(2013 TTC after loss support group)

Sigh I hate it when my body is playing tricks on me. Now I'm not even bleeding much. Sigh good also lah get the d&c over and done with.

I just finish doing my handover email. Hopefully no phone calls.

Take care hopeful mum .
I back to work yesterday still ok . Col got ask me what is the reason as this is my 2nd miscarriage . They do concern about me .
Hope everyone have a nice day !! Jia you !

Haiz my body also playing tricks on me. Today is day 11 of my first period, n I'm still spotting red. N the hpt still shows a very faint positive. Arghh, just want this mess to be over!

Ladies I'm damn suay. It's ectopic. Going for surgery at 4pm. They will try to preserve my tube. But he says he wouldn't know for sure if it will still be functioning well. Lol.

K wish me luck ladies.

Tmr birthday will be hospitalised.

Hugs hopeful. Wishing u soon soon Li Li surgery n your tube wnt b affected dear. After the surgery must rest more ya. U doing laparascopy isit?

Hopeful sorry to hear abt that, will pray for your surgery to go smoothly n tube preserved. Good luck babe, take care.

Hopeful, hope u r recuperating well dear.

Ladies, Some tips to get thru this hazy period.

Drink at least 2 litres of water a day

The key is to stay hydrated. Haze toxins absorbed by our lungs and skin force our kidneys to work extra hard, hence we need to help them in excreting the toxins by staying hydrated.

Stay away from alcohol & coffee

In regards to the previous point, alcohol and coffee dehydrate our system – which makes it even harder for the kidneys to function in hazy days like these. It is hard to go coffee-less, but stay strong for the sake of well-functioning kidneys!

Boost your immunity with superfoods

Healthy diet is important at all times, but in hazy days – it is a definite must. If you are determined to not suffer from scratchy throat or runny nose, then do your part: eat healthily. Make sure you have sufficient daily intake of: protein, calcium, refined carbs, and ‘good’ fats. With balanced diet – you should have enough amount of vitamin C, E, and Omega-3 without having to source them from capsules.

Hi ladies I'm 精神 today. Doctor managed to preserve the tube. But whether it will still function we don't know. Have to pray. But I'm recovering very well
tmr can discharge Liao.

Ya haze so bad hor. Today is my life unforgettable birthday. Lol. Super hazy and lying in hospital. But my friends and family very sweet I got flowers

hopefulmum
happy birthday to you! good to know that your keyhole surgery went well though it was a scare. pray that your body will recover fast and well.
hope from now onwards shunshunlili!

my birthday wish that day was for us all to get our bundle of joy soon and not suffer any disappointment again..jia you ok gals!

oh and i'm into the 6th day of my jabs will be going for scan tomorrow to see if all growing well

hopefulmum
you tomorrow discharge ask your hubby to bring you go eat good meal..you into western food not? heard this aston at airport good..since you lost some blood good to take iron in the form of red meat aka steak..

Hopeful, good to hear u r feeling better n that they r able to save the tube. Happy Birthday! Hopefully this is will your last year of 二人世界 celebration, n that by next birthday it will be 2+1, with a healthy baby in your arms!

My bleeding picked up again today, so Dr wants me to go in for urgent blood test, maybe infection, super sianz.

Thanks ladies! My dr and nurse so nice. They know its my birthday they told the chef at glen-e to baked me a cake. Lol and gave me a surprise party.

Yesterday was funnie. Cox my hubby supposed to travel for work today. So he sent flowers to my office yesterday. This is The 2nd time in 10years he bought me flowers. So end up he went to the office to collect the flowers from my colleagues. The delivery guy even sang a birthday song to my colleague thinking that it was me! Lol

Today my parents also sent me flowers. So surprised! Then my colleagues too. It's flowers with a big ballon. Very big smiling face, really cheered me up.

Bbcripps ya do check early don't be like me. I pass out the clot so long nvr take to check. Check so late to realised. It nearly caused my life. Cox it hasn't ruptured in me but already started to have internal bleeding. My friend had an abortion also d&c, 2mtjs later she fainted. As she had an infection.
Thanks for ur wishes
howpfully next year I will have my baby.

Chris all the best for ur scan! We must all Jia you.

Thanks ladies. Yup felt super love today. Lol
And I'm grateful that I'm alive. Thinking back my tube could have ruptured and I could have died or have a bigger surgery. So really thank god I'm alive

Good to know you are getting on your road to recovery hopefulmum

Hey there's a 2014 thread now finally! Shall we migrate there soon?

Hopeful, thank god you are well. Have a speedy recovery.
Also not forgetting a belated happy birthday to you!

My bleeding almost stop, next week need to get back to hospital for results. Hope that my HCG drops!

Chris sure let me know which thread ill go join u ladies. Minnieluv thanks and good luck to u. I hope that ur hcg will drop too !

Hello ladies, I was / am expecting my #2 , today doc told me i shd be naturally miscarrying this week . Blood flow like like period n today . Last week scan at w5 cudnt detect sac though hcg level there . This thur scan detected a smaller than shd b sac but no fetus see , then later started to bleed. Now cramps like period. Doc predicted these n it's miscarriage in process wor . Anyone knows if I shd 'bu' myself after blood stopped n all is over ?

Btil, sorry that you are here. i guess you should make sure everything is over before you start to "bu"

speaking from my personal experience just becareful, if you feel pain on a particular side or faint, just go back for a check. Dr also seen a sac but my 3rd miscarriage is an ectopic. not to scare u but to share with u. Coz im glad i found out early and managed to save my tube and keep myself alive.

after 10 days ur bleeding should be getting lesser and stopping soon, if not go back and visit your gynae. my 2nd miscarriage was natural and everything was fine once bleeding stop.

please take care of yourself.

Hopeful - thanks for advice . So just let it 'bleed' out ? Do we need to stay home rest ? I'm home now rest sleep cos upset n cramps

Btil - some of my friends just went back to work. Basically it doesn't really affect except some backaches and cramps. It's more of emotionally. If dr give u mc stay home rest and just grieve properly. I will do jig saw or bake to keep my mind off.

Just watch out and if unwell call ur dr okay? We need to heal emotionally also. Jia you don't give up

Do u have any kids yet? I'm still trying for my first even after 3 losses.

Hopeful - thanks for ur advice . If take the mc I wud need to explain reason to boss... I hv #1 , 8 months . Was lucky to conceive him at my age so wanted to try #2 ASAP

Btil - no prob. Just take care. If not just take 2 days mc to rest at home. Since haze so bad also. At least rest well for the first few days. Good for u emotionally and physically.

Good morning ladies !! Haze look like is over !!
Hope everyone is fine here .

Hopefully , how are you ? How many days mc ? U ok ? Ectopic is terrible I are lucky that can notice early . Last time I also like that , notice early if not I think I have to goodbye to this world .

Visited my doc on last sat , he said I'm ok already so ask me to try after two months . Jia you ba ppl

For those who experienced a natural miscarriage (no d&c), do u return to work or rest at home ? I dun know if its 'over' per say , doc predicted I shd b mc this week. Had more blood on sat n it lightened up now .... At work now n so see if I shd go home rest ... I'm feeling ok but a bit dazed probably fr the emotions ..

Btil - I opt to rest at home. Cox I went to work and I couldn't concentrate. It was emotional.

Shirley yeah good that u are feeling better and dr gave u the go ahead.

I have 2 weeks mc. But can extend if I want. But since I leaving my job only left 3 days to handover when I get back to work so I won't extend.

Now my appt with nuh postponed till 10 July.

Hi ladies, start of a new work week, sian! But at least the haze seems to be over.

Had an eventful few days, remember I told u ladies my period went on n on for 12 days n my bleeding picked up on Thurs, so I went in for an urgent blood test on Thurs, my gynae didn't think very much of it, gave me antibiotics n 7 days of Nor E pills, which upon completion will induce another period 2-3 days after, so as to reset my cycle. Then on Fri, she called me n said my hcg is still 10.9, which doesn't make sense cos everything should have come out w my period, n suddenly told me I need a dnc afterall! I was so confused n upset, cos it has been 7 whole weeks n countless follow up visits since my miscarriage. So my colleague told me to seek a second opinion w her gynae, n they were nice enough to squeeze me in that same afternoon. The doc scanned me, n was shocked to see ALOT of product of conception inside my uterus, he could not understand how my usual gynae could scan me 3 times over the last month n declared me clear each time. So anyway, I went in for a dnc on Sat, it was so much more pleasant than inserting cytotec pills, no pain, mild cramps for only 30 mins after, n the bleeding stopped by that evening. By afternoon I was shopping at Parkway Parade already. Aiya, I super regret not opting for dnc right fr the start, wasted so much time n kena infection somemore. The gynae said there was a lot of embryonic tissue, much more than he expected, so he sent it off to the lab for a histology report, hopefully they don't find anything abnormal. So, hopefully, this miscarriage nightmare is really over this time.

bbcripps, that sucks. yeah i know how u feel, for me i also dont want D&C, but i guess if really not clear then no choice. during my surgery my dr also did a D&C for me to clear all tissues. so now i only spot a bit coz of the surgery, will spot esp after i exert pressure like trying to poo.

so are u on mc now? rest well ya. we lost a lot of blood during the miscarriage. But im glad urs is clear now. this type of thing can cause our life! after my lesson this time, im not going to play dr anymore like before.

Hi ladies - I feel slightly better the last 2 days. Came to terms that I'm losing this bb ... But I'm not sure if the m/c has happened or its over ?? I had heavier bleeding on sat after doc v/scan that whole day n cramps . Today bleeding is lighter . Feel headache at work .. I'm do design if I shd take the mc Ric gave n rest . Or is there more I need to go thru where I need medical leave ? Doc scheduled me for check up on sat

To everyone here - jia you !!

Hopeful, I was given mc for the week, but yesterday went back to work already, hehe, I feel perfectly fine actually. The recovery is surprisingly much faster than the natural miscarriage, which seems to go on n on n on. Such a relief to see a clean panty liner everytime I go to the loo, after so many days of unusual bleeding. U rest well too babe! Oh, the nurse told me to avoid anything w dang gui n gao li, cos it will hinder blood clotting or something. Hopefully now that we r truly all cleaned out, we can move to the next stage soon!

Btil, I'm sorry to hear abt your miscarriage, it took me a while to come to terms w mine too. Take some time to grieve, then have a good rest, n look forward to your next healthy pregnancy!
Think your scan on Sat is to check if there's anything left inside, probably they will take a blood test to make sure your hcg is zero too. Hope u don't have to go thru what I did, n that everything have passed out swee swee for you.
If u don't feel well then rest at home babe, your hormones r coming down very quickly so body might need more rest to adjust, when I had the natural miscarriage I also force myself to stay at home for 4 days, even though I'm a workaholic n I was literally bored out of my mind, haha. Take care, n all the best for your doc's visit.

Hopeful, how r u feeling dear? Hope u recover 7788 le.

Bbcrisp, so sorry to hear abt your ordeal. It's a relief that u went to seek second opinion n got it all sorted out. Wishing u a speedy recovery. Even though u might feel ok but pls u still must take care cos internally need time to recover. Avoid cold food n drinks also. Do mini confinement better n temporary no strenuous exercises. Same to hopeful and the rest here ya

Btil, hope your doc can give u a closure this sat. Hugs

On confinement , do we start after everything is cleared n confirmed by doc ? Or start during the m/c process ?

Btil, u can start during m/c process by avoiding cooling food n drinks, no cold food n drinks too. Drink more ginger LRD tea. Bathe in warm water. But if u wanna bu eg. Take any dang gui or herbal soup better wait till bleeding is over