(2014/01) January 2014

jamie, yes me am in the FB for this thread

It would be safer to travel with doc letter, in case airline tried to be funny. If traveling on cruise, it is much stricter. Think 25 or 28 weeks is their limit. I have travelled in both my preg when I'm in first trimester and both times, took bumpy boat ride.

I heard ppl who gave birth on plane, the baby will have lifetime free flights? Haha..

Gm, do you have anymore details abt the baby expo? Over weekend? At expo? Thinking of buying some of the more expensive items like stroller n cot during the GSS., am I too kancheong? Haha..

If anyone flying long distance, do make sure to keep hydrated and walk as much as you can on the plane or do calf exercises.. Peggie's are more likely to get blood clots like deep vein thrombosis or pulmonary embolism cos of all the high hormone levels in our body.

Joynpeace: you can like them in fb - baby baby exhibition. You are not kancheong. If you set your mind on items you want, go get them. Strollers n cot are big tickets items. So is baby carrier but better to get after you deliver so that you can try with the baby to see if he/she likes.

Mei2 & Alexis, i contemplated going in to ask my gynae but he always say its not affecting the bb after scanning. Some pple are juz prone to it and quite common. Like broken recorder. Zzzzz...

Music, white should b ok.

Alexis, I just googled bio oil coz i duno how it looks like then i saw bad reviews on it. 1 youtube video even say its a by-product of petroleum. I wonder if it's true or how safe it can b.

Jamie & GBOB, me too! I don't show except after a very full meal which rarely happens and I am 12 wks plus. I can still fit my old bras which is sad. Hahahaha....

Strawberries, so glad you r around to make our lives easier. LOL.

Gm, I don't dare to buy anything until nearing 3rd trimester thou I would love to spend some money Hee...

Gm, are the expos and baby fair deals very much cheaper than regular retail price, in your experience? Cos GSS also got some deals for online shops so wondering if worth going down for fair.

Thanks strawberries for the online excel link. Do add me to the FB group! [email protected]

I migrated to maternity pants le, much more comfy cos can't button up existing work pants. First pregnancy, but I feel I am showing quite fast!

Thinking of taking up a rental package at Maternity Exchange, any of you tried before? Pay a certain amt, and apparently you can rent up to 4 or 8 pieces of maternity wear at one shot, for a month or two. Like that wardrobe won't be cluttered up with too many maternity wear.

GM: i thk that privilege no more liao.. haha... if u give birth on the flight..

Anyway, i'm going for my Oscar scan tml morning.. Keep u girls updated!! *FINGERS CROSSED & WHOLE BODY TWISTED* PRAY HARD that everything is gonna be alright... =D

Hey mei2, I also had nightmare last night. Hmm I wonder if nightmares imply anything abt pregnancy. Mine dream was so brutal with multiple gunshots. Hope this post won't cause others to have nightmare too. Oops.

Strawberries, thank q for your effort. U r such a gem. Now my fingers dnt get so tired scrolling the hp screen! All the best to your Oscar scan dear n yes do keep us updated

Happy, hi5! Me also still can fit into my old bra!!! Sad lor! Haha.

Joey, hi hi! Welcome here! :p

Vee, oops! Paisei paisei! I blur... Lolx

Mei2, Fwah! I had lots of diff sets of dreams last night... Sigh....

Gals, my symptoms seems to b disappearing again.... Geez... I know some say its common for symptoms to come n go but oh well, my v imaginative mind is wandering off again.... Argh

Happygal
Gynae will say it is safe for scanning but my tcm said it is not cos of the energy induction or something & baby is so small....
Tcm suggest do after 3 mth...i did on week6 , the next day got brown discharge...not sure is it the effect but anyway...i scare & wanna protect my baby....i wait later than scan.My gynae seem unhappy....

I already start wearing maternity pants since week 7 cos all my pants are tight & when I wear, i felt a little pain...

Hmm i will skip expo, so many ppl , will push here & there

kmy, dun tink so much haaa!

gbob, its normal to have strange dreams now rite? more to come I suppose LOL!

GM, I will drop by to have a look.. my SIL is due this late aug so need to buy things already

musicgenie, i wan to go spring maternity to check out their sale items.. need to get top and bottoms

joynpeace: i never buy from online shops before as i prefer to touch n feel the items as they are not cheap. Baby fair will have lots of items so that you have a feel what's available and range of prices. They have a variety of stuff.. so good to go and see look. If you set your eyes on something, just get it or ask them for name card or when the next exhibition is.

For those who are going 12-14July, let us know how it is.. haha. Not sure if i am going, don't like to squeeze with crowd.

I am going to see my gynae this sat.. can't wait! Will know the result of OSCAR by then. They said no news is good news when i went to hosp for the scan on 21June.

Music, i see... I got an oscar test on fri. Hope all is fine......

Strawberries, all the best for ur oscar tmr. Me pray along wif you......

I got weird dreams. One was so funny I laughed till I woke up. Tink common bah.

GBOB, mine also disappearing. Like no more tender boobs n also i worry lah. My fren said I worry abt everyting, so busy. Hahahha...

Darbebe: U paid $435 is before or after GST for the Oscar Scan?

Re: dreams,

They say bad dreams say out den wont come true.. So if had any i'll tell hubby.. haha... must say out... haha.. at least share my burden with someone else..

thank you mummies, will update u all.. haha

Happy, hahahaha... I wonder y we worry so much hor. Y cnt we just b a happy preggy woman hor. I mean I'm happy la but just sometimes can't help thinking of bad things. My mind so tired cos always got angel and devil debating good tots n bad tots. Zzzzz... Wah my neh neh hor, now no pain at all le. I can even lie flat on them wor.... Is this normal ah?

gbob, haa it may becoz ur body is used to the hormones? *i tink so hor :p

strawberries, good luck tmr! have fun seeing beanie waving hee

mine still so long.. another 2 weeks time

mei: very fast de... shoooo... oscar scan is here..

Btw, u know twins need to pay double? everything double. like for oscar and detail scan all need to pay double..

jtan: i thk in TMC its double. I over heard e nurse saying that day. My gyane package on e paper is 50% more for twins..

lol.. everything more la... for twins... haha..

Strawberries, u having twins ah? Cool!

Fwah I v stupid leh. I've been eating bee hoon soto once every week n then now I suddenly realize inside got lemongrass... Zzzz

GBOB: haha.. no la.. i over heard the nurse telling another lady.. My gyane package everything is stated there... If got twins den package price will be 50% more.. and some more is before GST.. lol..

i always feel sleepy after lunch. Do you all have the same symptoms? How to handle it? Very xin ku to fight zzz monsters leh.

GBOB: lemongrass? y? Cuz will cause m/c?

I thk everything in moderate is alright.. sometimes i just feel that if baby is meant to stay no matter what i do bb also will stay but if bb is not den no matter what i do to keep bb, bb also wun stay.. haiz..

So just enjoy everyday and every bit of your pregnancy but of cuz cant stop worrying de la.. Even when bb is out..

jamie: tuna place?

ya twins all dbl! delivery charges double LOL! y not dbl maternity leave?? :p

Oscar at KKH i not too sure.. will see 2 weeks later lo

GBOB, why lemongrass? I know we should not eat "liang" stuffs during first tri. But I was having sore throat and fever..everything I also whacked. Heng.. no side effects

Mei2, shoudl be double, my sil had twins two years back at RH, scanning must pay double.

Ya heard lemongrass not advisable to eat during pregnancy. Something to do with uterine stimulation or what de. Anyway strawberries u r v right. Moderate shd b ok de la. And ya if its meant to be it will. Have to constantly tell myself that.... But sometimes mind still wander off...

The sleepy after lunch is a normal thing la... Even not preggy also usually will like that. I find that 2-4pm most diff to pass...

shir, my scanning no pay double leh.. or mayb not yet? haa not sure oso

the rest i know is all double.. lucky consultation is not double too :p

Re: Sleepy after lunch,

I nv lunch also sleepy le lo... muahahahahhaa..

Mei: ya lo... Have to put up petition, y twins mummies no double maternity... But have double baby bonus la... haha..

Seriously??? Delivery charge also double? @_@'''