(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Chevy - of course. Very drop of milk is like gold

At night, after pumping, I put them in an insulated tote bag. Then in the morning, put inside fridge.

Kiki gal ya I did side lying too but it's hurt more than other position. Did u all feel the uterine contractions during bf?

Whiteclover, ur bb dont want to latch on? Oic, maybe certain dishes will expel the lochia out.

Chevy, I felt a bit numb too. The pain is getting better for me. Just that I still having pro getting in n out of bed.

Eskimonbaby ok I will try to bind again.

Sade- my baby likes to latch on only 1 breast and tends to fall asleep whilst feeding on breast. So decided to express to feed and latch occasionally in the day, to ensure she is drinking enough to get her jaundice down.

Didn't air dry. Just flick off the droplets, especially the funnels. Otherwise, it may stick to areola when pumping and not so comfy.

Sade, oh u too ah? Hope the numbness will subside soon! Do get off bed carefully ya..... may hurt for a while during standing esp so when lying down for long time and getting off bed.

Sade: Congrats. How is your massage lady? is she good? Can PM me her contact?

Ladies, when is the best time to do prenatal massage. I am currently 5 months. Am experience shooting and sharp pain at my left buttocks and lower back especially when i stand up and walk. So pain until i have been crying every night before i sleep. I think i will get depression soon.

Not sure whether is sciatic nerve pain or Pelvic pain.

Whiteclover ok thanks. Me been latching on since day 1. Just started to use the pump to increase supply.

Chevy ya not only numb but also when I touch my tummy, it's hurt. Maybe I overtired myself with feeding.
Ya I do clean before pumping and latching with either cotton wool or cloth.

PSP Thks I haven started the massage yet cos c section can't start so early. Will pm u the details.

Hi Chevy
Appreciate the info! Thanks! My dr always talk about the risk of pre-term delivery for twins so I am highly worried about the cost of the twins needing NICU care for weeks. Hence, need 2 know if can choose a C class ward for delivery even if I am a private patient at KKH's TPS now. If can, I will also change my current address to my in-laws address as the amt of subsidy depends on the housing address on my NRIC even if u choose C class ward.

Hi Precious Baby, take care and hope all is ok with you!

Hi GirlGirl, yup the pumping bit is so tedious. For me it is the packing into the bags that is tiring, but I let my hubby do the manual pumping too! hope your ankle swelling gets better.

Hi Diantang, thanks for the info on the Feb baby fair. Will go for sure.

Hi Koric, please note that if you search for and like Puku Singapore on Facebook, you can obtain info on them. Apparently they stock at OG, BHG as well as Kiddy Palace. Today they also mentioned stocking at some new baby store at Yishun Industrial area.

Dear Ladies, can I get your views please on the Chinese belief that we cannot be around when there is assembly of items/drilling in the house. I ordered a large shoe cupboard from Ikea and need to move furniture out or around the house and my hubby is being super pig-headed by insisting I cannot be around when the Ikea pp come etc. This is very frustrating as I want to supervise them. Then what about the baby cots when they are delivered and are to be assembled at the house...can I be around? Ugh ugh ugh!

MofMM> hehe... ya man...hubby took on the packing and pumping... so i just helped them to clear any rubbish or those laundry tags...

and yes, my swelling seems to get better after wearing the compression stockings. Keeps my calves warm as well. Though not cheap but got watsons member...but at least the product works...

for the shoe cupboard hor, when they assemble, pls go downstairs or nearby area walk walk or rest. Dun be around....coz considered as big movement and got screws involved.... better be safe lar

MofMM, for me, as long theres moving of furniture in the hse, i will not be in the hse esp when theres drilling. A big no no. Even baby cots, my dh will oni set up after i deliver in hospital. Its a chinese believe bt baby too precious so i rather choose to believe.

MofMM, thanks. I will go like Puku's FB page.

On moving and shifting furniture, I ordered a new bed frame when I was in my 8 weeks. I told my hubby where exactly I want them to place it and I wasn't home when they deliver. My baby cot is coming too and I don't plan to be home.

I don't know leh but sometimes I move the dining chairs around too.

Sade, aiyoh....relax relax....dun over stress urself. Must let wound heal nice nice

I using tissue to clean leh.... it's no wonder the box empties so fast! Do u wash the cloth with soap after every use?

MofMM,
Oic, hope u can carry until full term like Joanne! Sui sui
But it's always good to check out the what the charges are like. Btw, we weren't told that living addy will impact the amt of subsidy wo. Must go find out liao....

Girl Girl, the compression stockings is the Scholl one right? $50+??? I wanted to buy that when I had water retention but I found it very expensive.

Sade, y dun you start taking your placenta pill. Cos one benefits it has is to help to heal wound fast. Perhaps it will indirectly help reduce the wound pain.

Mofmm: my mumm more follow rules lol. B4 moving or installation, my Dh have to sweep the room. Then workers can start work n I cannot be in the hse.

Reikibaby cos now been taking antibiotics n Chinese herbs so don't wan to mix it. Few more day later then take.

Chevy I just use normal detergent to use it. Once a day.

Koirc> ya the scholl compression stockings... expensive but quite good. not as tight as i initially thought of, but fitting. i still can do a bit of stretching of my toes before i sleep...

Koirc if it's the normal Scholl compression stockings, I've seen it at ocean in Chinatown for $39 I think. But not sure if we're supposed to use those.

Sade, are u using any breast feeding pillow? I do find it useful as we can lay bb on the pillow and just support the head. Then also can provide back support.

Whiteclover, how much ml is your bb drinking now? Am going to switch mine to bottle liao as going back to work soon but not sure how much to give her.

Chevy, it's always good to wipe cos sometimes we sweat. Try not to use tissue as u dun know if fragrance is added to the tissue or not.

Ladies may I know what is ur baby weight at week 33? I m very worried that I will ve a big baby becoz I m hoping for natural birth. Currently bb is ard 2.4/2.5kg.

Kikigal - how many mths already? How come so fast got to go back work?

My pd wants me to feed 75ml every 3 hours. But baby can only take max 60ml. Still trying to see how to increase.

Kiki gal oh I din buy yet cos not sure if can bf successfully. Maybe should buy that when possible.

Bbshower hmmm I think my bb is ar that weight too but I learnt not to trust to the measured weight as it can really be not accurate.

Ya my gynae mention ard 2.4-2.5kg. Really scared too big, but he did mention baby wt is good. Very contradicting to go for natural or c-sect...

I'm in wk 12 with twins. Just started feeling sharp back pain at lower left side at night for 2 days running. Do I need to worry? Does anyone else have the same problem?

Hi ladies, thanks for the kind advice on the Chinese belief of moving stuff and drilling.

Just wanted to share tt I went to the new baby shop at Yishun at the North Point Biz Park. 25% sale off avent products till 7 Feb. Puku products 25% sale and the bathtub 15% off. Lots of Pureen products too and discount on baby clothes etc.

Hi Chevy, apparently there is a range of subsidy between 65 to 85% for C class...if u stay in Private, only get the lower end of subsidy. It makes quite a large diff if the bill is in tens of thousands. Only found out about this from a friend's experience at CGH for a ear op. so best to get a bill estimation and clarify with KKH if this is also the case there.

Sade: Really, the measured baby weight can be not accurate? I really hope so.....Dr Loh said my baby is growing too well yesterday. For 27 weeks should be only 1.2kg but bb is 1.5kg which is suppose to be the weight for 29weeks baby. So my ultra scan shows that my EDD is brought forward by 2 weeks from 28 Apr to 15 Apr. He reminded me no durian & cut down on sugary stuffs and need to go for GD test in 3 weeks time. I quite surprise as I eat moderately as usual and no special craving. Sigh! Kinda worried. Wondering what food should I cut as I don t take sweet stuff too.

Small Bunny: Congrats to you! You might want to call the clinic to find out. Take care as you have 2 precious with you.

Mofmm: u don't mind any dr/ midwife to deliver? I saw at Kkh website if want our own dr to deliver then have to be B1/ A pt. I also scratch head, do that mean if we private pt during pregnancy. Then if any dr to delivery for u we can choose to be class c pt?

Hope,
If u can't tahan then go to a GP to get medicine to relieve ur symptoms. Weekend is coming n some GP dun open or open for short hours on weekends only so u better go see one? n can also get mc to rest at home.

Both my hubby n daughter r both sick now. Hope i dun catch anything now sigh...

Whiteclover,
I'm seeing dr loh weekly now n the last I saw him, he said bb has not put on weight. I'm trying to pump up my bb's weight n hopefully bb can put on some before I go for my csection.

Eskimobaby, same for me. At one stage, I lost weight and baby's weight increase only by a little bit. Then suddenly, growth spurt and original weight expected shot to 3.6kg. So not to worry.

Mofmm: wow can give the address of the baby shop ?

Small bunny: dur theses months I also experience some sharp pain here and there cos it could be ligament tear at the uterus . You may want to get assurance from ur obs .

Eskimobaby I also lost weight after I have a more healthy diet becoz of GD. I lost 100g haha. But baby put on alot of weight. Maybe healthy diet is really impt. Correct nutrients. Not to worry must eat healthy k. CNY is just ard the corners so many food so tempting n now is a test of determination! We jiayou together k.

Whiteclover and Sade sometime I just wonder how gynae determine baby weight . Scan scan only will know meh...

babysmurf/Mofmm> for delivery package what i understand is that now kkh only have the classic package. Meaning - we arrive at delivery suite level 2 with admission letter blah blah, then the doctor on duty & midwife will assess u whether u are ready for labour. if you are ready (e.g. alrdy dilated...), then they will push u to labour ward and our doctor will fly down immediately or rush over.... if still not ready, then maybe put u on observation ward ....

girl girl: then which bedder do we choose or now cannot choose. These 2weeks my girl girl upgrade her hse. Heehee tummy now bigger more big n round.

Small bunny, thanks. I'll check out if I'm near Chinatown.

Bbshower, my last scan at 32weeks, my baby's 2.5kg leh. I read in one pregnancy book, baby is around 2.6kg in week 34. So I hope my baby is ok. Doctor didn't say anything about the weight to me leh. And she said I have a good chance on natural birth leh.

Hi Diantang, address is 2 Yishun Industrial St 1 #01-06 North Point Biz Hub S(768159). This is opposite Yishun ITE campus at Yishun Ave 6 and 9. PArking charges are 0.50 per half hour.

Hi Babysmurf/girlgirl, I think KKH got 2 maternity packages on the website. Classic & Premier. For classic, any doctor will deliver but for permier must choose A/B1 ward and your doctor of choice will deliver.
I would prefer to have Dr Tan HH than any one to deliver given how far/how much we have put in so far but if my twins are going to be pre-term before 37 weeks and will stay in NICU, then I will, if possible go for C class ward and have any doctor to deliver so that there is subsidy. NICU is at least SGD1000 per day without subsidy I read, hence, checking with Chevy if we can opt for C class ward even if we are private patients now with KKH.

Bbshower can do a Google online abt bb weight. It's measured by the head circumference if I rem correctly. There's a formula to calculate it. Ya it's an estimate only. Don't worry too much abt it.

Hi all Mom,
I am Inter Patient Care at IVF CENTER in BANGKOK-THAILAND
In case any MOM need tip information to make plan for IVF-ICSI, PGD,Egg-Sperm Bank and Fertility Treatment, could email me, i would love to help all MOMs

Kindly contact me via email: [email protected]

yahoo: linh.sfc

MofMM> ya...but they discontinued the premier liao. But i asked the TPS folks, as we engaged our O&G doctor, he/she will be there to deliver the baobei/s...

babysmurf> we can choose the bedder. for me, i will probably go for A class coz hub can stay over and jaga me in case i need help or wat. coz if he dun stay and jostle between my hse in the north and KKH, i pity him also...

sade> oh got website for BB weight ah...