(2014/01) January 2014

Gm actually quite true for my #2. I cannot take milk and she was indeed allergy to all dairy PDFs till 1+ yr old. Heng I managed to bfeed her for that long.

Daphne: you are good! I cannot tong bf her.. 10mths max. I was going crazy when 3mths liao. I tong coz the breast pump is so expensive. Better milk it =P

Gm, i bo pian cos my #2 is extreme case...... a bit of dairy only she will poo poo blood..... so i can't even take in any form of dairy.... so no ice milk tea, no ice cream etc for me for 1.5 yrs.... good way to slim down man.....

Daphne: that's terrible. Blood in stool. Poor bb. Whoa.. did you eat all you can after that? Haha..

Vee: I attended the class at the hosp where i deliver as they also show us the delivery suits and operating room. About $214. But my hubby and I slept during the class.

Anyone keen to sign up for pre-natal pilates? I am keen to go for pre-natal massage at later stage of pregnancy as well.

Gm, I only know of prenatal yoga.. The Pilates classes I did (not prenatal type) before work the tummy muscles quite a lot.. Can do for preggies also?
if so then maybe can help us slim down faster after delivery or push baby out more easily cos muscles stronger.

ya the classes by Wong Boi Boi quite good..... i attended that when i was preggie with #1..... but by #2, all forgotten liao haha....

joynpeace, where will you go for prenatal yoga? i saw this mummyandbaby or something like that at tanglin.... thinking of trying that....

Daphne, I haven't decided... I heard abt motherandchild too but yoga studios like true yoga also have prenatal classes. Some have one trial lesson before you sign up for the whole package.

I haven't start on multivitamin and fish oil too.
My gynae say not necessary and it will worsen my MS.
So should start after first trimester.

As for MS, I thought mine has improved and was congratulating myself.
Who knows today it come back with a vengeance.
Anything that went in ended but in the toilet bowl.
Am in my 10th week now. Guess there is no such thing as MS ending early. It will still last through our 1st trimester, for those of us who have it.

joynpeace, yeah i am with pure yoga but has just suspended my package till i deliver. they have prenatal classes too but the timing not suitable for me. it's all during lunch time and impossible for me to go from office.

crystabelle, ya i know how you feel.... i tot mine was getting better too at wk 11 and who knows it came back too with a vengence and i'm still puking (alternate days) even though i'm already now at wk 12+ going wk 13.

I also have rashes at my back suddenly. A lot of small pimples..
I also dunno if its coz my back is too oily or too dry suddenly.

This second pregnancy is worse than my first.
Envy some Mummies who can take milk. For me, normal rice I can even Merlion. Milk products are worse.

I also have rashes. Not sure if its heat rash... I'm only seeing my gyne in 3 weeks plus. I don't think can tahan the itch till then. Help!!! Also I suddenly have case of morning sickness and already like few more days before second trimester. I thought that ms is supposed to go away in second tri... How come mine seems like its starting....

crystalbelle, most likely due to hormones ba.

I found that I m suddenly more hairy at my belly there. and above belly button as well. faint! after bathing, then realised it. should be the work of the hormones as well!

I also have some breakouts but not on face or back, it's all on ard my shoulder neck above breasts area. N ya! My tummy also more hair!! Geez

GBOB
Hee..btw , i think nipple itchy could be breast is expandng, which ever place expand, shld be itchy if that area is dry ?

Chris :
How many size bigger for bra ?

Alexis Lee
I think can eat flour & egg but must be cooked
Oyster no cos it is toxin, i tried to a avoid toxin food cos baby may get skin allergy or other problem

ynhope,
What is bra extension?

CL
We need bra pad? May I know for what purpose? & when must use?

shirlynn
What is J&J ?

GM
My aunt say she also drink coffee daily but my cousin is not black LOL
I think coffee got caffeine, our mum lie to us again :D

Summarise what need to buy :

Clothing - Mother care sells those low wrist type, can wear through out preg. can measure V comfortable..

Bra - Buy after 5th month for bras as our boobs will be getting bigger.- normal sport bras or without underwire will do. Must Feel the support is better

Stretchmark-body shop coco butter stick

GBOB
Thanks, ok i get 1 soon .I tried johnson baby lotion & oil, physiogel A1 & intensse, cetephil cream & intense also doesnt works
for both nipple & tummy
*Sad*
My house is full of cream

Musicgenie, actually I ain't sure if aqueous cream can use or not but I read it says fragrance free hypoallergenic something so I assume shd b ok. Lol

Musicgenie,
Bra extension is to make the bra girth longer to fit our expanding bodyline, then old bra dun feel so tight

Bra pads is for when breastfeeding, to absorb leaking breastmilk

J&J means Johnson & Johnson lotion

Coffee- older generation believe coffee makes babies skin darker whereas milk and soya bean milk makes skin fairer.

Gynae say coffee in moderation cos caffeine (max 1 cup a day), milk is for our calcium. Developing fetus take nutrients from our body, if we dun supplement those well enuff, we end up suffering cos body give priority to fetus

Morning mummies and mummies to be! Like to ask for those at week 12, how heavy is your bb? Went for Oscar test yday. Was pretty smooth. Didn't wait for like 2 hours to measure. Saw bb bouncing inside too! Soo amazing!

My bb weighs 60g at week 12. Gynae didn't say anything. But when I research, it seem that only bb at week 14-15 weighs 60g. Is my bb growing too fast?

Yukimi,
Don't worry about the weight of bb as long as it is increasing and gynae didn't say anything abt it. I think gynae are more concern abt bb not gaining any weight as it indicates not growing. Different bb grow at different pace. I think as long as bb is gaining weight and active, he is growing well.

Juju
Thanks for the explanation.
I was saying my aunt drink coffee everyday , the baby s not black :D so not to worry bb will be black if you drink coffee.

yukimi
Dont worry bb growing fast, it is ok, gynae concern abt baby not growing only...
My baby also bigger 4.4mm @ week 6
Week 6 baby normally is up to 4mm

Musicgenie: don't worry so much on what to buy. Enjoy first n 2nd trimester. Bra extension is to ease the expanding chest width which save you money fr buying bigger size bra. They work by hooking on your old bra with extra hooks.

Anyone had tummy pain after food? Had Mac for breakfast n rushed to loo. The tummy pain is so painful that I scared will affect the bb. Think I cannot eat my fav fried food anymore as wil gag them out. Week 13 now n still picky with food. I want my appetite back!

Been a quiet reader for awhile. I'm first time mum. Edd 6 Jan.

My morning sickness started like 11 week and got it worst this week. Will MS extend to 2nd trimester? Feeling extremely weak this week.

Strawberries -> Can i be added in the FB group as well? [email protected]

GM
Thanks but i feel my breast already started to enlarge...the bra I wear now is uncomfortable

I like to prepare everything in advance :D
What did you have for mac? I know we cant take tea...cos got cooling affect..
Dont worry too much, as long as no blood, everything shld be fine. Hope u r fine now ?
LOL I m sick of eating mac , now i change to BK this week, i love their croissant bread

Yukimi
You eat alot? I dont really have appetite
how i envy...

Same here. No appetite. This MS is killing me.
Buti must say the anti nauseous pill is quite effective.
But too bad doc say cannot eat too frequent. 3 times a day maximum.

The one I am taking is metoclopramide from TMC. Anyone taking the same medicine?
downside is make people feel drowsy.

crystalbelle, got anti nausea pill? my gynae say no medication leh.....

yukimi, as long as gynae didn't say about bb weight, that's fine. for my case, the gynae did note that my bb is bigger as the size now should be 14+ and not 12+ so for my case is the gynae will monitor as i progress....

Me no ms but bo simi appetite. Eat little bit only v v full. Kept burping also. My mouth taste odd odd de. Didn't sleep well last night also. So tired . Fwah still got 2.5weeks before I can c bb on screen again. I wonder if my sanity can last that long bo....

I don't think can eat medium cooked steak. All meat should be cooked through... So better order it well done. I stopped eating steak though... Cos well done meat is tough n not as tasty.

Hi all, im new to this board, going to have my 13 week scan tomorrow but i am super nervous as my bb has been a slow starter. edd base on lmp should be 4th jan but scan always show edd around 10th jan, so it is around a week late.
I had a miscarriage last year due to slow hb and no growth so i am feeling very jumpy easily now. sigh

Hi kmy, thanks dear. Noted. N yes! Well done steak taste yakky n hard like rubber. Hehe

Hi raine, welcome here n a big bear hugs to u. I can understand your anxiety. It's easier said than done I know but u just have to keep telling yourself this:- there's nothing much u can do n it's beyond your control, try to relax n enjoy your pregnancy n dnt stress if u can. Whenever negative tots pass thru your mind try to think of other things to distract yourself. Jia yo!

We can't eat raw food. Including egg Benedict which is my fav. Sigh..

Musicgenie: had big breakfast with orange juice. The sausage tasted fake. I love bk breakfast too but none near my place.
Go get bra extender fr bra section. Makes wonder. I started wearing them when 8weeks preg. More breathable.

Raine: I agree with GBOB. Just relax which is easier said than done. Think of tai jiao maybe. If you happy, featus happy. After week 12, chances of mc is very much lower. Don't worry abt the growth by the scan. My #1 was born nearly 2weeks earlier n not huge at all. Makes delivery easier for us. Bb have minds of their own.

Gm, maybe it's indigestion that makes the stomach pain.

Gbob, ha me same no ms but no appetite...meal time very headache.

Raine, try to relax. Easier said than done.

Oh my colleague says our temper reflects 80% of the bb temper. She carried 2 babies and had 2 different temperament. So stay happy and so will our bb be happy!!

Musicgenie,
Cos u say ur mum lied to u mah. This is my #2 liao. Last preg, i drink coffee almost everyday, my gal still very fair. Nothing to worry.

Yup I'm kind of the lucky ones without serious ms. Just feel nausea at night but not serious one.

I have hunger pangs, eat quite a lot. ESP breakkie love bee Hoon now. . Will also have tea break . Gain 2kg already lo

Re: Coffee:
I guess it's not about the baby will be dark or not. But coffee got caffeine that's y cannot drink too much.. Haha.. I thk whether bb will be dark it's all genetic..

Re: Oscar scan,
Anyone going soon? I'm goin for my Oscar scan this coming thrus!! So excited!! Can't wait!! =D

morning all!

Monday bluessss haa.. seriously doesn't feel like waking up today

I still have light spotting on and off leh.. and I asked gynae, he says as long its doesn't accompany by bad cramps and change of color.. its alrite
been guai guai taking duphaston still