(2014/01) January 2014

GBOB,
Yes, jus for washing bb clothes. Cos i intend to wash daily so normal washing machine is too big. Brand is Scense.
The pillow is Dreamgenii. Bot at $79, half price.
Fair at Changi Expo Hall 6A.Tmr last day.

I buy whn i come across a gd deal. Spread out the expenses. If leave till the end, quite shiong.

Hey juju, how much is the mini washing machine?
i am thinking of getting it as dont intend to wash baby clothes with my existing washing machine.

You bought the stroller and car seat already! thats quick. I have not bought any baby stuff yet..i will leave it till November..haha..no space in the house to keep now.

Thanks juju. Expo so far for me... Boohoo... I didn't know baby fair got sell pregnancy pillow de. Let me know if your pillow serves u well or not can? Muacks

Do we still have freestyle pump sold here? I thought they don't produce anymore..... so far i love freestyle pump..... cos it's so portable and as jasmommy say, can latch one side and pump the other side... i used it for almost 1.5 yrs with heavy duty usage but after that i sold to a friend as i tot i won't have a 3rd child... now need to look for pump again....
i also used ameda pump before and it's not too bad but not as portable as freestyle....

Can I ask where we can get bra extenders from? I got some fom mothercare, but the space between the two hooks is too wide as my bras all have narrow strap.. Any advice?

Morning mummies. It's a beautiful Sunday!! Erm, may I know simi is freestyle pump ah?

Joy, how abt checking out those lingerie department? Mayb will have? N wow, how much your boobies have grown!! Mine still sama sama char Siew baos.... Zzzzz

Erm, last night when sleeping hor I realize my back hurts abit leh....abit too early for back to ache now right? I wish sg sells snoogle pregnancy pillow

GBOB, what abt this firstfewyears.com.sg/node/30642? Pretty pricey though.. $189. Not sure if cheaper to buy from overseas and ship in. Maybe you can start a spree!
Freestyle and Pisa are two models of the medela breast pump.. I also kancheong with purchases so find out a bit earlier..
. But now still blur blur. Thanks for the advice jas mommy n rach!

Ppeanut,
Depend on seller, brand new range btw $50-70.
I added baby hyperstore on fb. So whn i saw they had a deal wif my preferred stroller n carseat, i drag hb down dat very wkend liao! Haha!

GBOB,
1st nite trial, dun realli like it cos im alrdy using bolster to hug so dreamgenii feels very small. Will give it a few more ties before deciding.

Daphne,
Yes. I saw mums n babes selling freestyle at expo.

Joy,
U can try most lingerie shop or dept store cashier counters.

GOOD MORNING.

gbob, freestyle pump. idk whats the difference but its from the brand medela. check out their web ;p
i have backaches since idk when!

have a nice sunday

Hi ladies, have been out of this thread for quite some time. Yup I started to source around for bb stuff too, hoping to get good lobangs. Was looking at medela freestyle pump too as it is highly recommended by my friends. Key thing abt freestyle pump is you can pump 2 sides at one go and hands free while pumping. Henc you can do your work while pumping. Sounds good esp when we go to work.

I saw it at bb fair at expo, think is selling at 699 at expo. It purchased from USA is cheaper. But I'm looking for 2nd hand medela pump.

Ladies, you should go and join mummy market in fb. Mummies are all selling 2nd hand stuff. From strollers to pump to play pen.

Can find good lobangs there.

There is a baby market ( giant bb fair) coming from 4-7oct. Think will be a better time for us to buy stuff then!

Glad to hear mummies are doing well and our edd is a good snake mth. My edd is 5/1/2014. Hopefully will not be early haa.

Think some of us going into 4th mth soon. Will know the gender of our bb soon! Soo exciting!

Have a good weekend ladies!

Hey Yukimi! Yes! It's very exciting to know the gender! I've got a hand me down Chinese calender that predicts the gender of the baby based in your Chinese age and month of conceive. So I'm waiting to see how accurate it is :D
You have a great weekend too!

Thanks girls for the info on freestyle pump. Now I know what it is alrdy. Medela one is the one with a bag can plug to socket and runs by electric one right. Wah so ex hor.... Geez....

Thanks yukimi for your info on mummy's market on fb. Shall go check it out.

For the entire 11 weeks, today I first time Kenna constipation.... Zzzz.... Can we drink yakult ah? Does drinking yakult help in constipation ah?

Thanks strawberries. I googled n realize preggies can drink yakult to help with the constipation. I dnt like prune juice taste... Haha

GBOB, i encountered 'traffic jam' a couple days ago as well. Ate 2 pieces of papaya that day and drank plenty of hot water. Hot water supposed to help. It worked for me.

GBOB, i bought the pregnancy pillow at mothercare for $69 coz it's long bolster. I tot of buying the dreamgenii wan but I dun like the 'L' shape coz I wanna use my own pillow. You can KIV also and see wat ur preference are.

Cheer bb, can eat papaya ah? Cos I dnt knw can eat or not so I nvr try. Shall try papaya n hot water. Geez... I feel so stuck now. Hahaha

Happy gal, thanks dear. I'll go mothercare when I'm free to take a look

Happygal,
Dreamgenii dun hv pillow. The short side of L is a fabric datconnect a short back support, useful for later part of pregnancy. During 3rd tri of #1, i cld not lie on my back n always had to prop myself wif a pillow to keep myself frm rolling backwards.

Re:papaya
It is neutral fruit, not cooling or heaty type. Gd to eat for constipation

Can any mummies here stomach Similac mum? I bot 2 tins and would like to let go my unopened tin. Dunno how much is retail, but is $20 ok? Let me noe if anyone wants.

Juju, oic..... but I bought the long pillow liao. So if need b, will juz use existing pillow to prop my back. Thanks for sharing. GBOB can take note then before buying. Wow, you can drink powdered milk. Heard it's gd for mum n babe. I wanted to but I really hate the taste of powdered milk.

Dun like it but force myself to drink. But similac mum brings back my nausea so wanna change after finishing the opened tin.

Faye: let me know if that hand me down calendar is accurate. Maybe u can help us check. Haha..

So far, touch wood, no "traffic jam" for me. Just drink water in morn while seated n feeling will come later.

I wanna try the Chinese gender predictor too leh. But some of it prompts to key in Chinese birth date right? I found some just need to key in age n month of conception... Question:- my birthday is in nov... So am I considered 37 or 38?? Lol

Gbob: I realized diff sites offer diff chart. If your English age is 37 this year, Chinese is 38. They disregard whether your birthday has passed or not.

Hi mummies,Morning!
I was looking at myself in the mirror yest and to my horror! I saw stretch marks at my hip area. *sobz* Now then start to panic and put stretch mark cream. wonder if too late......

Ohaiyo all pretty mummies. A v good Monday to everyone. Hope everyone's Monday ain't so blue. Lovely weather. I just had the weirdest dream ever....zzzz....

For stretch marks I read that applying coconut oil is v good even in treating existing marks. I am using organic coconut oil now. But some ppl hate coconut smell. Haha. I only apply before I go to bed at night so that I wnt smell like a walking coconut in the day. Lolx

Hi fanntasy, hope your ms subsides the soonest.... For stretch marks I think best is apply as early as possible. Moisturize our skin so that stretch marks v will it diff to appear on skin. Especially tummy n thigh areas. But do note that if u r using bio oil for stretch marks, can only use after week 12

Daphne, my boy will be going Ai Tong next year.. got our confirmation letter last week

Seems like I am taking things lightly.. busy with my boy and my 8 months old gal that I do not really bother much about myself.. Have to go and get some body lotion for myself

Done with my glucose and routine blood test. Bb growing very well but still cant determine the gender, gynae cant confirm if it is a boy though she saw something in between the legs, will wait for the detail scan in early sept. Baby so cute, keep stretching the legs.

Re breast pump
I used both avent n medela freestyle, thumbs up for both but this time i will use medela freestyle. I like pisa but freestyle is more portable n handsfree.

Shirlynn, cnt blame u la. U two kids must look after them v tired de. Faster go get some body lotion n splatter it on yourself ya.

Bblove, u went for Oscar this morning ah? U from TMC? Did it take v long? Must b such a lovely sight seeing baby stretching

Morning ladies!!!

My MS still lingering too... damn!

Is your baby bump showing yet? I dunno if its my food baby or the baby

Hugs Faye. Try lemon water? Heard it helps. R u slim? If yes then prob it's your baby bump la. My tummy big so now I dnt know isit tummy or baby. But I think it's tummy.... Zzzz

Thanks GBOB.. i bought palmers anti-stretch marks cream but yet to apply cos duno when is the right time to apply...i am exactly in week12, save to apply now?

I am going for my OSCar this friday afternoon in TMC... bit gun cheong..cos cant wait to see my bb. haha..

Morning Faye, i no bump yet leh now. but my mom commented that i got no waist liao... oops..i think normally if it's first baby, bump wont b that visible so fast? Bcos of my MS, i can't eat nutritiously. i just hope later on i can take more nutritious food for me and baby...

No i am not slim... so i can differentiate the bump.... not that my tummy is getting bigger but my waist is definitely GONE.

I will try lemon water.. infact i have got some lemons sitting on my desk now :p

Fantasy: Good luck with your Scan! It is very exciting to see BB the first time!

Fanntasy, usually can apply anytime but it's better that u read the label properly first cos mayb diff products diff protocol. Hehe. I'm gg for Oscar on wed. Cnt wait too!

Thanks faye! For me i duno how differentiate bump yet..first time mommy here so alot of things very blue..

For mommies that did OSCar before, is the scan similar to what the gynae normally do? Just scanning and look at bb? or it's another type of scan?

GBOB, i didnt opt for OSCAR. Hehhe, think baby just woke up and doing some leg stretching, in time for gynae to scan nice pix of it.

I lost 3kg2 from the last visit due to ms. Now that the ms is reducing slowly, not sure will gain wight in the next visit or not, hehhe!

So happy to see Mar Thread up liao... Each time i see new thread up means we are getting further and further along.. Also means our edd is getting nearer and nearer... YEAH!! =D