(2014/01) January 2014

Faye, slice the lemon n put it into warm water ya. Try it. Hope it helps.

Bblove, icic. That day I went scan I only saw bb kicked once. Then stop le... But alrdy cute enough to kill me. Hahaha

Fanntasy, v fast Fri de...

GBOB, no one will blame me..but I will blame myself..kekeke..

Daphne, paid $300 to join alumni to jump queue..keke.. but money well paid..no stress in registration and within end of the day know the results liao.

Good luck..which school are you applying to?

Yeah i can't differentiate too.. (had meant to type can't im my earlier post..) But i've started taking weekly photos of my tummy :D

I've only been to one scan and yeah they will look for the baby and need to take a photo of the baby in a lying down position. So they are see the proportion of body to head to legs and hands.. my bb was like a sonic hedgehog, moving and spinning around.. so took awhile to do the scan :p

Good luck with y our scan GBOB!!!

Today I tried to wear a tight but stretchable dress. I never look into mirror.. the moment my hubby see me.. he shouted..bump so clear liao.. ask me to throw away the dress after that..

Think I soon need to invest on maternity clothes liao..

Faye : Ohh weekly photos! Good idea! haha.. me too been to 1 scan only so far... that was in my week8... baby heart thumping on screen. so cute!

What can we see in week12 scan? Can see baby moving?

Shirlynn, i have started wearing maternity pants liao.. normal pants tight and i have to unbuckle it when sitting in office... else very uncomfortable. So decided to wear something rubberize instead... more comfy...

Depends on individual. I read from online, some baby just refuse to move during all the scans hahaha

Whereas some were very active.

Mine was super active and only after 20mins, did BB settle down and towards the end, BB even waved at us like a Zhao Cai Mao :p

Hi fanntasy, I tink muz read the label or ask the salesperson selling the cream. My gynae says that actually olive oil is the best to combat stretch marks but I find it too oily. He said he has seen quite a few who r allergic to cocoa butter. So to b safe, I bought the clarins one.

Strawberries, I really feel ur joy. Coz I like counting down days to reach different milestones.

I went to get my report from my gynae for OSCAR. He said super low risk. Ask me to juz enjoy my pregnancy. I just cross over to second trimester. Even the air smells different. Hahahaha...
We did an u/s and he counted my little bean's fingers on the left hand. All 5 of them coz bb was doing a hi-five. So funny. He said might b a girl coz he can't see anyting in between but can't confirm yet. Wonder how accurate.

Daphne, how many space left when you apply?

fanntasy, I think my bump is quite high bah.. my pants all still ok as the bump is above my waist area. But I think I will try to wear more loose dress to make myself more comfy.

I seldom wear maternity clothes until the last tri.. my hubby often comment that I look swimming in it

Happygal, ya i dont know if i can take the cocoa butter smell now so i hv not started applying anything yet. Now still very sensitive to certain smell... btw, how the scan is like for OSCAR? like normal kind of scan? just curious what they will be doing for me this friday... hehe

Wah Faye, your bb so cute!haha..

I've orderd some maternity clothes, mainly pants from ASOS.. my pants are abit tight around the waist but dresses are still okay. So thought maybe should just order it now and by the time it arrives, maybe can start wearing them liao :D

Fantasy: I can't wait to see BB at week 20!

Happy Gal: i've got friends who are pregnant and they are not showing until the last week of 2nd trimester! so lucky!

Faye, do let me know how the pants fit! I've been hesitant to order pants on ASOS cos concerned about the fit of things. Dresses more forgiving. And there are some maternity dresses on ASOS that are quite cute! Hehe will be buying over these few days too.

Anyway, just to share that Topshop and Dorothy Perkins in Singapore carry a maternity range too! Range not very big, but I managed to find sth from Topshop over the weekend. Not exp as well, compared to some maternity shops. $49 for a dress, quite good comfy material.

Fanntasy, the scan is like normal u/s but on top of it, they will check for bb's nasal bone and the amount of fluid behind his neck (nuchal translucency test. They will also take some measurements for baby. Depending on how co-operative the bb is, it can take anything from 20 min to ........

Thanks GBOB. You will b fine too! Juz tahan for a while longer and can enjoy pregnancy liao.

Faye, are the clothes frm ASOS ex?

Cheer, thanks for sharing. I din noe got such gd deals.

Daphne, then you no worries la. Ai Tong more than 50% take up rate at phase 1. My hubby kan cheong.. I tell him cannot be so many people at 2A2 until need to ballot bah ( 159 place left).

Faye, how you order? From website?

my scan took abt 45mins, i think. today measured crown to rump length, head diameter, heart rate, thigh bone length, nasal bone thickness and neck fluid.
bb was cooperative initially then started to wriggle ard, practically can see it wriggle like a tadpole! haha!

NT measured 2.4 so gotta balance up wif blood test results to see if nid to go for cvs or amnio test.

faye, I've also ordered some tops from asos..under the maternity range too. waiting for them to arrive.

happygal, u can go on the website. some are not cheap. but there is the sales section. some are quite cheap.

ha tmr will be my visit to doc at 15 weeks plus..hmm next mon will be my amnio test..still a bit worried.

Happygal, i think only some outlets carry though. I tried the Wisma ones before don't have, or tiiiiiiiny range. I went Vivo over the weekend. At least got 3 - 4 racks there under maternity in Topshop, you can check it out.

Nidellia, have faith in urself.... I did amnio test for my 1st son too, cos the NT result is not good, but end up everything is fine, my son is P2 now, super active and talking back at me everyday. So have faith, everything is going to be ok....

hello.. morning blues. I feel very ugly when wearing the maternity pants coz i always wear skinny pants. Wearing pants more comfy than dresses esp in cold weather..

nidellia, jiayou!! all will be well

btw I haven't been seeing bbluck ard..wonder how is she..

I need to get some top and bottom too..

thanks gbob, shuyan and mei2. I will try to relax and ask bb to b guai during the amnio.

mei2, oh ya seems like no news from bbluck. dunno how is she also.

Will let you all know aboutthe fit
I've been shopping regularly on asos but hve never bought their in-house brand. So looking forward to it
hope Thr quality is decent. Price range is very afforable especially items on sale.

I've always have constipation problem before pregnancy but the funny thing is that I've been going to the toilet regularly since I am pregnant. No constipation problem. Could be all the supplements that I've been taking that helps.

wow i am sitting at my desk at work now after lunch, and out of the blue i felt a lot of 'bloop bloop bloop' kind of tiny gas bubble feeling in my tummy! experienced mummies, is this baby moving? cos i read that may first experience it like you feel tiny gas bubbles.

<font color="aa00aa">cheer Bb, isit at ur lower abdomen? Or reali tummy tummy? If lower abdomen then it may well be..but if tummy/stomach shd b digesting of ur lunch ba..hehe. Tink usually wun feel so soon..</font>

mommies.. can i ask if bump is suppose to appear at the lower abdomen part? I keep feeling my abdomen part is more "full" than my lower one....

Hi shuyan, yst I was just complaining abt constipation. I took yakult n today I can go n not so kan kor doing the "biz". Some mummies here also say can eat papaya. U can try dear

rach it's definitely in the lower abdomen, not stomach tummy haha. i was wondering if possible to feel so early, as this is my #1 and am currently at 15wks 5 days.

cheerbb: U are at 15 weeks plus le right? i felt movements at about 14 weeks plus back then.. Now at about 14 weeks plus also.. once in a while i can feel bb movement.. Its not gas i know.. haha.. I can feel it lo.. haha.. the differences.. If u nv take note it is actually very similar to gas movement as well.. =)

hahah so exciting to feel it! and is really out of the blue! so cute!!

it's good to know it's not gas, cos i've been very very gassy lately, and it's been feeling more like big waves of churning rather than the cute tiny almost carbonated bubble kind of feeling. heheh.

Nice to feel movements so early. Think im gonna try to tune in to my body more, see if the gassy feeling i had last night was gas or bb.

Hiya MTBs! My asos arrived today. Didn't like one of the pants material, but the other 2 tops and pants is quite alright. I bought from Asos cause maternity wear here in NZ not cheap. So am looking forward to shop in SG.

As for the Chinese calendar, my mum told me the midwife gave it to her when she was gave birth to my sister in the 60s. The description says:
Thus chart was discovers from an ancient Palace in China. It was a statistical delivery record of officials in the Palace. It is useful for those who intend to have a child of either sex of their own choice. Many people made use of the chart which has been proved to be accurate. The accuracy of it is above 99%.

Sounds interesting right! It is an old piece of paper, typewriter font.

i'm so confused now..... my colleagues all say my tummy is so big but when i went interview earlier, all who interviewed me commented my tummy is so small for my week?????

juju, think i'm generally jus a bit more sensitive to my body ba. just 1 week after conceive i started to feel super exhausted, which lasted throughout the first trimester. hubby also suspected preggy before i even missed my period, cos of that.

Daphne,
Dun matter bah, as long as gynae says bb is growing well?
Since spotting stopped, i relaxed more n tried not to 胡思乱想,jus listen n believe gynae. Hee!

Cheer_bb,
Dats great! So sensitive to bb. Sure hv 心灵感应 wif bb

cheer_bb, i also very sensitive to my own body..... after right after i conceive i knew i'm preggie but then test kit kept showing negative even though menses delay by 3 weeks still negative but i know myself that i'm preggie.... hubby say i'm just late ... so i ended up going to gynae to check why the delay as test kit still says negative.... and true enough i'm preggie...

Daphne48, does smelling ginger help with your MS? or maybe can try? my colleague swears by it when she was preggie with twins previously. She MS all the way for 6 mths!