(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Usagi: suggest u admit to sgh n stay to monitor. They can help ease ur pain n monitor your baby. Jia you Jia you. Remember to breath in n out.

Thanks all. I am lucky, ran into my gynae when I came to labour ward. He doing c sect. Helped me checked. My cervix dilated to 4 cm already, no wonder I super pain whole night. He helped broke my water bag and now waiting for the arrival of my bb prince using laughing gas. Hope can tahan without epi. I scare of shiver, nausea and shiver. Maybe noon wil deliver.

Usagi, good to hear you have made progress! U will be fine, don't think too much, just relax, breathe n push!

Kittykatty. Oh mine your bb is huge! Mine was 3kg at 39 weeks scan. Feeling a little more pressure at the lower part but no other sign yet. I might see dr Loh tomorrow to arrange to be induced. I like certainty!

Usagi jia you!!!

Reikibaby, u seeing dr loh for check soon? Can help me ask him when can we start exercising and what kind of exercises? Like yoga ok? I forgot to ask him the last time and my post check is in June. Thanks!

Just sort out 2 bigs of hand down clothes. Lucky baby's ah ma will help to wash her clothes when the weather is gd. Heehee. I only manage to wash some new clothes by hand. So tired.

Thanks all. My cervix stopped at 4 cm so I opted for epi at 1145am to ease the pain. I can tahan the frequency but conserve my strength better. . Now only 7 cm. first pregnancy takes time. I had a good nap. Still waiting. Maybe another 4 hrs

usagi jia you. u r v brave indeed to withstand for some many days. awaiting anxiously for ur bb arrival!

Usagi, Jiayou!

Luv, have pm you.

Mommies, do your babies sleep well? My bb seems to be a little fussy these days. Need to carry... He seems to know when you want to put him down and will wake up and cry... even if he's already in deep sleep! Sometimes he shock himself with moro reflex but we stop swaddling him cos it's too hot and LC said no need to swaddle also.

Anyone using the sarong cradle? My mom said that may help calm baby but I am not very convinced.

Thanks LuvNHope! Wow didn't know the group so big more than 50 mummies!

Hi Chevy, yup, must monitor the price on Qoo - occasionally will drop to $59. But this $59 is the same price by the Goon booth at the Feb big mother baby fair at Expo...only diff is Qoo includes free delivery. Is 58pcs per pkt - didn't get NB samples prior to buying - just rely on colleague's advice.

Hi Babysmurf, your mum so nice to wash the clothes. I intended to handwash but too tired and tummy getting bigger so harder to sit on stool to wash. Maybe just the mittens and going home outfits - the rest will use washing machine. Reallly must use 2nd trimester to get things done - now just too tired and achy, wanna stay in bed at home.

Hi Usagi, you are so close to the finish line! Cheering you on! Jia you!

Lil n mofmm: ah ma also use washing machine. So handed down clothes let her wash. New stuffs I hand wash myself. Today wash the swaddle cloths then my mum saw the monkey pict said cannot use. Patang.

I every other day wash 3 or 4 pcs while I shower. Still got half of them not wash. Tired.

Hi all, delivered my boy safely last night Ard 9.52pm with the assist of vaccum. He is a 2.6 kg bb. I didn't see very well. Had fever of 38.6, shiver n vomited. Took 2 panadol n anti vomit injection. So let bb had fm. But this morning, nurse helped me collect colestrum to feed bb. Later after brekkie I can see bb. Maybe too tired by the labour process. Admit at 8 am deliver 13 hrs later.

Well done usagi so your edd is very accurate! Hope u feel better soon. Do u know why are u running fever n vomitted? I woke up last night n vomitted n had painful stomach too. But i think it could be my dinner.

Congrats usagi.

Hope, today im home alone w bb again till dh bk frm work in evening. Lets see if i can bathe anot...lolx
Been bringing bb out last week and so far ok. Will try latch in car but if at mall will gv fm cos usualli his feeding time in mall will be during my meal time..
Hws u and bb....can manage alone?

I probably will postpone the appt w dr loh.
Am also planning to brisk walk...duno can anot.

Btw, when we admitted and claim tat $450 from medisave, they will send us a chq? Anyone know hw long we will receive the $?

Congrats Usagi on the safe arrival of your little prince into your arms after the long labor process! Hats off to you for bearing with the pain and discomfort for many hours....have a good rest n enjoy your time with the little one and family!

Hi Babysmurf, aiyoh, the monkey on the AA swaddle is so cute - did she explain why cannot? Like you I am extremely tired this third trimester. I can't get out of bed this morning, feeling exhausted though I was in bed by 10 last night. Will try to get myself up soon as I have meetings at work this afternoon. Week 32 for me this week and I feel like I have no energy too. If I can stay in bed the whole day I will. My mother and MIL offer to help me wash bb clothes but I hesitating cos this is the only time I will have the chance to do so. After pop, between feeding, pumping, bottles, diapering, I don't think have this luxury to handwash the clothes myself....

Hi Tutu and KittyKatty, you guys are so close to the finish line - wishing you a safe n smooth delivery!

Reiki I'm ok so far coz mil will come over in the day on weekdays. I started bathing bb when CL is around for the last week so far ok. Giving full BM but when I'm out in the mall I bring FM easier haha. At least u can latch so it's easier!
Oh how come u are postponing? Yah I walked my dog daily but only for 10 mins coz my dog no stamina haha....I think better than nothing though its not considered brisk walking Keke.

Usagi, congratulations to you and DH on the safe delivery of your baby boy!! You are amazing for enduring such a long labour process. Have a good rest and speedy recovery. Enjoy motherhood and bonding with baby

znatasha, thanks for the tip on bath tub placement. I've look around my house for a place with suitable height. Right now, I think it could be my kitchen counter top! Ha ha!

Babysmurf and Mofmm, okay I think I should start washing the clothes this coming weekend! Last weekend, we attending our 2nd antenatal class where we learned about breastfeeding. It was fun to play and handle a dummy baby. Ha ha! Getting really excited. My energy level is still okay but my tummy is constantly tight and baby kicking more and more, which is fun but sometimes painful

Ladies, may I ask what type/brand of nursing bra is best? Also when is the best time to buy one as I hear that our boobs get much bigger around delivery time compared to now (around 8 months). Thanks for your advice!

Thanks all. Latched my bb successfully with my right breast. Later try with left breast as the nipple flatter. Feels so unreal to hold and see bb in my arms.

Tutu, I think is epidural effects. I had. Booster epidural as doc added med to aid my dilation. So I had Anti vomit injection too. Your turn soon! Are u excited? U will know if you have contraction. The feel is like want to poo or menstrual cramps. It gets heavier as it slowly comes in intervals.

Mofmm: ya the monkey look cute. No monkey stuffs for baby. Patang. They believe baby will follow monkey behaviour. hand itchy and lot more. I just play safe lol. use it for other thing.

Mine party girl at night active then morning make me cannot wake up for work. Yawn Yawn

Hope, cos he probably just see look wound and then pap smear. So i thpught i just do pap smear at my gp, else dr loh there have to wait very long. Hee...will see how bah,
So nice you mil comes over help. She stays nearby?

Btw what diapers brand are you using? My boy now using Drypers cos got promotion so grabbed 2 medium pack. Am thinking of getting Merries for nIght use so that he feels dry even though pee alot...haha...then i no need change his diaper in middle of night. Drypers for day use okie esp when its cheap and have to keep change cos he poos more in the morning...

Oh did you claim that $450 from medisave using receipts from dr loh?

Reiki, I see. If u do see him the help me ask coz my apptm in June Hee v long. Yah my mil stays opp me actually haha. Appreciate her coming over so I can rest abit. But u should be handling well?

I'm using Huggies but not v absorbent. Merries is better can last 5-6 hours if no poo but I finished my pack. Hope got promo then can buy Merries coz like you, I want to reduce diaper changing at night lei. How much does your baby drinks now and how often?

Hmm saw its reflected in the bill. Will go back to medisave or give us a cheque? I'm not too sure lei

Thanks mofmm. Usagi, i saw dr loh today. Im 2cm dilated n bb is engaged. So admitting tonight for an insert at midnight to help dilation n contraction should start in 8 to 10 hrs time. If everything goes well, bb should arrive by midnight tomorrow!
I have been feeling nausea from indigestion n threw up this morning so i think i will throw up after epidural too!

back from W33 checkup today...BB at good weight of 1.885kg. On track ...Heehee...doctor say not too big better for me to push...

BB head is engaged
... and next final checkup will be at W37 and doing the StrepB test...

after that will be waiting game...so far washed 2 batches of clothes. Left those other colours and cover sheets and big blankets...and packing bag....

Congrats usagi!
Chevy - same. I do it every each feed.

Anyone did pap smear with dr loh? Forgot when I shd go back to do. Sade- u went back already?

Hope, merries more absorbent means can dun change every feed ah hehehe..... Using Huggins now. So far still ok but checking ard if got cheaper brands. Seems like jap ones r quite ex. Believe quality n performance shld be beta ba.

babysmurf> today BB very guai...let doctor measure this and that. She seldom guai de lor....no wonder last few days very xin ku as she is turning down and making me sleepless at night ....zzzzzz

but dunnoe leh..doctor say not so fast lar..me only W33 niah...hehe...