(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Sade - baby staying comfortably in six star hotel now, so want to entend stay

I got a friend whose baby was overdue and when she delivered, her baby had a beautiful head of hair
- super adorable.

Congrats Chevy! I hope that sisters r going to pop soon, do dropby to offer ur advice. Currently im in my week 10, so definitely need advice in time to come frm u ladies here..

Koirc, Thanks!!

Hmm.. anyone here will be going for planned c-sect? I need opinions on whether it is better to consult a fengshui master to choose a c-sect date?

Hi Chevy, congratulations! What a surprise!! Good to hear that baby and you are well and doing great! When you were old of the emergency c-section, I can imagine how surreal it is. Rest well and take care! Hope baby can go home soon with you!

Hi Sade, don't worry, you will pop soon. Just any day now
Try and distract yourself so that time will pass faster!

Hi Mofmm, you are amazing still lying on your tummy!! I've been oiling my tummy with stretch mark oil since 3rd month. Almost finished my first bottle. You should start!! But I know in the end, it all comes down to genetics.

Thanks ladies for comforting me. Guess I m too tense up now cos overdue.

Babygalore 3+weeks more for u. Jia you.

Contractions feel like menses cramp to me. N it's get stronger n stronger. Like v v bad menses cramp.

Sade, dont worry. I think dr Marianne was super overdue but all gd in the end.

Yes, why are u feeling contractions now? Has it started???!!!!

Hi Sade, read that babies staying in past EDD is not a bad thing cos more time to develop. This usually the case for girls but not boys who tend to be 1wk early. But must monitor the fetal kicks and movements of cos. All the best and keep us updated!

Hi Lil Ponyo, yup I opened my Clarins stretch mark cream 2 days ago. Ballooned between wk 19 and 20 and I wasn't small built to start with. Think I will be as big as a house when 30+ wks. Oh well. Today did the follow up scan and saw both girls sitting side by side, heads next to each other (separated by a membrane) - quite cute. Twin A moved from right hip to left side now so guess our babies are moving all over the place! Enjoy your detailed scan in early Feb!

Hi Babysmurf, how was your follow up scan at ADC yesterday?

Luv n tutu I wished for contractions now but nope. Just explaining what is contractions to the other ladies. Haha. Had contractions in week 32bah. So that y I roughly know what is contractions.

Mofmm Ya not a bad thing. Jus that I don't like to be induced. So cute to see your bbs head by head.

Mofmm: she show her big round face n her butterfly heartbeat. Heehee. Just don't like the sonographer ask her how the heartbeats n the weight of the baby. She said they only do when 8mths. Zzzzz. My private dr Everytime let us listen n give us her weight. Dr Tan also sometime let us hear her heartbeat.

Sade don't worry. When is time, they will just pop. For myself I overdue by 2mths n my mummy's gynea didn't indue me out. Heehee I came out long black hairs. Hahaha

sade, how come u had contractions at week 32? Think u can afford to wait if Dr Loh is comfortable waiting. I know another IVF mummy waited till 1 week overdue before inducing.

Babysmurfr u sure abt overdue by 2months? Should be 2weeks bah.

Tutu alrdy talked to her but no response.

Luv I also don't know y I had contractions then. But luckily it's din get stronger or more intense. Dr loh said the most can wait for 1week but he won't allow me to wait that long.

Sade, usually girls tend to stay in mummies tummy a longer time. My cousin was almost 2 weeks overdue and gave birth to a healthy 3.5kg baby girl just a couple of weeks ago.

Babysmurf last time induce is not popular or available. But now it's seems lot of ppl being induced. V common even thou they are not overdue.

Usually wont let u overdue for more than a week cos concern that the placenta is getting too old to support the baby or baby poos inside n drink the amniotic fluid containing poo which is dangerous.

Ladies, what do you all do with very bad heartburn? I felt terrible last night at 3 am and ended up vomitting gastric juice. But the thing is all I had for dinner is a pack of chicken rice....

morning!! Mine is confirmed to be a little princess as well. Ytd scan was quite OK (though it was raining, and BB wants to zzzz)... BB showed her long legs, hands, nice head, and sharp side profile. Used her hand to hug her feet and showed her gender to me and hubby. So so happy!!

Girlgirl
Congrats on hving a princess. Now can start shopping...alot to buy for princess.

Sade
Jiayou!!! Will be seing your princess too. My mil kept saying if girl sure due later than edd and kept telling me i sure pop earli.. realli annoys me sometimes..

Reikibaby> wahaha... aiya alrdy buying lor...pram, playard, rocker, take-along mobile, etc. Lucky is that now got bundle sets etc so can save a bit... the google spreadsheet now shows that we spent close to 3K :p... left only clothes, towels, face towel ... so should be quite ok lar... bought sophie for her as well
so can introduce little giraffe to her when she is teething or playing...

i dunnoe also whether to buy too much or not. I scared later she outgrow too fast...

Hope - chicken rice is oily. Try taking milk or yoghurt. If very bad, gaviscon is also safe.

I am so happy baby can go home with me today!
Will miss the 'pressing" of the red help button

Hope: chicken rice is oily. Drink more warm water to flush out.

Sade: yup me over by 2mths. The gynea said my heart no strong enough so not induce. Nowadays dr induce is becos scared baby poo poo inside. Let your baby decide go with her flow. Your tummy too cosy for her. My SIL actually need to be induced end up her boy boy chose the day b4 to pop.

Whiteclover: congrats going home with Ur loving little one. Work hard for your BM.

Girlgirl: congrats princess. Like my notti girl. Heehee so secretive need to choose the sonographer hahaha

hope,
i happen to have gastric juice reflux last nite. i drank my cordycep soup at abt 930 last nite... just soup no ingredients... and ended up woke up choking on my own gastric juice... sigh... i think it's due to my baby taking up all the space and cause indigestion... now i can feel my baby kicks or moves from my groin area right up to diaphragm area... i really wonder where all my organs are hiding kekeke

babysmurf> i tell u ah...ytd at room 1, 2 sonographers do my case...this girl so big shot and refused to show me her lips until hubby brought out a toy and tease her and then she said ok...

whitecover> woohoo! yeah can go home liao!

Girlgirl...wah you buy alot liao!!!! Even playyard! I also planning to get sophie but scared dh say i too kiasu so hold back. Planning to get rocker after cny... I wanted to get the lamaze rattle for hand and legs...

Eskimo, you still taking tonic soup ah. I scared bb too big and heaty. So stopped all tonic.

Old pple say take fu zhu barley is good. Anyone planning to take in 3rd trimester?

Whiteclover congrats!!!! Can go home liao!!!!

Hi ladies, thanks for your well wishes! I doing ok except for the wound. Sure need to down plenty of pain killer lor. Ah b still in nicu. She has to be at least 2kg n able to suckle on her own b4 she can be discharge. I hope it will be soon. Looking at her thru the incubator is really heart breaking lor.....

Sade, ur bb is so comfy in u hahahaaaa...... Hope it's any time soon

Babygalore, I had tummy pain alrdy when I woke up on Monday morning. Din thk much abt it cos I thot it was just bb pressing on my pelvic. Went office for a while to settle some outstanding stuffs. Th pain was constant and at times intense. Finally after lunch, I decided to head to labour ward for a check. It does feels like menses cramp.....

Congrats girl girl on knowing your bb gender. Don't buy too much now cos bb outgrow v fast. Sometimes we will be lost when buying stuffs n end up buying a lot of unnecessary things. So do control a bit although it's hard.

Reikibaby I don't think my bb overdue is due to girl. Hehe. Cos my sil gave birth to girls too but no overdue for them.
Btw I ate fu zhu barley only from week 38 onwards.

Whiteclover good for u n bb. Can go home alrdy. When u r home can call ur cl who is another press button. Haha. Take care n rest well.

Babysmurf Ya nowadays gynae super ks, most of my friends are induced even thou not full term yet. I wished to go with the flow but have to see conditions such as amniotic fluid levels etc. So it's not really within my control now.

Chevy u gave birth at kkh right? Hope ur bb can put on weight thru their intensive care. Don't worry too much now. At least u had jabbed last week to strengthen bb lung.

Sade, hahah...of cos thats a myth. Thats y im very annoyed when my mil kept telling me weekly that i sure pop earli....argh. I told dh the next time she say again..pls find a way to shut her up.

But im curious why you dun want to be induced. Is there a risk?

Ladies, ive been having on off come and goes sharp pain at pubic bone area lately. Is this normal?
Oh and i also have white white discharge at nipple... Was telling dh that hope this is sign of abundance bm...hahha

Btw, can we feel bb heartbeat at 3rd trimester? Cos lately ive been feeling this beating near to my lower abdomen lower back area. And it seems too close a beat to be hiccups.

WhIteclover and babysmurf, thanks for the advice! Didn't know chicken rice will lead to heartburn.

Eskimobaby, yah I felt the same too! Felt baby up there and with the heartburn I felt so Xin ku. Last night was my first real heartburn I think....and with the vomit I felt do miserable haha! I think next time dinner shall have soupy stuff to be on the safe side.

reikibaby> playard is the cot cum playpen lor...i bought the Graco stages elements that can adjust de... can keep when BB start to sleep on mattress... no screws required... hahahaa... sophie i bought at KKH mothercare lo...quite cute lar..but of course must wash first before letting BB bite or touch...

sade> ya man...so far i only buy mittens and bootees (2 pairs) and caps (3). it should be enuff to circulate coz BB outgrown mittens by 3M...and want to bite their fingers...

Dian tang... The funny thing is I feel ok after eating and I don't eat a lot. But will try to take smaller meals

Girl girl congrars on the gender!

Whiteclover, congrats! Can bring bb home!

Hope, I also had heartburn the past few nights but I try to take dinner earlier and maybe instead of a whole plate of rice or noodles, I eat only 1/2 or 3/4. Then if I get hungry by 9pm, I just eat biscuits. It really helps!

Reikibaby Ya I don't to induce as normally one medical intervention will lead to another. Hence m reluctant. As for heartbeat can hear only. Not feel bah. Most probably is the hiccups that u felt cos bb heart beats v v fast.

Girl girl in time to come maybe lot of ppl will pass u clothes.

Working MTBs, how soon ahead of time do you apply for maternity leave? I have verbally told my boss when I'd like to start my mat leave but am thinking what if I go into labour early? HR will automatically start my mat leave the moment I disappear from office right?

Girlgirl... haha i tot is playmat.

Yesterday dh told me his boss willing to let him hv the paternity leave since govt will reimburse. So happi.

Sade...haha yah tink shld be hiccups. Bb realli can hiccups daily eh and for so long.

I get heartburn v easily. But will still eat n then suffer. Lolz. Sipping old gassy drinks seems to work. I tried taking a sip of 100plus n felt gd. But usuali i will just bear w it n sleep it off.
Koirc u having a scan this week right?

ReikiBaby, yes, my scan this Sat...

I have one more question - anyone intending to consume the placenta? The thought of it scares me but people have been telling me that it's very bu and great for recovery during confinement.

Reikibaby that's good news! Luckily his boss is understanding
I seldom have heartburn and yesterday was unbearable.... Cannot get to zzzz. Only manage to zzz after I vomit out the juice.

Koirc, I'm not going to try haha. Sounds scary to me!

When should we start drinking cOconut water? And what type of coconuts?

Koirc, depending on your company's policy, some may accept HL first. Then start ML from day of delivery. If your company doesn't accept HL, then u might have to start using your ML earlier. You prob have to apply for ML. There's a govt form to fill in to claim the govt-paid portion of ML too.

ReikiB, when bb comes out, you'll also see him/her hiccuping quite often!

Hope I started drinking coconut in week 36 onwards. I drank those big type.

Reikibaby Ya can hiccups 50 times n more.

Hope, my colleague told me drink coconut water at week 36 onwards. And it has to be fresh young coconuts.