(2014/05) May 2014

Oh I see. Yes understand. Some people cannot take tablets like this. Not easy. Some more our prenatal vits so big pieces, especially my calcium pills!

It seems like we are all taking different pills eh?
I'm still on Folic acid and Multivits lei...
Gonna check with my Gynae this Thursday.

Oh I see. Yes understand. Some people cannot take tablets like this. Not easy. Some more our prenatal vits so big pieces, especially my calcium pills!
i nvr tak my fish oil ystd. i really dunni hw to.am thinkg of dropping.first pregnancy also nvr tak leh.y nw mus tak?bcos of age?

Fish oil i took during first and now pregnancy. It's DHA, good for baby brain. In fact that time my gynae told me even at first trimester if I wanted to take also can take. But I didn't coz' i felt like throwing up all the time.

It seems like we are all taking different pills eh?
I'm still on Folic acid and Multivits lei...
Gonna check with my Gynae this Thursday.
How many weeks are you now? Before 12 weeks, I wasn't prescribed any vitamins except for DHA and my duphaston for my brown discharge. But after 12 weeks i have calcium, multivit and DHA. Folic acid can stop coz my multivit contains folate.

Fish oil i took during first and now pregnancy. It's DHA, good for baby brain. In fact that time my gynae told me even at first trimester if I wanted to take also can take. But I didn't coz' i felt like throwing up all the time.

My friend took fish oil at 2nd trimester and she keeps burping.. The smell is horrible =(

i will faint...whaha wonder can replace with kids cod fish oil?.hehe

I started my dha, multi vit n calcium pills when I was in wk 10. Going to see my gynae on sat. Not sure if I will be made to start on iron pills soon.

My dha pills brand is call dha. The box din advertise as fish oil. Soft gel but quite big size (abt the size of a peanut m n m). I jus try to swallow it down with a big mouthful of water as I glurp the water down my Throat. Dun crush the soft gel cos the taste of the contect is v yucky.

Hi ladies, I think my question was missed out the last time, I'm due on 1/5/2014, coming to 17 weeks in 2 days, can I know how to join the FB grp? I can send the grp owner my email address. Thanks very much!:)

I started my dha, multi vit n calcium pills when I was in wk 10. Going to see my gynae on sat. Not sure if I will be made to start on iron pills soon.

My dha pills brand is call dha. The box din advertise as fish oil. Soft gel but quite big size (abt the size of a peanut m n m). I jus try to swallow it down with a big mouthful of water as I glurp the water down my Throat. Dun crush the soft gel cos the taste of the contect is v yucky.

M&M peanut size still able to swallow.
i tot you say like the peanut size (that's big) .. hahahaha
Anyone seeing gynae, Dr Adrian Woodworth?

my dha

• 20131119_205754.jpg
    20131119_205754.jpg
    247.3 KB · Views: 149
Mine about this size. This one not big liao. My calcium pill even bigger!
jus went mad. busy cleaning up.kitchen cup table cloth. i try to swallow really cant .usw fork poke to squeeze the hg end up it fly out. so smelly.
i think i nd find smaller alternative.lucky my calcium small.bite n swallow

jus went mad. busy cleaning up.kitchen cup table cloth. i try to swallow really cant .usw fork poke to squeeze the hg end up it fly out. so smelly.
i think i nd find smaller alternative.lucky my calcium small.bite n swallow[/quote

wahahahaha.. i laughed out loud!!
Really so difficult to swallow?
how about putting it near the end of your tongue?

Hi Mummies ,

can i ask those who have done their oscar in TMC? I was told before i left the clinic last sat that they will send the results to my gyna's clinic. but I will only be seeing my gynae this sat. Can we call TMC up to check on the results? Or u call ur clinic directly?

I have not rec'd any phone calls yet since last sat. Getting a bit paranoid already. Dunno y.

We are also having a didi!! Today just saw it very clearly. Sonographer even can show us 3D image of the penis. @_@ But of course cannot see clearly. Chinese doctors, they get so excited when it's a boy. I think they appeared to be more excited than me ... LOL.

I'm a real novice as this is my first.

Seems like quite a few people already know the gender of their baby! We're hoping to know ours on our next appt this Sat, am seeing Dr Lim Teck Chye @ Tow Yung Clinic. Have not decided which hospital to deliver yet tho, possibly either Glen E or Mt A...

So much research to do on the things to buy and service providers to engage e.g. car seat, crib, confinement lady, jamu massage lady, sterilizer, breast pump, etc etc... can get confusing at times but also a fun time to learn while preparing for bb...

While waiting for FB administrator to add you, you can chat with us here first?
Hi Little Lamb, thanks for your advice. Am here to learn from other mummies as I'm a first-time mom... Feel so weird, hard to believe when I type out the words that I'm going to be a mom. Hmmm

I take Neurogain. Think it's a malaysian brand. My DD takes DHA every morning also. I mix it in with her yoghurt.
I'm taking Neurogain too, recommended by my gynae, before this I was taking Swanson's DHA fish oil, after Neurogain, hubby wants me to switch to a Norwegian Fish oil that he ordered from a US website... The multi-vits I'm taking now is Prenatal One from Rainbow Light, also ordered online by him, am supplementing my calcium with GNC's Calcium pills to meet the 1000mg daily requirement...

How about the rest?

btw, I'll be 17 weeks tomorrow, haven't felt any movement yet, has anyone started feeling movement? :)

We are also having a didi!! Today just saw it very clearly. Sonographer even can show us 3D image of the penis. @_@ But of course cannot see clearly. Chinese doctors, they get so excited when it's a boy. I think they appeared to be more excited than me ... LOL.
high 5!!! :)

so wen is the rite time to buy nursing bra?.at last trim?cos our breast may stil grow bigger .
n which type gd? i saw gt front buckle n shoulder type

I bought mine from Spring when I was 12 weeks, I was starting to outgrow my old bras and the un-wired nursing bras felt a lot more comfy, but now after a bit more research I figured if I wanted a bra for serious nursing, it should be one that has a pocket for nursing pads.... so that's what I will be looking for next.

so any mummies can give breastfeeding tips anot? first few days sm say can supplement with formula, some say better not , wait baby dun latch. haha i read til confuse leh

any does anyone know mummies got health problem can still breast feed?

so any mummies can give breastfeeding tips anot? first few days sm say can supplement with formula, some say better not , wait baby dun latch. haha i read til confuse leh

I have no experience with this but assume that lactation experts at the hospital should be able to advise. I've heard that a newborn's stomach is tiny so a small amt of breastmilk goes a long way, plus the colostrum is really beneficial for it. My CL said she will encourage latching in first week, and expressed in following weeks so that we know exactly how much the bb drank.

O yea, and my manicurist swears by fish soup during pregnancy to enhance milk production.

I'm a real novice as this is my first.

Seems like quite a few people already know the gender of their baby! We're hoping to know ours on our next appt this Sat, am seeing Dr Lim Teck Chye @ Tow Yung Clinic. Have not decided which hospital to deliver yet tho, possibly either Glen E or Mt A...

So much research to do on the things to buy and service providers to engage e.g. car seat, crib, confinement lady, jamu massage lady, sterilizer, breast pump, etc etc... can get confusing at times but also a fun time to learn while preparing for bb...
Glad to see you here. Was starting to feel lonely with everyone hopping onto the FB bandwagon. Still like to chat on this platform. It's definitely overwhelming for first time mom. I felt the same way as you with many questions in my head and many times still feeling surreal that I was gonna become mom and that there's a life growing in me, coupled with moments of paranoia if baby is still doing ok. As to your question on baby movements, different moms sense movements at different stage.

I don't feel a lot of movements with this pregnancy compared to my first but when I went for u/s today, baby was soooo active, compared to my sleepy worm #1. I guess by week 20, most of us would've felt a thing or two. It's very amazing when such movements occur. It's one of those things I missed most about pregnancy, other than my showing belly. Hhehehe.

What kinda bf-ing tips you need? FM, I had to give my #1 for first time coz' i was too weak from my c-section to offer her any. But I insisted her 2nd feed had to be latched. And I think some babies latch naturally and some don't and require some guidance. Best is to have lactation consultant with you for initial stages to guide you on how to latch baby well. The way you hold baby matters also. I am intending to use a breastfeeding pillow again this time round. These are such lifesavers.

Hi mummies!!

I'm finally 13weeks.
Dr Heng in parkway East. Previously had a miscarriage without waiting we had bb again.
EDD might be 22 may. Keep changing
Pass my oscar and blood test. Yst bb legs is open gyane say so far see nothing in between could be a girl. When can I confirm the sex?
Hello!! We are under same gyane :)

Yoz mummies being busy with loaded work... so shag... even everyday sleep at 9+pm still v shag in the next morning... Zzzz

See u all sharing on how each of you take all those yucky pills... is really hard for me every morning to take those pills... normally I take with warm milo mouth full with 1pill... n if the pill stuck near the gate will have the vomit feeling... can kill me man!!

i stil cant.havent tak dha tdy

What kinda bf-ing tips you need? FM, I had to give my #1 for first time coz' i was too weak from my c-section to offer her any. But I insisted her 2nd feed had to be latched. And I think some babies latch naturally and some don't and require some guidance. Best is to have lactation consultant with you for initial stages to guide you on how to latch baby well. The way you hold baby matters also. I am intending to use a breastfeeding pillow again this time round. These are such lifesavers.
can we giv fm to babies first few days while waitig for milkz?is it mus often latch even if lik no milk?for bm babies usually their feedg interval shorter than fm babies rite?

i stil cant.havent tak dha tdy
Now me only on calcium And fish oil.. when I having #1 I rem taking fish oil till I can't tahan n vomit out then took me few days to take back again... :( now got to start again... argh ~~ n due to the multi vic is too big I didn't took it during I have my #1 And the taste n smell so strong i really cannot take it..