(2014/01) January 2014

Shan, I love sprite too! Milk tea loves but don't dare drink too much tea.
Alexis, making me hungry. LOL.
GBOB, I also tell myself that but I tink more of trying to convince myself tt it's ok. Hahahaha

Mummies, r u all getting more discharge? I like getting more (yellow n browish). Abit scary.....

GBOB
Wow at least u can still walk to eat.
I feel nauseous every time when i go out

Sadly my neighbourhood coffeeshop sucks.
Stay in Tpy near interchange , the only night hawker is Lor 5 , need to walk maybe 20min.
I drink milk everyday cos every night will feel hungry.
btw talking about Doppler, use in moderate, it still ultrasound afterall.Although there is no medical proven that it has no negative effect on baby, but ultrasound also release radioactive ...I rather dont use.I believe what is mine, will be mine.Do too much thing not sure will affect baby development...

Mei2
Eh what did i say that s scaring? next appt 17jul?

Bblove
HAving more kids is a blessing

Hmm abt 10weeks, i only heard but not sure , just be extra careful ba

Gm
I dont dare to do massage, i worry they may hurt my baby if they are not careful enough @_@ better be safe than sorry

Happygal
I m a snack person before pregnant.
Now not so but will still love to snack if I have no appetite
I snack "ruffle", wang wang rice cracker....hee
I ate it when I m hungry @ outside

jasmommy & other mummies
Heard from my tcm who say sometime the sac may develop slow doesnt mean they are not developing...
Gynae wanna cover their backside so they will suggest D&C..
Prefer to wait a while before decide D & C
Luckily your gynae did another round of scan before proceed.

Happy, me me! I also get yellowish discharge. Heard its normal dear. As long as no pain no itch no smell.

Musicgenie, I love tpy lorong 5 food!! Yumz

Alexis Lee
I dont think we can drink milk tea cos tea has "cooling effect" same effect as pineapple...but i have alotof tea when i dont know I m pregnant.
My mum said drink moderate but i rather not risk.
It raining at my place, i plan to eat waffle & ice-cream today

There is a nice ice-cream shop opp my hse serve yummy waffle & ice-cream, all handmade it is very natural.

Happygal
I have white discharge but i think shld be safe as long as no blood but not sure brown? better check with gynae if u are worry

musicgenie, hee ur post no. 52 lo.. wahahaha
nvm.. I be zen and hope everything will be fine :D

happygal, I still have though and I notice its every morning if I walked too much.. feel like dropping by gynae for check but the tot is scaring myself though its not other color then brown

I allow myself to "sin" once a week to drink coffee or tea. If I drink milk tea I'll drink ginger milk tea as its not that cooling. Lately I love drinking ice cold coke!!! It's so unhealthy. M trying to cut down.

My MiL stays in tpy so sometimes we go lorong 5 for dinner. So many nice food there.

It's raining here in Chinatown too.

As for doppler ya I heard cannot use too much. I think once a week is good enough. Hehe

happy: if you are unsure about the discharge you must check with your gynae, I have been having spotting since i realise i am pregnant until now. The more i walk the more there is the least i walk, i get lesser spotting.

Musicgenie: Is ice cream cooling also? I didnt dare to eat that
do you drink warm milk or fresh milk? The last time i drank cold water my spotting get worse haiz...

mei2
no 52? nvm dont worry too much...i think i worry too much

GBOB
OIC..that a gd idea !

Alexis
Ice-cream is cold but not sure it "cooling" my mum said preggy eat alotof tonic food who s heaty ,so eat ice-cream once in a while is ok. My hse there is handmade, my mum say it s also nutrient :D
Those cold milk s more nutrient, we bought & heat up.
I think drink cold milk everyday is too cooling :D

Alexis, OSCAR scan was normal ultrasound scan, but the radiographer will try to get bb to be in certain position so she can take some measurements. How long the scan takes depends on how cooperatie bb is. Mine got tired and kept turning on its side to sleep so took abit longer haha. Can take about 15-20min if cooperative, longer if not.

Also included a blood test, then gynae will go through results with you during next appt.

Mummies, think can drink milk tea ba but in moderation. Read that should not exceed the caffeine intake of 2 cups of coffee a day. I try to drink only once or twice a week max.

cheer_bb,
not weird to me. cos i had gagging ms only in 3rd tri for my #1.

GBOB,
i crave coke everyday!

btw, i heard dat 1st tri dun take "bu" cos the fetus only nid nutrients to develop. after 1st tri then take tonics but nid to be wary wat kinda tonics u r taking. cos some promote bleeding & cannot be taken during pregnancy.

Haro Jamie! Welcome here

juju, then do u succumb to your craving? lolx... I wonder what kind of BU can we take after first trim....wah my first trim seem still very far away.... so near yet so far...

Hi Daphne48,
Oh yes, this anti nauseas medcine is quite common. If helps to keep my food down. I called TMC to ask about the maximum dosage per day as it was a sunday and my gynae is not around.
When i mention the pulin (metocolopramide), they can immediately advise. Was told this is the same one they will inject you if you cant keep medicine or food down.
But the pill must take 6 hours apart.

Am in the end of my 10th week and suddenly I can see my tummy. Guess the baby grow suddenly??

Any recommended stretchmark cream?
I cant use palmer or clarins. Alergic to that when i have my no. 1

Crystalbelle, I am currently just using Jergens intensive moisturiser cos tummy haven't grow v big yet. Can zip pants but v tight to button kind. Am planning to use Great Mother's Belly Butter soon, which uses natural ingredients and non-greasy. My cousins have used before and they recommend it. Supposed to address existing stretch marks as well, but am not sure about how effective that is.

I am 13 week 3 days but still hardly got belly...

anyone encounter the same as me?? I have a friend who is week 11 and she started to show..(her first pregnancy)..

jamie, haha i envy you for not showing yet..... how i wish my tummy still flat.... for 1st preg, usually will only show mid of 3rd month or 4th month.... some of my friends 5th month still quite flat lor.... mine now like 4 month big liao... but as it's my 3rd pregnancy so not surprising as with all the previous fats etc and womb elasticity is not as tight as before....

Wah!! I'm so annoyed!! When will there be a new page!! Aiyo!! Everything I refresh wanna see new post it jia keep getting more and more lo.. But seems like its not going to have a new page!! Lol

Cheer baby: we are using this online excel le cuz it is updated immediately when u key in. And no need to keep downloading and uploading..

gals,
if u r using laptop or pc, can jus hit the "end" key, it will go to the bottom of the paage.
but if like tablet/ipad/hp, then bo bian le

hi GBOB, thank you. God bless our babies. I like this. every now and then i will pray.

Daphne, I wish I could show ASAP. hahaha. I will be Very proud to show off my belly. keke

are u in strawberries fb that she created?

im starting to show too. its no longer flat when i lie down. hubby ask me to come to terms with this whole pregnant thing. lol
but my bottom has definitely grown sideways >.<

i cannot wait for first trim to be over so i can go swimming/yoga.
feel so lazy and 'nua' nowadays

I have to migrate to maternity pants soon. Getting too tight and uncomfortable. Sigh..

Heard also bio oil can be use from week 12 onwards. I am using almond oil. Anyone heard about almond oil?

My hubby asking me when I plan to go on babymoon. Time really passed so fast!

Vee, I saw from spreadsheet yr edd is early jan. how come u only 10 week? My edd is 25 jan and now I also 10weeks wor... *scratch head

GBOB: gynae said ok to swim mah. I also suspected that I am preg when I went for jp Morgan run.
My point is, don't be too afraid unless you have medical condition. Just relax n enjoy.. Worse to come in 3rd trimester.

There's baby expo next week gals!

GBOB,
conditions like threatened miscarriage, multiple pregnancy, etc, need to get clearance from gynae before committing to any travel.
to be on the safe side, before i flew at abt 15 or 16 wks, i got gynae to issue a letter saying im fit to fly, jus in case the airline decided dat i may not be able to fly. haha! i was a worry wart!

and yes, u can actually travel in any trimester, before 35wks (esp if flying). jus double chk wif gynae, to be on the safe side

Guess why ladies!!

We have a page that contains 601 POSTS!! Plus this post of mine it will be 602 POSTS!! If u look at the archive u will notice each page only has 100 posts but we have 600 over posts!!

I really don't know what are the moderators doing??!!

First, I had to email them regarding no 2014 thread for 2014 mummies!! Ask them to open a thread for us.

NOW, I had to email them again to ask them to look into this 600 posts in a single page??!!!!!!!

So ridiculous!! I really scroll until so pek chek!!!! No mood to come in to read lo.. Arrgghhhh!!!!

Hopefully, tml morning we will have a fresh new page!! And all the older post nicely put inside the archive... @_@

Juju: yes.. I counted!! LOL....

I count till wanna vomit blood Liao.. But I need to let e moderator know lo..

Now load e page also load so long... Zzzzzzzz...

Yeah!!! Finally, we can stop scrolling down for so long!!!

Wah.. SHIOK leh.. So twice reach bottom Liao.. Keke..

Everyone should be happy about this!! Muahhahahahahaa..

Thanks to the moderator who did the job..

Happy posting!!! Lol...