(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Hope, bed rest and take it easy...

Sade, yes, tbf now. Hope I can keep up with bb's demands!
How long in between feeds for you? I'm just wondering won't it be uncomfortable not to express the unfed side until the next feed? But sounds like you have a good supply! Keep it up, mummy!
Btw, do you give the EBM to your girl or just store it? Frozen BM has a diff taste so try to introduce gradually and early if u plan to give the EBM in case baby rejects it.
Yeah, it's common to leak BM esp near feeding time or when u hear bb cry near feeding time. After a few months when supply stabilises the breasts won't leak so much.

Hope, take care and don't walk too much. Maybe placenta a bit low and some abrasion when you walk. Just rest on bed for the time being.

Koric, try to do something that will lift up your mood,watch movie or just eat some food that will perk you up..
Me get so lazy these days, walk a bit, my feet will hurt and tummy feel very heavy below the belly button, is it because baby move lower? Problem sleeping at night, have been sleeping only for 3 to 4 hours everyday since few weeks ago...

babysmurf, oh I didn't know must put angbao, will do it tonight. I even help my husband set up the cot, oops!

My stroller will be delivered tmr and I'll be receiving it, should be ok right I hope...

I went over to my parent's place for lunch just now and I didn't know there's funeral there. Saw the van and worst, had a glimpse when the ppl carried the coffin to the van...I didn't want to be "pantang" but just keep worrying...

Then my father insensitively told me one of the distant relative passed away today, sigh ...

Babysmurf, will put the ang bao. Any amt? And what's the reason behind it?

Anyway the cot is going to be set up at my parent's place. Ther is wher I'm going to have my 1 mth confinement.

Reikibaby, I was on CTG when I'm in hospital so they monitor bb heartbeat. Bb is ok. Thanks ladies will bed rest with minimal movement other than toilet and meals. Dr Loh quite cool just said abit early but if cervix open just deliver no issue. Tml will ask him in detail and do a scan coz I want to know bb weight. Hope bb guai guai stay inside for another 2 weeks.

Babysmurf, need to put money in the red packet? I didn't put also...

Sade, wow! You don't have a CL? Your mum or MIL helping you? Sorry there are so many sisters here and I really forget who has what.

Reikibaby & Znatasha, ya trying to keep myself occupied with other things. But lately have been sleeping less so maybe that caused me to be moody too?

Lil, I did henna coloring in the end. But I really cannot stand the smell. The smell goes off only after a week.

Btw I just ate instant noodles only to realize it's expired! Eh, should be ok right? Anyway I finished it already.

Ladies: put angbao is scared got other things sleep inside or use these things attract a lot of .... Some pple put tailsman if not put money also can in even amount.

Hope,
Did u do a ctg? Ctg can monitor baby's heartbeat n detect the frequency of the contractions. I did one to monitor baby's heartbeat last week. Do bed rest n relax. I also got a scare at 34 weeks n got a proluton jab plus jab to mature baby lungs. All we want is for baby to be full term.

Eskimobaby, yah did a CTG. had mild cramps/contractions. But the thing is I didn't feel anything. They give me meds and after few hours no more contractions. Yah bed rest now hope everything will be ok. Yah all we want is baby to be healthy and be full term. When are you going for your C? Soon right?

Hope,
Yeah csection date fixed on 18 feb

Sometimes mild contractions can't be felt. Another sign is lower back suan suan one. When I was induced for my #1, I didn't feel any contractions either only the lower back pain.

hope bed rest now. keep us update tmr. don't worry too much.

Reikibaby negative story. haha. guess not much of his pAtients Took that.

luv Ya I do feel uncomfortable at times maybe will increase to 2 pump per day. now I just squeeze some out n throw away so hat can release the pressure.
she's fully latch on now. will intro bottle to her in another 2wks time bah. do u fully latch on too?

Eskimobaby: got chance to go naturally. Or ur baobei want to be 1st cny baby. Heehee

So excited for u n babygalore.

Babysmurf Ya I express only a bit out to release pressure. don't wan to keep that.

luv so sin u gave birth earlier then how much does ur cl charges u? oh must go marketing these few days cos market will be closed for cny. really v troublesome when doing confinement during cny. fish is exp too.

Whiteclover how r u coping on? u also need to stock pile food too. Chevy too.

Babysmurf,
I would prefer baby to come out on the 18th as scheduled as that's my 38 weeks

Hope /reiki,
Yeah in abt 2 more weeks n guess wAt I haven't pack my hosp bag!

Sade, I paid the agency package that covers CNY period so no changes. Thankfully I took this package or I'd be stranded with no CL!

Yeah, my hubby will go marketing again to stock up b4 CNY.

Yes, I'm doing pure latching for now. Not planning to intro bottle until I need to n when bb's older. Any reason u wanna start soon?

luv read that it's better to start introducing bottle at least once a day before first month. so gotta try that soon.

Eskimo baby so excited for u too.

Koirc, I finally trim and dye my hair (organic dye)! I feel like a new person. So happy! The last time I dyed my hair was July 2013 (before IVF) so I have sooo much white hair by now. Really cannot tahan!

Eskimobaby and Hope, jia you and take care! Wish you carry to full term and smooth delivery! So exciting!

Tomorrow is finally here! My detailed scan! Can't wait to see baby!

Sade, want ask y you din plan to latch one side and pump the other at every feed? I planned to do this so that my body will think i need alot milk at each feed. Will doing so results in lesser supply on next feed since not sure if bm will replenish in time for the nxt feeding session....?

Reikibaby it's v tiring for me now. so I just pump one side once a day. I know whAt u meant. maybe in another few day time then I will do it. she can drink up to 14times per day. oh gosh so tiring. not much sleep now.

Luv, Sade - kudos for direct latching all the way.

My baby only wants to drink from one breast. So only latch direct 1-2 times a day. Other than that, it is expressed bm in the day and formula at night. So far so good - God gave me a good CL to start me on the right foot
. I am starting on my "daily lessons" with my CL to learn how to look after baby. Going to make sure my HB and mil knows the 3 basic things before she sleeps.
- bottle feed and burping
- changing diapers
- use sterilizer and watching of bottles and breast pump accessories

I have been eating so much that I shocked myself too. Yesterday at tmc, counter staff even asked me if I delivered yet.

Anyone has good recommendations for maid agency? I have been having probs recently with my helper.

Good morning ladies! How are you all feeling? I took half-day off yesterday cos I was feeling a little sick. Now I can feel my throat is itching like coming down with some virus!

Lil, all the best for the scan today.

I will be seeing baby this Friday again!!! Can't wait!

Sade, wah! Your girl really good. I can imagine that your situation. Full time mooing can be v tiring. So each feed your girl managed to clear and empty the breast she is on?
How many diapers used a day? Read that bb on tbm can poo alot too.

Lil: can see your baobei longer today. Heehee.

Me have to wait till 20feb. Another 2wks. My neck long long Liao.

Whiteclover, lucky you to have a good CL! Yup, learn as much as u can b4 the CL leaves then. Are you comfortable handling baby already?

Reikibaby sometimes she did manage sometimes she don't. initially she can drink every 3 hrs but aft a week her feeding times were off. its became feed on demand. v xiong.
can be feeding hourly n then sometimes only 5min on one breast. she poo n urine abt 6-8x per day. used up abt 100pcs of diapers for 12days. maybe she is full term bb so she can suck well during first day n my milk flow is in during first feed too.
glad that u know quite a lot on bf. bf is an art!

Whiteclover Ya better learnt more now. n gain confidence in handling your bb.

Sade, i hope to let bb on tbm so been reading up. Haha... bb at 3weeks and 6weeks has growth spurt so maybe that explains the demand. Which is good. Cos means bb is growing well. But do make sure bb empty milk cos it is the hindmilk that is more filling. Foremilk is more watery so usually not that filling. But then again, easy said than done.... we need experiment ard to know what works for bb.

Wah 100 diapers in 12days! Xiong ah!!!

Koirc, im also seeing bb on fri. Wonder hw much bb grow liao.

Hi all now that I'm at wk 13 all my symptoms are gone BUT I have a severe case of eczema. Hundreds of blisters on my fingers n an assortment over my legs arms n body. My feet badly affected n toes are v angry red n swollen. I look like a leper w elephant feet
saw derma on monday but due to risk to babies I will hold off the oral med which will be v effective in clearing it up.

Feeling pretty miserable since I have difficulty w basic tasks like brushing teeth or dressing myself.

Babysmurf, my appointment also on 20 feb leh. During my detail scan last mth, my BB size is below average, dr loh ask me to eat more and put on more weight as my weight increase only 3kg from my pre-pregnancy weight

Reikibaby Ya I know but it's really depend on her. 7-10 days are also growth spurt. sometimes I jus let her latch on last fed breast. can't be perfect thou. hehe.
rem to let bb suck during first day n hopefully can breastfeed 1-2 hrs aft delivery. n let bb suck every 3hrs.

Small bunny- me too, im at wk 12 n i had been scratching non stop esp my breast area, bck and arms..

Advice needed, ladies! Thk u!

Sade, luv - what is yr supply like? I can only do maximum 60ml combined pump. Already taking medicine and sacred tea and papaya fish soup. Don't know wat else to do to boost supply.

Sue Ann do u have blisters or just itchy? I've been told not to use normal soaps or fragranced moisturiser. Can only use cetaphil or qv wash n lotions.

Whiteclover,
I think have to latch more to increase supply.

Sade,
I'm trying to enjoy these last 2 weeks esp with my girl before I give birth but seems hard cos I've been feeling really sick. Fever n tonsillitis just recovered n now running nose n cough. I really need to be back to good health before I give birth if not very difficult to bf n take care of bb.

Whiteclover, try pumping every 2-3 hrs w/o fail. I read that if the supply is not building. Then in the nxt 48hrs, our job is only to relax, watch tv, pump. Dun do other things. A stressful mind and body will help the supply to increase. Jiayou!!!
And avoid cold compress. Try warm compress before each pump. Get a hot drink before pump.

Small bunny,

I'm not pregnant but have this eczema and psoriasis issue on my fingers for past 3 yrs already.. Are your nails affected? My skin doc knows i'm ttc-ing so no oral meds.. I've been given a steroid lotion safe for pregnancy -- Dermasone by ICM Pharma.. It helps to relief itch.. Not a cure but at least provides a relief.. You wanna ask your doc abt it? I think it's only given by prescription.. Can pm me if need more info.. Hope you recover from it soon..

Sue-ann,

You should see a doc immediately.. Scratching will cause aggravation.. First thing is to get something to relief itch first.. And like small bunny mentioned, use cetaphil or qv for bathing..

Eskimobaby ya do take good care of yourself now, seems like there is a cough virus around as lot of ppl coughing now. Ya it's really important now to rest well and enjoy bonding with your girl before your little boy is out.

Sue-Ann: go see gp but inform them that ur pregnant. Last time I also same thought as u. Until cannot Tehan scratch like mad. Turn out I have allergy to tomato. So no pizza, pasta n tomato sauce n even sweet n sour pork.

Sade, during pumping, do u need to "knead & push" ur boobs? Or do u just let the pump do the work? I find myself needing to do it else boobies doesn't seem to empty well leh....... My pump duration is abt 45mins. What abt u?

Reikibaby, cannot use cold compress? I read from the pamphlet that KKH provided is to use cold compress if boobs swell or hurt wo..... Hmmm.....