(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Girl girl, u also very soon can meet ur little one! Enjoy the rest of moments feeling bb within u..... I quite missed it frankly....

Whiteclover, oh u too..... Quite siong hor hahaha.... Need to b cheapo n find cheaper n good diapers

I changed aft every feed too. had used mamy poko since newborn n change to pampers n now using drypers. din wanted to continue to use mamy poko cos always spill out of her diapers. haiz. n my bb develops rashes from using pampers.

white clover sandra told me to call next yr for pap smear.

tutu jia you! so exciting. have a smooth delivery.

usagi if u wan to bf then have to do it every 3 hrs during day time n 4 hrs at night. just try to stimulate milk flow. jia you.

white clover n luv how many times does ur bb poo per day?
my bb poo 3-4 times per day sin newborn.

guess its better to change diaper even during night feed cos bb skin is sensitive so if soak in urine, might cause diaper rash. even thou the diaper is super absorbant.

Sade, u have tried 3 brands liao ah.... Me still "faithfully" using huggies lor hahaha..... Tried once with merries but quite big for bb. Now looking at other brands to save cost if possible.

Yes, need to avoid diaper rash hence changing every feed.

Ur bb can poop 3~4 times a day? Mine few days once nia. Record is 6 days. I read that bb on bm doesnt poop often n the longest recorded is 2 wks!

Momm: Thanks! Getting nervous now. Your turn will come very soon too.

Usagi: Congrats
Have a good confinement and enjoy bonding time with bb.

Tutu: I m so excited for you. Very soon you can see baby
Have a smooth delivery!

chevy ya try different brands cos sin she poo a lot hence a bit of redness. I read abt that too n asked a lactation consultant n she told me there is two extreme. one is poo a lot n the other is no poo for lots of days. my bb on exclusively bm. so been changing her diapers everynow n then sin newborn.

Hope, if i see him b4 june will ask..cos i also wan know. Btw were you the one who tried sacred tea b4? My boy drinks abt 110-125ml. My supply just nice so thinking of trying supplement.

Sade, my bb also poos many times a day. So far drypers cheap cheap so sticking to it in the day. You applied nappy cream every change will still cause rash?
Your girl's poo still watery? My boy seems to hv alot wind. He will cry n yell before a poo or fart. Think he tummyaches badly.See him like tat so heartpain...

Congrats usagi!
Chevy - same. I do it every each feed.

Anyone did pap smear with dr loh? Forgot when I shd go back to do. Sade- u went back already?

Reiki baby ya applied desitin at every change n still some redness. Newborn will poo poo many times per day. My bb poo aft every feed during her first months. My girl also has wind occasionally n really heart pain to see her like that. I will put rid wind in her bm n she is better after it.

Whiteclover I had mentioned in my previous post that Sandra told me to call one year later. Think u missed my post.

Whiteclover, 1-2 times big poo, 2 times poo n lots of small poo. Ur gal too? Been using mamy poko n those big poo always kena her top n bottom. Drypers so far still ok.
Been bringing my gal out for shopping in outfit A n always came back home in outfit B. haha. Cos kena poo n need to change.

Wah Sade sounds like very mafan since your girl poo so much, mine got pattern poo on alternate day n also everyx poo will cry n irritated n somex get scared by her own farting, n I will tell her fan pi only dun ve to be scared.

My gal 1-2 big poo, and 3-4 times small poo. I use pampers. Quite good. But my gal has lots of nose shit. Got to spray her nose 2 times daily to remove it. Otherwise, she starts to snort n get cranky. Even bot the sharp plasmacluster air purifier cum humidifier.

Weather so hot these days,i wonder if shd give her water.

Whiteclover I already giving my girl water whenever she gt hiccup, n it helps cure her hiccup. She dun like the weird taste n refuse to drink but I explain to her after drinking no more hiccup n she seem to understand n will start drinking

Sade, ridwind works? Will get frm gynae when see him nxt mth.

Whiteclover, yah applied but cos after apply he will poo n fsrt n tat kind of irritates him. Before poo n fart n will be very irritated then once out he will gv that very satisfied look. Lolz.

white clover I used pampers n not suitable for my bb as it causes even redder bum. ya weather is super hot. my mum been asking me to give her water. she said when we r young, we also drink water aft drinking formula. but I m fully bf my bb. will intro water later. cos my friend told me if nv intro earlier than bb will reject later.
u bought the sharp plasma cluster too, me too. been using it for one month plus. my girl had big nose shit n need to clear in one to two days time. n she's dont like me doing that. heard sleeping in air con will cause more nose shit. dont know how true it is. but I felt the sharp one cause more nose shit for me. Sometimes I din use it.

bb shower haha just that i hv to keep changing her diapers.

reiki baby can also get rid wind from pharmacy. from what u mentioned abt ruyi oil, that's the purpose.

Attempted to bf but dunno if due to epi, bb dun want to eat but only wishes to zz at 540am. His last feed was at 1am plus. Is this worrying?

whiteclover, my girl is on FM as I don't have bm. I've started to give her water since she is back fr hospital. Usu just a few sip when she has hiccup or before the next feeding time. I wonder if I should follow the milk powder instruction and give her 90mL. She is usu on 60ml milk but gets hungry very fast like 2hour sometimes I gave her 75-80ml and that will last her 3hr. My MIL scolded us for feeding her too frequently as in 2 hour when she is obviously very hungry. She said feeding too frequent is bad for the baby...

How do you all clean the bb's tongue?

My girl has this phlegmy sound sometimes, wonder if there's phlegm in her throat...

Usagu, congrats to your smooth delivery. You are a great mum! New born baby is like that like to Zzz... Breast Feed journey is not easy.. have to know your milk flow and latch or pump it on time. If not once get engorgement , it is really very pain. How is your milk flow now?
LuvNHope : can add me in to the FB group? I will pm you my email add. Thanks!

Reikibaby, I remembered asking abt tummy wind earlier too! My bb stretched, cry, throw her head back, "gek" until face red red. We were feeling quite helpless. Then we tried ruyi oil. Applied after bath n at nite. It does helps a lot although bb still "gek" n farts very frequently. We observe her discomfort level reduce significantly. Mayb u wan try too?

If not u might wan to try ridwind like wat Sade mentioned.

Reiki, yah I tried scared tea once discharged from hospital. Tried 1 pack and stopped since supply kicks in. So not sure if its really effective? I bought it from the BP here. My gal drinks 110 now also. How often does your boy wakes up now? Heard that on total BM the poo will be very watery which is what my gal is having now.

Usagi, don't worry too much coz NB have reserves for first 3 days. It's normal for them to keep zzzz. My gal always fall asleep when I latch her in the beginning.

Tutu, jia you!!!

Usagi, bb after birth will have reserve for abt 3 days. Unless he is crying incessantly, thk shldnt b worrying. If u r worried, do check wif pd or nurses to put urself at ease

Has ur milk flow start to kick in?

Sade, my bb poos abt every 2 days nowadays. He's on BM n FM.

Usagi, my bb was very sleepy first two days too. I was advised by WBB to latch on n then supplement with 10-20ml while I continue to pump n stimulate supply too. She explained that bb may be conserving energy n going into hibernation mode if not enuf food. I'm not sure whether she was right n fm gave a boost of energy or if it was a natural development, my bb was more active n cld suckle more readily after the fm feed.

sade - the sharp plasmacluster made a difference for me. was using another brand before it and it didn't work well. when we first started using the sharp, felt baby slept better and rather than clearing nose shit daily... it became every 2-3 days...

there was once my baby poop so smelly - immediately the sharp odor indicator turned "red"

pampers worked well for my gal except when i bought the wrong pampers. there r 2 types, one is more plasticky (has vietnamese words at the corner). when i used that, my gal's bum turned red. but if i used the other type (wo the wordings), it is fine, so far. haven tried other brands yet.

znatasha - my gal also has the phelmy sound.. turned out it is her nose stuck.

usagi my bb also v sleepy during first few tries. just keep on trying. if sleepy again then try in half to an hour time. n also try to have more skin to skin contact. cuddle ur bb. can help to soothe bb cries.

babysmurf I tried mama angel baby balm but its not effective for my gal. will keep a lookout for that.

whiteclover ya v effective n nosy. can act as white noise for my bb to sleep n also the room is not too dark. quite useful.
din know abt pampers dif types. only used less than 10pcs n change to drypers. good that u had found a suitable diaper. hopefully drypers is suitable for my girl.

Chevy, been using ruyi oil since the day bb comes home...just thinking if theres other ways to make him more comfy.

Hope, will get 1 to try. Nw pumping abt 120 wont be enuf soon...

Sade, im using gaia soothing lotion. So far good. Works well on face too for my bb.

Hi Lil Ponyo, I just handwashed the mittens,booties, socks n caps and while it took only an hr, I'm exhausted. Going to use the machine for the rest of clothes, towels n bed sheets. With the size of the tummy at the third tri, it's the last time I am handwashing. I don't know why I feel so scared to cut off the labels n tags from the clothes! I wonder if this is normal?
Sounds like you had fun at the antenatal class. GirlGirl n I just ended ours n the session with the doll was the most fun!
For maternity/nursing bras, I bought mine from Mothercare when I was 5 months n cup size has not changed since. Maybe u can check with the staff there when is the best time to buy.

Hi Chevy, same here. Heard v good reviews abt Goon but I not yet open mine to see/look. Intend to start off with Huggies since it is the cheapest I bought...3NB pkts for $10. If x suitable then change to Goon.

Hi Reikibaby, so fast your baby wear M size! Golly I sure hope I didn't overstock on NB size!

Hi Sade, hv u considered California Baby Calendula cream? My friend swears by it as she only uses disposables.

Mofmm, yah my boy 1st nb size, 2nd week S, and 3rd week M. Now still at M and will be able and hopefully last for some time before upgrading to L. Boys drink more and grow fast...and somemore mine was a big bb. At 4weeks already cross 5kg.

reiki baby wow ur boy grows v fast. so did he manage to sleep longer hours at night sin he is more than 5kg?

White clover I din apply anything on my bb face.

reikibaby n mofmm thks for ur suggestions. will look into it.
mofmm, no need to handwash bah. just use machine with laundry bag.

I got supply but problem is no demand. To be frank, the nurses at SGH are helpful but stressful. Keep tell me to try but bb just wants to zz. Causes me certain stress but 5 am ask u to feed bb after bb back from check. Then 7 am ask u did u bf? I wish too, I am the mother leh. Who don't want to feed their kid. Then my parents also give me stress, went to buy fm. Said bb must eat sth. My bb at most latch 2 days.

HI Mofmm, ya my tummy very big now too. Remember the last time we met, my tummy was already bigger than yours!? So you can imagine me now! Ha ha! I will just toss everything into the washing machine with laundry bag. Will ask DH to give the machine a good clean first to get rid of any leftover detergent in there. Okay, will check out mothercare for nursing bra. I suppose 2 is enough? Yes, the baby doll was lots of fun. Felt so real! Hee hee.

I'm less active now but energy level still okay and I'm still attending my prenatal yoga classes. Every night when I get home from work, I just sit and eat in front of the tv and play Candy Crush all night. Ha ha! Need to enjoy me time before our lives change!

Reiki, your boy really grows so fast! So exciting!! Oh I can't wait for our turn!

Usagi, try not to stress. Remember, happy mummy = happy baby. Every baby is different and has different sleeping and feeding patterns. Although I don't have 1st hand experience yet, I remember the lactation expect told us during my class last weekend that 1st month, just feed based on baby's demand. If baby wants to feed, feed. Baby doesn't want, then just wait and feed later. Hopefully this helps! Jia you!

Hi all, just Saw on Facebook, Drypers Singapore (announced on their FB page), giving out free Drypers bundle for 1hr from now till 26may. Need to register and present registration form and child's birth cert.

Hi Sade, don't laugh at me but why use laundry bag for babies clothes if I intend to wash full load babies clothes?

Hi Lil, yeah I recall! Golly, do u get a backache from the size n weight of the bump? I would get 2 first n buy more only if I need cos don't know if can and for how long can breastfeed/express. I'm also far less active now - just reading every night in bed on iPhone, I can barely get out of bed unless nature (or the puking) calls. So glad we did our shopping in the 2nd trimester I can't imagine gg to the expo now n shopping with the tummy, aches n waddling!

Yah...my bb drinks mre so lucky he oso grow fast else waste my milk liao...heee

Sade, no lor. Still 2.5-3h..haiz...sometimes can get 4h im v happi liao.

Usagi, dun stress. Some babies just prefer sleeping more. I remembered when i was in tmc, the nurse will just hold my niplles and rub baby's mouth and put it in once he opens. Haha like marciam force to suck my nipples. Lolx. Mayb u see can try 'force' it in and see if bb suckles..

I tried with the nurse to force him lor. He only zz or cry. The nurse had to resort to hand squeeze my breast to collect by syringe. Simply refuse to use fm. My parents fed bb with 90ml fm and he almost finish. How? My left breast turning stone. Shd I give up? No one on my side. Sgh nurses n my parents only tell me bb hungry but no one can make him latch.

If I use pump, my left breast doesn't seem to have colestrum but I know is getting hard. Coz flat nipple. Bb nvr latch. Dilemma. Just used cold cabbage. I am upset with my flat nipple

Lil Ponyo,

The nurse tells me every 3 hrs should be 40ml but bb whole day only drink 2ml the whole day via syringe. he didn't poo today. Only urinate once. Said if bb dun drink, later jaundice. I have no choice to feed him fm after I squeeze 30 drops of milk from right breast by hand. If sgh so concern that bb starve why they dun use fm?

mofmm I still use laundry bag when washing full load of bb clothes. n its her laundry bag. use bag cos want to keep her clothes in good condition.

usagi ask ur hb to bring pump to hospital or rent from hospital. pump out n bottle feed bb sin he dont wan to latch. just keep trying to latch. my bb din wan to latch during first 2-3 try n just sleep n sleep. but I kept trying. wake ur bb up every 3hrs day time by removing his top n cuddle him close to ur breast so that he wont feel cold. more body contact whenever possible. if no response, touch his cheek or chin, or stroke his back. if still no response, just cuddle. n try again in 15min time. jia you! if u wan to bf then dont give up so easily.

reiki baby oic. soon ur bb will sleep thru the night.
I felt that for ur case, if u r in private gynae, will be induced even thou only 1cm dilation. good n bad lor. but glad n good for u that can give birth naturally.

Usagi, if bb dun poo n pee chances of jaundice is there. But like what sade said, go pump out and feed bb. I hv frens telling me that their bb just dun latch so dun be upset. Bf is not a easy route so you shldnt just give up so fast.
I gv bb fm during my hospital stay. Bb goes home still accepts bm. There are times where bb also dun wish to latch so i just cuddle n talk to bb and push bk nursery w/o latching. It is not your fault tat bb dun latch. Theres always alternatives so dun gv urself too much stress.

Usagi, u mean u or the hospital refused to give fm. The hospital usually follows our wishes I thought. You can insist if u really want to give fm first. You r the mum.