(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Hi Lingsan, congrats happy to hear your good news. I am under Dr Tan n happy to have him deliver my twins. Think that delivery is a priority over his other responsibilities as twice so far I had to wait to see him despite my appt at a fixed time at TPS as he had to deliver. Guess its up to your confidence and comfort level with him.

Hi Kiki Girl, thank you for the information on NICU rates for diff classes. It's very helpful! Didn't know A class is almost 3 times more per day for baby.

Ladies, as your stomach expand, do you feel short of breath and also get spells of giddiness? I hope I don't have low blood pressure! Felt lips n face becoming numb and fading away feeling yesterday and had to sit on the platform of a shopping centre dept for a while b4 I felt better. Do you all have incidents like this?

Mofmm: Giddiness if I get up too fast. I do feel breathless as my tummy expand now like carry a beach ball ard. urs twin get heavier more than us. U stand up for a while or sit for a while b4 moving on. try to avoid crowded places n walk slowly. Maybe u try take a sweet when u feel dizzy.

Finally reach my 23wks. Can start counting down. Can feel baobei's movement everyday n stronger n sometime her turn turn. Today she shock us. Pop up a small bump on top of my tummy. Heehee

Who next to pop after luvnhope?

Thank you dian tang and babysmurf.
I get tired easily now and slightly have MS especially bloated and constipation. Btw iI will request Dr Tan gives me HL until end of 1 st trimester. Cos I experienced miscarriage before at first trimester. So now I must be very careful. Hope the baby is healthy growing in my womb.

Babysmurf, does Dr Tan or KK offer pregnant package for whole pregnancy ?

Lingsan: Kkh don't have maternity package. Is per visit one. Don't worry dr tan very caring. When I admitted under B1 for spotting abt wk 11. He even came back to hospital on Sunday late nite to see me.

U can drink vitagen n more fiber to ease ur constipation. Don't strain urself especially u got spotting issue. And no squating n carry heavy things. Enjoy this moment as a queen. Getting your hubby to help or do.

Thank you Mofmm as well.

May I know what is different between clinic D and TPS? Can I fix the appointment to see Dr Tan at TPS? Cos I found that Clinic D seemed like ivf centre.

Lingsan, congratulations on seeing your baby's heartbeat! First trimester is more tough and tiring so take it easy. Hope your ms will not be too severe. Take care.

Babysmurf, ya can't believe we are 23 weeks already! My detailed scan is finally approaching, it's this Wednesday at NUH. Can't wait! Your baobei is really active, mine is more like Precious Baby, just bubbles and pokes. I think it's because my tummy is too big. Too much space for baby to move!

Mofmm, yes I do get dizzy and lightheaded sometimes too so take it easy when getting up and down. Also where possible, to avoid crowded places. I've been rather anti-social since pregnant. Mostly work and home and travels by cab. Yesterday I ventured to Takashimaya to buy CNY goodies but could only last 1 hr. I couldn't wait to get home and chill on the sofa. This must be my most unprepared CNY ever!

lingsan> take care ok...
u can fix ur apptment at TPS. I tink Dr Tan is at TPS every tuesday afternoon.
u can check with the nurses on his schedule...

yeah! this week is 23 weeks le!!... BB now trying her luck to poke.. can feel the bump sometimes at the lower tummy area. Aiyo these few days she swirl from left to right and right to left....

Lil Ponyo> wah u still go taka and see CNY goodies...i see the crowd i wanna faint liao....

nowadays i realise that i tend to zzz very easily but will get aches also... like ytd at mil place for steamboat dinner, i zzzz on the ikea chair after a short while...

lingsan,
if u wanna change to a normal gynae, i would suggest that you wait till after 1st trimester before you make the change. dr tan is also a gynae so he'll do delivery too. tps is abt $15 more than clinic D but you get a more comfy place to wait and scans, other than the oscar and detailed scan, are done in the doc's room itself. tps waiting time is also shorter.

lil ponyo,
i went to chinatown last week and left very shortly... couldn't tahan the heat and crowd

Eskimobaby: dr tan sometime put me in TPS sometime at clinic D. Maybe mine is repeated visit at TPS and my condition. His assistance arrange to my tcu. Heeehee Charges same for both clinic. Except the clinic d I need to go pharmacy to collect my medication. Additional waiting time lol.

ReikiBaby: No le....Previously, Dr Loh didn't ask me to do the GD test. Only this time as bb is slightly big. We must try hard to cut a bit of carbo & sweet stuff for bb sake even though is hard as CNY is round the corner......Sigh! I m actually thinking of right ice-cream now..

Lil Ponyo: ya I feel the same . Stamina dropped when preg . Can't shop too long now. So I got to shop little by little for baby stuff.

Lil: me too anti social. At home I okie. Go out my baby lot of pattern. Cannot walk/sit too long then want to go home Liao. Will feel unwell. Now can only enjoy online shopping. Or just go grab n go.

Ladies in 3rd tri, do you feel you get more emotional? I am leh. I get frustrated easily and very emotional. Sometimes I just feel like crying. Just wanted to make sure I don't get prenatal blues!

Ladies, looks like we are all the same, less energy and cannot tahan crowd and shopping for too long! LOL! Last Friday, I went to watch a movie with DH. It felt like the longest 2.5hrs of my life. I kept tossing and turning in my seat, then my legs felt cramped and then I got hungry mid way. Thank goodness I got a cereal bar in my handbag!!

Sade, how r u n bb doing? My boy's jaundice level rose on day 6 n needed phototherapy. Thankfully his BT today showed level back to safe level. Hope ur gal's doing well!

Thank you for all your info!
I will see Dr tan on coming wed again because he wants to make sure my baby is healthy before CNY. My pregnancy journey just started.

I am envious of babysmurf , lil ponyo, girl girl and precious baby and etc cos you all have passed the first trimester and also can feel baby movement now. This must be very 幸福! May God bless u all have a smooth pregnancy journey.

Luv, yes, she is still in nicu n hopefully will b transferred to special ward soon when her wt increase to 1.2kg. For now, she is off drips n antibiotic! So it's heartening!

Glad ur boy's jaundice level has returned to normal!
Wat abt urself? U ok?

Chevy, how many weeks was she born again? What was her birth weight? She's taking BM well right? I'm sure she'll gain weight very quickly.

My boy is also light for 37weeks. Hope he catches up soon.

I'm ok. Just battling the lack of sleep n trying hard to be a moo moo cow! How abt u? Must be tiring to run to n from the hospital. Xin ku le, mummy!

Luv, she's out to c the world at 32wks and weigh 1215g but dropped thereafter. Yes, glad that she is taking BM rather well, that's according to the nurses lah. Today she has reached 1190g! So it will be very soon that she will be transferred.

Oh, waz ur boy's birth wt? I heard boys r usually lighter than girls so dun fret too much. He's on ttl BM? If so, sure very fast gain wt!

Hahahaaaa......we r all trying to be a good cow ya! That's wat i told dh, that my job now is to be a cow.

Me so far doing ok. Except the late nite n early morning BM express sure needs discipline lor. Die die must wake up when slumber it's the best then heheheeee..... Dh is the one who is xin ku
He brings ah b the milk in the evening after work. Asked me not to go out too much as afterall I'm still on confinement n concentrate being a cow hahahaaaa. So far, I've been to c her only once after my discharge. Dh sends me pix n updates after his visits

How's ur confinement so far?

Luv I m fine. Struggling to be moo moo too. V tiring but rewarding. My gal's jaundice level rose up too during dAy 5 but was told to sun her daily. Luckily she managed to gain weight n jaundice level was under control.
Have u started bathing? Did u manage to rest well?
My gal is on tbm n it's not easy as have to change diapers aft every feed n can be fed up to 13 times a day. Me tired n din really rest well for my confinement. N also I bath everyday cos it's too sweaty.

Good job Chevy. Keep it up. Soon ur bb will be transfer to special ward. How many times did u pump each day?

Lingsan: don't worry u r in gd hand. No need to envy. We already like u at 1 stage. Will pass ur 3mths very fast. U going 2mths Liao. No stress okie. Relax. Ur baobei working very hard

Chevy: ask ur dh record ur voice. Let ur baby hear. They recognize mummy's voice n will grow faster. Sayang ur baobei

Sade, 承你贵言

I'm currently expressing at 3hrs interval. Any shorter i thk i no need rest liao hahaha......
Wah 13 times a say quite a lot hor..... Ur gal must have a good appetite
Wat abt expressing at times? Hope u can get a good n well deserved rest soon!

Wah, shower everyday ah? How nice! I only do it like twice or thrice wkly else my ears will suffer heheheee..... I do try to wipe down but still feel "kaw weik" lor. Beta than nothing i supposed

Chevy, I only pump once a day as now bb only drink one side of the breast. Ya quite a lot n it's tiring. Me bathed everyday sin day 6 but only wash hair once. Can't stand it cos been sweating n need to bf so have to bath. Me felt guilty aft bathing but then really can't stand it.
Ya she's been drinking like 5min n then fall asleep. And some days she has growth spurt so been feeding Iike every now n then.

Chevy: like how we talk or sing to them when they r u in our tummy. No paisey. Record in ur hubby's Hp. Sing a song let them listen. Help them relax then gd appetite grow faster.

Sade, so you bb will alternate the breast each feed?
Btw, for the placenta, did you inform the nurse or dr loh that you wan to keep your placenta beforehand? Then after delivery, nurse will pass placenta to dh?

Babygalore... you are due soon this month right? Everything ready? Personally i will be getting the shop to deliver and set up after i deliver in hospital. But i do knw of some ladies who set up already. Guess up to own preference.

Reiki, I'm due next wk 14th. Thought of getting them to deliver the cot coz the shop closed frm 8-12th. But yday dr's review, he said I might even be overdue.

Sade, your confinement lady is quite nice to let you bathe everyday. My friend told me her confinement lady refused to let her shower and she has to do it sneakily.

Anyway, I don't know if anyone of you feel the same... I am really very moody lately.

BabyG, I set up my cot b4 delivery both times. Up to ur personal comfort level I think.

Sade, I started bathing the day I got home, hee... But I try to rinse with herbal water too la. My mum n the CL nag at me but I will still bathe if I feel hot n sweaty.
Won't u b engorged if bb doesn't feed from the other breast n u dun pump?
I'm purely latching for now. Tiring but satisfying when I see bb all contented after a feed.

Koirc, I don't have cl. I felt noddy during pregnancy. U r not alone. I cried few times to let go.

Reiki baby, I did inform dr Loh abt keeping placenta, also on day of delivery, the nurse will ask n then have to sign a form.

Luv, I only pump once a day, n also fully latch on. Just pump to store. N also been leaking every now n then.
Ya it's v hot n sweaty. Me haven start to bu yet. Btw u tbf now?

Luv, I guess I've no choice with the cot delivery. Will be delivered before they close for Cny this week.

Reiki, bb is ard 3.4kg. Everything is normal. Dr say bb head is down but not low. Still high up and floating.

Baby galore excited for u. Valentines day bb. Talk to bb n ask to come out on due date.
My bb is overdue n is causing lots of unnecessary stress for me. Her head was down n low sin week 38 but she still don't want to come out.
We only set up cot aft delivery.

Babygalore, your bb good wt yah ask bb cme on vday. Be v nice to hv vday bb.

Sade so ur bb latch on alternate breast? Ok will inform dr loh. Then letter of admission given on 36weeks?

Koirc, so far im ok leh. Tell ur dh sayang u mre. We need alot attention nw.

Reiki baby, ya she's latch on alt breast. Ya given on week 36. Maybe dr loh will tell u story abt placenta. Haha. U planning to eat yours too?

Babygalore: ask they delivery first. Then ask dh set up the coy during ur delivery. If u want to set up earlier, heard from other sister to put 1 angbao at the baby cot.

Ladies, I went to TMC yesterday coz was spotting when I wake up to go toilet. Just came back this morning. There's some mild cramps/ contractions which apparently I felt nothing. Dr Loh saw me in the morn and checked my cervix which is still close. Went to his clinic for jab and took medication. Tml need to go bk for another jab and see him. Was ok no spotting till I reached home spot again. I hope everything is ok..... Now only 34w5d... Really hope bb cAn be full term.

Hope, rest well. Dun move ard. Did dr loh say what causing the spotting?

Sade, dr loh story on placenta is positive or negative? Yah plan to consume mine. Consumed animal placenta in powder form before too... So no reason i shld not consume mine. Lolz

Reikibaby, not really. He just said its either the cervix open or the placenta... But he didn't do a scan for me. Will do tml I think. Now going to the toilet is so stressful for me....

Hope, take care ya. Please take things SUPER easy until you see doctor again tomorrow. What did the doctor say?

Ladies, I'm thinking of dye-ing my hair for CNY. The organic dye provided at the hair saloon should be safe, right? Thank you!