(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Congrats Babysmurf and happy that you manage to breast feed too.

Lil: are you next in the queue?

I ask my maid to go my mil house once or twice a week to learn cooking so at the same time do some households.

Thanks, ladies! I feed bb gripe water which doctor recommended to add water cos it's too sweet. So technically, bb has his water intake already.

Reikibaby, yes, now I only let baby latch in the morning. He is starting to fuss when my breasts become empty. So most times I express and bottle-feed and supplement with formula. But going to stop before I go back to work. I cannot imagine having to lug the pump to work!

Whiteclover, I am giving both breastmilk and formula to baby.

Felt so cheated by my company. On hl for 2wk, then I clearing my leave before starting ml. Now I delivered during my leave, they back dated my ml to my hl start day. N cancel off my leave. Now I have to go back to work in aug. Arrrgh.

Btw ladies, my friend is helping me get the Manduca baby carrier. She's doing a bulk purchase if any of you is interested. Manduca Black Line $200 (SG selling $279). Manduca Newstyle $180 (SG selling $259). I think selling cheaper than Agape Babies... Oops! :p

Let me know by today if you're keen.

Koirc, i also giving my son gripe water. It helps with the wind in his tummy, making him more comfy,

Diantang, why cry? Old pple say when cry during confinement will affect eyes... Hugzz

Babysmurf, i thought before going ML, needs to be working, so if continuous from leave to ML and no break in between then ML will be backdated. This is what most of my friends told me.

Usagi, ok i think it's up to your comfort level then whether you want to take AL to look after baby...I tend to be quite gan chiong type, so I'd want to be around to monitor. Hopefully your bb will not have any fever at all!

Dian tang, me too, i cried a lot after giving birth. I was just so emotional, happy tears (sometimes just by looking at bb) as well as sad tears (over bf issues). Try to get over each crying episode quickly, and don't think so much. It gets better after a couple of weeks, so hang in there!

Just to share, I love this opening line from Dr Spock's book - "Trust yourself. You know more than you think you do".

Dian tang, don't worry, you'll get better. I cried a lot after giving birth too. Sometimes I still cry when I get stressed out by bb's cry.

Dian tang, we understand the hormones issues. Don't worry, soon u will be ok, we all will go thru this. I also cried one two times due to tiredness.

Babysmurf, congrats! Enjoy bonding with your girl, good weight for ur bb.

dian tang, do rest well now sin u have cl. if not aft cl leaves, u will be even more tired. maybe watch a comedy or listen to some music to relax urself.

Dian tang, don't be too hard on yourself. From why I read, hormones are really nuts are delivery. So it's not you, it's hormones. Hopefully like other mummies say, it will get better overtime. In the meantime, keep thinking happy thoughts and focusing the positive! Jia you and hugs!!!!

Psp, yes looks like I'm next. My scheduled birth is next Wed!! Could not finish my wok today so I think I'll o back o office tomorrow to clear them
thanks for the feedback about maid.

Babysmurf, can you take the leave that they cancelled after your ML ends in Aug? Hope your baby gets better soon!

Mofmm, wah this week just went by so fast and now you're going home! Enjoy motherhood with your double bundle of joy!!

Whiteclover, too late! I have already ordered.

Ladies, my bb slept through the night yesterday. I am keeping fingers crossed that he would too today. But sigh, still have to wake up to express milk! :S

Btw, those who bottle feed, do you change the bottle teats according to the age?

Woke up 3plus to pump. Just finish breastfeeding. Now zombie. Haha if go back sleep sure knock out till v late. But if dun go bk slp, i zombie. Mummies...we are superwoman. My dh already call me supermummy liao.

Hi ladies!!!

I used to post here long time back but did not after awhile coz too tired over my preg..

I just gave birth to 2 boys.. And talking about pumping, I am doing that now too.. I still got up at 3 hours intervals to pump even at night! How you girl can do it once a night only?? Even with my this crazy waking up and frequent nursing and pumping I still can't meet the demand for the boys..

Hi Dian tang, Lil ponyo and min!!

Congrats Dian tang!!

Lil ponyo, jiayou!! Wednesday is here very soon!

Oh I hope I have the perservance to bf for longer time for the sake of bb . My mom told me my SIL bf for 1 mth and I told her not to compare her with me. I hope to bf for longer period. Everything comparing with her made me moody.

Lil Ponyo: y u can't sleep? Hungry or bb kicking? Ur c sect is ard next week , rite?

lil try to sleep well these few nights cos once bb is out, haha u will be sleep deprived for quite some times esp if u r bf.

Dian tang, don't get upset over the comparison. People just like to compare. Do what you think is best for you. I wanted to give up bf after one month cos it really wasn't easy for me but I perservered. And I think bf till I get back to work is the best I can do already cos I really can't do without sleep. And by then bb will be about 5 months old and I will be introducing semi-solids to him.

Today is PH and how I wish I can sleep in like before. Alas!

What a morning. After my pump and feeding at 5+am, we went for our first family outing for dim sum brekkie. Then went to visit DR Zou in heavy rain. So crowded at Dr Zou clinic. Went to bring bb to let her see as my last visit I went alone to give her sweetest moments.

Passed by orchard but didn't dare to stop as I didn't have pump with me. Today got 3 day taka sales.

Finally now home sweet home to pump again after 5 hr interval. My breasts feel hard le.

Sade, Dian tang, aiya, cannot sleep leh. Have not slept well in months. I guess I now have good training for when I breastfeed. LOL!
Feels like I have a 1001 thoughts racing through my mind. And last night, it was because baby is kicking and I was hungry. I'm week 38 now and the kicks are so strong.

Dian tang, ya, my c sec is next Wed!! Counting down. Feels like still so many things not done. My last day of work was yesterday but I could not finish my work so I'm back in office right now to clear them! Ya, just ignore people when they compare. In other people's eyes, we are never doing the right thing. Too much, too little. It's like when pregnant, some people will comment we are so big, while some will say, "why tummy so small?" We can never win so just ignore!

Saralyn, long time no see you here!! Congratulations on the smooth delivery of your baby boys! How is motherhood so far? Ya, it's my turn very soon!!

Lil Ponyo,

Work can never finish. Just try your best then let your colleagues cover you. I understand about the insomnia part. Me too during my pregnancy time. kept waking to pee.

Last night I also insomnia; maybe too excited about bring bb out. Used my Kate Spade bb bag for the first time and realised I omit to bring swaddle and plastic bags. Had to ask the restaurant for one to contain bb's dirty diapers from Poo poo. Heehee.

Saralyn and koirc: yes our perservance will pay off ! Even I can't fulfill the stomach of 1 baby. So saralyn ,just feed with fm when not enough . Soon more bm will kick in with our regular pumping .

Lil Ponyo: true true! Dur peg , pple also comment this and that ! I truly can ignore . Now abit difficult . Are u prepared ?

Hi min,how are u?

If I remember correctly last time u mentioned u done Oscar scan already? If yes,can I know when should do this scan and how much the cost? For 9 weeks scan isn't still thru vaginal scan?

Usagi, couldn't go early as contractors came by to fix some stuff in morning. Only bought a wok so that can steam fish.....

Congrats Saralyn! How are u managing w twin boys? May have to seek tips from u since my twin boys are due in July.

Koirc: I already change my baby milk bottle to size 3 teat supposedly meant for 3 months old baby yesterday. My gal is only 1 month & 5 days. I m currently using Avent milk bottle. No choice the the size 1 & 2 teat flow are too slow and my gal takes a long time to finish each feed; almost one hour and half way through she will be too tired to suck and fall asleep or she will be frustrated and cranky with the slow flow.

Wow kittykatty, my boy still on size 2. Using avent too. Your girl on bm or fm?

Koirc, i will change if my boy takes too long to finish or sucking seems too tiring for him. Been wanting to change to size 3 last week but worried that drinking too fast will cause reflux and since he still ok with size 2, i continued another week. Wanted t change cos he was suckng it very hard but usuali happen once a day...once out of 7 feeds.. maybe u change 1 and see if your bb okie with it before changing all.

Kittykatty and Reikibaby, I changed the teat and my baby choked on his milk! I think he was too hungry and didn't expect the flow to be faster. Poor boy got cranky cos he choked a few time! So now I am wondering if I should just change back. :S

Thanks ladies..

Motherhood has been great but is really very tiring and stressful..

At the start, I was like many of the girls here.. So emotional.. Cry over everything esp breastfeeding.. Talk to my husband I will cry for no reason too. Haha! Even now I still cry but not so often..

Looking after twins is really not an easy task.. I trying to look after them in the day time and at the end of the day, I am always shacked.. Can't imagine when I really need to look after them the whole day which include midnight shift.. I guess I will not be sleeping at all..

Small bunny, congrats on hving a twins boys! Twins can be really cute! Heehee.. Looking forward to share and learn thing from each other ya..

Hi Babysmurf, my HR told me that based in MoM website, ML starts the day you deliver. How are you coping now? Have been so aleep deprived the past few days that I could not post (mind brain dead). Pumping every 3 hourly is no joke. And massaging the breasts the first few days to get the colostrum out was agony. That plus the c sec cut was terrible but on day 6, at least things are better - mature milk came in on day 5 thankfully. 50ml for both breasts over 2 sessions. Enough for only one feed per twin so supplementing now with FM.

My CL is a lifesaver. She was delayed by a day so that night was pure hell between pumping, changing and feeding the twins. My hubby was so wiped out getting up to make milk, change them, and even my maid whom I had gotten the day before pitched in. Going to extend by a month probably else I will go insane.

Today need to bring them to polyclinic for jaundice check. So much for the nice fancy rompers and shirts I have. They are going to be all swaddled tightly anyway - makes me recall what Reikibaby said abt baby wearing the $2 shirt from bugis hehe.

Hi Lil, work will never end - so get more rest as you near your c sec date and wishing you a safe and smooth delivery. You will need all the sleep you can get after your little one arrives!

Hi Diantang, I get what you mean by hormonal change before and after delivery. After, I seem to have less control over my tears - when I held my baby, tears filled my eyes, marveling over her presence here, how she was in me these 9 months. I also teared when the nurses told me that I had managed to syringe collect n give all the colostrum to the little ones. Ugh - never been so emotional before. Guess there is no cure for it.

Koirc, then change bk to size 2 if he din fuss over it. Mine drinking 150ml now. Then the one night feed will be 160ml since that feed will be after 6hrs.

Mofmm, not easy to handle 2. But i know eventualli u will get the momentum n do it well. We are supermummy.

Mofmm: yesterday 1st nite with baby, tired n my wound pain pain. Super tired. My girl is already drink 40ml very 2-3hrs. Faint cannot need her demand.