(2014/05) May 2014

Now me only on calcium And fish oil.. when I having #1 I rem taking fish oil till I can't tahan n vomit out then took me few days to take back again... :( now got to start again... argh ~~ n due to the multi vic is too big I didn't took it during I have my #1 And the taste n smell so strong i really cannot take it..
my #1 which is 5 yrs ago tt time no giv dha leh.my gal also lik tt grew up smart n well,nw giv i wun tak evryday de cos the pricess of takig is tedious since i cant swallow.am also given calcium n iron.these 2will tak. evry nite metal taste frm the crushed iron:eek:
nxt visit i wil.ask gynae giv me alternative.smtim or smaller one to replace current de.wil ask neccesary to tak anot

Rainbowzstar: yr #1 did u BF? I guess is the mindset keep the moo moo career really going.. if u keep on thinking u will have lots of milk somehow u will work v hard for it... what I did mine for my #1 was after gave birth nurse will ask u u wanna BF or on FM? I told her full BF... so the next 3hrs n every 3hrs thru out the day nurse will push in baby for BF.. include mid night as well... n latch 30min each breast... after 2full nights sure yr breast is start to get harden.. And able to start using pump if u feel pain on nipper.. but still best is to latch on.. baby able to do a great job on sucking LOL!

my #1 which is 5 yrs ago tt time no giv dha leh.my gal also lik tt grew up smart n well,nw giv i wun tak evryday de cos the pricess of takig is tedious since i cant swallow.am also given calcium n iron.these 2will tak. evry nite metal taste frm the crushed iron:eek:
nxt visit i wil.ask gynae giv me alternative.smtim or smaller one to replace current de.wil ask neccesary to tak anot
Eeee the taste omg... dun know why will taste so bad... some veg have high iron can replace anot? Haha.. just,thinking of alternative... lol

Rainbowzstar: yr #1 did u BF? I guess is the mindset keep the moo moo career really going.. if u keep on thinking u will have lots of milk somehow u will work v hard for it... what I did mine for my #1 was after gave birth nurse will ask u u wanna BF or on FM? I told her full BF... so the next 3hrs n every 3hrs thru out the day nurse will push in baby for BF.. include mid night as well... n latch 30min each breast... after 2full nights sure yr breast is start to get harden.. And able to start using pump if u feel pain on nipper.. but still best is to latch on.. baby able to do a great job on sucking LOL!
i dint BF aft leave hospic. smhw vry sore nipple, n wen back home latch baby start bleed liao. then she kp cry. that time having CL problems super stress, end up broke dwn .then giv up BF le

can we giv fm to babies first few days while waitig for milkz?is it mus often latch even if lik no milk?for bm babies usually their feedg interval shorter than fm babies rite?

Mind over matter babe. When it comes to BF-ing, I always believe when there's demand, there will be supply. You never give up latching no matter how tough. Whether baby sleeps on breasts etc. Then you can ensure supply. Of course it helps to drink lots of liquid. Those fish bone soup with black beans lah.

First few days is colostrum, so it's very very crucial baby takes it and the latching will encourage milk flow after about 3 days. That's when the engorgement happened to me until I wanted to die. BM babies feeding interval usually about every 2 hourly for first 2 months I thin. I tried stretching to 3 hrly before but cannot. Not sure about FM babies.

Or how about taking the meds with honey water? At least leave a sweet taste in your mouth?

I agree!!! Baby latching is the best in producing milk supply!!! Expressing will never do the job as well. That's why you girls have 4 months mat leave mah. Once supply is regulated, then you can express which should be ok by then.

Eeee the taste omg... dun know why will taste so bad... some veg have high iron can replace anot? Haha.. just,thinking of alternative... lol

Yes like spinach and green leafy veg? Or eat beef? But yesterday my gynae told me iron plays a very important role in pregnant women coz' our blood thins during pregnancy.

Mind over matter babe. When it comes to BF-ing, I always believe when there's demand, there will be supply. You never give up latching no matter how tough. Whether baby sleeps on breasts etc. Then you can ensure supply. Of course it helps to drink lots of liquid. Those fish bone soup with black beans lah.

First few days is colostrum, so it's very very crucial baby takes it and the latching will encourage milk flow after about 3 days. That's when the engorgement happened to me until I wanted to die. BM babies feeding interval usually about every 2 hourly for first 2 months I thin. I tried stretching to 3 hrly before but cannot. Not sure about FM babies.
wah 2hrs... tts wat i peifu abt BF mummies. FM baby 3hrs.
im planning to ask my mil tak care my gal for the first 3 days aft i discharge, so i can concentrate on try BF without disturbance. then wun so stress, haha dun let ppl cm my hse stress me w their comments too :p

whr u all get the nursing cover? ex?

Hello ladies!

I'm having my 2nd child. EDD is 14 May 2014. It's a girl this time round. My first is a boy and turning 5 next month. I fully BF my first till about 6 months. After which, I mixed with FM cos the baby is starting to bite and it hurts like crazy. Besides, I was training the baby to sleep through the night so FM at night will help.

Hi ladies, I've just confirmed my CL, understand that we have to give her angbao on the first and last day, can anyone advise what is the going rate now? Thanks!

I just remember a tip on taking supplements. It's best not to take your iron (or multivits containing iron) together with calcium supplements, as calcium hinders the absorption of iron. Try to take the 2 supplements 2 hours apart. Hope this helps! ;)

Agree. 1st few days it's the colostrum that's the most important. For #1 I didn't have much BM to start with and baby was too impatient to even try to latch. Even dear Sister Kang couldn't help. But thankfully first few days managed to get her to drink the colostrum. Thereafter in the day it's BM from the bottle, and night is FM. Helped the little one to sleep better at night.

I was very concerned over my supply of BM during #1, to the extent I almost went into postnatal depression. Some days I really walked out of the house cos I got so fed up with myself. For #2, I'm much more relaxed. A bit concerned of cos whether baby is doing well in a foreign land, but I'll find out from my gynae next week. I'm telling myself I won't be kicking myself so hard over BM this time.

Agree. 1st few days it's the colostrum that's the most important. For #1 I didn't have much BM to start with and baby was too impatient to even try to latch. Even dear Sister Kang couldn't help. But thankfully first few days managed to get her to drink the colostrum. Thereafter in the day it's BM from the bottle, and night is FM. Helped the little one to sleep better at night.

I was very concerned over my supply of BM during #1, to the extent I almost went into postnatal depression. Some days I really walked out of the house cos I got so fed up with myself. For #2, I'm much more relaxed. A bit concerned of cos whether baby is doing well in a foreign land, but I'll find out from my gynae next week. I'm telling myself I won't be kicking myself so hard over BM this time.
sister kang? u delivered mount A is it?

i also depressed, BM+CL problems, so i broke dwn n cry in front of my mum, i nvr cry in front of parents de, alwys a brave front.so it shock her and frm that day thru my whole confinemt she came dwn evryday (we dun stay near each other) to see how they can help .

Hi ladies, I've just confirmed my CL, understand that we have to give her angbao on the first and last day, can anyone advise what is the going rate now? Thanks!

I've also cfmed my CL thru my friend.
She gives $50 on the first day and $88 on the last day.

I've also cfmed my CL thru my friend.
She gives $50 on the first day and $88 on the last day.
Thanks potato chips! I saw some give $28 to CL on first day, and I asked my friend (who recommended this lady to me), he said $28 is too little. Can I know how much your CL charges?

Mine charged $2,300 for 28 days, I asked if she wanted WP, she said no need. I paid her a deposit of $100. She's now with my friend's wife. After that I guess I will only contact her when I check in for delivery unless I have questions along the way.

Is anyone practising a prenatal fitness regime? I am starting Aqua Fitness at KKH end of the month... would like to take up prenatal pilates but the venues not too accessible for me and seems to be quite pricey too...

Mine charged $2,300 for 28 days, I asked if she wanted WP, she said no need. I paid her a deposit of $100. She's now with my friend's wife. After that I guess I will only contact her when I check in for delivery unless I have questions along the way.
my cl she doing for ppl in mar , then the permit will end by then .if then no one engage her til my time i hav to pay the permit. cos each permit last 2 mths

Curious... What's the theory?

I'll be happy either way but am secretly hoping for a girl altho my MIL will be happy if it's a boy... hehe
u having #1 or #2 nw? whaha theories of observations.

r u lookng great? for details u mus go back few pages keeke

hehe a gift for urslf or sm gd food. haha thats wat i did for myslf;)
Yes! Went for hair treatment hehe pamper myself abit..

Thank u mummies !! Cant wait to inform my girl is a didi!! Haha..
My baby is in sitting position. Can't see!

Ahya.. nvm wait for next check up! Inform baby let mummy see ok hehe.. if u good mummy will treat something nice for u to eat hehehe...
potatochips, next checkup stil no cooperate,ur gynae can disturb ur baby abit. my gynae smtime naughty de. haha lik make him bounce

we nw stil can do treatment?
so if i go do hair steaming shld b ok?

Didn't realize you have #1 already. So how? You brought her to Wuhan also? Then who takes care of her while you work leh? Yeah, like you, I won't wanna feel so hard up over BF-ing this time round.

Mummies !!! News to report!!

Rainbowxstar & little lamb: lets ^5 I saw bird bird!!! I'm a happy mum!! :p:p:D feel like jumping jumping!!
Welcome to the didi club. Hhahahhaha. My #1 now in-charge of thinking of what to name her didi. Hhahah. You all have didi like quite excited eh. I am quite neutral. Maybe coz' I am more pragmatic, prefer to have a mei mei to inherit jie jie clothes. Now the jie jie clothes I kept how ah???!!!

I just remember a tip on taking supplements. It's best not to take your iron (or multivits containing iron) together with calcium supplements, as calcium hinders the absorption of iron. Try to take the 2 supplements 2 hours apart. Hope this helps! ;)
Thanks for sharing! I heard that tip before also during #1 time. But I totally forgot!!! Will make a mental note.

Hello ladies!

I'm having my 2nd child. EDD is 14 May 2014. It's a girl this time round. My first is a boy and turning 5 next month. I fully BF my first till about 6 months. After which, I mixed with FM cos the baby is starting to bite and it hurts like crazy. Besides, I was training the baby to sleep through the night so FM at night will help.
Hi, welcome to the May baby club. So do you know gender of your #2 yet?

Thanks, little_lamb! My #2 is a girl. Although I was hoping for a second boy, my #1 also hoping for a Didi. But having a healthy baby is more important. Just need to start buying some pink stuff! :p
Looks like quite a few of us are having mixed gender families. :)