(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Babysmurf I can understand cos all along I worried abt premature too n in the end overdue. hehe nv expected at all.
n moreover my bb was quite low according to my gynae.

Znatasha better hurry up to wash n prepare for bb arrival. furthermore these few days kept on raining. so better start washing some of bb clothes first. Ya u can't please everyone so just do whatever u deem is good for u.

hope, hope to hear good news aft ur gynae appt.
rest well now n once bb iS born, u won't have enough sleep.

lil wow big tummy, Ya can't imagine ur tummy is bigger than others in week 32. hehe. as long bb iS healthy everything is worth it.

Me still have not get a single things for my baby. Heehee due to space issue. I only plan to get a playpen, car seat n stroller. Newborn clothes my mummy said she got keep my nephews's one ask me don't buy. What things do we have to prepare. Anyone got the spreadsheet. Heehee

Sade, dr Loh said baby head down and anytime from now due is ok. Such a relief to hear that especially after that incident.

hope glad for u, bb should be good weight now so don't worry. enjoy ur pregnancy now. I missed those kicks. rest well now!

Sade, thanks! Yah bb now 2.96 and he says it's ok coz too big hard to deliver for natural. Yah I think I will miss the kicks too! Just did my strep B test today... Will know the results at the next visit right?

Congrats Hope! Good to hear baby weight is good and position is ready for delivery! Like Sade said, enjoy the rest of your pregnancy and couple time with DH! Take care!

eskimobaby> congrats!!! BB is doing well. Must rest well ok.

Hope> good to hear that. Now dun move that much liao...rest more if you can....

Thanks everyone

Baby is doing ok but this morning measure jaundice is 8.5 so pd said to undergo phototherapy to prevent it from going up so hopefully it works.

Hope, 2 weeks before my csection, bb's weight was abt 2.9kg.

Eskimobb, is ur doc Ang Ai Tin. If 8.5, my PD wld have said just sunbathe bb at home.

sade, i'm going thru a rough patch now. Maybe it's my hormones as well... I've been crying quite a fair bit lately cos my boy's jaundice is back. Feel so helpless and can only hope it'll clear soon. Doc ordered to feed FM for 2 days.

Eskimobaby congrats! Wow good weight. Rest well and take care! Wishing u a speedy recovery!

Luv, don't despair, jia you! There's no sun lately, so can't really sun bb now. Don't cry, I did cried during day 6 as I didn't bath for few days only wipe body, but aft I bathed, I was ok leh.
Ya can understand the hormones changes. Jaundice is really v common, as long bb is gaining weight and drinking milk and having wet n soiled diapers, then jaundice will be reduced.
Is his jaundice caused by breastmilk?

Hope, ya next visit will know the result. So u r going for natural? Your baby is good weight for your week. Ya should go for brunch before u pop!

sade, not too sure. PD said bb's weight gain is a little bit slower than he would have liked. So maybe he wasn't clearing the bilirubin fast enough after the first two weeks.
Sunbathing won't help now actually according to the doc cos their liver shld be mature enuf to process the bilirubin by now.

Reiki,
I took coconut once only cos after that I ended up with tonsillitis n flu so didnt take anymore cold or cooling stuff tho still took some chrysanthemum tea now n then.

Luv,
Yeah it's dr Ang. I find her quite good leh she'll come every morning abt 7am to update us about bb's progress but most likely I'll go back to kkh for vaccinations instead of continuing with her. Since I'm still in hosp I guess they just wanna take precaution. The nurse told me bb will only be under one tube of light instead of the full photo light.

I know how u feel. Was feeling lousy too cos nipples were really sore n engorgement setting in plus the wound soreness restrict mobility so I'm feeling lousy too. Somemore I'm supplementing bb with fm as I only saw start seeing some colostrum n milk drops today. I agree with Sade, do something to refresh yourself like a bath n even wash ur hair, you'll feel much better. I've only wiped myself so far can't wait to wash my hair. I'm sure your boy's jaundice will be gone soon so don't worry.

Sade,
I was still a little worried that bb may be under 3kg as I was 38 wks during my csection not 40 wks like my girl was when she was born.

Girl girl, thanks! I will enjoy the couple time and rest more now!

Sade, yah should be going for natural if bb guai guai in this position. But nothing matters more than bb safe and sound....so if need C I also ok.

Reikibaby, strep B test only from 36/37 weeks onwards according to dr Loh. U seeing him on fri right? Update us!

Luv, cheer up! I can't give any suggestion or advice but cheer up coz happy mummy equal to happy baby! Jia you ok!

Hope, you are now 37wks right?
Yah seeing him this fri. Duno hw much bb put on this time.
Will there be cases whereby one goes into labour before doing strep b test? Then hw ah?

Reikibaby, yah will be exactly 37 weeks tml actually. But Dr Loh says weight is ok so anytime is ok. Hmm if you are doing C then dont need to do strep B test. What is your baby weight at the last scan? Actually I lost weight lei....but baby still puts on weight hee.

Hmm, not sure if that happens then how...you can ask him this friday?
Coz I know if strep B do too early its not that accurate thats why usually its done at 36/37 weeks.

Luv, cheer up okie....I'm sure ur boy will get over jaundice very soon. It's very common. Are you eating lotsa of ginger? If so, you may want to reduce or stop for a while. That's wat i did when ah b level was high and had to be put under 6 tubes of phototherapy.

Reikibaby u gotta check with Dr loh abt that. for strep b test not every preggie women do it. it's not a common practice for other gynae.

hope think for Dr loh as long bb is over 2.5 kg he will consider as good weight cos no need to stay in nicu.

luv Oic. hopefully aft u supplement with fm then his level will go down. what's the level now?

Eskimo baby Ya I also find her quite nice n good but she's a v busy woman.

eskimobb, ur boy is very cute and handsome.

Your milk will be in soon I'm sure. I find it comes in faster with 2nd preg. I know how u feel too, cos i got an Ameda pump last minute but realise that funnel doesn't quite fit. Gave me sore nipples after one session.
I'm falling back on my Avent manual now.

Hope, thanks! Will try my best to stay a happy mum!

Chevy, my boy also underwent phototherapy. His level dropped to safe level but went back up again. I stopped eating ginger liao. Think I'll stop the herbs too.

luv can buy the flannel. there are different sizes available.
btw did u keep track of his wet n soiled diapers?

Reikibaby rem to keep a log book of timing that bb nurse, wet n soiled diapers per day n also amt of milk pump. its easier to track bb feeding schedule if there is. most important read n learnt more of breastfeeding.

Mofmm: just done my check. Dr Tan said tightness is okie. Not contraction or water leakage. Cos baby no space n at time stretching. U more xiong cos twins. Mine 25wks hit 1kg Liao. Heehee

Hi Eskimobaby, congratulations on the arrival of your little one! Wishing you an easy confinement period!

Hi Babysmurf, thanks for finding out and sharing! Glad to know your little one is growing big n strong! 1kg! Yay! U were asking about the list of what to buy - if u go Paragon 5th floor, there is a shop called First Years and they give a free list. Selling Medela pump at the cheapest price I have seen so far - $599 for the PISA. Lots of strollers n other baby stuff there too. In fact, entire 5th floor at Paragon is baby stuff. Metro having 20% off some baby items - got nice soft cotton rompers at $15 (after 20%) for 5. Brand is grow w me.

Mofmm: we may see each other on 2march at the class. And medela got a promo on that day at the atrium. I thinking of getting avent one.

Just check do u all wear pants on first lesson. Do they have excerise on that day?

Hi Babysmurf, yes need to wear pants for first lesson as there are exercises on a yoga mat using doggy style. My lesson resumes this Sat but is not the first lesson like yours so prob be in next room at PEC.
You may want to compare prices a bit first for pumps - all the fairs coming up! Can't wait to do more shopping!

Congrats Eskimobaby!! Enjoy motherhood!

Did my chk-up on Tues. baby & i didnt seem to put on weight at all since 2 wks ago. Dr Tan HH did e strep-b test, e usual ultrasound & CTG. next week visit then he'll do vaginal exam to see if I've dilated. Am already 37weeks 6 days today. Seriously walking is a chore, can't wait to get e baby out. Lol!

Mofmm - I think the medela pumps at first years are the USA versions (using transformer). So warranty is not recognized by the Singapore distributor. Do check with them before u purchase. If realyno warranty, then it would be cheaper to purchase the USA Pisa from smh forum cos it is $400 plus.

ladies, just wonder if you still drive at week 36 onwards. I drive almost everyday but short distance drive only. I'll usu use my bag to block the belt fr biting on tummy. Just wonder when must I stop driving

for mummies gg to expo fair this weekend, note that this weekend also have NATAS travel fair hor... so parking wise, will be crazy. +_+|||...

babysmurf> ya...my class will resume this weekend saturday also...about labour and delivery...lolxx... only those classes in KKH PEC Room 3 then wear pants...the rest ok de lar... but most of the time these days i wear leggings or pants... easier to move....

wah ur BB hit 1kg liao...my BB now at 735g. Dr CK Khoo say ok...and BB very healthy ...

i bought my playcot at Paragon level 5 and some other stuff at the shop that MofMM mentioned. $200 can get member liao (well...these days things are ex...)...

these 2 days walking with pain on the left hip...i dunnoe if it is BB pressing down or wat...ouch....

and BB start to do washing machine stunts...kick, flip, turn, box.... wahahaha...

Hi WhiteClover, thanks for pointing that out - now you say this, I recall the lady mentioned that the pump comes with 1yr in house warranty. It didn't strike me then that these are US sets. If so then cheapest I have seen PISA is 629 last weekend at OG.

Hi Babysmurf, I wore shorts that lesson. Is ok too cos there is a yoga mat. Just x wear skirt or dress.

Hi GirlGirl, you going this Fri/Sat? Enjoy shopping!

MofMM> no lar...not going...hehe..very crowded leh. Most of the big ticket items i bought liao. Now the doggie laundry basket for her alrdy bursting with pillow covers, bolster covers, clothes, head support covers etc...all waiting to be washed...haha!!

now probably taking stock of wat we need to buy (and what is optional).... cannot wait for the real parentcraft lessons to start so can play with "baby"...hahahaha...

Sade, my boy pee n poo quite often, but maybe the poo volume not enuf after week 2. His poo volume increased these 2 days while on fm. Hopefully his jaundice is going down too.

Ladies, I haven't been sleeping well and am super tired and lack of sleep. I get very irritable easily now... I am trying to control my emotions cos I don't want bb to be grouchy like me.

R u too busy at home n hv no time to go shopping? Why not do online shopping.. I hv found a great place selling cute bb clothings & products from Fisher price, Lamaze etc in facebook with great prices.. . Come on in to join the fb n shop.. Is always good to hv another choice to shop.. saving is very impt for us especially standard living so high now..
No harm to take a look..
Visit www.facebook.com/precioustotcloset today...or search for Precious Tots Closet (bear icon) fr facebook to find out more.