(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Last updated on 15-Aug-2012!! ^^

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 4mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>DPO24</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbkoh</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 8mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 2mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>CD1</TD><TD>32 to 40</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs 7mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 0mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>24 to 33</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikiko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raywen</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>29 to 32</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs10mths</TD><TD>#2: 1yr 4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickybubble</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

2ww : ya lor.. i also feel tat.. all nv come in one most probably already grad le... wang wang wang!!!!

stickybubble : i will pray for u!! u will have a healthy and sticky bb for the next 9 mths.. *hugs*

Cheryl : i heard ppl say before must let the body "tiao" for a couple of mths before trying again.. u probably need to drink some "bu tang"..

Cheryl: i feel that after your AF is clear, and you are comfortable, you can start trying. as for bu, i think you eat more heaty stuff and drink more chix soup or chix essence. How abt eating BFY? think i read on the instruction saying that will bu after child birth.. so i think should be ok too.

<font color="0077aa">Cheryl</font>: I can totally relate what you are going through. I did a mini confinement, ate all confinement food etc.

You can try almost immediately after your menses ended. But we chose to wait for a few months coz mentally I was not prepared.

*Hugs*

<font color="0077aa">2WW, Berries</font>: Thanks!

You know how much it meant when you dare not be happy and yet I am able to announce here and receive your kind blessing..

Cheryl: take care 'n keep the positive thinking with you *hugssss*

stickybubble/bbkoh: we'll go through the tough one.. be strong 'n keep the faith

Morning ladies!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 16-Aug-2012!! ^^</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 4mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbkoh</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 8mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 2mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>32 to 40</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs 7mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 0mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>24 to 33</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikiko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raywen</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>29 to 32</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs10mths</TD><TD>#2: 1yr 4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickybubble</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

good morning mummies!

The truth is out. my blood test showed that my hcg was quite low. So gynae said it was not an healthy pregnancy. Considered m/c.

Didn't come in yesterday coz i guess i wasn't in the mood as well. I was prepared for this scenario coz tue i got red blood stain again. Just that I was still hoping for a miracle that the little beanie will still be a warrior. But after I've seen the first report, "only 406".. hcg.. the 2nd report dropped to 10%.

I was calm all along. families didn't know about this. when I started to tell a close friend, my tears started. Suppose to go office after my chkup but I really need a day to recuperate. So went home to rest.

Told my parents and in-laws when i was ready to say. I felt better today. I am ok, mummies.. so i will be back in this thread officially.

gynae said since it is at very early stage, no need (d&amp;C) .. i don't know what procedure is involved. But meaning no need to force it out. let it come out naturally. I shld hv my menses. Have or not, i hv to see gynae, to make sure everything is being expelled out.

now i also dunno when is my menses coming? and my menses date will be changed after this incident so i hv no clue when it is coming.

twinkle - sorry to hear about that. *hugs*.
take care and dont give up.

berries - update the table please. My AF 16 August (today). Thanks.

i have a question for you mummies.

do anyone of you use preseed lubricant and gotten preggie with it? is it really sperm friendly?

thanks in advance.

Kopi
I used it this cycle and strike. But too bad, it din work out. Ya it safe.

Twinkle
Sorry to hear that. I tink once the hcg drop lower the menses will come.
Do take care. It ok. We will all strike soon. Hugs

twinklestarworld : *hugs* i hope u are feeling much better today.. i know console words are easily said but its hard to take the truth.. we are here for u.. pls rest well and take some tonic to recup ur body... r u still bleeding?

kopibaby : oki! noted!! i will updated later.. new cycle new hope!

regardingthe pressed lubicant..i got tis from the web..
---qte---
Clinical studies report that most top selling lubricants, and even saliva, olive oil, or water should not be used if you are trying to optimize your fertility and conceive a baby. Pre-Seed ‘fertility-friendly’ lubricant was designed to provide safe lubrication that does not harm sperm. Its safety has been shown in published studies from leading clinics around the world.
---unqte---

Thanks Cheryl and Berries for the information

Yeah, new cycle, now hope. I wasnt banking on striking last cycle coz I know we didnt BD during the important days - I didnt even track O.

But now, I wanna get "more serious" to strike so thats also why I decided to join this thread and make new friends and to share stories and encouragement

kopibaby/cheryl/berries, thanks. I will.

cheryl, u take care too...

berries, yes i am still bleeding. not as much as normal menses that kind. after all the clearings, I will brew some ba zhen to drink. MIL said she will make Cordyceps ( 冬蟲草 ) for me too.

btw, my name is not in the list.
cycle 30d,
ttc #2
#1 is 12mths. tq

Twinklestarworld: *hugs* dear...i know how it would be, my sister went through ts twice. She was so dejected as it was her first. Im sure, you will have a healthy pregnancy soon. So take care of yourself.

twinklestarworld : u got such a sweet and thoughtful MIL.. envy you! try not to eat cold stuffs for the time being.. eat more tonic to warm ur body.. *hugs* noted ur details!! i will be updated the table shortly..

kopibaby : lets work hard tgt.. i also ttcing for quite few mths.. only the past 2 cycles i really dilgently track my O using opk and BD on the impt dates.. but still nothing.. hope all of us here can grad soon!

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 16-Aug-2012-(2)</font>
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 4mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbkoh</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 8mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 2mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>32 to 40</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs 7mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 0mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>CD1 </TD><TD>24 to 33</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikiko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raywen</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>29 to 32</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs10mths</TD><TD>#2: 1yr 4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickybubble</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkelstarworld</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 12mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

twinklestarworld: *hugs* pls take care...

can i ask u mummies if it is normal to have a +opk in the morning but negative by evening? when i read online it seems that +opk usually lasts for the whole day or even the following day.

anyway hubby came back home late yesterday. didnt BD at all... missed the chance. sigh. really not fated.

twinklestarworld: *many hugsss to u*

Jiayou dun give up. Wishing u a speedy recovery soon.

All mummies lets all jiayou. May we all graduate asap.

<font color="0077aa">Twinkle</font>: #1 really helps to distract the hurt at this point of time. Take care and do watch out for abnormal pain.
*Hugs and pats*

Thanks for encouragement Berries. Hope we will all graduated soon! Baby dusts to all!

Questions: Do we need to BD on alternate days during after the OPK indicates +ve to increase chances?

And when using the OPK strips, we just need to dip into urine for 5 seconds and lay strip flat after?

Berries, waiting for my AF to arrive next week but u can still update:
last AF - 23 July 2012
CD/DPO - 28-30 days
Avg cycle length - 28-30days
TTCing for #2
Child age for #1 - 5 years

twinkle, take care n try again next cycle....at least u know u have a chance to get preggie but I was thinking sometimes if I were ever get preggie again

kayliz, yes different ppl got different situation...I also some cycle tested positive in the morning then by evening gone already but some cycle can last longer, depends...

Kopibaby: just BD alternate days to cover the bases. but if OPK+, then BD that night!

Charlotte: dun be too dispair too.. miracle happens when you least expect it!

Twinkle/Cheryl: Hugs to you... =( V down after reading abt ya and Cheryl... wanna pop in yesterday but by the time I finished reading all the posts, it was like night time.. coz yesterday was really crazy... -_-

Do take good care and cry it out if you have to, don't bottle thgs up.. cry, then give a pat on your back for being such brave mummies to have tried and persevere and then get back up again.. We are here to encourage each other and to share the happiness and woes together... If you need alone time, pls do so, at least it gives you the space and quality time needed to deal with the mix emotions.. It is really like a roller coaster.. sigh.. =(

Feeling so sad and demoralised today.. Hope tt happy news will come to this thread again soon!!

Berries: Thx for doing up the thread!! =) Hope tt ya'll get lucky with maintaining the table.. then will be missy's turn.. then can I queue to take over the table so that it'll be my turn to strike soon? heh heh, but thg's I dunno how to do up the table!! heh heh..

last AF - 7 Aug 2012
CD/DPO - 1st day on 7 Aug 12 was v light, so if count from 8 Aug 12, should be CD 9 today..
Avg cycle length - My cycle varies alot in length leh, how to input? Coz without TCM, it can stretch up to 3 mths, then with TCM, maybe 1.5 to 2 mths, then am trying to get it back to 1 to 1.5 mths.. =p Hopefully... crossing fingers...
TTCing for #2
Child age for #1 - 2 yrs 10 mths

Kayliz: I have v short surge, can have positive in the morning, then evening no more surge ler..

My last cycle had positive on a Fri night, then Sat morning still have surge but aft tt, tis gone by Sat aftn ler..

bewildered - if you are thinking of doing a HSG (which is to check if your tubes are blocked), and the money is coming out of your pocket (meaning you cannot claim from company or some insurance etc), then please reconsider.

reason being that it is not a 100% conclusive test. and it is d*mn bl**dly painful! i know coz i went for it before. and in the end, the results was they dont know whether it is blocked or not as my womb cramped up the moment the ink was injected into the womb (due to the pain) and the x-ray taken thereafter could not tell whether did the ink travel or not. so to me, if you are ttc-ing for #2, means your tubes should not be blocked otherwise how did you get your #1 (unless you went for ivf).

sorry if I sound brash but I do not know the history of everyone here...so...just thought i'll share my experiences....

kopibaby : yes yes!! we are here will grad de!!

Charlotte : got it!!! will update ur details in the table.. ^^

bewildered : got it!! i put ur cycle day at 30 to 35 okie?

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 4mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbkoh</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 8mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 2mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 10mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>32 to 40</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs 7mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 5yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 0mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>CD1 </TD><TD>24 to 33</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikiko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raywen</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>29 to 32</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs10mths</TD><TD>#2: 1yr 4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickybubble</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkelstarworld</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 12mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Berries: No problemo!! =) Thx!! =) How nice'd it be if next mth, you can update my status as Graduated!! heh heh, so nice, so nice.. am still dreaming..

kopibaby: Thx for the info! =) Actually I really dunno why, so thought maybe eliminate the tests one by one to try to find out what's going on bah..

The HSG can be so inconclusive?? Then tis a real waste of monies.. =( I'll be paying for it outta my own pocket, then havnt found a gyn and am reaching CD 10 ler, so think this cycle really wont b gg for the HSG alr...

I had my #1 naturally, then was reading and reading online tt blocked tubes have no symptoms, and tt it may be caused by infection, scarring and also stress.. So was really afraid tt I may have blocked tubes with the stress... if we managed to conceive #1, it means that our tubes are not blocked and wont be blocked ler? coz abit puzzled over these..

The reason why I wanna chk was coz I sorta gave it my all for the last cycle, follicular scanning (saw the follicle mature), monitored and saw the LH surge on the OPK, then dilligently BD-ed over the few days during the fertile period, lifted up hips for 30 mins aft ea session and even used pre-seed too, so tis like 天时地利人和 alr, then still cmi... sigh...

so wondering if I shld do HSG while convince hb to do the SA.. am apprehensive in taking clomid coz my lining is not v v thick, last cycle met the minimum... so scared tt it'll thin out the lining..

Thanks mummies for all your encouragement and support!! feel so touched really .. I will not dwell too much on this. Will see a tcm this weekend to improve my body, get enough rest then ttc again.

I am glad I said it out to my families and ILs coz indeed feel better after that. Glad that surrounding pple was understanding. Come to think about it, I didn't expect thing to end that fast.

thanks berries for updating the chart. most mummies trying for #2 hor.

bewildered : me too! me too!! i also hope i can update all of us to grad!! and then leave this thread... i agree with kopibaby.. if able to conceive #1 naturally.. i dun tink the tubes will be blocked..

twinkle : ya lor!!! 90% of the mummies here are ttcing for #2!! and all #1 age is ard the same range one.. ^^ im glad tat u will be standing up strongly!! after tiao ur body, u will definitely gg to strike again with a sticky and healthy beanie real soon! *hugs*

bewildered, based on what i know and understand, unless something drastic happens, wont suddenly blocked tubes one.

the "weakest" link in the whole getting preggie process is actually implantation. and a lot of factors affect the ability to implant.

the reason why people have m/c is also usually due to "weak" implantation. meaning implanted liao then too weak to hold on thats why m/c.

also, why dont implant at all even tho egg is fertilised? could be many factors too. if you believe in tcm, tcm says its due to the "qi" in your body not strong enough to hold. if you believe in god, then its due to its not god's timing for you yet. if you believe in fate, then it is just not fated to be.

take clomid only at last resort because it is a hormonal pill. will cause side effects. depending on person, can be quite jia lak for some people.

do you believe in tcm or acupuncture?

i am no expert although i may prolly know a bit about conception because i did A LOT of homework. it has become a science for me because i researched quite a lot into it previously. i almost had to do ivf coz didnt know whether tubes blocked or not and i didnt want to wait too long coz i am very old already

fortunately, got preggie on the cycle that i was supposed to start ivf, which also confirms that my tubes not blocked.

oops...i think i said too much liao.....

Kopibaby: so you are saying tat maybe we bd on the right timing and the egg really got fertilised, but maybe din get implant?

then how do we ensure that they implant? will eating more heaty food help? and also if we always stay in air con room, will our body be too cold or cool to keep our egg warm?

sorry for such an ignorant qns..

2ww, our #1 are quite close in age
Is yours a boy or girl? Where do you stay? Just thinking about playdates. heehee...

Yes, it is possible that a fertilised egg does not get implanted so no pregnancy.

in ivf, they put in fertilised egg back into the woman's womb. but some people still not preggie after ivf because the fertilised egg did not implant. i asked the professor and he also said that that is the weakest link currently in the whole preggie process given today's technology. so until we have the technology to ensure all fertilised eggs implant, ivf wont be 100% success.

if you google and talk to the medical professionals, there are currently no real explanations or factors or causes that can explain why some implant and some dont. some believe that it is a holistic approach to the whole thing --> lifestyle, exercising, healthy diet, enough sleep, less stress etc etc....

tcm believes that certain herbs and accupuncture can help to make the womb stronger and body qi better to increase chances of implantation (btw, i am a huge believer of tcm).

still others believe like what you mentioned, eat more heaty food, keep feet warm etc.

to me, my personal take on this is a pregnancy is indeed a miracle. all the stars must be aligned for it to happen or like what bewildered says 天时地利人和. many people (like us) want it but working hard on it. and then there are others who dont want it but kena accidents. :p but thats life i guess....

aiya, not ignorant questions lah. we are all here to learn. i also asked silly questions about pre seed and opk

Question for you ladies:
Is there an ideal time to do the opk?

And is it true that we need to limit our water intake before doing the opk?

kopibaby : ur posts really very informative!! now then i know the hardest is implantation..
i rem one mummy mention before test opk in the morning after 8am and at nite before 8pm...

xynn : sure!! i will add in urs to the table.. ttcing for #2 too?

kopibaby, berries, thats what my gynae told me too regarding the HSG. I say I wan to do it but my doc say no need as I have conceive #1 naturally so unlikely to be block unless its my #1, so in the end I did not do it lor

kopibaby, it seems like the best time is 10am to 8pm n yes got to limit water intake 4 hrs before testing so very fustrating....where got urine to test if limit water intake?

kopibaby: Thx!! =) Oh, for the tracking, I just visited a gyn then he scanned and said that not yet mature and then asked me to go back on another date, happen the 2nd appt, the egg's near maturity and I've gotten the LH Surge alr.. So I've seen tt eggy there, so tis like so near yet so far..

Oh, havnt found a gyn tt's nearby to get a ref for HSG.. coz prev I went to Dr Fong Yang for the scanning, only went twice coz by 2nd appt, alr gg to ovulate ler, then v hard to go back to him coz hard to take leave these days and also his clinic's always packed..

Then another gyn tt I went to doesn't believe in follicular tracking and I doubt tt he will ref me for HSG.. so can't go back to him..

So sourcing for a gyn clinic nearby wh can allow me to pop by aft work.. but so far, havnt found one.. am considering missy's gyn @ Clementi, but his other night clinic's on Fri, but I'll go past CD 10 then.. so tt's why I havnt gotten a gyn yet.. =p

I believe alot in TCM.. actually I've started TCM Accupuncture alr.. then last cycle, went for Accupuncture regularly, took the nasty tasting medicine accordingly, scanned and saw the follicle and the lining looks alright, 乖乖 BD-ed to cover all bases, tested with the OPK since CD 10 (only got a positive ard CD 25) and yet still no news..

If tis really got fertilization but no implantation, think will be real sad sia.. coz tt's a little embryo wor.. sigh sigh..

Nvm, shall work harder this cycle, today's CD 9, gonna start tracking with the cheapo OPK twice a day fr tmr onwards... still continuing with my accupuncture and 中药 too.. Also bought Conceive Plus coz Preseed's running out.. haha, used too much.. =p

Berries, thanks ah...very touched by u, u actually calculate my CD as well....I dun even know which CD I am in, haha.....

Wrt OPK testing, usually I'll test twice a day between the timing stated by Charlotte..

Then usu will not have the test line, not even the faintest.. then when the faintest test line starts to appear, I'll step up on the testing and test more times.. haha.. sometimes will even test in the morn and night.. coz for my last cycle, the first positive was gotten at night.. next morn still have but no more by aftn... Imagine if I did not test tt night, I will think tt I have a v v v short LH Surge, morning then gone by noon... -_-

charlotte : no prob!! ^^

bewildered : mine is short lor..my last cycle i tested positive at 8pm and wen i test again in the morning already very very very faint line.. haiz!! dunno y like tis..

thanks for info ladies!

aiyo, how to have water if my limit intake? i drink about 3 liters of water everyday leh...like that how???

bewildered, what is conceive plus? is it like pre seed?

oh, how much does the gyn you went scanning charge? and where is it?
i dont wan go my gyn coz he charges 150 bucks for each scan and another 150 bucks for consultation! so each visit to him is at least 300 bucks! faint!!

i am thinking the opk may not be effective for me coz of the water intake limit....sigh...how ah?

as for no implantation, if it is any consolation (i know it prolly isnt), is that it does not have any heartbeat yet at that stage.....but yea, still sad