(2013 TTC after loss support group)

Hi gers... sigh... I had bleeding all these while...ermmm maybe I shouldnt say is bleeding but spotting. Little spotting. But if I wipe after pee den I see some blood. Sigh I m worried also. Now 6weeks plus le... tmr gg bk to my gynae for appt cos today spotting is quite alot plus stomach pain. Hopefully thing goes well. Wonder can I hear e heartbeat tmr. I m abt 6week 5days...u gers.think will there be a possibilities of me being miscarriage?

sorry to see newcomers..hugs for you btil..

melony
my advice to wait for the scan tomorrow, ask doc to give you progesterone jab and inserts to support your bb. some ladies bleed all the way up to months..hopefully you dun hv to join us here ok..

bbcripps
your usual gynae so unprofessional! luckily you went to another one to help scan again. that is why i also feel it is good to seek 2 different opinions. but good to see that you are up on your feet again:)

Ladies hi hi. Thanks for all the concern. I'm getting better. So I'm going back to work next week to do my final handover. Hope I won't screw up.

Bbcripps glad u are working already.

Btil yeah praying for a success this year

Gbob how are u doing? Coping well with ur miracle baby ?

Hi chris went for gynae check juz nw. Bb is fine.but doc say whole pregnancy really nt stable. Give me jab and ask me go bk on sat for another jab den c her nxt tue again. Sigh

Hopeful, me fine. Still same la. Not much "sufferings". Glad to hear u r recovering well. Take things slow ok n get things sorted out with nuh n embark on ttc slowly dear. Too rush also no good must give your womb time to recover

Hi melony, dnt think or stress too much. It's no good for bb. I know it's not easy. Just try. N try to bed rest as much as possible. Dnt carry heavy things dnt climb stairs if possible.

yeah melony take GBOB's advice, try to have happy tots and dun carry heavy stuffs or move around too much..stay away from herbal food too..no food like herbal chicken soup or bak kut teh, curry with lemon grass avoid..

Gbob
Thanks for remembering me hehe..

Yup did er day before. No GA this time round as well, same 2panadols+1 pill to make me gonggong, a local anesthesia inside vagina (this was painful!!!) Then an additional iv dosage of morphine thru arm, whole procedure was still painful +my body reacted to morphine so thruout procedure I broke out in cold sweat and was super nauseous. Then I fainted a little somehow later outside recovery room..drama haha luckily I was last patient before lunch and only my hubby there for me hehe..but this time also bleed a lot more then previously 2 times..retrieved 14eggs, 12 mature, 8fertilized so I am very happy lah..God answered my prayers at least some more to freeze
Et later sg time 7:30pm

How many weeks r u now le?

Yo chrisl, wah I really salute u! I cnt imagine gg thru er without ga leh. Must b real ouch man! Hugs. Good harvest u have there dear! All the best to your et later ya! Looking forward to hearing good news from u. Try to relax during 2ww n b zen ya. Tough I know. Just try dear. Me now 10weeks

Chris good luck!!! What u all described here made me rethink if I ever want to opt for ivf. Sounds so painful! We will all be great mums to go through all the effort to conceive. I was thinking of ivf as I was thinking easier to get twins. Hahaha and then can close shop and they have each other to play with.

Chris do share good news 2 weeks later
can't wait to celebrate for u!

I'm going to enjoy myself for the next 2 mths and then try again. Haha

How are the rest of the ladies doing?

Hopeful dear, in sg the ER procedure is done with GA. U wnt feel anything de. As for the jabs, actually they aren't painful at all cos the needles used r really microfine. IVF is not as complicated or scary as some of u think it is glad u r enjoying yourself dear. Meanwhile still must watch your diet ya since u just had an op.

GBOB
i am kinda bloated this morning when i woke up--actually started yesterday night after dinner..think i drank not enough water

Hopefulmum
thank you too! Actually IVF is not a sure road to getting twins, my case now 3rd try fresh + 1 Frozen cycle still nothing yet so depends person to person..i think ultimately also depends on God i think..oh and yes GBOB is right there's GA in sg ivf protocol, so not too scary, just that they jab all the way everyday for 2-4weeks

Hopeful,
Yup, ivf in sg not so painful de. When wake up frm ER, may feel crampy in the womb though. Try to relax during ivf process, it kinda helped me. I was like, chin chai la, hv then hv, else dun hv lor. But i did guai guai stay home, rest and eat when i felt like it. End up i tested positive on day 17 after transfer.

Thanks ladies. Dr probably also won't agree for me to ivf in sg since I can conceive naturally just that cannot continue.. And like u say also no guarantees can get twins. My cousins have triplets. Haha super busy!

Gbob
I'm better yesterday night..cos I met my qouta of water intake plus I ate small meals thruout the day..heng ah!

Juju
You currently how many weeks le? So good you tested positive

Hopeful mum
Hv you been tested for immune etc? You trying for that professor mahnesh? Who is apparently good for treating high risk pregnancies?

Chris not yet. Cox I was admitted to hospital for surgery on my ectopic pregnancy. So postponed my first appt with nuh till 10 July.

Think it will probably take 2-3 mths to find out what's wrong since I'm on subsidy.

hopefulmum
i see..meanwhile get all the rest you need k, and jot down the questions you hv 1st. Like before my appointment, i note down the questions i want to ask cos i'll forget..

Hopeful,
U still can request. I had irregular O, so doc agreed to let me do ivf.

Chris,
Ivf was for #1. This round is miracle, after my jan loss (also a miracle).

Chris, the irony is that's what I always do. And I still can forget to ask the qns I wrote down! Hahahaha

But I will try lah. I just bring the leaflet that states the possibilities.

juju78
wah you're really blessed! Happy for you
Stay well and smooth 9 mths

hopefulmum
lollollol

Chris,
Thx! I hope i can safely deliver. Almost everyday on tenterhooks dat this one may leave me. Now i noe the feeling of mc

juju78
i understand the feeling very much..cos we lost before the 'what ifs' are very daunting and real..but believe in your body and the God above and stay positive. Don't stress and do the things you did previously (that you somehow think attributed to the mc) Like my case if i bfp i'll try not to stress and raise my voice at home at my hubby cos of raging hormones..plus also be very very careful in putting food in my mouth..try to at least do what you can

Im getting hungry at odd hours..like this morning woke up at 5:30 hungry hahah and i dreamt of many cats...

Chris,
ya. trying lor.
during my ivf 2ww, i also ate alot! like eating machine! lol! i gained almost 8kg at the end of 2ww cos only eat and rest.

hi ladies, joining you all in this thread as i lost my darlings at week 7 & week 11 respectively...Heterotopic Pregnancy (ie one inside the tube & 1 outside) chances of happening is 1 in 1000!

i am thinking should i try again this round..had 2 normal cycle already

Hi Twinsy..hugs..if you're ready both mentally and physically, just go ahead..2 cycles should be ok ba..

I'm so busy at work. I just knock off at 230! And my mind is racing now I can't slp. Also I had a very bad flu and fever lucky recover quick. If not tmr also don't know how to dong. My last day Liao. Now pia to finish handover!

Want to cry Liao. 2 weeks hospitalisation leave really deteriorate my health further. Hopefully can't finish on time tmr if not will be another late night.

Sorry just want to vent

Hopeful, big hugs to u. Poor thing. Last few days at work still have to work till so late ah? Geez.... Nvm u look forward to shaking leg at home soon ya & u can have a good rest n recuperate

thanks ChrisL

hopeful mum: have plenty of nourishing food to replenish your health. i had 1 full month of confiment.

Thanks gbob for remembering! Sorry I Mia. I was so tired, sat meet friends, went to the salon. Sunday, I had wedding lunch and bought furniture for my new office - excited. Monday went with my dad to prep our new office and a pedi + mani. Tuesday, I finally had time to really sleep and rest!!!! Now I'm at clinic g, waiting to see the dr. Not sure what to expect but hopefully they do some tests

How are the rest of the ladies doing? How are u gbob? Going to 2nd trim soon?

Juju yeah really busy. Didn't have much rest. I was sick last week and still coughing now. Seen the dr at clinic g. The nurse told me my next earliest appt to see prof mahesh is 26 aug. so I will see him and another dr at the same time. Thank god I came in with subsidy. She told me that even with sub the tests can cost me up to abt 2k! This nurse very nice explain in details to me on what to expect for my next visit.

It's a team prof and one dr to do the investigation for me. Sigh I hope after this I will be able to move on to have a successful pregnancy.

Hi hi hopeful, v happy to hear yr apt outcome with nuh. Nuh is awesome. U r in v good hands dear. I'm sure they will help u out. Ya I did my blood test that time also cost abt 1.3k. Your tests shd b more than mine. I also did some to find out cause of miscarriage but mine was done at clinic G so mayb not as detailed as u gg to prof mahesh there to do. Certainly hope all will go well for u girl. Me fine me same lor coming 12 weeks

Hi hopeful mum,

Glad to hear your appt at nuh went well.. Hope you will have a successful pregnancy very soon!
Prof Mahesh is a very careful and detailed gynae.. I seem to have more med and jab supports than others and some extra scans too but i don't mind having a kiasu gynae.. Glad that he doesn't make me feel that i'm a paranoid mum-to-be.. Haha.. Hope ur new job not too stressful.. Rest well and drink lotsa water so u can recover soon.. Take care!

Hi gbob wah urs 1300 is with or without sub? Good loh coming 2nd trim. So happy for u

Min 81 thank you. Hope so lah only can hope for the best.

Shirley when u taking leave. Take a break and rest.

me cried and cried yesterday...this morning woke up early just cannot fall back asleep..just woke up and mope around the hse...我又失败了...

Hi Chris , don't cry . Jia you ok .
Hopeful , thanks I will try to see when k take leave and relax . I now waiting for my first menses to come . These few day got brown discharge , but not actuall menses ... Sian

Hopeful, mine is with subsidy de.

Chrisl, big hugs dear. Have a good cry out then pamper yourself by eating some good food go shopping mani pedi massage/spa. Then move on ya. I failed IVF two fresh and 3 FETs too so I know how u feel now. Hugs dear.

Chris, sayang. Don't know how to console u also. Just let it out. Big hugs to u.

Wah gbob with subsidy also so ex!!!! Faint.

Shirley yup take a break. I also waiting for mensus to start. I somewhat knew I ovulated. After ttc for 2 years I can tell when I ovulate just by ovulation bloating and cervical mucus. Very scary how well we know our body.

I hope mensus start next week

ChrisL,

Hugs, gal.. Give yourself a good break k.. You've tried your very best.. Take care..

Hopeful, there was a test for chromosomal abnormalities called karotyping. This one no subsidy & cost abt $800 for both me n DH. The bal tests all got subsidy.

Good morning ! Hope everyone have a great weekend .
I still waiting for my first menses after the d&c . Don't like when will come, already pass 5 weeks .
Last weekend I went back to Malaysia to pray for my two miscarriage and make a wish for new start ..
Jia you everyone !!