little_lamb
Where are you based at? I am seeing gynae in both Singapore and Shanghai.You gals based overseas...is your gynae in SG or overseas also? I'm also based overseas..![]()
Actually, with this pregnancy, I really eat more fruits than I ate before. In the past, I wasn't much of a fruit person. But this pregnancy really made me eat a lot of fruits. Bananas, grapes, apple, pears, blueberry, mangoes, guava and prunes.
ur #1 is gal?mine is. i glow n look gd wen havg my gal.But before I wanna test whether am I preg.. my hubby say my whole body change like everything bigger one size!! Really wth man the moment I hear that... *row eyes* if really #2 will be bigger I really cannot see myself when in 3rd trimester >.<"
u also facing bad condition too? Hai is there anything can help? ='(
Haha not sure leii can see le meh? Whether is boy or girl? Lol ..
Yalo agree with u haiz.. but what to do .. next yr go again!!! =)
u knw ur baby gender alrdy ? cld it be gal ?I had pimples when I had my DD leh. Even now also have pimples.
Wa!! Can see birdie le ah so fast!!! Yr #1 is girl too? If really is can close shop liao! Hahaur #1 is gal?mine is. i glow n look gd wen havg my gal.
usually if hav gals mummies wil look better.
if having boy, mumies will hav pimples,bigger nose,dull skin.haha but thats generally ba, probably more of opp symptoms of ur #1 maybe. so i think we mummies can guess best, cos we knw our changes.
tts wat i observe over the yrs.haha so far im 99% rite on gueesing baby gender , a combination of seeing the tummy shape too.
wen i start havin pimples popping out. n hav bad ms, i told my hubby shld b boy.
my skin is jialat too,enzema also got worse.
last visit doc gt show me the birdiebut he say to be confirm again, when i go for my next appt(18th)
u knw ur baby gender alrdy ? cld it be gal ?
i wen last wk b4 i go holid to check on my wound.gynae show me but he say maybe.Wa!! Can see birdie le ah so fast!!! Yr #1 is girl too? If really is can close shop liao! Haha
I'm in Indonesia. My gynae is in Singapore so I fly back for my monthly check ups. Also a good excuse to satisfy my food cravings in Sg! Lucky the flight is just 1 hour so no problem for me so far. Are you planning to give birth in Sg?Where are you based at? I am seeing gynae in both Singapore and Shanghai.
Yes, likely. But with a #1, gotta plan to put her in a school and settle logistics on how to manage between her and baby. I don't have help from parents or in-laws while in Singapore so it's quite challenging.I'm in Indonesia. My gynae is in Singapore so I fly back for my monthly check ups. Also a good excuse to satisfy my food cravings in Sg! Lucky the flight is just 1 hour so no problem for me so far. Are you planning to give birth in Sg?
u r ther for wrk or married thr?I'm in Indonesia. My gynae is in Singapore so I fly back for my monthly check ups. Also a good excuse to satisfy my food cravings in Sg! Lucky the flight is just 1 hour so no problem for me so far. Are you planning to give birth in Sg?
ur #1 is gal?mine is. i glow n look gd wen havg my gal.
usually if hav gals mummies wil look better.
if having boy, mumies will hav pimples,bigger nose,dull skin.haha but thats generally ba, probably more of opp symptoms of ur #1 maybe. so i think we mummies can guess best, cos we knw our changes.
tts wat i observe over the yrs.haha so far im 99% rite on gueesing baby gender , a combination of seeing the tummy shape too.
wen i start havin pimples popping out. n hav bad ms, i told my hubby shld b boy.
my skin is jialat too,enzema also got worse.
last visit doc gt show me the birdiebut he say to be confirm again, when i go for my next appt(18th)
u r ther for wrk or married thr?
u also havg boy?!What you said is true. I'm having a boy and my face is a disaster! So many pimples... sobs... planning to go for facial soon.
oic.u wil cm bck to deliver?gd gdMy husband and I are Singaporean but his work posted him to Indonesia.. So we r here.. hoping last trimester he will be posted back to SG as gynae said I have to come back to SG by then...
Ic... yes these logistics can be quite a headache.. for me this is my #1..my parents n in laws r all in SG... only thing is my husband might still be in Indonesia when I have the baby in SG. Have you thought of having the baby in Shanghai then? I would have mine overseas it's just that I don't trust doctors in Indo..Yes, likely. But with a #1, gotta plan to put her in a school and settle logistics on how to manage between her and baby. I don't have help from parents or in-laws while in Singapore so it's quite challenging.
u also havg boy?!
yeah same.
i forgt is tis ur #2?
u also havg boy?!
yeah same.
i forgt is tis ur #2?
i'm having the baby in singapore mainly for vaccinations purpose because in Shanghai, they don't do imported vaccines anymore.Ic... yes these logistics can be quite a headache.. for me this is my #1..my parents n in laws r all in SG... only thing is my husband might still be in Indonesia when I have the baby in SG. Have you thought of having the baby in Shanghai then? I would have mine overseas it's just that I don't trust doctors in Indo..
Yes #1 gal,#2 boyYes boy for me! R u having a boy too? hehe your #1 is a girl right?
i'm having the baby in singapore mainly for vaccinations purpose because in Shanghai, they don't do imported vaccines anymore.
Yes #1 gal,#2 boy![]()
My gynae in Shanghai is pretty ok so most of my checks will be done here. Over here, they actually don't practise monthly ultrasounds but I requested to have it done monthly as per how it's done in Singapore. And I can bring back test results to my Singapore gynae for reference.Ic... do u have to fly back to SG often for checkups? Or just for the vital weeks?
wow quite a few of u overseas....not easy to have to self manage health n first kid huh. jia you!
Yah ... actually DD moved over since she was 2 months old. So quite used to coping here. DH used to go on rather frequent biz trips. So a lot of times, I was on my own with her. I have a part time helper who helps me with chores. But medication wise quite bad here. Very scared to fall sick.
omg!! lady bossoh so many of u know the gender of the baby alrdhavey! I still need to wait for next check up. During the last gynae visit, baby bum up can't see anything. My no1 is a boy...hope this one is a girl.
Rem I joined a new co though they know im pregnant. .. hai may not be a good thing the accepted me. new job is stressful n bz... everyday work late, so tiring. .. boss is a lady, also don't care abt my lunch time n late nights. ..
wow quite a few of u overseas....not easy to have to self manage health n first kid huh. jia you!
Good good!! Let us know once confirm haha Maybe we can have a chart of who having girl or boy And which hospital to deliver...Maybe some mummies can meet tgt haha...i wen last wk b4 i go holid to check on my wound.gynae show me but he say maybe.
yup #1 is gal.even #2 gal also wil close shop.my max is 2 .no money no energy.haha
Tt lady boss yet married?oh so many of u know the gender of the baby alrdhavey! I still need to wait for next check up. During the last gynae visit, baby bum up can't see anything. My no1 is a boy...hope this one is a girl.
Rem I joined a new co though they know im pregnant. .. hai may not be a good thing the accepted me. new job is stressful n bz... everyday work late, so tiring. .. boss is a lady, also don't care abt my lunch time n late nights. ..
Wa #3! Congratulations And welcome!!Hi May MTBs, may i join? my edd is on 4th may and this is my #3. My boy is 5 and Gal is turning this dec
Nice meeting you all.
Tt lady boss yet married?Think of my ex lady boss more angry And piss off... when I'm having my #1 I tahan till the last week of my edd And request to start my ML And just nice hit the month End closing(monday)And she not allow me to go on my ML And E-mail my dept ppl that only me able to go on half day.. but I heck care on Friday I pass everything to my sup... And so lucky on Monday 12am I admitted to labour.. so I sms my ex lady boss I'm in labour Ward.. guess what she replied?? Are you going to deliver? My hub n I was like wth this woman! .. I guess no one will meet such a crazy lady boss!
Not just that, now pregnant, got to be careful on the type of medication that I take also.Same here..I stock up all my medication from sg!
safer to tell ur gynae soonYou know, I have been having quite a fair bit of vaginal discharge and sometimes it's a bit brownish (tmi, sorry). Should I be concerned huh?
hate lady boss.mostly inbalanced esp single or no kidTt lady boss yet married?Think of my ex lady boss more angry And piss off... when I'm having my #1 I tahan till the last week of my edd And request to start my ML And just nice hit the month End closing(monday)And she not allow me to go on my ML And E-mail my dept ppl that only me able to go on half day.. but I heck care on Friday I pass everything to my sup... And so lucky on Monday 12am I admitted to labour.. so I sms my ex lady boss I'm in labour Ward.. guess what she replied?? Are you going to deliver? My hub n I was like wth this woman! .. I guess no one will meet such a crazy lady boss!
#3 for gal!Just had my weekly checkup on sat n confirm it's a boy liao.
I can attest to the bigger nose theory for boys coz it happen to me for #1 preg and this preg. Argh so ugly.
All my hopes of dressing up a baby gal dashed. Lol.
Agree with u.. Maybe they know there's someone to look after their children so somehow they just leave it their caregiver so they put much more attention to career.. but to compare those single with no kid one more worst!Some women are like that. Priorities are very much on career. Cannot expect every woman to have maternal instincts one. Some moms I know after giving birth, just leave kids to grandparents or nanny or childcare and focus solely on career.
Wa another prince! Congratulations! Ya as rainbowxstar said go for #3 girl! Haha.. agree with rainbowzstar girl really spent alot.. too many pretty cute stuff to get for them n girl girl Patte abit abit cannot n like to complain lolJust had my weekly checkup on sat n confirm it's a boy liao.
I can attest to the bigger nose theory for boys coz it happen to me for #1 preg and this preg. Argh so ugly.
All my hopes of dressing up a baby gal dashed. Lol.
As i also did have discharge like u during ard 7weeks preg.. and went for check up as im worry.. n gynae advice to take some hormones pills and Try to rest in bed as much as possible.. after taking afew so far finger cross stop already..You know, I have been having quite a fair bit of vaginal discharge and sometimes it's a bit brownish (tmi, sorry). Should I be concerned huh?
not carrying le.... i try to give hugs instead.... really no strength and can feel the "pull" if i carry her...For those mummies who already have kids, do you still carry them? My boy likes to stick to me n I will carry him every now and then . Sometimes he also like to roll over my body. Sigh. Try to stop him but can't. I kinda worry for my bb inside.
welcome & congrats!Hi May MTBs, may i join? my edd is on 4th may and this is my #3. My boy is 5 and Gal is turning this dec
Nice meeting you all.
wah. she sound really insensitive ah.....Tt lady boss yet married?Think of my ex lady boss more angry And piss off... when I'm having my #1 I tahan till the last week of my edd And request to start my ML And just nice hit the month End closing(monday)And she not allow me to go on my ML And E-mail my dept ppl that only me able to go on half day.. but I heck care on Friday I pass everything to my sup... And so lucky on Monday 12am I admitted to labour.. so I sms my ex lady boss I'm in labour Ward.. guess what she replied?? Are you going to deliver? My hub n I was like wth this woman! .. I guess no one will meet such a crazy lady boss!
krazehaven, hehe mayb 2-3yrs later when #2 is older.... you will change ur mind... kekekeLol. Before preg w #2, hubby n I both agreed that if #2 were to be a boy, we'll try for #3. But after I'm preg with #2. I told hubby that even if #2 end up to be boy, I've no courage to try for #3. Coz this preg I can say its so much more uncomfortable compared to #1. Last time #1, my ms not so Jia lat, had lots of appetite n cravings. Much more energetic n no bleeding. This time all symptoms all diff n We thought maybe gal. Lol. Dunno it's cuz 1 year older Liao makes such a diff.![]()
best to have a chk at gynae jus for peace of mind as not pass first tri yet. had that during #1 time and was given med too.You know, I have been having quite a fair bit of vaginal discharge and sometimes it's a bit brownish (tmi, sorry). Should I be concerned huh?