(2014/05) May 2014

wher u all pump milk while wrking? my ofc think likely end up toilet. but if batt maybe cant last sia.
my ofc no nursing rm , mtg rms alwys booked for mtg cant used. pantry they also convert to mtg rm. sad

Hey i am a first time mum. Thinking of the same problem as u and my office toilet dun have any power plug!!! Now considering if i should get the philip avent double pumps as they dun run on batt!!!! Which brand do u use? Medela?

Is it really necessary to pump in office? I mean i was thinking of doing twice a day - once b4 i leave for work and once after i come home.

Hey i am a first time mum. Thinking of the same problem as u and my office toilet dun have any power plug!!! Now considering if i should get the philip avent double pumps as they dun run on batt!!!! Which brand do u use? Medela?

Is it really necessary to pump in office? I mean i was thinking of doing twice a day - once b4 i leave for work and once after i come home.
I DUN USE. BUT MY FREN SAY MAYBb can loan me her medela in future , but she say batt not lasting enough

only twice engh de ah? u hav time in morning and aft wrk ah?

oh jus saw u mention u first time mummy. then mrn n aft wrk mayb u have time to pump. we got to send #1 to sch n back. dun think gt time

BF expert mummies pls cm advise

Still got to pump in office at least 2times.. if not I scare will engorged leii... Cause before heading back to work yr breast will use to the hrs u normally pump at home if suddenly change of hrs of pump breast will engorged easily...

so wen is the rite time to buy nursing bra?.at last trim?cos our breast may stil grow bigger .
n which type gd? i saw gt front buckle n shoulder type

*wave wave* So we're in the same land. Wuhan is not too far away from me. How long have you been there for liao? Will you be delivering baby back in Singapore? It's just me in Shanghai. Not rainbowstarz leh. Yes I do own a VPN, but I don't log in whole day. Drains my phone and lappy battery. So I prefer to use this forum to chat. How's life there? How many weeks are you now?

I'm currently on short-term secondment. Going back to Singapore before CNY. Only found about about pregnancy in China but I still don't trust the health system enough to go to a local gynae. That's why I still make the trip back to SG for check-ups. Right now 13 weeks. Over here I login to VPN when I have the time. Work keeps me generally busy.

Thankfully it's turning sunny for the next few days. This week has so cold here! Like 9 degrees in the morning when I leave for work!

I'm currently on short-term secondment. Going back to Singapore before CNY. Only found about about pregnancy in China but I still don't trust the health system enough to go to a local gynae. That's why I still make the trip back to SG for check-ups. Right now 13 weeks. Over here I login to VPN when I have the time. Work keeps me generally busy.

Thankfully it's turning sunny for the next few days. This week has so cold here! Like 9 degrees in the morning when I leave for work!
Please try to keep yourself warm and don't catch a cold, k? Over in Shanghai it's still 10+ degrees. Next week will dip colder.

Thanks thanks. Will do. According to the weather forecast, next week should still be quite sunny. But am ordering one more fleece pants from Taobao. Hahahaha... Just in case. I don't like the Chinese-style thermals, so I use only Uniqlo's heattech.

Yeah, we also use heattech for the whole family. They are so comfy and warm during winter!!

Hi ladies, i want to let go some materni dresses at $10-20. Pls pm me if interested and i will send the photos to you. I havr problem uploading thr photos here.

Finally it's weekend!!! Time passes so fast when work is bz, hopefully can see the little one soon! I don't mind 38wks ( like my son) delivery...then I can see him/her in Apr!

My breast v itchy all the time... Thought it's the wire but now changed to wireless also like that..going crazy from the itch but can't scratch when I'm outside!

so now we are having how many boys how many girls? let's add to the list to consolidate the data.

lilacz - unknown yet

Hi mummies!!

I'm finally 13weeks.
Dr Heng in parkway East. Previously had a miscarriage without waiting we had bb again.
EDD might be 22 may. Keep changing
Pass my oscar and blood test. Yst bb legs is open gyane say so far see nothing in between could be a girl. When can I confirm the sex?

Hi mummies!!

I'm finally 13weeks.
Dr Heng in parkway East. Previously had a miscarriage without waiting we had bb again.
Pass my oscar and blood test. Yst bb legs is open gyane say so far see nothing in between could be a girl. When can I confirm the sex?
then shld b gal since he see ntgh.ur next appt wil confirm gender le

Hi mummies, I am now at about 14weeks. Feel super tired. Tot going into 2nd trim should be better? I seems to have more energy in 1st trim.

Hi mummies!!

I'm finally 13weeks.

I'm also at 13 weeks now. EDD 23 May!
Will visit my Gynae this Thursday.
Hopefully able to see the gender before i leave for my Aussie trip =)

eat ba. The DHA is good for ur bb's brain development. Dun squeeze the jucie out. The taste is v disgusting.

What i did was i stuff it inbetween the spongy cakes/bread or fruits and swallow them together.
argh..its scary
jus nw eat crushed iron is erxin engh

i think u crushed it the taste is even more er xin cos the pills is in powder form le. more surface areas in contact with ur tongue. The taste will be even stronger.

Huh? How come eat meds must crush? Thought just need to swallow with water? I've been taking my prenatal vits for a few weeks already.