(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Morn to All! =)

Welcome stickybubble & thanks!! =)

hmmm, my af's abit strange this cycle wor.. usu I get kinda light AF, but this cycle's like negligible leh.. think am gg to buy the ba zhen to drink for this cycle!! =)

Wanna follow everything and see how it goes.. alr scheduled my accupuncture sessions ler..

btw, wrt clomid.. how long does it take to get the bloodtest results on the hormones back? then clomid needs to be taken during the af or?

coz considering clomid, but wanna do bloodtest on the hormones then let gyn decide on the dosage coz dun wanna be started on 50mg, then get the hope up then turn out, body's not responding to 50mg.. -_- coz then will be like wasted effort lidat..

Good Morning All,

Bewilder > Y need to drink Ba Zhen?
How does it help for ur AF?

I saw some of u taking Clomid what's that for?

Can someone enlighten me?

Many Thanks

bewildered, gynae suggest you to take clomid? I taken from 50mg to now 150mg....gynae say I respond well to clomid n not sure why I did not strike...maybe its the troops not working. You just let yr gynae decide how much dosage you taking and decide from there....good luck

Windy, clomid is given by gynae to help us in ovulating and producing more and better eggs...Am I right? pls correct me if I am wrong
its taken from CD2-CD6 and then go bk to gynae for scanning on CD12-CD15 depending on yr cycle to see if yr follicle is growing to good size.

Morning! one more day to go for national day

bewildered: new cycle new hope *hugsss*

windy: clomid is a medicine to help to boost releasing of more eggs.. ermm so called like that =D

windy: think Cheryl mentioned tt she drank Ba Zhen soup, not sure what's it for, but have been reading coupla threads, then seems like mummies at other threads are also drinking Ba Zhen soup.. heh heh, so guess it helps abit? not sure how tho.. anyone knows?

Charlotte: I've seen 2 diff gyn and both suggested clomid.. am not sure coz my lining's usu not thick one.. so abit scared tt taking clomid will result in another prob.. so I din take.. but read online tt clomid needs to be taken early in the cycle, so not sure if I go to the gyn, will still be in time anot.. -_-

Ooh, but ya's hb did the SA? Am thinking of getting hb to do the SA, at least tis a total chk bah.. heh heh..

Btw, Enjoy your Holiday!! Keep the mood light and happy and ya'll return to Sg with a Baby soon!! =) Read tt ya O-ed ler, but hor, just like Tigress and other mummies, sometimes, things just happen when you least expect it.. so guess am also trying to keep things light, try not to get so gancheong.. haha.. Have a great holiday!! =)

cinmay: Morning!! Yeap, new cycle new hope!! heh heh, if I know tt there's no chance alr, I'd really really wish for af to rpt faster so tt I can kickstart the next cycle's prep and all, no need to keep on holding to tt thin thin line of hope.. =p

Oh man! I'm not working til mon n can't believe I'm in sg!!! So many days off should go holiday!!!! Aiyo. Didn't think abt it. Tok late to go now hb bz w work

Clomid just releases more eggs. Good or bad it doesn't choose. Hee

This ba zhen soup can be consumed while waiting to o n in 2ww?

bewildered: yes maybe u should take Ba Zhen soup to warm ur body since u often feel cold in the office.. drink chicken essence will help to warm our body as well (xiaoh posted the recipe few days ago)

Bewildered u go today then still can make it! Because cd2 onwards....

My gynae says clomid will thin the lining too... Hmmm

Blessedone: Wow you are sooo fortunate! I am working in the office lor. sianz..

I tested yesterday and its a BFN!!! sian lor. no mood liao!

forget to say its 10DPO. i tot at least get the faintest line la... who knows its a CLEAR one liner~!

i tried consoling myself maybe HCG too low to detect but i doubt so la. just wait for AF ba! SADZ

2ww: dun worry!! 10dpo's still early bah.. =) as long as af dun report, the chance's still there.. =) Mine hor the LP's 16 days, so even until 16po, am still hopeful (tho I tested BFN on 14dpo and 15dpo).. haha.. but 10dpo's still early bah.. dun worry! =)

cinmay: Whoa, ya've real good memory!! ya remembered tt I'll feel cold real easily when in office.. amazing!! =) Okie, will go take the chix essence too! =) hope can warm up my body.. coz think my blood flow's not good too, coz will get red spots on my arms when am feeling cold, then the TCM said tt coz the blood's not flowing well.. then she said to rub the area to give it some warmth and the many dots will disappear, wh's true loh.. amazing.. so think gotta do sthg abt it.. =)

missy: erm, maybe a short trip? like to Batam for massage etc? Okie!! Think maybe I pop by a gyn to get clomid, then hopefully tt gyn will do follicular tracking too.. =) just hope tt the clomid will work.. dunno if will end up with multiples hor.. heh heh.. =p

Wrt Gynae who does follicular tracking.. any mummies know of any clinics that does follicular tracking that opens at night somewhere near the town or west area? coz if got night clinics then better.. =p

Btw, if I take clomid without the tracking, how to determine if am responding well to it?

Cinmay: no la, its 10DPO ma.. so if have, will see the faintest line one. then you know what? i told my Hb and that is what he says:

I: I test liao leh. but dont have.
HB: huh? Period due?
I: Not yet. period not due then test mah.
HB: orr..
I: Im very sad leh.
HB: i think you are crazy le. ni zou huo ru mo.

Cant believe he say such thing lor!!! so sad..

Bewildered: I think good gynae will track you and do blood test before letting you take clomid ba. I tot i see Blessedone say so. the last gynae nvr test her but just give her clomid. Now her gynae took blood test to ensure the level of clomid given?

2ww: you have any symptoms? still got chance.
I tell myself that too when I saw BFN on the expired HPT.

Issit just me who's having this problem? I dun get the latest update even when I refresh many many times!

No mood to work today, too many reds and whites walking around, distraction. :p

Lol.. nah, it's just the 2ww (not verluv!!) that's frustrating. Cannot concentrate at all during 2ww. I hate this part of the ttc journey. At least when you get -ve on OPK can stil bd for comfort, -ve on HPT you get AF. So depressing.

Hi mummies:

I was excited this morning. Dressed little boy in red and white, dressed in the same colour myself. Took put in flag raising this morning at work. Sang WE ARE SINGAPORE. Made me cry half way through... so emotional.

2ww: i conceived my #1 in end Sept 2009.. the thing is i got BFN all the way until early Nov. I wasn't TTC that time so it was weird i had BFN but no AF (tested in mid and end Oct with Clearblue).. i went to the doc asking for med to make my AF come and he wanted me to do a preg test. I kept rejecting him coz i insisted i cant be preg and i dont want to spend extra $$ for the test. but doc said i have to else he wont give me the med. end up i walked out of the clinic with folic acid & a positive BFP stick. lol.. so dont despair.. still got chance if AF has not arrived~!

windy: i think nobody like waiting.. while we waiting sure must do something so just do something to release the ease

stickybubble: how old is ur #1? boy or gal?

2ww: still it's too early to test =P

Anne: Happy National Day!!

Happy National Day!!

If only there's half day off!! heh heh...

cinmay/windy: heh heh, yar, nobody likes waiting, especially waiting for sthg tt's highly dependent on luck and chance etc.. so there's nothing for us to roughly estimate the chances of success too, tt's why tis so Argh!! =p

kayliz: whoa, BFN all the way to Nov? but wh HPT'd ya use? how come cannot detect the hcg? think my hb'd super love ur post sia.. haha.. coz when I got my af yesterday, he was pretty sad, then he went online and searched, someone mentioned tt she was preggers while having af.. haha, then hb still said tt i cld be preggers even tho am having my af now.. =p

so think he'll like ur post and remind me of ur real life story during our next 2ww... heh heh..

2ww: maybe ur hb's aim and ya's not too aligned, tt's why he was thinking still got next cycle, why must it definitely happen in this cycle, tt's why his attitude is more of the relaxed type?

Dun be too bothered by what he said.. sometimes some guys just dun get it.. they'll only get worried when there's 火烧屁股 fire @ their butt only.. -_-

So cheer up, 10dpo's still early.. depending on ur luteal phase.. if ur lp's like 16dpo, still got 6 more days to go, so no worries! =) Cheer up! =)

Kayliz: OMG your post really brightens my day!!! i really think i am going abit crazy with mood swings!

Thanks everyone here for consolation. I think i will really turn crazy without you ladies here. coz my HB just dun understand why i need to get preg so urgently. whahah.

Hey Hey... lets play a game... though i know a bit bo liao..

Do you all still rem Singapore pledge?

Cannot google hor..

dun need to type the full pledge. Each a sentence. see how patriotic we are!

I start first:

WE, THE CITIZEN OF SINGAPORE,

bewildered: i tested in mid Oct with Guardian brand HPT & end Oct with Clearblue. i have no idea why both showed negative. even i was speechless when doc told me i was preg... maybe because last time my cycle ranged between 30 to 45 days? i cant figure out..

2ww: let's pray u will strike this round~!

somehow, my hubby decided not to TTC this mth le. he said to continue to prepare and nourish our body and try nxt month.. dunno if it is a gd idea or not.

mikiko: slowly but sure psycho ur hb for having another kid..

kayliz: nvm keep seducing ur hb during ur fertile week =D who knows when both of u not thinking about it then it will strike! or maybe both of u need more time to relax.. positive thinking

stickybubble: me same boy but 2yo

mikiko: i told my hb i wan 3 kids liao regardless how many boy/gal hehee.. he just reply see how later but i know we can! =D

Bewildered I thought it should be

so as to achieve Happiness, Prosperity & Progress for our Nation!

I'm a pure Singaporean
Hooray National Day!!!

More Maternity Leaves and more Benefits for us mothers....

Cinmay: hahaha.. i said the same thing and got the same reply! only difference is it really depends, $$ issue if we want to give them good quality of life.

mikko: I dun mind boy or girl after my mc. Healthy and normal is most impt now to me.

2ww: it's now we have to say the secret password before we can post.

Now that pledge is completed, you won't start the national anthem hor??

whahah... no la...national anthem is difficult la. And YES! Happy national day and more maternity leaves - 6months! for newly preggy mothers!

muahahaha.. MAJULAH SINGAPURA!!

mikiko: i still have no idea on how are we going to handle 3kids but if other ppl can then sure we can!

stickybubble: r u working or at home mother? am full time working mother 'n i'll keep working out to earn more money for my children.. am thinking to make my own business so have more time for children as well.. good quality doesn't mean all ex ex one mah.. all are depend to the parents mindset on how they raise the children

Mikiko: no la, tat is just speculation. I dun think will have 6 months ML. with 6 months ML, think women will be out of job!

Cinmay: ^5! I also want to have 3 and i told my HB its either 3 or stop at 1! then he say see how lor!

Mikiko: Even if there is 6 months maternity also won't improve the birth rates lor.

They should exercise on other parts like employing maids abt their pay & our levy ...

Our child care leave only 6 days and all child need to share!!! - Add more la 6 days per child extend to 12 years of age

Paternity leaves also must increase ma.

Only increase maternity leave stay at home feed babies nia no work no $ got use meh.

Childcare centres more rebates more benefits.

More bonus incentives to be payout then I think more mothers will consider to give birth.

<font color="0077aa">2ww</font>: if you start that, I'll post later.. kekeke...

<font color="0077aa">Cinmay</font>: FTWM. I know, besides $$ issue, dunno if we'll have the energy to run after 3. You're a diligent mummy, thinking of ways to earn money. I'm constantly thinking of how to make hubby approve my application to be a tai tai. hahahaha..

We agreed to have at least 2 le. If we have 3, that's a bonus.

I like your positivity, if others can, there's no reason why we can't!

6 months maternity dun think employers wanna hire us liao.

Especially those professional jobs / high post or 1 woman show type.

Their boss not only need to pay them maternity leaves but also need to hire contract basis / part-time which some of them not keen in working part-time / contract basis.

6 months is damn long if u are the one covering for ur colleague who goes on 6 months leave what will u think?

windy: 6 mth's real tempting and will entice me to give birth to more (if I can &amp; hopefully I'll be able to!! haha..) but tt'd really make me go outta job..

esp if one's kids' placed in the childcare.. coz the employers are not too understanding and will just ask the qns 'so if your kids fall sick, you'll need to take leave?' coz all these kinda leave's last minute type and cant plan in advance wh's pretty disruptive to the work too..

Sigh, cannot strike a balance.. think tis the mindset of the employers and also the culture bah.. tis more 'one for oneself' type and not thinking for the society as a whole..