(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

kopibaby, wow...yr gynae charges so much for a scan? My doc charges abt $40+ for concultation but everytime I goes he only charges me $40 for a scan, no consultation fees.

For opks I think its just a guide line, dun take it too seriously cos every body is different, I think if u tested a few more cycles u will know yr own body well by then. As what u says, conceiving really means 天时地利人和....some very fast strike while others take a longer time so just hope for the best, good luck

im trying to have a healtier diet.. having fruits everyday and hopefully fish. and i think keeping a happy mind will increase chances of preggy too. of coz, not forgetting BD every other day during the peak 10 days should be ok la.

as for implantation, since there is no one best way to make sure it implant, then we just have to increase the chance of it getting fertilise lor.

for a happy baby to be in our arms in 9 months time, guess we just got to lead a healtier lifestyle now!

hi berries, thanks! yes, trying for #2. been trying for 5mths. this is my 6th mth. hopefully can graduate soon...

kopibaby, im sorry u had such an experience for your HSG.

bewildered, its best to check with your gynae what are the appropriate tests to be done at this juncture ... i did hsg because like some of us here who have been trying for awhile but still nth ... thought just check if tubes any issues ... but from what i understand from my gynae, checking of tubes together with checking of hb's SA at the same time is more towards IUI procedure ... he's not into follicular tracking at the moment as he wants to make sure that im really ovulating after consuming the clomid and also by checking my bloods ... for you, its best to find a gynae you are comfy with and will want to follow up with ... from there then you can discuss with gynae and hb how to move forward ... not all gynaes will allow us to dictate exactly what we want done and when... they will also have their own suggestions ... i hope you will find one soon ... in the mean time, try to BD as much as possible for this cycle... hehehehehehe good luck !!!

for my hsg experience, it was ok ... didnt feel much discomfort ... only cramps and bleeding for a few days after ... the procedure was ok ... and the radiologist told me no issues with my tubes during the procedure ... then my gynae also confirmed after getting the report that all is fine ... so at least i knw its not my tubal issues ... hehehehe

hi blessdone!! *waves*
nv see u ard for some days...

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 17-Aug-12!! ^^</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 4mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbkoh</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 8mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 2mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 10mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>32 to 40</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs 7mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 5yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 0mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>24 to 33</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikiko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raywen</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>29 to 32</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs10mths</TD><TD>#2: 1yr 4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickybubble</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkelstarworld</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 12mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xynn</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>27-28</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Finally the long await long weekend is here after ending today!! so happy and in the gd mood too!!

Oops...berries, i should be cd2....thanks.

Question re opk: as what Charlotte was saying, its meant to be a guideline. There are different types offered on sale in this forum, with different "sensitivities". Does the level of sensitivity really matter? Which one are most of you using if you dont mind sharing the info?

hi berries
ive been around ... just that busy with work and at home so didnt post much ... feeling so tired ! looking forward to the weekend !

kopibaby : opps!! haha!! okok.. shall amend it!!

blessedone : i see!! i also looking fwd to end today so tat i can enjoy on my long weekend..

hi hi!

yes berries, am in the very good mood too hehee..

went to nearby gynae last night coz want to make sure everything is okay before we flying off on sunday for holiday.. fortunately we were able to saw our 'lil beanie 'n doctor said so far so good.. no heartbeat yet 'n i must be very extra careful while on overseas..

request for all ladies here blessings

kopibaby: most of us using the cheapo opk where u can found it at the spree corner.. like 50cents per pc.. my thinking no need to buy the ex one as we'll use it frequently.. not worth la as it's only for our guide..

Selling Clearblue Fertility Monitor Test Sticks (30 sticks). Box is still plastic wrapped. Selling for $45 shipped.

I have 2 boxes, each 30 sticks. Both boxes in plastic wrapped.

Expiry date of sticks: Jul 2013. Pls email [email protected]

so envious ! i want to go for a short trip too! but hb says no ... must wait til nov for our png trip ... nov is so far away !!!

you take care ! dont overwork yourself ...

kopibaby: Yeap, Conceive Plus's like the Preseed type.. then think tis sorta ranked together as sperm friendly.. but Preseed gets more publicity tho.. heh heh..

missy: Think I gotta stick to a gyn soon.. Given a choice, think I'll wanna go to Dr Fong coz he is okay with doing follicular tracking, but too far and too long Q... So gonna find another gyn tt is willing to do follicular tracking if request is made and also not too far away.. =p Yeap, gonna try v v v v hard again for this Cycle, gg for my TCM tmr too, today's CD 10, hope can ovulate soon and push cycle back to a mth.. Think the TCM sinseh understand tt I really wan a child such tt the needles are poked much deeper leh.. the needles are now all concentrated at the lower ab, above pelvis area... one for ea ovary, then one to promote blood flow to the uterus and dunno another one or two oso there but dunno for what.. -_-

Prev cant feel much when she poked in the needles, but now can feel like she poked all the way in and touched base with sthg inside, but dunno what's it tho.. hopefully will work!! =)

Checklist:
1. Drank Ba Zhen Soup alr
2. Browsed from other threads and noted tt mummies are drinking a small cup of DOM at night, to keep the body warm, so started on it few nights ago
3. Going to start testing with OPK for this cycle already
4. Going to start to wear socks to bed
5. Continuing with my nasty tasting Chinese Medicine
6. Continuing with my TCM accupuncture
7. Prepared nuts to eat during 2ww supposedly to help with implantation as per what was discussed in other forums
8. Thinking of starting to eat egg whites to help follicles to grow
9. Drinking anti-oxidant and no caffeine tea
10. Prepared Conceive Plus in case Preseed runs out

Hahha!!! V long chklist, gonna tick everythg off one by one!! =p

Btw, aft drinking the Ba Zhen soup, think I dun experience cold hands and feet v often anymore ler!! So, Cinmay's right on this!! =) But the only thg's tt the poo poo for the next few days reeks of the 药材 leh, is it normal?

Cinmay: take good care of yourself and dun go trekking etc.. just enjoy the trip and relax x 100 times ok?

Blessedone: yah lor, i also nvr see you ard yesterday, tot you went on holiday le..

Kopibaby: i think you can try to buy OPK or HPT from the spree section. i think its the cheapest so far i find compared to those on bulk purchase. i have used 3 of the HPT and all negative leh. dunno whether issit the HPT got fault.. whahah (no la, they are v accurate coz my AF reports without fail!) I just hope that the HPT is faulty and Im preggy~~~!!

I will be going to malaysia over the weekend to visit my grandma.. think will be stuck in the jam for at least 2 hrs. sianz.. but the tot of seeing my grandma wins over the sianess of the jam!

thumb up for Bewildered! you are really diligent leh! soooo cool.. but you are right. you reminded me on the DOM. Maybe i should start taking DOM too.

After my #1, i have been taking a cup of red tea with milk everyday and its supposed to be too liang for a woman. think that is the reason of me not getting preggy too.. im going to start taking a cup of dom tonight too! think dom will help you to keep warm and your hand and feet will not feel so cold too.

I think eating fruits also help leh. you wanna add fruits in your checklist..

also is your hb bathing with warm /hot water? think not so good for spermies.. maybe ask him not to bath in too hot water.

you are soo hardworking and i am sure you will be rewarded sooon!!! JY JY.. you are our 推动力!

Kopibaby: i think i missed your thread on playdates! im staying at sembawang.. wat abt you? din realise that my #1 is so close to your #1 age too. by the way, when do you intend to put your #1 in school? 18th months? im having headache leh.. dunno how to choose a gd preschool for her?

talking abt holidays make me wanna slow down the pace at work!! haha.. my holiday's still so far away.. hope tt I'll be preggers and in the 2nd trim when I go for my holiday!! haha!! =p

2ww: yar loh, think the DOM is quite popular in other threads.. find it not too tough to swallow.. but I mix with water.. then it helps me to slp better too!! =) coz I will always wake up in the middle of the night one, tt's why taking BBT's kinda out for me, cot the readings will be distorted.. sigh.. but then aft taking dom, so far, for the past few nights, I only woke up once on one of the nights.. =p

Tink my hb bathes with warm water, but nt v hot type.. his kinda warm hor, is too cold for me, think I bathe in warmer water than him.. heh heh..

Oh, red tea with milk's too liang?? Why not try anti-oxidant tea? Am drinking the Red Sun brand ($25 for a box of 100 sachets; they sealed up 25 tea bags in 4 foil packs; so you'll get 4 packs in a box)... quite nice to drink.. then dunno whether is it the tea together with the TCM or what, the CM seems to be more for last cycle..

Some ang mohs are drinking maca tea
http://www.teabenefits.com/herbal-tea-benefits/maca-tea-benefits.html

http://altmedicine.about.com/od/herbsupplementguide/a/maca.htm

Dunno what's tt, but I guess anti-oxidant will hlp abit?

Heh heh, I've bought fruits too, esp those citrus fruits coz will hlp make body more alkaline, sorta more favourable for boys maybe, but din get to eat them coz super lazy to peel the skin off the oranges.. =p

Have bought blueberry when NTUC has discount, but only finished 1 pkt, left 1 pkt.. think spoil liao ler.. read tt blueberry's supposed to be good too! =)

Heh heh, Let's all JiaYou for this cycle!! Hope tt it'll work!! =)

2ww, u stay semb? wa didnt knw. my own place is at semb but currently staying with inlaws at tiong bahru. =P hehehe

this ba zhen soup thing... can buy from ntuc or must buy from those chinese herb shops ? is to be drunk daily ?

interesting.. maybe i shall see if theres DOM at home and il also drink at night before bed.

currently CD9... going to start opk monitoring soon... JY EVERYONE !!!!!!!!!!

bewildered, where do u live? can try ben tham i think or adrian ... someone recommended before ... good luck !!!

bewildered: Yup, i heard eating citrus fruit is good like orange. so i just bring one everyday to work and eat it ard 4 plus..

as for tea, i always ordered from coffeeshop "teh". actually i dun really gian for the teh but i just need a drink with my breakfast. dun like canned drinks in the morning, so always will order teh. i dun order milo coz its a bit too heaty. think if i drink everyday, i will have constipation.

Blueberry and cherry or those fruits with very nice colour are very high in antioxident. Not only they help us in TTC, they also help us to keep young!

as for CM, if you are using preseed or those sperm friendly lub, then should be quite ok mah.. dun need to have a lot of CM.

talking abt holiday, it has been a long long while since i go for holiday.. i want to sit aeroplane!

Blessedone: wah, you staying at TB now? think its def better than sem lor.. coz sem is soooooo far! think of going to work and take that mrt also sian.

you are at CD9? good good, you can bd more during this long weekend. Must BD diligently hor.. once every 2 days? dun wait till opk positive then bd la.

acutally i find testing opk very stressful leh. i think i will just test for opk for 1-2 months and when i roughly know my body, i will just diligently bd once every 2 days during the 10 days fertile week! else when we see opk+ then we start bd, our mind will be full of getting preggy and forget abt the pleasure of BDing liao.. just my tots la... but the thing is i nvr do opk, i also stress over the fertile week. hahah.. and i only concentrate to get preggy and nvr enjoy the process!

2ww: heh heh, OPK monitoring's nt stressful, like what missy said.. haha, in fact, think tis abit addictive for me leh.. haha.. will usu start on CD 10 and then will be v curious to see if there's any changes and all, such tt will get addicted to testing on the OPK.. coz v ez to test.. heh heh...

Yeap, think shall start bringing fruits to work instead of keeping them in the fridge at home, thinking tt I'll get to eating them aft dinner some day... haha...

Oh, okie!! I only know abt blueberry, but quite ex for sthg so small.. -_- so will only buy if NTUC has discount.. haha.. Maybe I can try tomatoes too hor.. but tt's acquired taste tho, so nt too pleasurable.. =p

missy: The Ba Zhen soup is to be taken aft AF ends.. some say 3 days aft clearance.. then cannot drink during pregnancy, so guess nt to drink it during the 2ww.. coz got 2 ingredients inside tt's not suitable for pregnancy.. ya can buy those pre-packed package from Hock Hua, EYS or even NTUC.. I bot mine at Hock Hua when they were having discount.. the pack costs like $5.50 then can boil with 1.5 litres of water.. =)

Ya try DOM see how, coz tis supposed to be good too.. luckily I still have some left fr confinement years back.. but guess there's no expiry date to these thgs bah... =p

blessed : u wanna add in ur details to the table? u can give me the info if u wan..

wah u ladies early in the morning already tok bout the rape thing liao.. high sex drive!! LOL!

i also like bewildered, addicted to test OPK.. i love to see the stripes slowing got lines etc.. like so exciting... if is hpt wen it is tested +ve will be even more exciting!!! ^^

2ww, hes soo into oral first which sometimes i just want the deed one u knw. lol. see how bah. last night he asked but i was too tired. plus too early la. wahahaha.

bewildered, thanks for the info means im too late ... dom can be taken during 2ww ?

Do u believe in the herbs that drink on first day of mense to get bb boy? n only drink if u not intend to have bb girl again, because once drink, u will get boys only in the future..some of my frens drank n really got boy. I havent drink, cos my husband said still want to have girl..

2ww and blessedone - i stay in redhill. so i am quite near to blessed one but too far from 2ww.

2ww - not intending to put #1 into pre school until 3 yo for nursery 1. coz hubby and i feel that the kid will be in school for the next 15-20 years of his life so we are not in the hurry to start too young/early
or if you look at it another way, we are too bo-chup. heehee....

question for mummies - when you BD every 2 days during peak period, how long did you do it? as in i cannot imagine BD every 2 days for 3 whole weeks. tiring!!

so drink DOM is good ah? before zzz? I dont think I have any more DOM left at home.

morebb: what kind of herb is that to get boy? never heard of it before....

for me, honestly, although i have a preference - all i wanna now is just to get preggie!! heeheee

baby dusts to all!!!

berries/2ww: i'll enjoy as long as i can

btw it's safe to get massage during first tri-semester or should i do the special pre-natal massage? i need massage badly coz of long time bodyache..

bewildered: wah ba zhen soup so good ah? i should try it next time! i often feel cold in the office too.. sumtimes i need to turn off the aircon for awhile..

kopibaby: bd for around 15mins each time should be ok la..

as for school, we need to throw #1 to school liao as currently he still dun wan to talk.. so thinking at school he will chit-chat with the others 'n more socialize..

cinmay - enjoy your holidays!
and congrats!

how old is your #1? my #1 also not talking much...still dah dah tah tah....

oh i was not referring to the duration of each BD but as in BD every 2 days for 5 times = 10 days? or BD every 2 days for 3 times = 6 days?

kopibaby: thanks
my #1 just only turning 2yo this month.. oh u're talking 'bout the days length =P 2ww said to do it for 10 days so around 4-5 times in 2weeks.. it'll be easier when u keep track with opk so u can know when to start 'n when to stop.. last cyle i was started from CD11..

cinmay: Twinkle recommended the Ba Zhen soup, then I followed and tried.. not too bad wor.. I took it on Mon, then think aft tt, read abt DOM, so took DOM before Zzz-ing, then hands and feet are okie, not cold ler... so dunno wh works but no harm trying bah.. =)

But ya preggers, best not to drink, coz the Hock Hua pax said cannot take during preggers... =)

missy: think DOM shld be okie to take bah.. =) heh heh, am not quite sure, but think I will continue taking once I reach the 2ww.. looking forward to O day soon!! =)

Cheryl: Ya wanna try DOM? If ya dun like the taste, maybe can add water to it? coz read tt it helped some mummies to slp better and I have insomnia probs one, midway can wake up and then toss and turn.. -_- disrupted slp.. ya might wanna try, hopefully it'll help.. Take care..

merry: wrt the herbs tt ya said, I dunno what's it.. but I heard before.. once take, following child will be boy, no change aft tt... but the thgy tt I heard was tt the MIL have to make some kinda soup then place it in a kettle with spout and then the Mummy have to drink tt soup out of tt kettle or sthg.. then the MIL or the elderly needs to be of a certain zodiac, as in those big zodiac like dragon etc.. is this what ya referring to?

TGIF!!!

Afternoon everyone I'm so sleepy today

Anyone working in shenton way?

I staying around Bishan area. Any mummies staying near there?

bewildered - that drink sounds so complicated!! and what if already no MIL or mother? heehee....

hello windy.
today really windy in the morning with downpour! which part of shenton way are you at? just kaypoh, me not in shenton way but nearby at suntec....

windy: am staying at AMK

kopibaby: berries working at suntec too..

bewildered: okie, will drink it during confinement day

ooooh...berries at suntec too!!! mabbe we can do lunch?!?!?!
yay! yay!

windy - me stay at redhill. SGX centre....ahh....OK. mabbe next time I go lau pat sat to pick up stuff from online spree, we can do lunch at wendy's

berries, paiseh me nvr give info for table. LOL! sian to see my CD and stuff there la. constant reminder. hehehe. thanks for asking though..

wah bewildered, the drink so cheem. zzz. my mil is a rat. then how? cannot olredi huh ? is not power animal. too bad. hahaha

cinmay, i think you shld avoid it until 2nd or 3rd trimester... or u might want to check with yr gynae or the massage lady ... better to be safe than sorry ya ?

DOM is just alcohol right ? sigh. i dont think il like it. but to keep my body warm i shall try. provided mil has it at home. hahaha.

Bewildered, this recipe no need MIL involve..
Who interested can read below

求子生男秘方:

【黄芪,党参,枳壳,枳实,正沈香,玉竺,没药,粉草,胡桃,川芎,全各一钱三碗水煎存八分,药渣用二碗水存八分。】

见有月经第一天早上空肚服.

(一世人只能服一次,以后皆生男)

详细熬法:一个圆饭碗(普通外面经济饭盛白饭那种size)装满3次水和药材倒入药煲,熬到水只剩8分满(倒回去圆碗看看水位是不是8分)。

倒出来。剩下的药渣再用2碗水熬煮存8分。参之前熬存的8分装入大碗喝下。

cinmay, enjoy yr trip
pre-natal massage, do it in 2nd-trim. some said accu pressure might not be good for preg woman. But u can get pre-natal massage fr those reputable ones. i rem i did once coz of aching pain. I had very painful shoulder and backache. So i engaged those home services. The one i got wasn't that good. Asked to lie down on my tummy i.e. i faced the floor. thgh my tummy wasn't big at that time, i was shocked that she asked me to lie down. i refused. i think she was inexperienced. i never asked her back again.

i personally find DOM very hard to drink.
oh i think i read this article b4, zun or not?