(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

im trying for #2 also. it seems harder than trying for #1. seems i'm more tired and no time also, coz #1 always very sticky to me.
My AF just came, disappointed,... just have to try again

morning ladies

Cheer up all. New cycle new hope just keep trying and dun give up ya.

Jiayou to join in the March thread if not we can open a new thread in April.

By the way, just checking with exp mummies here.. when you are deliver, does the nurse shave there? Mine didnt coz when i admit to hospital, I was already dilated 8cm. Cant imagine the irritation when you are doing confinement and when the hair are growing..

MommyPoko: then is it very irritating when its growing back? By the way, may I know which hospital is it? Mine is at TMC.

2ww, yes I am on C-sect at TMC so the nurse shave for me but I dun rem its irritating, just no hair lor but grow back quite fast...

Dear ladies,

I will like to sell the following items at greatly reduced prices:-
1) 14 sticks of Clearblue fertility monitor test sticks @ $18 (Expiry date: October 2012)
2) 1 unopened box of 30 sticks of Clearblue fertility monitor test sticks @ $48 (Expiry date: March 2013) (Note: On hold for someone)
3) 3 brand new bottles of Nature's Way Femaprin Vitex extract @ $11 per bottle (If u take all 3 bottles, will be @ $30) (Expiry date: August 2013) I had PCOS and was able to ovulate whilst I was on this.

Please PM me if interested

Ladies... i today in cd25/dpo11.. tink i should test or wait till af nv report then test?

my af due date is another 3 more days.. how?
but i tink i going crazy if i dun test.. keep tinking till like wan to siao liao... but i test scared is the result i dun wish to know then how?
can someone advise me.. wat should i do? i got a feeling the parcel of hpt gonna received today..

Morn!

Berries, think ya shld jus test to put ur mind at ease... Else will feel v xinku.. Whatever the results is, ya can still hang onto the belief tt as long as af doesnt report, there's still a chance... Plus hor, sometimes hcg level may still nt be high, so the results tt ya getting today may or may nt be the final one.. But at least, it can make u more at ease and less stress maybe? good Luck!

Thanks to All Mummies for your encouraging words on tues.. Muaks!! :x heh heh, think i was really stressed sia, hmm, m actually doing admin work and all, so think maybe abit hard to change job, plus hor, prev did send out job applns, then when they know tt i've got a kid, those coys doesnt seem v keen... Dunno is it luck or wat loh.. Then aft tt decided to just stay on and try for #2 instead...

Then #2 oso now news, best still, work load started to pile up, got lotsa more thgs to do... So abit jialat loh... En just thinking of one thg will lead me to think of another... Haha, so tues when i was thinking of the stupid work load-> low pay -> shld find new job -> but still plump plump and v hard to find job n non-discriminating employers -> might as well tender and look aft kiddo at home, can exercise when free too -> but cannot quit coz of tt housing loan -> somemore ttc #2 so need $$ -> but #2 still dun wanna come -> extreme sianess... Haha... So v paiseh when i came in here to rant then disappear again coz no matter what, tt mountain of work still needs to be completed.. -_- but seriously, aft letting it out, thgs start to be more manageable, just task it and complete it one by one.. So guess tis the emotions bah... Heh heh..

Anyway, for those who'r in ur 2ww, GOOD LUCK & JIAYOU!!
haha, dunno when my 2ww will come about again...nvm, m all prep with new stocks of the opk ler, so shall wait for it...

bewildered:can feel u..very gd pt leading to one another..that why we are still all struggling at work..haa..glad that u pick urself up and ready again..Jia You!

Ya bewildered, jy!!!!!

I also want to stay home but single income is really difficult. ESP since we are planning on moving nearer to mil and need more funds for cov n Reno. Plus agree need more $$$ if #2 comes along...

Anyway, try to be positive k??? Being positive will bring about positive outcomes around you!

Bewildered: Guess you are not the only one going through all these. Women tends to have this problem. I dun see men having this issue as they dun need to give birth and have maternity of 4 months. They can choose to change job like nobody business coz they dun need to think if they are trying to have #2 or #3.

But its ok to feel emotional.. coz looking at the bright side - its one of the sympton of pregnancy! hahah..

talking abt symptoms, yesterday was feeling so crappy... nauseous and moody and headache ... also feel snappish.. lol ... cham! PMS!

this morning can feel tummy feels heavy... still bfn ... ok im going crazy ! ive been testing everyday... LOL!!!!!!!!

as yes i went to buy from guardian... very cheap leh... its only $6.50 for 2 strips
but i feel a bit cheated when i look at the test thing its actually the normal cheap strip encased in a plastic holder ... hahahaha! but they also enclose this lil foldable container to collect yr urine... quite user friendly... so i guess ok la ... =P

Hi mums/mtbs,

I am also in the midst of trying my #2. Recently just hop onto a new job but don't think I want to stay in the co for too long and I am still hoping to change to a more challenging role. Very bad rite esp when there are pple still lookg for job.

If given a choice, will you

(1) stay in a co with lousy benefits, relaxed environment , ok pay and go off on time? This type of environment will let me ttc #2 and give more than to spend with #1

or

(2) look for more challenging/work satisfaction job with more pay/benefits at a much senior position. Be prepared to OT and also get more stress, chances of ttc journey probably harder due to stress, lower chances of going on the dot to have dinner with my family.

twinkle, i was in yr shoes not too long ago. i opted for #2. but after joining the senior position and higher paying job, the environment not as bad as i imagined. initially it took some getting used to. been here for 1mth plus going 2 mths... my current senior manager is quite nice... allows me to go off on the dot. hehehe i just come in earlier... most ppl come in at 830-9, i come in at 8am or earlier and leave by 530-545 ... of cos when there are meetings after office hours, then i will stay back too... but it doesnt happen very often for now ...

missycandy, sound motivating for me. I am also in my 2nd mth of my new job but still looking out for job.

My hb told me to enjoy such lifestyle for the time being while ttc. I am so used to a fast paced environment and switching over here made me feel I am losing my value coz the pace is extremely slow & bored me down. I am thinking to switch to more challenging role but at the same time, I want to fulfill the dream of having #2. It seems to be most of the working place need to work long hours. That's my worries. If you have landed up somewhere with good job, nice boss and working environment, that's good esp for working mothers. I have no boss/hr to spy on me over here. They are based overseas. So lifestyle here is good but deep inside, somehow I don't feel happy.

missycandy>> I dun think the guardian HPT is sensitive enough lehz.. Tat time when I tested positive on other brands of HPT and tried the Guardian one, the line was very faint.

i feel u babe! the previous job i was in before this, i started in march n left in may. lol... they pay was so so la.. to be fair for the work i was doing, it was good.. but just too slow paced for me.. plus i didnt see any good career advancement in the future.. plus benefits very pathetic ... felt a bit shortchanged on that aspect...

initially when i started this job, also needed time to adjust to the culture here.. quite different from what i expected... slowly getting used to it and my snr manager's moods.. lol... on the whole, shes nice and the staff are not too bad though most of the time everyone does their own work and keeps to themselves... =P benefits much better than the previous job.. could be better but i shouldnt be too greedy la... lol... i did think of changing jobs again... HAHAHA! But i guess il stick to it for now ... see how things go

misscandy>> The cheap strips I got online were good, and Clearblue digital. These were the ones I used, and I checked le, their sensivity level is higher than Guardian one. Good luck to yr HPT testing! Hoping to hear good news from u. =)

Twinkle: I guess i am in the same dilemma as you. i have a job offer but I hesitated coz im ttc. I dun want to go there and then become pregnant after a few months coz I wont have enough time to prove myself.

Amy: Guardian one ok la. So long can see a faint line is consider BFP liao!!!

Blessedone: the good one is those clear blue ba. But that wil be 3-4x exp as guardian. whahah. since you just tested, maybe wait for tomorrow or a few days later then test again la.

Berries: did you receive HPT yesterday? and did you test??

missycandy, did you leave with a job offer? I think I still can endure once I get a job offer. timing is an issue, job opprt doesn't knock on my door when I need them. haha.

2ww: That's was one of my considerations when I change job too. There was times when I was unwell during my preg for #1 and imagine hopping to a new job and claiming MC so often may have an impact on my performance. I know some org doesn't like their female staff to get preg so fast and claim their maternity leave. Read too much stories about how "kind" some co treat the female staff.

Twinkle: that is why I tell myself that if Im not preggy this month, I will move on to the new job and shelf my TTC plan for a year or so.

Hope I wont make the wrong move!

yes yes. got offered then i throw letter! no job offer, hb forbids me to throw letter. LOL! every time i tell him i want to change job he will roll his eyes at me ... -________-"

thank u amy darling! *muacks* hehehehe!

aiya, nvm il just use cheap strips for now ... anyway, also worried if see + then end up chem pregnancy if test too early...

missycandy, good for you, within that 2-3 mths, you can get another job. It's always good to get an offer when you have a job on hand for better bargaining power.

2ww: If i strike b4 I find another job, confirm must stay in this current job liao. :p

2ww : i didnt receive my hpt last nite lor.. and i email the seller.. she told me she sent it on mon, and ask me to allow 2 to 3 working days to reach me.. so i still waiting..
hopefully can receive tonite.. so i can stop all the guessing liao.. excited but scared! confused state now..

Berries: Dun worry so much la. i think if i were you, i will also be scared of disappointment. Maybe i should go and buy a few cheapo HPT and test test for fun. By the time i got it, i should be ready to test le.. hee hee..

Blessedone: Wow good leh. that means you dun need to look for job and job will come looking for you? So good? Maybe i should change line liao

2ww : i heard from some other mummies in the forum saying tat the cheapo stripes result quite accurate... i nv try before.. and this is my first time buying it online for those stripes... u should order some and keep... coz i tink those hpt in stores are tok ex.. maybe wen try bfp in those stripes then u can go buy those high brand de to double confirm.. ^^

Shld use the cheap ones to test first. I used both cheapo ones & clearblue. So far it is accurate for both. If I got double lines on the cheapo ones, I will use digital clearblue to confirm ESP the digital one will tell me I ovulating or pregnant (no guessing game).

i agree with 2ww..once knwing need to bd for the process, life becomes uninteresting..
I used the digital (ovulation kit) clear blue which will indicate a smiling face for best 2 days. I tried tested Day 12 till today Day 15 (but hv not ovulate).

My duriation is usually 29 -30 days.Last time, i always thought it shd be day 13 -14...wonder if i estimate inaccurately.

I began to feel depress recently cos my hubby also felt the stress if have 2nd kid cos no maid..however, i did thought of getting maid if i hv a 2nd kid.

calla, try testing from CD10 onwards.. sometimes we O earlier ... hmmm. will be good to discuss with hb future plans ... dont be sad ... talk things out ... work things out for the best for both of you ...

Calla : can feel u... before this round of ttc #2.. my dh also worried this and worried that.. maybe u can sit dwn and discuss the gd reasons to haf #2.. i manage to persuade him and nw he is ok and believe that having #2 have many advantages.. one of it is ur #1 will haf sibling to share his/her probs in future etc... be positive! JY!

Blessedone : agreed!sometimes we O early.. but its so hard to catch the O day lor.. tired..

Afternoon everyone.

TGIF!!!

Weekends coming round the corner.

I feel pregnant :p like want to vomit kind but I guess its just my imagination.

Today is CD26 for me.

Windy : it might not be ur imagination.. it might be real tat u are preggy!!! congrats to u first.. once test BFP pls pass your bb dust here.. we need it loads...

Berries, I don't think so leh.

Most likely my imagination.

I just now doze off in front of my com.

Lets see if my AF reports.

Usually at CD what then u all will test for pregnancy?

I will test if AF still haven't report ya.

Good luck everyone

Hope we all strike soon so either can join Mar or start a new thread for Apr babies.

Tiredness and vomiting are signs of pregnancy. so windy how long is your normal cycle?

Its soooo hard to catch when is the O day. But once you catch the O day, it also doesnt mean you BD you sure get it!

Windy : why say tat.. u make me demoralise leh.. my AF due tml.. and i saw brown discharge tis morning.. i also scared lor.. i tink my af seems like will report tml on my due date.. now i hoping tat it will not report... also very confused...

actually talk about the test.. u can test after DPO10... today is my DPO13/CD27... i tinking to test tonite anot..

Hi ladies, Just dropped by to say HI!! and TGIF!!

My O day is this weekend, hopefully we BD and make a healthy baby! God bless.