(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

2ww: aiyoo u so sweet la *hugsss* ur hb console u with the correct words 'n right timing
keep believing it will be ur turn soon

my hb said like this lor to my maid "mdm most probably is pregnant now, so must take good care of her" zzzzz why he must use "most probably" words ~_~
ya la we have yet to see my gynae to confirm my pregnancy but can use good words ma.. hmmmm nvm maybe pregnant woman is too sensitive..

bewildered: yes everything will be fine for all of us ^^

berries: my SIL should be in her 5-6weeks.. her embryo was not developing 'n her spotting quite bad so she had to give up on it.. i think it's becoz of their unhealthy lifestyle la.. her hb is a smoker 'n my hb told me ytd that she's smoker as well..

missy: yes and chemical pregnancy wouldn't last 'till fifth week of gestation..

2ww, guys are like this but yr hb so sweet to u. ladies normally stress over anything! I'm also one of those. i am not taking any med/jab at this moment, see what's the blood test say abt me first? i try not to think too much about it.

i bought those pre-packed because i don't cook soup every weekends thgh i try to and i don't hv to buy every single ingredients. but wolfberries/red date and dang gui i bought separate ones, so that if i don't feel like eating pre-packed ones, i just cook normal soup. juz keep in the fridge to store it.

bewildered, wah yr post so long. ya lor, i suppression my urge, holding the kit, in the end, i didn't waste the kit. I just need to wait till tmr to go for the test and see gynae. were u the one who also want to see paul tseng? realise he is not bad lookg..haha..

All of you talking about soups just make me feel like drinking those too (OMG I'm drooling)

Hope we all can get BFP hehe I can't wait to have those soups too.

Cinmay : haha.. dun tink tat way.. maybe ur hb is those "pan tang" kind.. haven 3 mths cannot say preggy ma.. *hughug*

twinklestarworld : tml very fast come de.. wat time is ur gynae appt? everything will be fine.. maybe can scan the sac liao le.. ^^

Windy : haha.. i also drooling lor.. tink of the black chick soup.. yum yum!!!

Cinmay: i think coz your HB not supposed to tell anyone before 3 months mah.. but he wants the maid to take care of you so say most probably lor. words doesnt matter.. its his thoughts that counts!

Twinkle: Yah i also heard my mum told me before that guys better dun take dang gui. so maybe when you cook, you just cook for yourself ba.

Bewildered: I also like you, like to browse ard coz sometimes i refresh here a few time, also dun have updates. so i will go bulk purchase and join in the sprees. then end up hole in pocket! heeh, shouldnt be spending la. Maybe i should learn from you go and kpo in Apri and aug thread. but sometimes they moved to FB secret group, then nothing much to read.

twinkle: heh heh, yarz!! if I really go get preggers, gonna see Dr Paul Tseng!! coz wanna get his opinion on whether can I try for VBAC.. coz really dun wanna go thru c-sect again, coz I wanna have more kids.. =p

windy: heh heh, ya go buy those pre-packed ones, v v ez to boil de.. =) the taste's much richer than outside ones..

cinmay: ur hb v funny wor.. haha..

twinkle: oh, but how long can keep those herbs in the fridge? I only keep separate packs of wolfberries, dried longans etc..

bewildered, luckily my memory never fail. I saw him yesterday. During the consultation, he will take down my preg history. Ask me abt prev preg, ask me full term or not, mode of preg and where I gave birth. When he heard i went for c-sect and induce, he suddenly look up and said "Why induce??!! " then i explained my long story. I can tell he very pro natural. I asked if I can go for natural this time. oh , he said something like this is trial of labour.. (if i got it correctly), if i gave birth naturally, then it's consider vbac. this is his explanation. He is willing to consider. saying thgh i am candidate for that, but hv to monitor the situation. If bb has to come out for safety reason, then hv to csect. Cannot go for induction, even past 40 weeks, also can wait a bit longer. he explained the risk as well. Actually i researched all these already.

I think these type of dried food can keep quite long. even the sales person in hock hua told me that. if u look at the herbs and find it something not right after keeping very very long, then don't consume it.

berries, tmr 9am.. then wait for 2 hrs for the result. will hang around in tmc ...

twinkle: i oso dun want to be induced anymore!! feel cheated by my current gynea sighhh.. can tell me more about Dr. Paul Tseng? is his clinic at TMC? i googled it 'n come out TMC Dr. Paul Tseng..

mummies.. what is the benefit of ba zhen soup? Is it for drinking when TTC or during 1st trimester of pregnancy? I always see the packaged herbs in NTUC but end up i will get the 十全大补汤 as I thought from the name, will 补 everywhere lol..

Today is my CD15.. Temp also dip lower than usual so i guess is a gd time to BD. It's also my 1st time charting and testing with OPKs very closely, but i'll treat it as a practice for my next cycle. Going to skip this round as hubby fell sick and got a jab over the weekends + had plenty of medicine to take. I told him to release the unhealthy troops and we will try nxt month.
Somehow, early this month i kept having this uneasy feel that we should wait.. and hubby also wanted to wait for Sept but i insisted.. then really end up hubby fell sick, dunno la, perhaps i'm just not ready or being over sensitive.

Congrats again to twinklestarworld and cinmay!

berries, dunno if he will scan again tmr. I don't think he will, too fast. yest and tmr.. ?? maybe see the blood test result will reveal more information. hope situation will not be too bad yet.

2ww, ya lor, hb tried once. then i don't cook for him anymore. better not, wait troops cannot take it. hahaha.. thx, another few more hrs to seems a long wait. super no mood to work...

missycandy, thanks thanks..

cinmay, ya lor, i hv the same feeling. I thought he is the kind that doesn't really talk a lot which i read it in forum. Surprisingly, during the session, we talked quite a bit. am comfortable with him. Clinic is at TMC, called TLC Gynaecology Practice at 3rd floor.

which gynae r u seeing?

twinkle: am seeing Dr. Adrian Tan at TMC.. have yet to book my appointment with him but feel like dun wan go back to him.. wait i try to talk with my hb now to ask his permission to change doctor..

Kayliz: Its good to try first lor anyway, its not like you wanna strike in a particular month, then you strike. unless your hb spermie commando trained.. hee hee..

Actually u ask a v good qns on wat is the use of ba zhen soup.. coz here i think one of the mummies drank already then strike so we just take it that we drink liao will strike lor.. whahah.

Twinkle: its almost end of the day liao and once you wake up tomorrow, you are on your way to see your beanie!

twinkle: ah u mean TLC clinic is just further inside from ACJ ya? is the room ex-parentcraft TMC?

2ww/kayliz: ba zhen soup is to warm up our body coz the troops can't stand in cold environment.. to be drink during TTC but no need so often (maybe like once a month?)

2ww: hehe.. well, we are ttc for boy, need to abstain from BDing at least 4 days. he already "released" 2 days ago coz he took my advice to remove unhealthy troops as i thought i wont O so early.. anyway, wish us luck nxt cycle!

cinway: wow, im so going to brew the soup this week with black chicken!

Cinmay, yes yes, it is furthest right inside of the path. I don't know leh, I saw the parentcraft room nearer to the lift if I am not mistaken, then as I walk in, I saw TMC Chinese medicine clinic, then ACJ then TLC.

2ww, gg back home and don't want to think so much. mixed feelings.. if i can see the tiny little beanie tmr, i am overjoyed ..

twinkle: go home go home and then have a good rest. Have a full bladder for the scan. and pls dun think toooo much.

Kayliz: then this cycle? have you o? if you have and you all bd 2 days ago, still have chance~!

Bewildered & berries, tks for the clarification. Anyway we just bd last night and this am just to cover base like what u mentioned. Betting for opk test to be faulty. Haha.

bewildered, pat pat ... yes every cycle is precious ... hope you can find a gynae soon ... JY ! will be good if HB does SA too ... then u do HSG ... then can consider IUI ...

Wow luckily bd last night and this am. Cos just now checked and OPk turned out positive. Ovulation supposed to be on 11 or earlier but seems that mine is late. So hopefully strike toto! Like that I shld not bd tonight right. Tomorrow am still can right?

By the way can I just drink chic essence every alternate days to warm n bu my body? Cos no time to boil soup. Even during 2ww it is safe right?

Morning !

Pillow, bd tmr am since u bd-Ed this am ... Good luck!!!!

Am not sure about chicken essence have tO wait for others hee

Found this online

Do List during 2ww:
- Continue with supplements (folic acid)
- Eat brazil nuts *heaty
- Drink chicken essence *heaty
- Eat durian *heaty
- Drink red dates+wolfberry+logan drink *heaty
- Drink immunocal
- Eat high protein food (fish & egg whites)
- Drink @ 2L of water daily
- Eat more fruits (kiwi) *prevent constipation
- Walk slowly
- Talk to embbies everyday

dont't List during 2ww:
- Do not do any strenous activity that affect stomach muscle (no squat/bend/climb stairs/lift heavy things)
- Turn to your side and push up with hands when get up of bed
- No sauna/hot tub/hot blanket/hot water bottle/hot pack
- No intercourse
- Do not self-medicate if fall sick
- No raw/seafood/spicy/cooling food (no oyster, sashimi, squid, prawn, watermelon, pineapple, egg-plant, banana, payaya & all double-boiled soup)
- No cold drinks

Morn All!!

Twinkle: ooohz!!! Haha, he's v pro-natural right??
really hipe to be able to see him soon!!

Good Luck for your test today!!

Missy: yar, gotta find m gyn soon... Hopefully will be in time...

Pillows: hope tt ya'll strike ur toto!!
btw, ask ya, if drink chix essence every 2 days, will be v heaty? Then need to warm up the chix essence? Drink at night or morn? Thx!!

Sleepy day... Yawn...

Hi hi, gmorning!

Twinkle/bewildered: am going to see dr. Paul Tseng too!! Yesterday got permission from hb to change gynae hahah!

Good morning!!!
Have been quite down lately. Things dont look so good at work too. Or im being over sensitive.

morning ladies!!

i wan to create a table for this thread..
can you ladies update me the following to be insert in the table ( if u wan to ) ^^

Last AF :
CD / DPO :
Avg Cycle Length :
TTCing for #? :
Child age for #1 :
Child age for #2 :
Child age for #3 :

let me do a testing...

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1 : 2yr 2mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>^Gradurated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Gradurated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikiko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickybubble</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last AF : 21 July 2012
CD / DPO : CD 26 (i cant detect +ve opk)
Avg Cycle Length : 30days when i take clomid, ?? when i didnt.. haha
TTCing for : #2
Child age for #1 : 3yrs old

Last AF : 23/07/2012
CD / DPO : DPO 24
Avg Cycle Length : 28-30
TTCing for #? : 2
Child age for #1 : 2yr 3mths
Child age for #2 :
Child age for #3 :

2ww: we BD last weekend on my CD13 but we used withdrawal as i haven't O.

Now I have a question.. On my CD15 which was yesterday, my temperature dropped from 36.42 to 36.18deg. But OPK negative as of last night 8pm... today my temp is 36.18deg again and i tested at 10:20am and OPK is positive. So does this mean i can BD tonight for maximum chance?!

joyful/anne, got the details update in the table le.. waiting for the rest to update and i will paste the table again.. ^^

kayliz : if opk tested +ve.. ovulation take place within the next 24 to 36hrs.. so BD tonite!!!

Kayliz: yes yes yes must BD!!!

Berries: Thanks thanks, can help me add that my #1 is 1yr 4 months?? TTC #2.

Twinkle: *Wave wave.. how is your visit to gynae? waiting for your update!

Anne: r u over sensitive? think positively and im sure everything should come out positive ba! dun keep the negative vibe with you!

Blessedone: wow, sooo long list of to dos and not to dos. but then if we eat all the heaty thing during 2ww, will we get too heaty and get sore throat?

Pillow: Yes yes i also think you should BD tmr morning? If not tonight.

Cinmay: now you are the queen leh. dun need to ask permission from your hb la.. just inform him can le! hahahha

Still remember me? Tat time I asking whether breast feeding mom will have chances to conceive? My #1 is 8mth... Hehe...

I so happy... I pregnant now... Thanks all mummies for encouragement.

Spread bb dust to all of you...

Updated!! ^^
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1 : 1yr 4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>DPO24</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1 : 2yr 3mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1 : 2yr 2mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>^Gradurated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Gradurated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1 : 3yrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikiko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickybubble</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Bbkoh: wah u more power la.. long time never heard ur news, now suddenly say strike already.. soooo happy for u too
can tell us ur story how to conceive while breastfeeding?

2ww: he's the one that paying so i must still ask his permission lol =P

kayliz/pillow: yes yes bd tonite or tml morning coz +ve opk will only O after 12-36hrs.. g'luck!!

Hehe... Everyday using ovulation strip kits.. Coz I totally no menses..
And i never drink cold water at all.. Make my body hot.. So my uterus will keep warm... And everynite I wear sock...

Wat my sinseh told me... Don't know true or not... But my #1 I also like tat...

Cinmay : very busy with my son.. He last 2 weeks admitted hospital.. So worry...
Actually I not staying in Singapore now. I in overseas.. Alone jaga my son. Really not easy...
Coz now he know how to crawl &amp; learn to walk now.. So tired lor... Haiz...

bbkoh : oh dear!! is he getting better now? ya.. at this stage is the difficult and hard to take care period... *hugs*

kopibaby : hi!! of coz u can... u can give me ur details to update the table if you wan to..