(2014/05) May 2014

Welcome to the didi club. Hhahahhaha. My #1 now in-charge of thinking of what to name her didi. Hhahah. You all have didi like quite excited eh. I am quite neutral. Maybe coz' I am more pragmatic, prefer to have a mei mei to inherit jie jie clothes. Now the jie jie clothes I kept how ah???!!!
my daughter wants 2 boy 2 gal in the family, she is vry happy, im happy too cos i wanna balance, wanna knws how it feels like to take care of a boy.but of cos we dun mind a gal too :) hehe first thg cms to my mind is i leave toilet training to daddy tis round, yeah!

pass ur gals clothes to ur fren lor. soon im gna start packing out her nice pieces to pass to my frens. sm of my frens wil pass me their sons clothes too

my daughter wants 2 boy 2 gal in the family, she is vry happy, im happy too cos i wanna balance, wanna knws how it feels like to take care of a boy.but of cos we dun mind a gal too :) hehe first thg cms to my mind is i leave toilet training to daddy tis round, yeah!

pass ur gals clothes to ur fren lor. soon im gna start packing out her nice pieces to pass to my frens. sm of my frens wil pass me their sons clothes too
Hhahaha, ^5, was thinking about toilet training also. Toilet training we both have to parent together but next time when go out, he will have to bring didi to the toilet. LOL. I already gave away most of the clothings but kept some nice sentimental pieces. Maybe leave them for my grandchildren??? Hhahahhaa. Doubt my DIL will want them hor. By then so old and probably mouldy.

Welcome to the didi club. Hhahahhaha. My #1 now in-charge of thinking of what to name her didi. Hhahah. You all have didi like quite excited eh. I am quite neutral. Maybe coz' I am more pragmatic, prefer to have a mei mei to inherit jie jie clothes. Now the jie jie clothes I kept how ah???!!!
Hahaha! Happy is due to like what rainbowzstar say how will it feel like taking care of a boy haha.. talking about Jie Jie clothes got to pass down to friends who are going to have daughter lo.. And Maybe keep a few nice ones haha..for memories?

And toilet train now most of woman toilet have boy boy area too.. in case only u n yr boy hang out?

Thanks, little_lamb! My #2 is a girl. Although I was hoping for a second boy, my #1 also hoping for a Didi. But having a healthy baby is more important. Just need to start buying some pink stuff! :p
Congratulations to u! Pink stuff are way too much for u to shop LOL!! So many choices And too cute to avoid sometimes really kill my wallet hehe..

My girl hardly has any pink clothes. Hhahahaha. Coz' I don't really like that color very much. I prefer to dress her in more neutral colors. Likewise, I don't think I'll get to buy a lot of blue for my boy. I think maybe more of green and orange? And yellow? And brown? Hhehehe.

Hahaha! Happy is due to like what rainbowzstar say how will it feel like taking care of a boy haha.. talking about Jie Jie clothes got to pass down to friends who are going to have daughter lo.. And Maybe keep a few nice ones haha..for memories?

And toilet train now most of woman toilet have boy boy area too.. in case only u n yr boy hang out?
Yes I agree in Singapore ladies, I see urinals. But in Shanghai, I've never come across one so far!! But I think women accept it more easily to see a little boy enter a female toilet than vice versa lah. So I think end up a lot of times I'll have to bring didi to the toilet too.

sister kang? u delivered mount A is it?

i also depressed, BM+CL problems, so i broke dwn n cry in front of my mum, i nvr cry in front of parents de, alwys a brave front.so it shock her and frm that day thru my whole confinemt she came dwn evryday (we dun stay near each other) to see how they can help .

Yup. Mount A and Mount A it shall be again this time!

Didn't realize you have #1 already. So how? You brought her to Wuhan also? Then who takes care of her while you work leh? Yeah, like you, I won't wanna feel so hard up over BF-ing this time round.

They're in Singapore. I'm working with a bunch of ppl on my own here, so it's more challenging environment. Doesn't help that past few days PSI 2.5 has been at hazardous levels. It always happens during winter.

Actually I'm hoping for girl too, then all the clothes can recycle. Hahahaha... But ppl were telling me, if your pregnancy this time is different from the last one, then it might be the opposite gender. I'm thinking, the difference is due to the different environment. Can't wait to fly back to stock up on import foodstuffs to bring to Wuhan!

They're in Singapore. I'm working with a bunch of ppl on my own here, so it's more challenging environment. Doesn't help that past few days PSI 2.5 has been at hazardous levels. It always happens during winter.

Actually I'm hoping for girl too, then all the clothes can recycle. Hahahaha... But ppl were telling me, if your pregnancy this time is different from the last one, then it might be the opposite gender. I'm thinking, the difference is due to the different environment. Can't wait to fly back to stock up on import foodstuffs to bring to Wuhan!
Wow, you very good leh. You're pregnant and all alone in Wuhan??? How old is your #1 now? Yes I know, PSI levels increased in Shanghai and my girl always get respiratory problems whenever the air gets bad. How long more you have?

Aiyo... I only found out I'm pregnant a few weeks after I got here. Haiz... Cannot pull out then already.

Thankfully I'm going back before CNY so not too long more.

A lot of the boy urinals in the ladies are not working or blocked up. So I still bring him into the cubicles if I'm alone with him. Besides, it's terribly embarrassing when the Aunties crowd round him when he has his pants down, trying to pee!

Exactly! Girls have soo many choices compared to boys. How not to be tempted to buy those cute little dresses!

Aiyo... I only found out I'm pregnant a few weeks after I got here. Haiz... Cannot pull out then already.

Thankfully I'm going back before CNY so not too long more.
I see ... So boh bian gotta pull through. CNY is coming soon lah. I know what you mean by importing goodies back. I'm so happy our luggage can take 30kg now. Hhahahhaa. I still lug my DD's FM over.

A lot of the boy urinals in the ladies are not working or blocked up. So I still bring him into the cubicles if I'm alone with him. Besides, it's terribly embarrassing when the Aunties crowd round him when he has his pants down, trying to pee!

Ahh really??? Aiyoh then yeah, bringing him to cubicle would be better. My mind started drifting off to the not too distant future. Like school. Should I still go ahead as planned and put jie jie in an all girls school or in a co-ed school so that didi has sibling priority. Then bedroom also. Young can sleep together but as grow older, will have to split rooms. Headache.

Yup. Mount A and Mount A it shall be again this time!
my gynae goin to move to novena mount E from apr onwards..i can stil choose mount E haha bt i can feel that he wld prefer mount E ,one thg so new i no confidence.dunno the nurses.experience anot. likely i wil go bck mount A.haha so sister can advise me on breast feedg again too

Managed contact my CL and she remb . heng scare she forgt lor.so nw evryyhg cobfirm can b at easw.masaage last mth i also confirm liao.
evrythg gd excpt my frequent pee stil no improvement.hw abt u gals? also i nvr touch my dha still aft tt messy day

good morning! Thread's rather quiet today.

bb measured 122mm during our u/s last wk at 17w2d, doctor says bb's measurements seem to date more twds 18 wks but he hasn't officially brought fwd our EDD which is 1/5/2014.

The gynae couldn't confirm the gender, even tho he was able to scan from the bottom of the baby and knees were apart, guess have to wait until our next appt (detailed scan) on 12/12.

Have a good week ladies! ;)

good morning! Thread's rather quiet today.

bb measured 122mm during our u/s last wk at 17w2d, doctor says bb's measurements seem to date more twds 18 wks but he hasn't officially brought fwd our EDD which is 1/5/2014.

The gynae couldn't confirm the gender, even tho he was able to scan from the bottom of the baby and knees were apart, guess have to wait until our next appt (detailed scan) on 12/12.

Have a good week ladies! ;)
Yes it's quiet. Maybe most of them are chatting in FB. I guess if by now still cannot see, likely to be a girl? :) My #1 also until 20 weeks then can really confirm. Is this your first child?

I had these bad migraine too a week or two ago. Tried to tahan as well. Hope you're feeling better today.
Oh take care... I usually try tiger balm for some relief, but if it gets bad and last for many days, I will turn to paracetamol, normally works for me.

I had these bad migraine too a week or two ago. Tried to tahan as well. Hope you're feeling better today.
horrible m suffering.tis pregnancy kp headach n migrain.really wan cry wen migrain attacks.frm ystd noon pain to midnite. had 1 panadol in the evening stil.bad,put giger slices cook ginger midnite ok abit.mrn cm agn.wen doc took med nw better.feel so sad

feel guilty tdy took panadol n even charcoal cos Ls.
I been taking charcoal pills since Fri!! Dr said I contracted a viral infection and just have to let the bug run its course. Charcoal pills and Kaolin mixture was prescribed and my gynae approved the meds, said they were very mild, no harm for baby, more impt to bring my temp down (i was having a fever that kept coming back for 2 days) with paracet then to let things drag. Don't feel guilty abt taking meds, mummies!

agree likely a gal since feet open.hope its ur prefered gender too
Hi! We have no strong preference as it's our first, also we've been trying almost 3 yrs and this is a miracle rainbow baby that came to us unexpectly naturally so we have no complaints. Hubby hopes for a girl, I like a girl too, but I had a hunch it might be a boy, haha guess my hunch is wrong!

I been taking charcoal pills since Fri!! Dr said I contracted a viral infection and just have to let the bug run its course. Charcoal pills and Kaolin mixture was prescribed and my gynae approved the meds, said they were very mild, no harm for baby, more impt to bring my temp down (i was having a fever that kept coming back for 2 days) with paracet then to let things drag. Don't feel guilty abt taking meds, mummies!
oh so serious! u take care
tink really bobian we jus hav to let our body well first

Yes it's quiet. Maybe most of them are chatting in FB. I guess if by now still cannot see, likely to be a girl? :) My #1 also until 20 weeks then can really confirm. Is this your first child?
Yep! Our first! hehe... girls are nice! can doll up and grow up to bully boys wahahhahaha

haha im more wried didi bully sister.my gal is those wil quiet if bullied de bt nw better cos mummy alwys teach her be bad n complain to teacher if ppl bully her.

oh so serious! u take care
tink really bobian we jus hav to let our body well first
yea, pregnancy messed up my digestive system which used to be really strong, I can eat all kinds of spicy/street food and not get diarrhea and this pregnancy I've had the worse of heartburn, indigestion, indigestion-related vomitting (can't digest food, acid reflux etc).

And now flu bug messing with my poop! haha o well... it's ok la... small price to pay for a precious gift of life :D

:(sigh, i had tiramisu jus now.. is it harmful for the baby? so worried now..
Curious as to why it might be harmful for the baby? Due to the alcohol? I think as long as you're not taking it in huge amounts, a little infrequent indulgence should be ok. If it really bothers you that much, just don eat it again? :)

Hi stinzy,
No worry, last time my colleague drank 1 cup full of red wine during her pregnancy.
She still gave birth a healthy baby boy :)
I think the alcohol in tiramisu should be very little as compare to a big glass of winie.
So dun worry so much and enjoy yr pregnancy.

Had such a bad weekend. Down with a terrible flu. Feverish, scratchy throat and nose totally blocked up! Urgh! Can't wait to get better. Can hardly sleep at night cos nose blocked. :(

i can't see my bb gender yet when i went for my checkup last wk. He was lying in a very funny position with his backbone towards the screen. The doc oso lazy make him move. Ask me to come back in late dec again then can confirm. =(

Btw, did u all undergo a blood test these few weeks? Last week, i was made to go for a blood and urine test. Forgot to ask why. Something about testing for inherent diseases with the mother like aids, diabetics. Did u all do the test?

Try to not eat too much tiramisu ba. It is made up of coffee liquer - ie caffine and alcohol. Not sure why but was told to avoid alcohol and caffine incase ur little one is allegic to caffine.

Hi hi, my edd was supposed to be beginning of May but then it was shifted to end April. have been following this thread so think will continue here ba. i got to know my #2 gender too. its a GIRL! #1 is a girl too and of coz everyone expect it to be a boy so that can make the good word. nvr mind, will try harder for #3!

Girl is good. More filial. My no 1 is a boy. #2 don know yet. Wah, getting no 3? I think very tough in sg to have 3 kids. Too ex. My nanny fees already as hi as 700 bucks.

agree in sg too ex to hav 3.i hav nvr ever tot of #3.impossible.its goim to b tough w 2 cos both me n my hubby r really avg middle income ppl.nt high earners.nt much savings type cos too many expenses :(
2 is the max alrdy

Goood morning mummies!!!

Miss chatting with u all <3 how's everyone? Hope everyone is doing fine <3

whoever have FB do add me OK @ [email protected] (Serene Tan) I wanna see all of your beautiful faces <3

:eek::confused:gosh smone is here to haunt me again..
headache starts again .sob
o dear u sound v bad man... do take care drink more warm water.. could it be due to weather change?

do take care too jo87 try to drink more water too to get a clear release.. Maybe abit of boil barley to cool down the fever?

i can't see my bb gender yet when i went for my checkup last wk. He was lying in a very funny position with his backbone towards the screen. The doc oso lazy make him move. Ask me to come back in late dec again then can confirm. =(

Btw, did u all undergo a blood test these few weeks? Last week, i was made to go for a blood and urine test. Forgot to ask why. Something about testing for inherent diseases with the mother like aids, diabetics. Did u all do the test?

Try to not eat too much tiramisu ba. It is made up of coffee liquer - ie caffine and alcohol. Not sure why but was told to avoid alcohol and caffine incase ur little one is allegic to caffine.
as I didn't choose for oscar screen instead I choose triple blood test so next week I'm going for blood test.. are you referring to the same test I'm going to?
Hi serenetjl,
Congrat to you!! Feel happy for you too :)
I still not yet know my baby's gender too. Only get to know by this Thurs.
Okok! Do update us here hehe!! U r under dr heng too?

My girl hardly has any pink clothes. Hhahahaha. Coz' I don't really like that color very much. I prefer to dress her in more neutral colors. Likewise, I don't think I'll get to buy a lot of blue for my boy. I think maybe more of green and orange? And yellow? And brown? Hhehehe.

Yes I agree in Singapore ladies, I see urinals. But in Shanghai, I've never come across one so far!! But I think women accept it more easily to see a little boy enter a female toilet than vice versa lah. So I think end up a lot of times I'll have to bring didi to the toilet too.
Little lamb: my girl current crazy with princess never tot will be tt fast for her to crazy over Princess.. ><" so now whatever also pink . Me also not into pink stuff but bo bian lei.. everything also want princess headache...

i tink the alcohol in tiramisu cake shld nt b alot rite?
nxt x better dun eat again

thanks everyone for the comfort, yeah, really greedy me,... this thrusday is my visit to the gynae, i think i better check with her is it ok.. and hopefully can see the gender of the baby...
this time round i seem to be able to detect the movement quite quite soon, dunno is it cos i'm more sensitive to it.. :)

im nw packing out my gals.old clothes. see so many nice clothes n dresses .wah bu she de giv ppl
bt kp also no use
Yah!!! Now you understand how I feel. Hhhahaa.

haha im more wried didi bully sister.my gal is those wil quiet if bullied de bt nw better cos mummy alwys teach her be bad n complain to teacher if ppl bully her.
Mine is the sort who doesn't get bullied but yet I don't think she'll bully boys also. I just hope she'll be a good sister and love her didi.