(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

kopibaby: Oh, heh heh, I dunno leh, tt one I heard fr the elders... my MIL's a dragon but dun wanna impose on her.. -_-

cinmay: Enjoy your holiday!! haha, now did ur hb change his tone and tell the maid tt 'Mdm is pregnant' instead of 'Mum is probably pregnant?' =p

merry: Oooh, am gonna copy and save the formula.. heh heh... but actually I like girls too, so if #2's a girl, then TTC for #3 ler, then will try tt recipe.. heh heh... girls are quite sweet leh, can doll them up, dunno why.. but the thought of having boys perpetually aft tt soup's abit scary.. maybe until I have 2 girls then try tt soup.. =)

Thx for sharing! =) btw, where'd ya get the recipe? Anyone tt ya know tried the soup ler?

twinkle: Hope tt ya'll recover fast fast.. Did you chk with ur gyn on what to expect? Shld it be menses or?

anyone's chinese is powerful enough to do a translation? I tried google translater but strange things came up :p

my chinese's quite bad

this medicine is to be consumed in the morning of the first day of menses on an empty stomach.

Let me try a do a simple translation of the cooking instruction:

Step 1:
3 bowls of water + the herbs cook till left 8 parts of a bowl of water. (while cooking, u can pour out into the bowl to measure so that u get 8 parts.)

Once u get 8 parts of water, keep this bowl one side.

Step 2:
Pour 2 more bowls of water into the pot of herb and continue cooking till u get another 8parts bowl of water.

Step 3:
Combine the 2 bowls together and finished it.

the size of the bowl to use is similar to what the economical rice stall/chicken rice stall uses to scoop the rice.

This medicine can only be consumed ONCE in a lifetime

a few of them tried n got boy, but i think there must be some fail cases..

Kopibaby, i think u just copy n paste first, by the time u want to try just ask ur family or frens.
It's abt the ingredient, drink on the first day of mense, only drink once in ur lifetime, boil the herbs with
3 bowls of water until left 1 bowl, the remaining herbs to be boil again with 2 bowl water to 1 bowl. Mix up the first bowl+second bowl n drink.

missy/twinkle: ok ok i'll go only to pre-natal massage 'n will ask the massage lady first.. at least i get massage for my foot 'n shoulder good enough liao..

bewildered: he only said "wait until she can see ur big big tummy" ~_~!

HAVE A GOOD LONG WEEKEND FOR EVERYONE!!

GOOD LUCK FOR ALL OF US!!!

MoreBBs, we can get more these herbs from the medical hall? Will they know what this is for? so embarrasing if they see the herbs and know what we are up to, haha....

charlotte, yes, i told my hb if he want me to drink he has to go n buy himself.

Missy..name? I only have the ingredient name, or we should call it BAO SHEN NAN medicine.

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh long weekend over ! tmr back to work ! but luckily wed also on leave. lol. then work on thurs n fri ... short week this week... shiok enough ... think i shld look for part time work instead... lol ... hope everyone enjoyed the break !

anyone due for testing ? anymore great news ?!?!?

Morn All!!

Back to work today.. -_-

Missy, ya planned for leave on wed to make this week a shorter one or? Heh heh...part time really sounds v tempting, but tt'd mean part timers pay too wor... Got trade off..

Am not due for testing but still kaypo here.. Haha, tis cd14 for me ler, then still no sign of o, jialat... Alr went for 2 rounds of the tcm ler, hope can o soon n tt o wont go past cd 20 coz last mth o at cd 25, then gyn said eggy' may b old.. -_-

eh bewildered, we seem like cycle buddies this time ... lol... i think im also CD14 ... im also waiting for O ... hehehe

morning!!
how's everyone long weekend?

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 21-Aug-2012!! ^^</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 4mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbkoh</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 8mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 2mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 10mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>32 to 40</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs 7mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 5yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 0mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>24 to 33</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikiko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>32 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 2mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raywen</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>29 to 32</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs10mths</TD><TD>#2: 1yr 4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickybubble</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkelstarworld</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 12mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xynn</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>27-28</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

testing ma?? anne/charlotte/joyful/luvflower??

i tested on sat, CD29. i went toilet at 5plus.. then at 7plus i went toilet again to do the test. not sure if it does affect.. anyway it is BFN.. no sign of AF nor symptons leh... not hopeful oso.. didnt even detect O..

Good morning! Hope everybody had a good rest during the long weekend. Even my boy grumbled when we dragged him out of bed this morning... o_O"

Good luck to those testing for O and those testing for BFP!

bleseedone : yeah!! ^^ u got BD over the long weekend? hoot all the way??

joyful : probably still too early to detect.. u test again in another couple of days.. no red means high chance!! ^^

stickybubble : same lor.. my boy too.. flare his temper this morning wen he is been ask to go sch... lol!

Berries, no time to test n my AF report zhun zhun yesterday on a holiday....but as expected lah so good luck to the others who for testing for O and those testing for BFP...jia you

charlotte : new cycle new hope.. my this new cycle also come on national day lor.. very sian one!! we will all strike in this new cycle!!

blessdone : i also hoot once nia on sat.. still haven got my +ive too in opk.. last nite tested got very very very very faint line...

Good morning everyone!!!
Had a good break, rested well and charged for this week.
Hope we have a 4 day work week.

Hello everyone! great to be back from the long wkend. i went to see my gynae for pap smear last friday and he re-assured me that i will get be #2 if i keep trying. and he say i have to try for 1 yr before doing any tests... since i have #1, he say unlikely to have blocked tubes. he say it's juz timing, and he asked me to stop taking BBT, OPTs, so as not to add stress to myself. and also to BD every alternate day. haa. i tink my husband nearly fainted when he heard that.

xynn : its something gd lor.. at least u know u will defintely kana if u jia you!!! so meaning we will be hearing some gd news from u soon.. ^^

hmmm i would love it if my office ppl also on leave.. esp my mng.. then i can slack ... LOLOL !!!!!

hey cheryl! how U !?

Better now. Emotion wise oso better Liao. No longer cries. Though still feel sad for the lost. Really sad same thing will happen again

Hi everyone, im working today as well... i dont feel so blue because im on leave on fri!

MoreBBs: hehe i asked my mum whether she knows about this herb drink. she said never heard of before. Then she said if i want, give her the name of the herbs she help me buy &amp; brew. hahaha.. but what is 一钱? and what if the 1st day of menses come during mid day or night.. by then already eaten something, can drink on next morning or not?

Im here.. im here.. went on leave on fri and back to reality now. think a lot still on leave ba.

today so happy coz my hb say wanna arrange a short trip. Shall book a short trip to bkk or bali! dunno got offer now or not?

2ww, so nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!! depends what u want? shop or relax? if relax go bali. if shop go bkk. u see the deals n groupon n etc webs... a lot of deals.. esp bkk have nett prices for hotel n accomodation... i want to go also but hb says no ... sigh ...

cheryl, *hugs hugs* take care...

i am feeling sian coz had a horrible long weekend. both kid and i are sick and we both still are.
and coz i argued with hubby on friday night, he didnt help out throughout the weekend so i was left to do everything myself despite being sick....

sian sian sian....

blessedone: i wan shopping but my HB want relax. so since he is paying, maybe will go bali lor. think can buy some stuff there.

Kopibaby: hope you are feeling better now. dun quarrel with your hb la. just ask him for help rather then expecting him to help out in the housework. i think generally if we ask HB to do hsework, they will do one la.

actually i also like to have lesser pple in office coz you can do whatever you like and no one will know! like surf net the whole day la, or watch movie on phone! or simply just slack and slack!

2ww: im also planning to go on a short holi end of this year. im thinking of something with sightseeing and little shopping. so i tot of going penang. anyone's been there before?

2ww - thanks. bali will be nice!
relax by the beach. i love bali! so envious!

kayliz - i have been to penang. not much shopping but then again, depends on what kind of shopping you wanna do...heehee...."tu-chan" will have a lot...and eat and eat local penang food....we couldnt stop eating!!

kayliz, u just tell the shopkeeper for 一钱, then he will measure for u la becos u ask me I also dunno how many. If menus come midnight, just drink in the morning.

Hopes everyone happy n get BFP in current cycle!

Kayliz: I went penang before. really nt much shopping. its just abt eating. i din have a very enjoyable trip coz its all abt sitting in a chartered cab and bring us ard to temple and nth much.

Im looking at scoot now and they only fly bkk or taipei. which one will you all go? both ok to shop and eat! also, is other airline cheaper?

kopibaby: yes! i am looking fwd to the food!!! especially authetic penang laksa! is there any hotel which u know, which is near to the markets/shopping?

MoreBBs: my mum just tried to ask from a shop in bugis. a lot of herbs dont have and they dont sell 一钱 but only prepackaged ones. she say will help me to check another shop tonite. wah... she is so enthu to help me! hahaha.. i wonder if they are expensive!

kayliz, i grew up in png. kekeke but to be honest. i dont know much abt the place becos i left when i was 10. plus it has changed a lot! but we still go back once a yr... hehehe... will be going in nov for a few days ... depends what you want ... its mostly food yes ... if you into temples then the lying buddha n snake temple ... also can go botanics... this yr my gal bigger.. so going to bring her to the butterfly farm ... my in laws will be going so might bring to them the temples ... shopping wise ... the malls quite sad ... but theres the big mall near the airport called queensbay mall.. something like our vivocity ... then a few other malls littered all over the place ... we will be staying at hotel continental... its off penang road ... im quite familar within the area ard penang road .. so wont get lost there ... every morning theres the market to go to... food galore ... oh ya .. also can go gurney drive and plaza ...

blessedone: wow, sounds fun! unfortunately i dont have much leave left and i would like to go year end, cos long holi. but the flight tix are so exp during that period. gotta ask if my hubby's interested. if my parents going, better still, coz more ppl to handle my DD! lol

kayliz, yr mum so good, can ask her buy for us all, haha.....if tell my mum sure get scolding

Yes I went Penang in March this year, stay at Hard Rock Hotel, very shiok n nice swimming pool...must agree with the rest that not much shopping, just eat eat n eat

kayliz, plan it such that u take like maybe only 4 days that week... for penang, ideally 4-5days more than enough... dont need a week ... so if you get those weeks that coincide with deepavali ? or hari raya haji ? ya thing is book at this time the prices are already up ... i booked out tickets for nov ard 2mths back ... hehehe...

charlotte: lol! sure, let me check if she manage to get the herbs tonight. i just googled, 一钱 equals to 5grams, who knows there may be spare.. then i can share!

blessedone: okie, gotta plan my leave and find the cheapest time to go!!

ya now when our kid still small not in primary school then can plan leave as and when we want... once start primary school can only go during the sch hols! so must make the most of it now ... =P