(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Anne : put ur boy on different bed? how it help? my boy still co-sleeping with us leh.. but wen we BD we will go to the mattress or wat lor.. co-sleeping will affect ttcing de ah? my colleague also say i too stress tats y cycle go haywire... maybe yes lor.. stress in ttcing how come haven strike..

berries, good if u like it. I only made that for the first time last mth. For the first time, i went to wet market to buy black chix, very mountain tortoise ...

Berries: she say something abt pantng thing. If we ttc other bed than ours, its difficult to be pregnant. Im alittle amazed on what she says. But i guess we could try too. We used to ttc on the mattress or bed in another room and come back to our bed. Guess all this moving ard isnt really helping too. so need to put my boy on another bed and we can try loh.

Anne / Berries: Dun you all find it a bit squeezy when you have your boy sleeping with you? esp when he is older, he will turn and toss right? I used to let my baby sleep with me but really squeezy lor. and on top of it, i afraid i might sleep onto my girl.. hahah.. when she is 1 yr old, i put her back in her cot. Luckily she is fine with it!

Joyful: so sorry to hear abt your coll. i din see the news leh. i go search online also din find any. but i think it must be tough on her to take care of the 2 kids.

Blessedone: r u sure that is the AF? wat did the doc say? hope everything is fine for you.

berries: think when starting ttc, then there'll definitely be some stress tt comes along with it bah.. but just try to see doc or TCM to see if they can hlp.. mine also luan qi ba zhao.. so seeing TCM.. gonna try the Ba Zhen soup for this cycle!! =) heh heh..

missy: Good tt ya's hb can acc ya! =) hope tt the gyn can clear ur doubts on the bleeding sia.. coz unexplained bleeding can be v perplexing, dunno when to count etc.. -_-

wrt af: Mine came on 7 Aug 12 so shld be CD 1 on tt day, then as usual, tis super light loh, then it dragged the whole day before it can come sia.. coz when wiped, there's pinkish thgy but the liner's always clean until the evening (paiseh if TMI).. -_- then super light flow, CD 2 slightly heavier but doesnt warrant too many changes, today's like AF gg off soon ler leh..

Anyone has AF like this? Super light one? I've got differing stories fr both Gyn and TCM.. TCM was saying the flow's too light, meaning the lining's not thick to support.. whereas Gyn said tt the flow doesnt have any bearing on anythg.. so confusing.. -_-

Anne : i see... noharm trying.. if really help lor.. ok..i shall try after my af end...

twinklestarworld : u drink tat 1st time last mth tats y u strike ma? i wan drink more more more if i can also strike...

2ww : of cos squeezy la.. somemore mine hor will slp 360 degree one leh.. sometime his legs on my tummy... difficult sleeper lor my boy.. *shake head* but i try place him to slp on matress he cry in the middle of the nite..

bewildered : ya lor.. very sian of the haywire cycle... maybe i need to "pu" my body.. might be i didnt have enuff "pu" during my confinement after giving birth to my #1... tats y now ttcing for #2 seems so hard..
regretted!

re: light flow...how come diff pl say diff thing.. i also confused now.. @@

berries, i don't know if it is because i have been cooking soups quite a couple of wkends last mth.. only the one b4 my o, I happened to cook black chix. u can try.. btw, i did use preseed as well .. maybe that also help.

sometimes it's quite amazing to see how kid sleeps on our bed. from 12am like us, become 9:15am... kicking us on the face or i might be smelling her butt when i turn the other way round.

anne, maybe it's good to shift yr boy now, as part of the transition to make way for the next one.. and also let yr boy learn to sleep on his own.

My girl has been sleeping with us for almost 1 yr, thgh there are times i wanted to make her sleep in the cot but she simply hate it/can't sleep in it. when bd, it can be quite disturbing. i only started to make a mattress besides mine, heard it's difficult to shift her out when she is older, so better shift her now.

Berries, 2ww, twinkle: He used to slepp in his cot. ever since his very high fever and hospitalisation in feb, hubby let him sleep in our bed while hubby sleep on the mattress on the floor, that became the nom. i have been telling hubby that its time boy sleeps on the mattress, but hubby feels hes poor tg. Ayioh!!! tts the story of my life. So fedup. Now he has fever so for sure he cant sleep on the mattress, but once after my af ts mth, he going to sleep on separate bed. no wonder never possible to be pregnant so fast unlike some mothers. so sian!!!

Anne: Im opp of you! i started my gal on cot when she is 1 yrs old after her high fever and hospitalisation. Coz in hospital, she sleep alone on the hospital cot so i thot its ok to let her sleep on her cot at hm. And who knows after her discharge, we just let her sleep on her cot. My Hb is afriad that she might fall so insist of putting her in her cot.

Twinkle: You power leh. girl sleeps with you and you still can strike! By the way, tell us your 2 week wait experience leh. Do you have any sign or symptom to tell you that you r preg except for the twitching pain? Any discharge? Boobs extremely pain?

Bewildered: I think light flow is not good. Too heavy flow also not good. The best is normal flow without much clot. You say tat its come on 7th aug but its super light and drag for the whole day then come fully then i think CD1 should be on 8th ba. coz normally spotting before menses full blown not consider as CD. think this is impt to determine how long is your cycle. But this cycle you are better off right? coz i rem your last cycle was very long... was it 50+ days? By the way, before you conceive #1, do you have such light flow too?

Blessedone: Think you should have finished your appt with your gynae ba. Hope everything is ok with you?

2ww: ts cucle still okay,managed to end the cycle in ard 42 days... Last cycle's crazy... The prev one lagi worst, 3 mths.. -_-

I thi m inclined to believe tcm, so during accupuncture, she said tt she poke the pts to direct blood flow to uterus... But tis cycle's still light as per the prev cycle.. But just tt there's no blood clot... Gg back for my tcm accpuncture tmr...

Hoping to take the black chix and ba zhen soon... Erm, i dunno hw to xoutn ler, coz 7th's nt exactly spotting.. When it finally came in the evening, tis just af, but real light, the liner cant contain but pad's abit too much..

Erm, think when i conceived #1, it also cleared fast, 3 days clear ler, but dun rem it being this light...

Re: kids Zzz together...

Think they can turn 360 degrees de.... Will just turn n kick... Hb kanna bruises nefore n he said tt kiddo's to blame.. -_-

Verluv

News article was on yesterday xin ming paper.. wasn't able to find on internet too..

After moving out, I miss out so much local news..

hi ladies, im fine ... gynae says its probably my AF starting earlier ... so decided to take my bloods (hormone profile) and start me on clomid 150mg ... my next blood test is on CD21 and then CD28 ... i was asking him what if i Ovulate earlier .. then by the time CD21 over already ... he says if my cycle ranges from 24-60days, probably wont ovulate so early... i may not even be ovulating... he says if i wan i can test with the strips ... anyway he will let me knw my blood results on mon/tues ... then see how from there bah ...

2ww, my 2ww symptoms, very gassy, fart a lot. then on the date of AF due, the twitching sensation was there. No other symptoms like sore boobs, tiredness or discharge. Everything is normal, that's why I thought cld be gone case. until the twitching feeling came, which doesn't seem so right.

Hi ladies... Something random.

If you have just got confirmation from your new employer, and due to sign the confirmation letter on Monday before submitting your resignation to your current employer...

And... You just found out that you are pregnant. Meaning after serving your notice period, you will be two months pregnant when you start work in your new job.
(ps: during interview you have indicated that you are trying for second child)

Would you come clean before signing the letter of confirmation?

Claudia, I will inform my employer b4 that because 7 mths later i will need to take maternity leave. if they are ok, then go ahead and join. if i dun say and tell them after i join, they may not confirm my probation.

But if it's me, since i hv not tendered, also depends whether it is bearable or not in yr current job. I will probably turn down the offer and stick to current employer and look for job after the maternity. coz if i am preg in a new job, I might need to take mc/leave sometimes, i don't think i want the new added stress as well with coping the preg. It can be quite tiring and stressful if the new place is fast paced and demanding.

for me the real scenario is i also told them how will the travelling part affect me if i want to hv #2. i guess this qn also drop a big hint that i want another bb to my boss and my hr director also feels i surely will want another kid.. now into my 3rd mth of my new job, i got preg .
i will wait till i am 3 mths or more then inform them. honestly i dunno how much they r gg to dislike the fact but i am prep to take a shorter mty leave then flexi leave.

I'm seeing dr Ben choey at clementi

Been having nightmares n weird dreams
feel so tired cos affects my sleep... -.-"

Hmmm I would tell the new co before signing... This will also be an indicator of how they feel towards pregnant mothers... It will tell you if they are more flexi when it comes to taking leave to care for your kid as well .... If they are bothered about it, means in future if you need take urgent leave or childcare leave, they would be unhappy ...

For my case, before I knew I was pregs, I indicated to my boss that I wanted to resign .... She spoke to me in length n asked me to stay... Reconsider .... Then I found out I was Pregs... I didn't tell her but I chose to stay... I only told her when 2mths and I couldnt keep quiet too long becos of the nature of my job.. Anyway, it's only when I resigned entirely after my ML plus few mths after... When my gal was ard 6 mths... Then she brought up all her unhappiness ... About the previous thought of resignation... Sigh was quite bad la... Plus notice is 3mths!!! So I suffered the last 3 mths
like outcast ... Anyway all over now... Irony, 2 mths back, she smsed to ask if I'm keen to join back lolol!!!! Kns!

Good morning. Hope you had a good weekend. My boy has HMFD since Thurs. I traced back on the places we went and concluded that he might have gotten it from the playground wic we went on Tues evening. Poor boy was tired and cranky on national day and we were wandering what caused it. On Friday morning spiked fever and cont to look tired. Picked him from CC and fevr spike to 40degrees. On Sat went to see PD, diagnosised HFMD. Now fever down. But few spots on his hands and ulcer at the back of his throat. Hope he gets well by wed. Poor boy

Hi hi, g'morning!

Anne: oh no.. hope he get well soon.. be strong to cheer up ur boy

was a shocked long weekend for me.. got the feeling to take cheapo hpt 'n test my first morning urine once i woke up.. was thinking will get BFN but who knows the test line's appearing slowly but sure 'n faint.. gave it my hb to see 'n he said "ok, one 'n half lines" ~_~
still didn't believe on it, i was hold my urine for 3hours 'n test again with cheapo hpt in the afternoon.. the result was faint BFP too!
to make it sure i kept testing for the next 2days with first morning urine 'n cheapo hpts.. always getting the faint BFP result =D

Anne: your boy must be very xin ku. try to make him drink lotsa water.. hope he will recover soon.

Blessedone: you mean your boss told you that she is unhappy after you resigned? huh? what is the point esp after your gal is 6 months old? weird leh. but dun care abt your boss la. seriously i really dun understand how come boss will be unhappy when their sub is preg? they should be happy for us mah.

Claudia: I feel that if you are going to come clean to your new employer, you must be prepared to lose your job. If they are fine with your preg, then you are blessed with a nice employer. If not, dun get discourage over it since you still have your existing job with you. I understand how you feel and i guess this is the prob of most ladies who are TTCing when it comes to work. and most imptly, forget to congrats on your BFP!!

Welcome tomato.. come and join us in chatting!

Joyful: i tried searching under news.insing.com also cant find. Think only chinese news paper have ba..

Cinmay: congrats!~!! another grad! feel sooo happy for you! Our pact really works for you!!! dun waste your HPT. Test one every 2 days. the line sure get thicker and thicker!

By the way, tell us what syptom you have during the past 2 weeks and also at which day of your cycle did you test?

im waiting for my AF to report coz i just tested over the weekend and its BFN. i tested on the CD27 and generally my cycle is 29-31. so should be quite accurate le. its ok, i will continue our pact next cycle.. keeping my finger crossed that my HB wont fall sick again my next cycle!

morning ladies!!!

Congrats Cinmay!!!! *hugs*

Anne : ur boy kana HFMD.. poor boy.. hope he get well soon.. the blisters sure gonna be very painful and torture... so now who is taking care of him?

stickybubble : weekend pass so fast.. and its monday again.. so sian..
lucky got one more long weekend this week... at least got something to look forward!

blessedone : *hugs* maybe u worried too much in the day time.. tat leads to all the weird nite mares..

twinkle/stickybubble/2ww: thank you thank you.. i still can't believe it 'till now =D

2ww: i tested on the CD29.. yes, am saving my hpts 'n will test again this weekend.. frankly i dunno what kind of symptoms that i've been feeling as i dun wan think too much 'n treat it as AF symptoms.. there were few nights my boy keep wanting to use my tummy as his pillow 'n i keep waking up in the midnight.. i think am not having physical symptoms but feeling symptoms instead so i tot it's just my "feeling" only that i want to get pregnant lol..

dun worry, sure the pact works for u as well!!

oh btw, curious me 'n tested with opk as well.. the result was BFP with test line darker than the control line which i never got it during fertile week hahahaha.. can i trust the opk as well? but shouldn't the opk track our LH surge?

cinmay

u mean u neber detected a positive OPK during fertile week at all? which means u not sure how many DPO oso huh..

i haven got any positive OPK too.. i tested since CD11 to CD23, the test line just get slightly visible but still faint..

omg.. opk works too??? I had 1 last expired OPK standing so used it and got a BFP. Waiting for my hpt to come so I just threw the opk away...

Yahoo Cinmay!!! Thats great news!!! Congrats.

Berries: Hubby looking after for today. Mum in law on Tues/wed and my mum Thurs/Fri. I really cant take leave. Have bal of 7 days only. All childcare leave gone. So choice la. Thanfully he was getting better over the weekend. Now need to take care of his basic needs. My hubby was driving me up the wall over the weekend. Saying tt all the vits i give him is useless and went on and on... so fedup. Scold and beat my boy when he refused to take his meds and etc. So FEDUP... really felt so angry!!!

joyful: yes i never get bold +ve OPK during fertile week at all.. but there were two days i tested 'n got faint lines so i tot i O the next few days 'n just anyhow bd once every two days.. i think even though u get faint lines can start bd diligently to store the troops 'n once they see our egg, they can start attacking haha =D

Stickybubble: BFP for you too?? congrats! yeah yeah... wangness adds on to wangness! this thread is getting sooo exciting! You wait for your HPT here and update us again on your BFP ok?

CATCHING BB DUSTS!

Anne : understand how u feel.. i realise im losing my cool sometimes towards my boy.. tink now his current age he is too rebelious.. although i try to calm myself and hold my anger.. but just cant help it...relax ok? *hugs*

Cinmay : so happy for y.. grabbb the bb dusts!! really hope i can also test BFP soon!! cant wait for my af to clear now.. and start the new cycle..

stickybubble : wow!! seems like u will be the next grad here.. pls spread ur bb dusts here.. ^^

anne: thanks!!
aiyoo ur hb should give him more love 'n be patient since he's suffering cos of the HMFD.. it's nobody fault that he kana HMFD 'n can understand why he dun wan take medicine as he feel pain

joyful: i never use preseed before..
dun give up 'n keep doing it until u strike
every time after bd did u noticed alot discharge?

stickybubble: i was wondering too whether opk works or not.. read an article that HCG similar with LH but during pregnancy HCG should be more than LH..

cinmay

YES.. even if i try to tahan till next morning.. can feel it gush out during morning pee oso.. the next day will keep feeling wet.. also duno how much has go in..

regarding OPK can detect pregnancy ornot..

i rmb during my #1 pregnancy.. after i m tested preg, i used OPK n got a dark +ve too.. back then oredi heard about this, so tested n proven it works like HPT.

congrats cinmay !!!!!!!!!!!!!

apparently yes, you can use OPKS to test for pegnancy too ...

anne raj , big hugs to you! can understand the frustration when they refuse meds... hope he gets well soon !

berries, i think so too ! but thanks to hb, had minor disagreement during lunch... and he ignored me the whole day n night... so i also just ignore him ... i was so restless the whole night ... cldnt sleep tossing n turning... sigh ... i hate going to sleep without resolving things ... oh well.. anyway, im going to give him the cold shoulder too! until he talks to me. HRMPF!!!

2ww, hmmm.. she was happy ... but i was the in charge back then ... so after my ML, she expected me to be super on the ball ... meaning be on call and standby 24hrs when rostered ... the work schedule is such that every week work 5 days out of 5 days, 2 to be oncall and standby 24hrs ... plus also answer the 24hr hotline ...

to be fair, she did adjust timing for me... she even offered me work 3 days , mon wed fri ... and out of that 2 days oncall ... but the pay cut ... so i wasnt agreeable... even those days that im not on call, i can work up to 9pm or even 11pm!!! working schedule too hectic for a mother la... she has a kid but her kid in pri sch and she has 2 maids n inlaws to help her with her child ... and shes the boss.. so obviously for her to work like that should be fine but not for me ... long term not good...

actually, as a professional, i must say she is very very good at her work ... its just sad that when i tendered thereafter, the treatment was different ... oh well..

joyful: hmmmm.. during bd i learnt how to suck in most of the semen 'n there was one time on last cycle, i managed to do it to minimize the discharge..

so can believe OPK works like HPT ah? i'll keep testing with remaining hpt 'n opk hehee..

im still on clomid today... tmr is last day ... but now im thinking maybe im not having my AF ... this cycle is abnormal lor ... even the bleeding stopped already ... its like only AF 3days... sigh ... i also dont know... just wait for blood tests n results and wait out ... prolly have to wait til next cycle ...

blessedone : same!! i hate to have cold wars with hb and leave it unsolve till the next day.. cannot slp well de.. hope he come coax u soon.. *hughug*

re: opk can be use as hpt... so interesting.. i learn new things...

stickybubble : u are definitely getting BFP!!! hurry go test the hpt and spread ur bb dusts here!

2ww : lol!! u cute la.. grab the bb dusts in BOLD! *loves*