(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Thanks MofMM! Girl girl, whiteclover and lil poyno. I got biscuits, cereals, milk, yogurt. But I also had cravings for hor fun or Mac. Haiz. Is over since he said sorry to bb and I. Tonight, bb never kick me as much. Guess he tire himself.

MofMM, Like u, my mum suggested leaving with bb from mon- fri, weekend then bring home. I don't know if I can accept but feeding in the nite is not easy either. I stayed Punggol but left for work in west around 655am to beat the Erp. I don't think I got time to bring nb over in morning unless I pay Erp.

When u all discharge with bb, do u hold bb in your arms in car or let bb sit in infant seat. My colleagues all never sit infant seat. I am curious.

Usagi, perhaps you can let your mum look after at night, then when bb starts to sleep through the night, you can consider bringing baby home daily. Then in the meanwhile, after work, you just pop over and pei pei baby the evening lor.

That time when quarel with dh, and i was so angry, baby sensed it and kicked real hard the whole night. Haha i told dh the next day and he actually say baby also agree that mummy is notti so kicked me... Faintz.... Im also having a boy...so our boys are throwing tantrum tat daddy bullies mummy? Hahaha

Haha, Reikibaby, I told hubby bb got scared by our shouting. That's why he agitated and kicked so much. Will learnt to control my emotions, I love my bb best, won't want to frighten bb again. He can feel it, I truly believe. Last nite, he kicked many times, more so than usual. I prefer his normal kicking exercise. Started my countdown, 98 more days to mid apr.

Sade: yap yap I interested. U try first net me know more ok. I due in end may.

Envy with u all can start buying stuffs for baobeis. My dh patang do even let me go see playpan. My mil said my bil got new one can take from him. My mil keep saying my bil has all the things I want to buy. My sis also said she got 1 old one can pass to me. Baby clothes my mum stocked up a lot. All of them don't let me buy. Arrgh i want buy some new stuffs for my girl n she is my 1st one. my dh only plan to big item in April. Now I can only short list what items I need to buy.

Babysmurf ok will let u know aft few weeks.

Usagi can sense ur hormones changes. Me too during pregnancy. I had big quarrel n breakdown few times during these few months. Not easy. Guess my bb will be a cry bb too. That's what my hb said.
I had bought a car seat n I plan to put bb on car seat aft discharge.

I also feel that I am more emotional now and easily get angry . I always tell myself to control the anger cos scared not good for bb . Hope all of us here can be happy happy . CNY coming soon !

Dian tang, i booked mine when i was about 6months. Just informing her about my edd. I guess they know actual delivery is +/- the edd. But at least i feel that ive informed her so that she cant turn me down if over booked. I will inform her once delivered so she will know when to begin as c-sect and normal delivery is different.

Babysmurf, initally my dh only allows me to start shopping once i step into third tri. But luckily managed to psycho him so i started getting after my detailed scan. If you are the kind who will shop ard then decide actual can start looking ard. But we arent the type who will check out every price everywhere. So mostly i will get from Robinson sale. I even ordered my stroller and carseat but will only collect it after i deliver.
In fact towards end of 2nd tri and now 3rd tri, i felt my stamina dropped alot. Walk an hour and i have to find a place to rest. And this affects my shopping mood. Haha. So luckily i heed the sistas advice to start shopping in 2nf tri, else i wont enjoy much. Baby clothings alot from online shopping. And i dun have any hand me down stuff.... So everything is new.... Can understand hw you feel. This is the first, at least when comes to clothings, you wan buy for your girl and moreover its a girl...their clothings varietyis simply just so kawaii to resist....

Dian tang, ya it's better to book early if u have a postnatal massage lady in mind.
It's good that u r able to contain your temper well. I always try to control but always lost it. Haha!

got these yesterday at Daiso - thought they were good buys. All at $2

- reusable ice block (to keep your breast milk cold, when u pump outside)
- labels (to label dates on your milk bottles or bags). DAISO has the laminated and non laminated ones.

babysmurf> best time to shop is during 2nd trimester. I started to feel more tired these days as BB kicking harder and wanting mummy to rest more. Ytd night he/she kicked my navel button while i am showering. Ouch...

so far i let my hubby handle those shopping bags etc. I let him do all the stuff while i just helped out here and there. Even stroller or playcot/playpen i let him handle lar. For me i just rest as much as I can...

whiteclove, thanks for the daiso tips
i'm waiting for my iherb shipment for nipple cream & bottom balm to arrive. i just realised there wasn't any postal code for my 1st package. hope it wun get lost

Thanks Reikibaby and Sade for the info. I do not have a massage lady in mind , may have to get the contact from one of u soon .
Ha ha sometime I also lose my temper .. Not so can ren .. Ha ha

the massage lady is for post-natal de ah...so she will massage our tummy and boobs to ensure that we become nice and slim ah...hehe...

dunno whether want to engage one or not...i scared i cannot "tahan" the "stress"...lolx

Girl girl, i think the massage is to help with blood circulation, to expel wind, massage boobs to help w engorgement, and hopefully can shape our body. Heee i think will also help us relax....

Sorry, I have been a slient reader as everyday I am busy with my work. I am 24 weeks now, and I just started to panick as I din buy much yet. I have some hand-me down items. But most likely I may need to buy some extra stuffs as I am having twins. I have one bb cot, so now I am not sure should I buy an extra bb cot or playpen. Does anyone here know what is the diff between playcot and playpen?

Also, for the breastmilk storage, which one is better? Bottle or storage bag?

And where can I find chinese name for bb if I am not going to ask Fengshui master to give us the name? Any website to recommend?

Thank in advance *very stressed*

Hi Babysmurf, thanks for your suggestion! Is ur mum gg to to your place to take care of ur baby? I worry about having to shift the kids and maid daily up n down cos (east to north and back in the evening), together with all the barang they need - tiring for them and different environmt. Maybe will do what Lil Ponyo say - try to persuade in laws to come over to my plc, afterall they drive too. *fingers crossed.
As for buying stuff for your baby girl, old folks tend to be pantang (though it isn't the most practical). Can only buy after 7mths. I was thinking though, if you see cute stuff that u like, just buy and put in car/office first hehe, dun need to show ur mum your acquisitions until BB is born...then tada! At least u can buy a "take me home" outfit and the "First Month Clothes" - reasons to justify your purchases!

Hi Usagi, I get what you mean - the only way is to wake up earlier, and wake all up earlier and bring over to your mum place cos of the ERP. Your hubby so sweet - will apologize to bb too.

Hi Li Ponyo, no problem but do book the CL early! Good ones are snapped up pretty fast. As for apartmt hunting, if u r considering infant care, then childcare early, then u might want to consider where the good ones are located.
Goodness, your FIL is already thinking way ahead even b4 ur prince is here! Guess as u said, ur In Laws r v traditional so the idea of the man quitting to stay home is not acceptable, no matter how successful the lady is in her career.

Have a great work trip to HKG (keep warm!). Yeah, with maternity leave n all, think it's hard to keep/get back KrisFlyer Gold. I like hving it for those short trips where I hv to fly economy cos hv free lounge access, priority boarding n of cos, accumulation of more miles. Now, all these r gone. Next one to go are the hotel's Platinum/Diamond status - sucks. This is the FIRST time in my life I felt it is unfair to be born female, honestly.

Hi BB, think I will be just like u...hehe, go on a serious buying spree after the detailed scan (next week).
Sometimes those blogs/stories really can scare us but I guess it's like life in a way - I mean, we can't stop buying stuff for ourselves just in case tomorrow we will meet w an accident right? That's how I keep telling myself but still...fear is there for baby.

Hi WhiteClover, thanks for sharing the Daiso tips. M packing up my clothes in the guestroom so labels will come in useful!

Eumin, depends on your milk supply and freezer space, storage containers take up more space but the are reusable.
Storage milkbags takes up lesser space so you can store more given limited storage space but they are one time use. Cannot reuse.

Since you are having twins, more likely your supply will be sufficient for your twins, so wont have much to store. You can start off with the containers and if supply more than demand, then can switch to storage bags.

Hi mofmm: I just sold my hse now staying with my mum. Heehee used to stay at north then go my mum's place in west for dinner. My sis also do that when she have my nephew. Lucky thing is we work nearby n dh driving

babysmurf,
can buy some lah... especially for girls, alot of things to look at and buy... like for full month celebration you would want to buy a set of new clothes for her to wear mah... now that i'm having a boy i find that i got nothing to buy... i prefer buying for a girl kekeke

usagi,
my girl stays over at my parents' place on weekdays as i need to get to work by 7 and i don't want to deprive my girl of her sleep. i did my confinement at my mums place and ended up didn't leave until she was nearly one yr old.... if u decided to leave ur baby at your parents' place, it's important that u spend quality time with her every day after work, play, talk and read to her.... spend about 2-3 hours there after dinner. i find that the important thing is the quality time spent, not whether baby sleeps with u... i can bring her home and not spend quality time with her so it comes down to the same thing... but i'm actually looking for a place near my parents... especially within walking distance so that i can bring her home every day plus now that the 2nd one is coming.

reiki,
if u want your baby to sleep in her own room, have to do it rite from the start cos a few months down the road of sleeping beside u, esp on the same bed, it's going to be very difficult for you to transfer him/her to his/her own room. the other way round is very easy... sleep own room and transfer to parents room but sleep parents room and move to sleep own room is an uphill task kekekeke

sade> alamak then the baby lotion spill out??? wasted a lot?

eskimobaby> true. Sometimes is the travel distance that kills everyone of us. I believe that as babies grow, they want to spend more quality time with us. Be it bath time, wiping down time or wat....

Eskimo, but if let baby sleep own room right from start, means night feeding going to be very tiring for me? Yah i agree it will be difficult to shift baby to own room later on...haiz...really headache. Unless i be very firm...lolz.
So your 1st one sleeps alone or in your room?

Sade, hopefully the spillage not much. Hoping my stuffs will arrive soon.

Whiteclover, thanks alot. U r super efficient. Gotta make a trip down to kiddy palace n daiso.

Girl^Girl it's kinda messy to wash the spillage.
U r not planning for postnatal massage lady?
It's good to have so that can help our uterus goes back to shape. My massage lady told me over the phone that she can't help to slim down but it's more for blood circulation and breast massage and keeping uterus back to good position.

Ladies, I'm selling these books written by Wong Boh Boi of Thomson Medical Centre.

1) Guide to Childbirth
2) Guide to Breastfeeding
3) Guide to Childcare

My husband bought e same from TMC so I've two copies each. New and good condition. Selling at $30 for 3 books. Pm me if you are interested. I can send you e photos of e books.

Thanks, Ladies. It just feels more real now that we know gender of baby. It's true, for boys, there doesn't seem to be that many things cute cute stuff to buy! Ha ha! Buying for girls will definitely be more fun.

Mofmm, all the best at your detailed scan next week. Mine is still a month away (just before CNY). I'm calling all the CL contacts I have this week. Hopefully can find someone. Otherwise, will have to rely on agency.

Sade, I'm interested in the post-natal massage too. Is yours a malay post-natal massage?

Lil, yes she is a malay. Freelance. Her charges are $50 & $60 difference in oil used. She will bring her massage bed along. She will suggest to massage 10 times. My sil used her for 5 times only.

My friend saw me less than 1 wks ago. Today 1st day back to work. Commented that my tummy even bigger than last wk. my girl under grow spurt. My tummy hard hard.

Good morning ladies, oh yesterday was a bad day for me. Had splitting headache and nausea after lunch but somehow I managed to 'tahan' until end of the day. As soon as I got home, I threw up so hard that (sorry this is going to be TMI) I lost my bladder control
Feel so horrible because it has never happened to me before. After that I realised there all these small red dots on my cheeks under my eyes. I think I must have broken some small blood vessels on my face when I puked
I know I was just saying 2 days ago that we need to control our emotions but I felt so miserable last night that I had a meltdown of some sort. Good thing my DH is very sweet and comforting and put me to bed by 9pm. Hopefully today will be a good day!

Morning Lil ponyo,
Hope u had a good rest. I know the headache and nausea is terrible, hope today you are better. Wednesday le, hang on!
I so sian. Started my one hr ot yesterday. More to come, just hope everything is ok!

girlgirl,
yes travelling distance is a problem esp for young babies. It's actually stressful for them too. my girl was a difficult baby and always refuses to sleep at nite and also read abt the importance of sleep for a baby's brain development. Not sleeping enuff might cause problems like hyperactiveness later in life so hence the decision to leave her at my mum's place during weekdays.

lil ponyo,
hope u are feeling better today. when i was having ms, i always puked till lost bladder control kekeke

Lil hope u r better today. Maybe u might wanna practice kegel exercise. It's good to practice kegel so as to prevent leakage.

Dian: I still taking the jab weekly. 1 more jab to go. Just start back to work yesterday. Cannot sit too long my tailbone aching n caught in the rain during lunch. Now having bad flu.

Lil: u take care. I also having red dots at my breast area n is super itchy. Tried all lotions n gel still no used.