(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Mofmm: I got class today. Can help u check with the nurse.
I don't feel sore at my breast. Just the nipple will feel itchy lol.

Do you plan to drink coconut water?

Hi All, long time no chat in this group liao.. however I am pleased to share that I had safely delivered my girl on 21/3 which is about 3 weeks early than my EDD... I remember Usagi's EDD is about same as me (14/4) but my BB wish to come out early. For me is water bag burst and I tried for natural but at the end have to C-Section due to BB heart beat drop.... But good thing is BB is healthy and I am now doing my confinemnt at home... Btw Anyone can tell me how to join the FB group?

Sade, yes, I think I have done everything you mentioned. Just unfortunate of me.

White clover, no, it's a breast specialist. I am seeing the lactation consultant again on Monday. Aiyo, barely a month and I have seen the breast specialist and lactation consultant twice! And 2nd round of massage too... I think I am going broke!

Hi Koirc, thanks! Me too. for the first week after delivery , I am having breast engorment and blockage... And I follow the advise from KK, keep massage the breast before pump or lacthing.. for the first week I only manage to pump out 10ml.. and the breast is really very pain each time massage before the pumping time. At the end, thru colleague she recommend me this malay lady, mdm Rokiah , who is specialize in breast engorgement and I went to look for her for the breast massage. She is using hot stone to massage and the pain is very less! After a 3 times (each time 1 hr breast massage @$68) massage, and I managed to pump out 50ml and now it is my 3 rd weeks after delivery and average I can pump out 150ml of milk... Anyone if need to try can look for this madam Rokiah and seach for her in FB.. she got all the information! Jia you ah for all the Breast feed mummy

Mofmm: for Kkh they change the brand of the milk. They used S26, simlac and few other brand. But all is already mixed in liquid form. They will be charging u.

Sade I m okay taking care of baby myself. My girl is 6weeks n abt 4.1kg. Btw last weekend we bought Yao Lan n realised it's really useful n a great help to me! Whenever baby cry I just put inside n magically she will stop crying! With that really lesser my stress level, m a happier mummy now^^

Congrats. Cocolee. U are now a proud mother. My bb is still working hard to pop.

Tutu, got contractions but not so accurate at 8 min but maybe 8-10 min apart. But the pain today is more at the lower back.

bb shower good to hear that u r doing well. do enjoy ur ml now cos times flies really fast esp with a bb.

Usagi, i understand once back pain starts, delivery will come soon. Hope to hear gd news soon!

Still no signs for me yet. Im thinking should i wait til post edd or induce early..

Tutu, when is your next visit? You are with Dr SF loh right? If so, you are in good hands. Maybe tonight you will suddenly experience cramps like me? I was also caught unaware. Once started, means we reaching goal soon. Maybe you can also walk more. The nurse says walk more will help.

I have been walking these 2 days to help bb. Maybe coz I do office job, so walk too little. Now win shop to help bb. Isetan Scott's now got Kansai fair. Og got bb fair but I didn't go Og.

Today after walking, my contractions got record of ard 7 min le, I hope tml I walk some more can see 6 and day after to 5 min. jiayou ok!

Sian. Back at SGH. Contractions more frequent but I am waiting for examination. As the MO went c sect. Might have to admit. But no a class. B1.

On way home again. Cervix still one cm but my contractions at 4-7 min frequency. Tonight sure wont deliver so I decided not to admit. High chance per doc that I will go back tml.

Usagi actually you should get admitted becoz if contraction frequency very close most probably you gonna deliver soon, it's better that you r in the hospital as ur waterbag might break anytime n it can be scarry. I remember I was only 1cm dilate in the noon n midnite my waterbag burst n lucky I m in the hospital, but still I only deliver in the morning.

All the best to you! Hope you ve everything rdy
the excitement is on the way!

Oh ya when contraction frequency gets closer means your pain level might be getting greater, you might need epidural anytime.

Thanks bbshower. I really didn't want to stay in hospital alone if I can help it. If tml I am in greater pain, think I will admit. The nurse did ask me if I want pain relief just now. But I. Think still ok. I wish for a good night rest, the pain is getting to me. If possible, I dun want epidural leh.

Usagi alot of ppl that dun wan epidural regretted. To me epidural is the best hee... Cure the pain! N the injection wasn't painful, contraction is more painful. I waited for my epidural until i cried coz contraction is too pain n I tried using laughing gas but to me that is useless...guess maybe my tolerance level is rather low. That x my contraction frequency is very close every 2mins...won't forget.

usagi all the best! do try to sleep so that u have energy to push. seems like u r doing great without epidural. so long u r not induce, at least u can try without epidural. because once u r induced, the contraction pain is much more intense.

luv how r u n ur bb boy? din see u around for quite some time.

Mofmm - i got a bath stand from kiddypalace (thks to luv's recommendation). makes bathing a lot easier and fuss free. doen't take up much space in the toilet cos can fold up after using.

Bb shower, now is still early to say. I won't know if I can tahan without epidural. The whole night hurts a lot but this morning the frequency dropped again. I am thankful for the break.

Sade, ya. Slept at 3am n woke up at 8am. My lower back hurts too much. Now the pain when contractions moves in front again.

Jia you usagi!!!! Brave girl indeed! Nothing for me yet.... I should walk more but too lazy... Yes im with dr loh n trust him will do the best for me. Will keep u updated. U too pls keep us updated

Hi Babysmurf, Tx for helping me check it out!. As for coconut water, definitely avoiding it till week 37, so terrified babies come earlier than scheduled date. My nipples also itchy and white flakes - use Vaseline...

Congrats Cocolee!

Hi luvNHope, how are you? Will Look for you soon to join the FB group! How did u know which FM to choose? Doctor advise? I see mummies here discuss Nan, Nan Ha, Mamil Gold and hear of Enfalac.

Hi WhiteClover, got it thanks! Will check out Kiddy Palace

Sade, we're doing fine.
Geting used to bringing a baby out again, lol.

Mo fm, my gynae recommended Enfa cos it has higher DHA content. Been using it for #1 n just stick to it for #2 too. You wanna send me a friend request soi can add u to the fb grp?

Ladies what brand do u all use for newborn diaper. So many see until I also blur.

Bring baby out nowadays be careful cos there is this flu virus going ard.

Thanks Luv. Enfalac shall be my choice too given the positive feedback and popularity. Will send you the friend request right after this.
Hi Babysmurf, me bought Huggies at 3 pkts for $10 as it works out to 12ct each. Really cheap leh but my colleague who popped last year said Huggies not really good and she suggested Goon which I also bought from qoo at 4pkts for $59.
I still not yet wash the mittens and clothes. Weather is just too hot today!

Whiteclover, so far just been to shopping malls with nursing rooms. Most malls have nursing rooms now. Thinking of bringing my gal n bb to botanic gardens or river safari soon.
Have u brought bb out so far?

Usagi, Tutu: Jia You! Very soon can see baby
what's your baby weight now?

Me too. Dr said It's anytime now. Tomorrow will be 38 weeks. Last scan on Friday shows baby at 3.47kg. I feel so heavy, clumsy and tired now. Sleep is also a challenge. All position seems uncomfortable. Shall endure for now.....

Kittykatty and Tutu,
I don't know how heavy is bb. I didn't ask. His structure more impt than wt. today is my 3rd day of contractions ranging from 7-11 min. Frequency dropped as compared to last night. Is this normal? I feel like giving up le. It feels so painful to suffer 3 days.

Anyone using mammy Poko or merries? How about baby's shower foam. Paisay so many questions. Now left 6wks gan chiong Liao. N dh keep asking me standby my D bag. Heehee. I had my coconut drink. Weather too hot. Share with my dh. Even only took half of the drink is so Shiok.

Babysmurf I let baby tried mommy poko before n not suitable got rashes, so far tried a few brands n currently using huggies n moony both r good.

Hi Luv, can I join the FB group too?

Babysmurf, I didn't get any PM from you on the 2012 ivf mummies fb group.

Babysmurf, I use GOO.N diapers and California Baby bath gel. I was told to use Pampers at night for first month though but I didn't. I received different brands diapers as gifts and end up just letting bb try all. I can only say I don't like Pet Pet cos it's so thick. I don't let bb sleep in aircon in first month so it's super hot with the thick diaper. And coincidentally, bb's poo leak out twice when I used Pet Pet. Maybe didn't secure properly but I don't have such problems with other brands leh.

I marvel at the mummies who have time to log onto forum after baby is born! Just managed to pop in for a quick look while waiting for steriliser to finish...haha. Bf is so hard indeed, lost track of the number of times I cried but trying to persevere for sake of bb.

Cocolee, congrats!

Usagi and Tutu, jia you! You will see your bb very soon.

In pain since 12am. The frequency picked up again, at a constant 7 min interval. I feel like dying. Can't zz. Then the freq increased to 5-6 min. Now I felt it reduce abut again.

Is first pregnancy really so tough? I envy those who deliver early. No need suffer like this. 3 days already. Tomorrow be 4th days of contractions. I wish mon comes soon then I can see my gynae and ask him can I end all this pain.

Usagi I suggest u head down to hospital to have a check. If u r dilated, u can wait in hospital n ask for pain relief. Also can monitor how bb is doing. If contractions r painful its also time to check in dear.

You can dilate faster if u r relaxed. So epi might help. Doc can also give u a drip that will speed up labour if u dun mind.

Thanks lov. I called SGH but they said if I am only 1 cm, they will send me home. At most I can ask for pain relief. Now not so painful again, bb most active from night ba. Nearly 5 am n I can't zz. Wonder why they dun help me end my pain. Hope I got strength to endure.