(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

talking about hb here is my story few nights ago..

me doing opk test, hb asked "r u doing pregnancy test?"

me: "no, it's for ovulation test"

hb: "what for is that?"

me: "later i explain u'll not understand 'n forget"

hb: "will not la, i wan to learn oso mah" (den went out from bathroom first to go up to the bed)

i went out from bathroom 'n up to the bed, after few mins only he totally forgotten 'bout it 'n dun bother asking me to explain to him already .....

lol cinmay
guy are like tat one... i oso got show him the strip b4, he asked wat is it, i tell him it to detect if ovulation is coming or not. but he oso nvr ask again, i just show him the strip if it is a almost positive lolx

when i was preg i use the hpt strip, i mms him the pic. 1st thing he ask wat is this, i say preg loh. den he reply is only onw word, ok!!! faint

Big hugs berries!! Happy birthday!!! Today is yr day! Don't b upset k? Hope u have multiple orgasms tonight!!! Lolol!!! :x

Ya everyone has own story ... Let's try to not think abt the sad...

For those emo, I think it's our Pms ? Or our hormones just more prone to emo roller coaster rides!!! I'm guilty of such ... Up n down up n down ! Let's keep each other company ba. Hee hee

Ah I'm still waiting for my gynae call me... Think the hospital slow in passing him the report!

Anyway I'm testing my opks... Now is CD14 ... Will ask him scan n see if any good follicles when I see him! Hopefully tonight can bd ...!

twinklestarworld : still got ard 2 yrs like tis ba.. before i get my keys..
ivf the risk of getting twins or triples is high.. but not every couple will get twins or triplets de.. some will sucessfully conceive one de.. tink ur hb very worry.. coz spore education and everything is too costly to have too many kids ba..

Cheryl : agree with u.. "jia jia you ben nan nian de jing" hope ur son is recovering.. take care ok?

Cinmay : thank you!! so sweet of u.. really make me smile.. *loves*

blessedone : thank you!! ok.. i dun wan to be unhappy.. so come in and chit chat with u ladies.. miss u all so much! haha.. u so funny! "multiple orgasms" LOL!

missy: Hope tt ya'll have good follicles and ur lh will surge soon so tt ya can start BD-ing!! =)

I dun usu suffer fr PMS sia, but tis time round, real jialat, until I cry loh.. cmi... -_- PMS cry one time, ltr when af rpt, gonna cry another time.. wah liew... =p

Berries: Dun worry abt anything today!! Clear ur mind!! You'll have a fun-filled evening tonight!! =)

cinmay: I love your pictures!! they'r so bright and cute!! =) think most guys are lidat der bah.. haha.. usu not too bothered... =p

Cheryl: Hello!!! I've also got no symptoms.. -_- dun bother liao, coz the kancheong me have been testing every other day coz this cycle saw the follicle on the ultrasound so think can predict the O date pretty zhun, but then tested negative again today, so abit give up liao ler... -_-

Cinmay /Cheryl: i really LOL when i saw your HB response. very very funny but i guess all guys are like tat.

Emo is one of the good sign of preggy. hope i get emo more often... whahhaha..

bewildered: aiyah, dun waste HPT testing la... ren till miss AF!

talk always easier than action. i also hope i wont be tempted to test soooo early. *Guilty look*

berries, I will consider ivf if i wait too long for #2. Having twins, the cost of maintaining 2 babies is too high for us. Everything x 2 at the same time. If 2 goes universities at the same time, also x 2. faint.. althgh i don't mind having it the thoughts of spending x 2 just hold me back. but then again, it's not that i will get it for sure. Juz think too much...

cinmay, generally guys wait for women to feed them information. my hb won't ask me when I O, just wait for me to tell him...

bewildered, wah like me leh, yest I was a bit emo, but maybe due to work... yest neg again. tonight i try again.. i gg to finish my test kit soon.

twinkle: dun worry abt finishing your OPK. i tot its quite cheap.

you are right, i think guys just cant be bothered too much. actually i think they are happier isnt it? coz they dun really care abt a lot of things. but for girls, we just care abt every single thing!

bewildered: haha u really like to POAS! :p im taking 100mg for this cycle.. not sure if it will work... sigh... no mood also
maybe i need to start saving for my IVF next year....

twinkle: haha yes, but my hb is kepo type so if he never ask again means he totally forgotten.. i noe coz he think is not too important so he can simply forget about it.. he can even forget my bday 'n our anniversary dates lol ~_~!

2ww: guys only care 'bout their works 'n career but deep in their heart they care so much towards family.. den they will say women are hard to understand lol..

2ww, ya, hv to order .. not expensive..

cinmay, this cycle, i was so excited when i discovered it O after many days later, i jump onto the bed and tell him. but he is expressionless.. juz say, “ok, 今晚 (tonight).."

the differences between man and woman, is men look at overall pix, women look into details and more focused.. my hb cannot multi-task. he is not the first guy who told me he cannot multi-task, still complain don't ask him to do this and that. haha.. i guess it's true, coz i think woman really can multi-task..

Hahaha my gynae smsed me say tubes patent ask me go in check bloods n hb prepare to do SA... Tried to make appt n he said if hb bz then I can go alone. I said no must make sure hb goes with me so he can psycho my hb do SA... My gynae quite a joker... He replied me 'hmmmmm I think .... Good idea!'
Lol

Anyway, funny thing, After my hsg no bleeding no cramps that's on tues then today cramps n bleeding! I see some clots too! Like AF zzzzzzzz

bliss_ling : thank you!!! ^^

thanks ladies for the bdae wishes and the comforting... i really happy tat i can rant there.. and i feel much better too.. love u ladies!

twinklestarworld : u might be the lucky one who try on the first attempt and strike on 1 bb!! i tell myself, always believe in miracle and special things to happen.. and it will really happen..

missy: haha, tt's good, think only young gynae will joke ard like tt.. those more elderly gynae dun really joke leh.. -_-

Haha, hope tt your Gyn can convince ur hb!! but what's the blood test abt?

Btw, ask yall sthg, for the clomid hor, will the gyn take any blood test or whatever to test hormone level to decide how much would be effective?

Coz read online tt some was given 50mg or sthg, then ended up no use to them, aft doing hormones test then realise tt 50mg is not sufficient etc..

LuvChar: haha, yar loh.. tt funny hb loh, everyday kept asking if I've got symptoms until I think I start to imagine symptoms or magnify whatever that am feeling, is this it etc? kept questioning myself whether tis pms or pregnancy symptoms.. haha.. so only way out's to POAS loh.. haha!!!

2ww: heh heh, my turn to tempt ya!!! when'd ya test?? =p I've got some pretty cheap hpt but tis like the sensitivity's nt there lohz.. haha.. so maybe even if test now wont detect anythg bah.. anw, next wk's the judgement day!! so will know by then if af rpts.. hopefully not!! =)

twinkle: ur hb's v funny!! haha, like emotionless lidat!! how come?? ;p

during my fertile week, i keep telling my HB tat i NEED to bd once very 2 days and then he say "please dont say it anymore else no feel liao!!!!" soooo angry lor!

Berries: Are you getting ready for your hot date?? ask your bb sleep earlier tonight say daddy and mummy got something very important to do!

2ww: been so busy!!! hiaz... i would like to chat but no time. so quickly read and post. haha!!! miss me ah. I miss you and the rest of mummies too...

Bewildered, blood test my hormone levels? Also I think to see if clomid dosage suffice? He said will give me 150mg dosage...

Anne: come 'n join our pact to bd once every two days!

see so fast the af gone 'n fertile week coming soon.. dun think too much, just do it 'n let the magic works =D

missy: actually i have naughty thinking to collect ur hb semen.. one day when u bd hor, ask him to use protection.. after finish bd, quickly ask from him 'n say wants to throw it for him.. den u pack 'n keep it in the freezer.. the next day u can send it for test liao haha.. vy nasty way hor ~_~

2ww: that's why i never explain to my hb about the o-fertile things 'n even dun bother to tell him 'bout the pact.. i just seduce him 'n he'll do the rest.. he never ask why suddenly i keep asking him to bd every two days too wahahahahaha XD

Cinmay: wow!!! clever gal...
Me too, i dont tell him when my O is. Just seduce him and he doesnt everytg else. hahaha!!! so evil*[* heheh!!!

Morning beautiful ladies here!!! It's TGIF!!!!!!!

Berries: How's last night? any hot secret to share?

Cinmay: I have to tell my HB. coz actually we dun bd very often, so if suddenly i want to have it once every 2 days, he will find it weird mah.. and i tot it's gd to let him know. So that he can take up some responsibilities of having our #2. Nowsday, when i take some food that he dun like for him, i will tell him " eat, else your sperm will not be strong!!!" Whahhaahha.

Blessedone: maybe you should talk to your hb in a serious tone that you really want him to do SA. at least he knows that you really mind.

Also, is 150mg of clomid consider high? coz so far i see from other mummies like they are either doing 50mg or 100mg.

I am not very sure abt clomid. I know clomid will make you O and produce quality eggs. The side effect seems to make you drier.

I think blessedone can give you more advice since she had visited the gynae.

Anne : thank you!! ^^ just saw ur bdae wishes.. *love you*

2ww : hmm... u tell ur hb during the fertile week must bd every 2 days? tink u dun tell him tat in future.. just wen is the 2 days u go seduce him etc... then he wont complain no feel liao lor.. ^^
last nite nv BD.. coz my we went to eat dinner and i tink my DH accidentedly ate prawns.. he is itching all over and the whole nite he cannot slp lor.. spoil mood! tot can BD...

morning ladies!! finally is friday liao le.. ^^

2ww: hahahahaha.. u say like that infront of other ppl, sure ur hb face like this ~_~ can inform me oso what kind of foods that can make the sperm stronger? eh why ur hb will find it weird to bd every 2days ah? i tot he should be happy hehehee..

Anne: our hb are the same type.. only think about works, career, 'n leisure hahahahaha!

Clomid helps to release more eggs/follicles during ovulation so higher chance of getting pregnant... We are all born with a fixed number of follicles/eggs in our ovaries... Every time ovulation, we release a few... So older we get, there is lesser follicles/eggs remaining because there's no replenishing like sperm.... That's why older harder to conceive ...

Ive taken 100mg previously and didn't work .. That's why new gynae suggested 150mg.... Last time i didn't notice side effects... With 150mg I think there would be .. Hopefully not that bad....

Im still having bleeding n slight cramps ... Funny thing is on tues after hsg n wed. I had nth... Suddenly yesterday n today all come out .. Zzzzzzzz sian ... Thought can bd ... Hb says so serious the cramps n bleeding n I feel super tired! Then I said all because you don't want do sa I must suffer! All you have to do is shoot! Nth internal! Then he said Kk tonight shoot. I told go shoot in toilet. Kns!

Blessedone: Wahhaha.. you sooo funny.

I have one qns: So you are saying that we are born with a fixed no. of eggs. And if clomid made you release more eggs, means you will release all your eggs earlier lor.. correct to say it?

I would like to share on what to eat for both man & woman to conceive.

For woman try eating/drinking these during end of AF to end of fertile period:

To warm our body:
Ba zhen soup (x1 time enough)
Chicken essence

To promote the growth of our follicles:
Royal Jelly (Daily x one small stirrer spoon (those tiny plastic spoon)).
Blue berries (daily x 10pcs)

Vitamin C
Fruit juice ((green apple + carrot) x twice a week)

For man:

Excericse - eg.Jogging (Once or twice a week)

Fruit juice ((orange + tomato) x twice a week)

Of coz to enhance the course, it is best to adopt the 'bd every 3 days' rule during this period of time. Good luck!!!!

2ww: i think not all of our eggs ba.. if one time take clomid 'n release all of the eggs then we have no more other chances lor.. means that if normal cycle we release 2eggs only then if take clomid, it will help to release 5eggs so more chances to concieve..

missy: if u r hb want to shoot tonight then can use my idea.. ask him to use protection, den one shoot two birds down.. means u get to bd 'n u can get the semen collection for SA test hahahaha..

read xiaoh recipe 'n missy bleeding make me think, why do women have to do/suffer more than men sighh ~_~

ohhh... I forgot to add in.... sweet potatoes are good for woman too & oysters, eels aka unagi & prawns for man.

hello everyone.
TGIF.... this morning got AF Cramp leh. so sad... but go toilet nth.... last nite bo liao go test BFN la.. lolx...

cinmay, overall, women go thru more than men, that's why 妈妈最伟大 。。。

Not only these, during preg, MS time, I vomit and face the toilet bowl, what can my hb do... at that time, feel so imbalance.. why i hv to go thru all these? Suffer pain, aching back, swollen foot, stupid migraine, get more fats, growing horizontally, extra scar on my tummy somemore, it's never be the same again, but hb is still the same old shape.

cinmay is right. Heh ... I think eggs all gone when menopause??? Hmmm

Eh sperm must be fresh n sent to lab within the hour... Our normal freezer is not cold enough... I think need to be minus degree... Hehehe.... Me still have slight bleeding so no bd!!! Plus tmr going gynae I want him scan see my follicle size good or not... Hehehe....

Cheryl, good chance. Cramps no blood. Maybe wait til next week if still no red then test again? What's your Cd now?

twinkle: oh i rem now why women suffer more, coz women can multi-task 'n men can't! hahahahaha!! ~_~

missy: huh? then how to ask the DH to shoot in the toilet? if no feeling, they can shoot ah? normally when they do it by them self in the toilet it's becoz they cant tahan liao hehehee.. hmmmmmm, i think u must help him later..

xiaoh: thanks for the tips. Now i realise what be the reason for me. I used to take royal jelly for many years before i had my first baby. after childbirth, i had stopped taking it. Think i shall start again.

Thank you so much for the info.

oh ya is royal jelly same with honey?

missy: wahahahahaha.. i'll ask my hb later what is in his mind if i ask him to DIY in clinic toilet.. hmmmm interesting! LOL