(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

babysmurf> ya my girl also!! Now my tummy really round lor... and my girl changed her sleeping/waking up pattern....pengzzzzz....

Whiteclover, am going back to work on 25th Feb as com now quite shorthanded. I'm sure going to miss bonding time with bb.

75ml is to give till how old? I'm wondering if I shld bring her go see a pte pd or not. Cos the pd KKH assigned only scheduled us to go back in early march to do renal ultrasound and 6-1 shot. A bit concern if she is growing well or not.

Bbshower, the weight is an estimate of head circumference, abdominal circumference and length of leg bone. Different sonographer and ultrasound machine does give different measurement. Mine was also off. Scan shows 2.4kg but actual is 2.6kg. Have u discussed ur birth plan with ur doc? Maybe u can discuss with him in ur next appt and see if he has an concerns.

Mofmm: nicu is quite x. U read up the insurance policy that we buy. Got cover a but for nicu also.

Girl girl: I prefer to stay at B1 with others. Heehee scared to be alone at nite. Anyway for a few days only. Release my hubby to go home install baby's bed n bring food for me. Heehee

Ladies, can i check what brand and where and the price of the cot that you get for your lil one? This is really one item that dh and i still cant settle...
Also let me know if the price of cot includes mattress. Thanks in advance.

Hope, that depends on how long you can tahan that flu bug. If realli bugging u badly and causing u to feel very sick, then better not wait till tues in case it get worse. Cos for me flu will usually leads to coughing.

See you all getting worried with baby's weight...now i start to panick. Mine is 2.3kg at 29weeks and lately eating and eating... Realli worried hows the weight in my next fri appt. although dr loh said can natural, but was telling dh if too big, i also scared no strength to push then end up emergency csection,...if thats the case, i rather opt csect. Looks like i must realli discuss with dr loh.
Btw strep b test is done from week 35? Not earlier? Say week 33?

bbshower and kitykathy,

I did a scan at week 32 (now into week33) my bb only 1.7kg leh.. doctor said got to eat more as expected weight should be ard 1.8-1.9kg. But he did some blood flow scan just to check if it's due to blocked blood flow but everything is alright. He did said that though bb is skinny but got progress so it's ok. He also said my weight didn't increase much (supposed to put on 1kg per 2 weeks for mother).
Think I just have to eat more.

Recently, I get hungry easily. I would wake up in middle of night to have light snacks. Do you all have this issue?

ladies, now I feel so "fan"...
My MIL ask me to go her house to do confinement and my maid can help her out and learn how to take care bb too. But I have already booked (and placed deposit) this malysian confinement lady (free lance) last Oct... How to tell this lady that I would not be needing her service? Sure she'll consficate the deposit but what to do...

Hi Girlgirl, thanks for the update...will ask TPS staff next week during my checkup on matenrity packages. I agree with you on choosing A ward (that is if my babies don't come pre-term else the ICU cost will be sky high). Not only husband can stay over but quality of food is diff from B1. Some more with 2 babies, better to have my own room. In fact if you go MOH website, you will see that most pp choose A class ward for delivery when it comes to KKH.

Hi Babysmurf, the insurance we bought from GE Is very limited in terms of payout...also only for certain classes for NICU is covered. There is also a cap. Hence, if baby comes pre-term or there are complications, I think no matter how need to find a way to opt for C class ward as baby hospitalisation fees tagged to the ward we choose.

Hi Reikibaby, I am choosing the cot from Puku Singapore (if you look for this on Facebook and like it), you can see that there is a promo for their 5 in 1 cot at $459 by Moms and me at the Yishun baby shop I mentioned earlier. It includes latex mattress, 7 pc bedding set and free delivery+installation. Bed can be used till kid is 4-6yrs according to them. They will be holding this price at the Babyfair in Feb 2013 so you might want to check out the cots at the fair then?

HI Znatasha, I guess it is unavoidable to avoid the loss of the deposit if you decide to do away with the CL as the CL would have turned down other jobs for that month. Or maybe you could have both your MIL and CL to help out...there is never such a thing as too much help right?

Znatasha, u prefer mil or the CL for confinement? Or just tell mil that you already pay deposit n non refundable. I do hv frens who hv conflict w mil during confinement. The most get ur cl to teach ur maid. Mil can also pop by in the day. My mum doing confinent for me. Though she prefers i go over her pl but i told her i feel mre comfy at own home. Already confinement can be stressful...so i prefer stay at own home at least more comfortable and no need bring barang barang ard. Thats my opinion. What your dh says?

MofMM, according to my financial counselling form, the level 3 NICU is $613 (including daily treatment fee) for class A. For class C the charges are $183 based on maximum subsidy. Hope this info is of help to u

Znatasha: just tell ur mil u prefer to stay at home more comfort n baby can get used to ur home better. Not so cranky. Heehee. If not tell ur mil then u hire CL n can CL also go to her hse. Heehee.

Znatasha - yr mil knows what to do for confinement? For u and baby? If CL is around, u don't need to worry abt how to take care. That was what happened to my sis. Mil said no need... Then in the end mil forgot how to look after infant and complain tiring. So last min, they had to get a CL.

Better think twice before canceling.

Znatasha: it depend if u prefer mil or CL . If choose mil can save money . But will ur mil take care of baby while u need rest?

Znatasha, ya think it is better to keep the CL like what Whiteclover said. In case MIL decided after 1 week that it is too tiring and forgot what to do. Also if she has not looked after an infant in recent years (i.e. for her other children), it could be more than 30 years ago that she took care of infants! Lots of things have changed by now!

As for me, I'm lagi worse! I realised that I've become more firm with what I want since getting pregnant. I know that my MIL, who leaves overseas, wants to be around after the birth. But I also know that she won't be much help, so I told my DH that I prefer that his parents come to Singapore after baby's 1 month for the 1 month celebration. I'm just worried I can't cope with motherhood, fatigue, baby, my mum and his mum all at the same time! The last thing I want is post natal depression. Thank goodness, my DH is understanding and agrees. He told his parents and to my delight, they agreed too!! LOL!

znatasha,
i had my mum to do my first confinement and she had not taken care of a baby for 30 over yrs and it really became a very stressful time for both her and me, and i couldn't get much rest.... somemore it's your MIL so sometimes it's not easy to be so frank in communication... she can be around during ur confinement but at least u can have ample rest. there's never too much help during confinement. of course, having CL can have its own set of problems esp if the CL did not perform to your expectations.

Morning ladies, my baobei change appetite craving for a cosy place to have her English breakfast. Any recommendation in the west.

Been craving for breads and the tot of chinese food turns me off. Just had subway but just feel yucky after eating. Haha..

Koirc, hope, d you feel your 3rd trimester appetite not as great anymore. Feel like im in the 1st trimester where food is no longer appealing. Eating for the sake of feeling full. Esp when i dun hv strong cravings. Just knw what i can swallow what i cant. Last night before sleep, vomited my dinner.

reiki,
same here... been feeling nauseous lately and can't eat as much especially for dinner... i guess baby is growing bigger and is affecting our digestion that's why...

Yah im craving chicken mayo at delifrance. Bb occupy the tum. Now whatever we eat just hv no place to go...oni wants to be thrown out. Feeling so sick. And now drinking plain water oso taste weird. And with this extremely hot weather...realli feel uncomfy.

Ladies, thanks for your advise. Will think through again seriously..

Oh there's a new baby product shop opened in Yishun biz hub. Now having opening sales. Got a stroller at 15% discount. Other products about 25% discount. The boss said offer till 7th Feb.

Address: Yishun Biz hub, opp yishun blk 250 and Northland sec sch.

Bb shower, I read a few articles that says its very common for pregnant mamas to crave ice while pregnant. So dont worry, it's normal
for me, I keep craving frozen yogurt!

I am also in 3rd tri but so far appetite still very good! In fact, I scare i put on too much wt, later bb too heavy. Now my wt gain ard 11kg le for near 30 weeks. Haiz...

WhiteClover: Thanks for the info on weight. It's a relieve to hear that.

Znatasha: You have to Jia you with food. Maybe eat more pu stuff like home made chicken Essenes. Me opposite of you, I will cut down a bit on the pu stuff temporarily.

I also just went to the new baby shop in yishun . Bought a bath tub , anti slip mat and bedding stuffs and some small items .

Chevy, your bm alot now??

Diantang, hw much is the puku baby tub?

Kittykatty, your bb also on the heavy side? Im taking tonic once a mth to bu qi...else realli v v tired.

Hi ReikiBaby: Yup. Dr Loh said is bb Is heavy for 27 weeks at 1.5kg. Should only be 1.2kg. So, I was advised to cut down on sweet stuffs and no durian. And, next check up go for GD test. Same thought will take tonic once a month instead of twice a month; feeling very exhausted lately too.

Have you found your baby cot? There s quite a lot of choices at Baby Hypermart & Baby Kingdom at Kaki Bukit Industrial Park

Reikibaby, as ah b is still in nicu, i have been storing them in freezer, bringing abt 300ml daily to her. But now, not enough space liao..... Hence need to find a separate freezer. Hope to get recommendation.

Diantang, your tub issit the kind that bb can sit inside with a 'seat' in it kind?

Kittykatty, due to space constraint in my room, im looking for the smaller cot. Will either get from puku shop @yishun or baby kingdom. Was told the smaller one can sleep till 2yo. Then if older will just get a bed and do up the study rm for him if he outgrown the cot.
Previously dr loh din ask you do GD test? He iust being on the safe side to get you test. My baby @ 29 weeks, the edd shifted up a month! But my weight never increase...dr loh oso say less carbo...hee n im a GD case. So difficult to be ctrling diet when appetite already nt fantastic. Hahah

Reikibaby - Ya, I feel the same. But funny thing is, I crave for junk food like McDonald's and soft drinks! And speaking of Delifrance, I have been eating it for the past three weekends! Haha...

Reikibaby : no but they do sell that kind of puku brand too , but I feel it is too small . So I bought a medium size and plus a anti slip mat .

Koirc, yah junk food. Been wanting eat sausage mcmuffin w eggs lately. Was telling dh that i gg hv delifrance before dr loh appt on fri. Lolz.

Diantang, oh i hv the normal kind of tub frm my wedding last time. Then tot of getting tat seat tub incase i cant handle baby. Lol. But wil kiv tat since mum doing confinement for me so she can handle bb in tat normal one. Yah the seat tub abit small.

Babysmurf, yes, I have given them more than enuff to last for 2 days
The nurses had started to increase her feed from 5ml to 7ml and alternating 10ml in between. The increase is slow but BM accumulating liao......my freezer gona be full.

Hi all I went for scan on 29 jan. Thank God I can see the baby yolk sac and heartbeat. My baby is now at around 6 week. Next week I will see my doctor again.

I am now currently under KK hospital mr Tan HH. I found he is nice and handsome but very busy. Anybody knows whether the IVF doctor automatically becomes the gynae till delivery? Or is it better to switch to a non-IVF gynae? Cos IVF doctors are really busy in IVF stuffs. Dun know whether they can be a responsible gynae or not? Any suggestion?

Lingsan: welcome. Dr tan HH also help to delivery unless u plan to change gynea. A few sisters here have delivery under him.