so she dun tak wen family n my frens giv her even though i nt by her side.

For teachers i haven warn her bef until tt day.if the teacher stil giv such thgs nxt time i gna tel her no liao. Y alwys giv such thgs.last wk giv lollipop. She was eatg while on way bck.rch hm i tell her kp in fridge.wen she goes nap i throw.haha

Hahaha ya parents in law like to say such things. My MIL also sarcastic, so I filter. When the child is sick that time we are the ones that suffers.

Lollipop I tell my daughter.. Only can eat on weekends and definitely not near bedtime because she will get sugar rush and not sleep!

Hahaha ya parents in law like to say such things. My MIL also sarcastic, so I filter. When the child is sick that time we are the ones that suffers.

Lollipop I tell my daughter.. Only can eat on weekends and definitely not near bedtime because she will get sugar rush and not sleep!
Totally agree! If thy fall sick we jialat. Tts y we mus b strict.bt not many can understand..thinkg tt little bit wun make them sick

My fil like to giv her such things bt she dun dare take. Then my fil wil say bcos scared of me.
She is scared i scold.so she dun tak wen family n my frens giv her even though i nt by her side.

For teachers i haven warn her bef until tt day.if the teacher stil giv such thgs nxt time i gna tel her no liao. Y alwys giv such thgs.last wk giv lollipop. She was eatg while on way bck.rch hm i tell her kp in fridge.wen she goes nap i throw.haha

CC gives the kids lollies???